Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Planet Eclipse - Geo2 Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Planet Eclipse
84 Cutler Street
Suite 4
Warren, RI 02885

Phone: (401) 247-9061
Fax: (401) 247-0931
Email: info@planeteclipse.com
Website: http://www.planeteclipse.com
The Geo2 comes with a completely new Propshaft Assembly. The design introduces a spring-loaded Drive Core. This Drive Core prevents air loss both on the firing stroke of the bolt, leaving residual, previously wasted air trapped in the valve chamber, as well as ensuring the valve chamber is fully sealed prior to re-filling on the return stroke of the bolt. This results in better efficiency and faster recharge of the valve chamber. The New Finned Propshaft Tip helps keep the propshaft and bolt concentric at all times.
 Manual: Download the manual for Planet Eclipse Download
 Release Date: 2010
 MSRP: $1,250.00
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.7/5 stars.
 Reviews: 186
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  73%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  24%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  2%
 Link:
Planet Eclipse - Geo2 Reviews
Planet Eclipse Geo2 i owned one of these shortly. loved it. just had to sell to come up with some money
Report this review to a moderator   #28540
loonyloaf
BAMF
loonyloaf's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: SJ CA
loonyloaf owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
loonyloaf supports Team VICIOUS
loonyloaf supports Team VICIOUS
loonyloaf supports Team VICIOUS
loonyloaf plays in the APPA D5 division
loonyloaf supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $650.00
Pros: sexy beast
Cons: none, shoots ropes
i owned one of these shortly. loved it. just had to sell to come up with some money
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Geo2 The Geo 2 is quite an amazing gun. I have had it for almost a year now and I absolutely love it! Everything about the marker is beautiful. It has a nice design, and great performance. The only...
Report this review to a moderator   #29460
LzM
i r teh LzM
LzM's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Brigantine, NJ
LzM is playing at Living Legends V
LzM owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
LzM supports Sherwood Forest
LzM posts videos on PbNation
LzM plays in the APPA beginner division
LzM is attending Decay of Nations VI
LzM supports DLX Technology
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,000.00
Pros: Appearance, Quality, Performance
Cons: Air Consumption
The Geo 2 is quite an amazing gun. I have had it for almost a year now and I absolutely love it! Everything about the marker is beautiful. It has a nice design, and great performance. The only downside is that it sometimes leaks from the reg. But other than that, it shoots great. 9/10!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Geo2 I have never been a big fan of PE but the geo really impressed me
Report this review to a moderator   #13586
matt00iconoclast
Matt #4
matt00iconoclast's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Land of Oz
matt00iconoclast plays in the APPA D5 division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $650.00
Pros: smooth
Cons:
I have never been a big fan of PE but the geo really impressed me
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Geo2 the geo is a great marker if you are looking for a spool valve marker. the ergonomics with the reg extended from the trigger guard makes it easier got people with different styles of gripping your...
Report this review to a moderator   #13714
Mav3rickPB
ELegion
Mav3rickPB's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Kansas
Mav3rickPB owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Mav3rickPB owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
Mav3rickPB supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $950.00
Pros: smooth, feels good in the hands
Cons: inefficient
the geo is a great marker if you are looking for a spool valve marker. the ergonomics with the reg extended from the trigger guard makes it easier got people with different styles of gripping your marker easier.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Geo2 The Planet Eclipse Geo 2 shoots butter. This gun never has any problems and always works the way I want it to!
Report this review to a moderator   #18432
Metsfan323
Rowdy Gentleman.
Metsfan323's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: HTX
Metsfan323 plays in the PSP
Metsfan323 supports Team VICIOUS
Metsfan323 plays in the APPA D3 division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $750.00
Pros: Great overall
Cons: Nothing
The Planet Eclipse Geo 2 shoots butter. This gun never has any problems and always works the way I want it to!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Geo2 I have a Geo 2.1 that I have used for about four months now, and I only have positive things to say about it. It's the sucessor of a Marq 6, DM9, Dye NT, and a Luxe. As you can see this is the first...
Report this review to a moderator   #15203
Mikeblaze
 
Mikeblaze's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Charlotte>>Greenville
Mikeblaze is an NCPA player
Mikeblaze is an NCPA National Champion
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Price paid: $850.00
Pros: Not too loud, kick is not an issue, very accurate
Cons: Efficiency* (See review)
I have a Geo 2.1 that I have used for about four months now, and I only have positive things to say about it. It's the sucessor of a Marq 6, DM9, Dye NT, and a Luxe. As you can see this is the first PE gun I have ever owned and it's probably the best gun I have shot. I'm usually a Dye fanboy because I'm a fan of the reliability and crisp shot; but the 2.1 made me change this opinion with it's unsurpassable reliability, user friendly programming, and upholds the definition of accuracy. I have not experienced any trouble with this gun, the worst that's happened is when some dirt got in my hopper and caused a few chops, this was quickly fixed within the breach when the 2.1 bolt cleared the eyes out leaving them fully functioning as before. The gun is very light and has a firm and sturdy build to it. You can't go wrong with this gun, it's well worth the price compared to other guns that have minimal changes with the overly expensive price (Dye). The only bad thing about this gun is the efficiency it's not the best nor is it the worst, but in my opinion if you're using this gun you're probably a tournament speedball player, or even a rec speedball player and you're going to be filling up periodically anyhow, I recently had a point at practice and to my surprise it didn't go out on me. All in all this is a great gun, especially now the price used is a great bargain and I'd even dare to say the best marker on the market with the Luxe 2 at it's side.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Geo2 Geo2's shoot absolutely amazing. But is not too efficient. While this gun is great there are cheaper guns that will work just aswell.
Report this review to a moderator   #22845
mini ben
 
mini ben's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Mt. Pleasant, SC
mini ben plays in the PSP
mini ben plays in the MiLP
mini ben donated to help Peyton Trent
mini ben plays in the APPA D2 division
mini ben is Legendary
mini ben is Boss
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $600.00
Pros: smooth
Cons: efficiency
Geo2's shoot absolutely amazing. But is not too efficient. While this gun is great there are cheaper guns that will work just aswell.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Geo2 The geo 2 is available for a steal on pbn. I love my geo 2.1 and needed a back up. It's a great gun for a fair price used.
Report this review to a moderator   #41937
Mom_lives_on
Taco farmer
Mom_lives_on's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Texas
Mom_lives_on has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Mom_lives_on has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $550.00
Pros: Light, efficient, quite
Cons: Nothing
The geo 2 is available for a steal on pbn. I love my geo 2.1 and needed a back up. It's a great gun for a fair price used.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Geo2 I have owned my Geo2 for about 4 months now, and I love it. The gun shoots very smooth, fast, and pretty quiet considering it is a PE gun. I can get about 11 pods out of my full 68/45 fill so...
Report this review to a moderator   #19488
MrSk8nPaint
Studder
MrSk8nPaint's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: So Cal
MrSk8nPaint plays in the PSP
MrSk8nPaint plays in the NXL
MrSk8nPaint plays in the APPA D1 division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $950.00
Pros: Everything
Cons: A little maintance, and general spool valve probs
I have owned my Geo2 for about 4 months now, and I love it. The gun shoots very smooth, fast, and pretty quiet considering it is a PE gun. I can get about 11 pods out of my full 68/45 fill so efficienty is not a problem. Tool-less bolt dissembly and reassembly is nice, not to mention PE great LED screen.

It is the most comfortable gun I have shot, along with the nicest shooting gun I have ever owned, and I have owned almost everything on the high end spectrum.

I HIGHLY suggest it.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Geo2 get this over my dm8. my dm8 did shoot smoother but this feels much better in my hand and am happier with this then my dm
Report this review to a moderator   #38897
murkr
HE'S USING AN AIMBOT!
murkr's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Tampa FL
murkr is playing at Living Legends VI
murkr is playing at Living Legends VII
murkr owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
murkr owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
murkr is attending Decay of Nations VII
murkr supports DLX Technology
murkr supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $550.00
Pros: feels so good in hand
Cons: none so far
get this over my dm8. my dm8 did shoot smoother but this feels much better in my hand and am happier with this then my dm
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review