Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Planet Eclipse - Geo2 Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Planet Eclipse
84 Cutler Street
Suite 4
Warren, RI 02885

Phone: (401) 247-9061
Fax: (401) 247-0931
Email: info@planeteclipse.com
Website: http://www.planeteclipse.com
The Geo2 comes with a completely new Propshaft Assembly. The design introduces a spring-loaded Drive Core. This Drive Core prevents air loss both on the firing stroke of the bolt, leaving residual, previously wasted air trapped in the valve chamber, as well as ensuring the valve chamber is fully sealed prior to re-filling on the return stroke of the bolt. This results in better efficiency and faster recharge of the valve chamber. The New Finned Propshaft Tip helps keep the propshaft and bolt concentric at all times.
 Manual: Download the manual for Planet Eclipse Download
 Release Date: 2010
 MSRP: $1,250.00
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.7/5 stars.
 Reviews: 179
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  74%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  23%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  2%
 Link:
Planet Eclipse - Geo2 Reviews
Planet Eclipse Geo2 got from v1 vic trade. quiter then vic, dull color but always worked. moved on to a poppet for efficiency.
Report this review to a moderator   #41465
Kweis123
 
Kweis123's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Illinois
Kweis123 is playing at Living Legends VII
Kweis123 supports Team VICIOUS
Kweis123 posts videos on PbNation
Kweis123 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Kweis123 supports Empire
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $575.00
Pros: quite, smooth
Cons: not much
got from v1 vic trade. quiter then vic, dull color but always worked. moved on to a poppet for efficiency.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Geo2 I have both an ego11 and a geo 2. Although they can't even be compared since they are 2 different platforms, I find myself using the geo more. It shoots just as well as any other spool valve design...
Report this review to a moderator   #25121
kylw73
RIP Mac Dre
kylw73's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: 415 to the 916
kylw73 plays in the PSP
kylw73 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
kylw73 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
kylw73 posts videos on PbNation
kylw73 plays in the APPA D3 division
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $999.99
Pros: comfort, lightweight, quiet, smooth
Cons: not efficient
I have both an ego11 and a geo 2. Although they can't even be compared since they are 2 different platforms, I find myself using the geo more. It shoots just as well as any other spool valve design with little to no kick (just make sure to lube the bolt often). The feel of this gun in your hands is amazing, perfect distance between the grip and reg with plenty of extra space for your fingers...why do u think PE redesigned the ego frame to match the geo's?? PE is known for having really reliable guns and my geo holds truth to that statement, never had a problem with it for 9 months now. If you want a spool valve I suggest a geo over an nt/victory/clone, just make sure to have a 68/45 tank if your playing 7-man. Otherwise this gun is perfect!!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Geo2 Sometimes in cold weather my bolt will lock up because of the lube but an amazing gun and will drop down in price soon because of the recent release of the geo 3
Report this review to a moderator   #28744
Life4paintball2
Charleston Mayhem
Life4paintball2's avatar
Join Date: May 2012
Life4paintball2 is playing at Living Legends VII
Life4paintball2 supports Team VICIOUS
Life4paintball2 plays in the APPA D5 division
Life4paintball2 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $600.00
Pros: looks really nice, shoots crazy good, LCD screen
Cons: Scratches up pretty easily
Sometimes in cold weather my bolt will lock up because of the lube but an amazing gun and will drop down in price soon because of the recent release of the geo 3
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Geo2 Love this gun! This gun is easy to use, extremely reliable, and is backed with great customer service if anything goes wrong, even tho it wont
Report this review to a moderator   #20027
LiL_NguyeN707
 
LiL_NguyeN707's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Vacaville, CA
LiL_NguyeN707 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
LiL_NguyeN707 plays in the APPA D5 division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,249.90
Pros: Easy to use gun, Reliable
Cons: None Yet
Love this gun! This gun is easy to use, extremely reliable, and is backed with great customer service if anything goes wrong, even tho it wont
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Geo2 i owned one of these shortly. loved it. just had to sell to come up with some money
Report this review to a moderator   #28540
loonyloaf
BAMF
loonyloaf's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: SJ CA
loonyloaf supports Team VICIOUS
loonyloaf supports Team VICIOUS
loonyloaf supports Team VICIOUS
loonyloaf supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $650.00
Pros: sexy beast
Cons: none, shoots ropes
i owned one of these shortly. loved it. just had to sell to come up with some money
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Geo2 The Geo 2 is quite an amazing gun. I have had it for almost a year now and I absolutely love it! Everything about the marker is beautiful. It has a nice design, and great performance. The only...
Report this review to a moderator   #29460
LzM
i r teh LzM
LzM's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Brigantine, NJ
LzM is playing at Living Legends V
LzM owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
LzM supports Sherwood Forest
LzM posts videos on PbNation
LzM plays in the APPA beginner division
LzM is attending Decay of Nations VI
LzM supports DLX Technology
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,000.00
Pros: Appearance, Quality, Performance
Cons: Air Consumption
The Geo 2 is quite an amazing gun. I have had it for almost a year now and I absolutely love it! Everything about the marker is beautiful. It has a nice design, and great performance. The only downside is that it sometimes leaks from the reg. But other than that, it shoots great. 9/10!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Geo2 I have never been a big fan of PE but the geo really impressed me
Report this review to a moderator   #13586
matt00iconoclast
Matt #4
matt00iconoclast's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Land of Oz
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $650.00
Pros: smooth
Cons:
I have never been a big fan of PE but the geo really impressed me
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Geo2 the geo is a great marker if you are looking for a spool valve marker. the ergonomics with the reg extended from the trigger guard makes it easier got people with different styles of gripping your...
Report this review to a moderator   #13714
Mav3rickPB
ELegion
Mav3rickPB's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Kansas
Mav3rickPB owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Mav3rickPB owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
Mav3rickPB supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $950.00
Pros: smooth, feels good in the hands
Cons: inefficient
the geo is a great marker if you are looking for a spool valve marker. the ergonomics with the reg extended from the trigger guard makes it easier got people with different styles of gripping your marker easier.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Geo2 The Planet Eclipse Geo 2 shoots butter. This gun never has any problems and always works the way I want it to!
Report this review to a moderator   #18432
Metsfan323
Rowdy Gentleman.
Metsfan323's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: HTX
Metsfan323 plays in the PSP
Metsfan323 supports Team VICIOUS
Metsfan323 plays in the APPA D3 division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $750.00
Pros: Great overall
Cons: Nothing
The Planet Eclipse Geo 2 shoots butter. This gun never has any problems and always works the way I want it to!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Geo2 I have a Geo 2.1 that I have used for about four months now, and I only have positive things to say about it. It's the sucessor of a Marq 6, DM9, Dye NT, and a Luxe. As you can see this is the first...
Report this review to a moderator   #15203
Mikeblaze
Que?
Mikeblaze's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Rack City
Mikeblaze is an NCPA player
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Price paid: $850.00
Pros: Not too loud, kick is not an issue, very accurate
Cons: Efficiency* (See review)
I have a Geo 2.1 that I have used for about four months now, and I only have positive things to say about it. It's the sucessor of a Marq 6, DM9, Dye NT, and a Luxe. As you can see this is the first PE gun I have ever owned and it's probably the best gun I have shot. I'm usually a Dye fanboy because I'm a fan of the reliability and crisp shot; but the 2.1 made me change this opinion with it's unsurpassable reliability, user friendly programming, and upholds the definition of accuracy. I have not experienced any trouble with this gun, the worst that's happened is when some dirt got in my hopper and caused a few chops, this was quickly fixed within the breach when the 2.1 bolt cleared the eyes out leaving them fully functioning as before. The gun is very light and has a firm and sturdy build to it. You can't go wrong with this gun, it's well worth the price compared to other guns that have minimal changes with the overly expensive price (Dye). The only bad thing about this gun is the efficiency it's not the best nor is it the worst, but in my opinion if you're using this gun you're probably a tournament speedball player, or even a rec speedball player and you're going to be filling up periodically anyhow, I recently had a point at practice and to my surprise it didn't go out on me. All in all this is a great gun, especially now the price used is a great bargain and I'd even dare to say the best marker on the market with the Luxe 2 at it's side.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review