Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Planet Eclipse - Geo2 Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Planet Eclipse
84 Cutler Street
Suite 4
Warren, RI 02885

Phone: (401) 247-9061
Fax: (401) 247-0931
Email: info@planeteclipse.com
Website: http://www.planeteclipse.com
The Geo2 comes with a completely new Propshaft Assembly. The design introduces a spring-loaded Drive Core. This Drive Core prevents air loss both on the firing stroke of the bolt, leaving residual, previously wasted air trapped in the valve chamber, as well as ensuring the valve chamber is fully sealed prior to re-filling on the return stroke of the bolt. This results in better efficiency and faster recharge of the valve chamber. The New Finned Propshaft Tip helps keep the propshaft and bolt concentric at all times.
 Manual: Download the manual for Planet Eclipse Download
 Release Date: 2010
 MSRP: $1,250.00
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.7/5 stars.
 Reviews: 183
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  74%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  23%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  2%
 Link:
Planet Eclipse - Geo2 Reviews
Planet Eclipse Geo2 I first had the Geo 2 for a year then got the Geo 2.1 earlier this year so I have had extensive time with both. Using them both exclusively for tournament play. To date this is my favorite gun so...
Report this review to a moderator   #21168
Snake Man
Go Penguins
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Va
Snake Man owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,250.00
Pros: Reliable, Quiet, LCD Screen, Tool-less Bolt
Cons: Efficiency
I first had the Geo 2 for a year then got the Geo 2.1 earlier this year so I have had extensive time with both. Using them both exclusively for tournament play.

To date this is my favorite gun so far. It is quiet, I play mid/front so having a quiet gun really helps my play style when I am up front making it easy to talk to teammates. It's very reliable, works great in the heat and bumping up the dwell in the cold works excellent. It has excellent, easy to see LCD screen which helps if I need to change the firing mode or a setting. Next, the tool-less bolt which makes it easy to field strip if needed. Which is very convenient, coming from other guns where I had to use allen-keys to get at the bolt. Finally the packaging which is some of the best in the business study zipper case, full allen-key set, manual, great barrel, lube, and a barrel bag.

Now the cons which are very few. Efficiency leave a little to be desired with my numbers ranging from great to not so good. Finally, barrel breaks and chops, which it did have some but, they were few and mostly during winter.

Overall this gun is my favorite I have used so far. As a final note Planet Eclipse has some of the best customer support in the business. I bent the frame on my Geo 2.1 and Eclipse took care of me with a new frame.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Geo2 Sold my Vicious Ego11 to buy a Geo2, absolutely loved the Geo2 but could not get past the bad efficiency of the gun. if I didn't need such an efficient marker, I would still have my Geo2
Report this review to a moderator   #12897
snkp360
ERMAHGERD
snkp360's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Napa, CA
snkp360 plays in the PSP
snkp360 supports Team VICIOUS
snkp360 supports Team VICIOUS
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $125.00
Pros: Super Quite and Smooth
Cons: Bad Efficncy
Sold my Vicious Ego11 to buy a Geo2, absolutely loved the Geo2 but could not get past the bad efficiency of the gun.

if I didn't need such an efficient marker, I would still have my Geo2
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Geo2 I have a Vicious Geo2 and Ive loved this gun since the moment I used it. Not oly is the color scheme awesome the gun shoot amazing. Ive had it for almost 2 years and its still shooting +/- 4 over the...
Report this review to a moderator   #21670
Softie68
Dan Hines makes me moist
Softie68's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Ossining,Ny
Softie68 plays in the PSP
Softie68 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Softie68 supports Team VICIOUS
Softie68 is Legendary
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $700.00
Pros: Shots amazing and very consistant
Cons: none at all
I have a Vicious Geo2 and Ive loved this gun since the moment I used it. Not oly is the color scheme awesome the gun shoot amazing. Ive had it for almost 2 years and its still shooting +/- 4 over the crono. It breaks down easily and I never have any issues with it. I dont think Ill ever get rid of it.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Geo2 The stock .689 barrel is accurate and works well with every kind of paint I've used, from rec paint to high grade tournament paint. Eclipse's support is second to none, and their manuals are...
Report this review to a moderator   #11644
sumorai
FRENCHIE
sumorai's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: New England
sumorai is a Supporting Member
sumorai plays in the PSP
sumorai is playing at Living Legends VII
sumorai supports our troops
sumorai has perfected Level 5 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $850.00
Pros: super reliable, efficient, accurate, easy to maint
Cons: not as efficient as an ego
The stock .689 barrel is accurate and works well with every kind of paint I've used, from rec paint to high grade tournament paint.

Eclipse's support is second to none, and their manuals are amazingly detailed. Maintenance of the bolt and reg is super easy and doesn't have to be done very often. I haven't even had to change any o-rings on it yet.

The finish of the product is perfect. It is very well designed, extremely comfortable, and has all of the bells and whistles.

This gun works great indoors, outdoors, in the rain and mud, or even in the cold.

Simply put, the Geo 2.1 is hands down the best marker I've ever owned. It has never once let me down. I toss it in my gearbag when I'm done, pull it out the next time I play, and it works perfectly.

Disclaimer: I previously played for a team sponsored by Planet Eclipse. Choose to believe me or not, but that has nothing to do with how I feel about this gun. I did not get this Geo 2.1 as part of a sponsorship package.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Geo2 Gotta Love the closed bolt design from PE. They do it all. Works and performs just as any PE marker, FLAWLESS!!!
Report this review to a moderator   #22155
World_Oyama
MEMBER SINCE 5-26-2005
World_Oyama's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: West Coast
World_Oyama is BST Legit
World_Oyama is one of the top 1000 posters on PbNation
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,250.00
Pros: Smooth
Cons: none!
Gotta Love the closed bolt design from PE. They do it all. Works and performs just as any PE marker, FLAWLESS!!!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Geo2 I'm a spool valve guy, and although the Geo2 isn't your typical run of the mill spoolie, it still is within my liking. It's sound signature is much different than the DM and Ego platforms, but it's a...
Report this review to a moderator   #17169
L8r_H8r
Timers are ready
L8r_H8r's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: *407*
L8r_H8r supports our troops
L8r_H8r supports DLX Technology
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $650.00
Pros: Amazing looks, comfortable, shoots great.
Cons: I have NONE, but efficiency might be an issue.
I'm a spool valve guy, and although the Geo2 isn't your typical run of the mill spoolie, it still is within my liking. It's sound signature is much different than the DM and Ego platforms, but it's a nice change. It's very smooth, but it still give you enough "feedback" to ensure you that it is still functioning. I absolutely love the way it feels in your hands, it is perhaps the most natural feeling gun I've held to date. Although I am a DM person, if I had to shoot any other gun, it would be the Geo2. It is a well rounded marker, and it is incredibly easy to maintain given it's attributes. I have no complaints about it whatsoever, so if you ever get the chance, pick one up and see for yourself. Efficiency isn't a factor for me since I am a front player and carry significantly less paint than your average back player, but for those who like to shoot nearly a case of paint in a point, you might be held back with the Geo2.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Geo2 These markers are well used by alot of the paintball community and i've really enjoyed using them. The guns are durable and have had one of these markers for years now and its been fully functional...
Report this review to a moderator   #13146
smartpartz_kid
Notorious
smartpartz_kid's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Jacksonville, Fl
smartpartz_kid plays in the PSP
smartpartz_kid plays in the APPA D4 division
smartpartz_kid is a top reviewer
smartpartz_kid is Boss
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $750.00
Pros: small and compact
Cons: barrel rise
These markers are well used by alot of the paintball community and i've really enjoyed using them. The guns are durable and have had one of these markers for years now and its been fully functional the whole time.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4.4/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Geo2 I love Planet Eclipse's Products; therefore, I might be somewhat biased. Coming from a Geo GST to this marker, I must say I am very impressed with the refinements. The marker feels so nice in your...
Report this review to a moderator   #9989
rjs21
 
rjs21's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: NEW to Baton Rouge, LA
rjs21 donated to help Peyton Trent
rjs21 owns a Planet Eclipse GSL
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,200.00
Pros: Good Customer Service, smooth, quiet, simple
Cons: air inefficiency
I love Planet Eclipse's Products; therefore, I might be somewhat biased.

Coming from a Geo GST to this marker, I must say I am very impressed with the refinements. The marker feels so nice in your hands. Coming off the start box, the feel is very comfortable.

The marker is quiet, and PE incorporated a spring to help take tension off the bolt recoil. The result is very little vibration.

The trigger has so many ways to adjust it. I personally like it over the previous generations of PE markers. A Violent Trigger might be the only trigger I would take over it.

Barrel - I am not liking that it is a new design uncompatible with previous PE barrel lines, but in all fairness the new barrel is amazing. It incorporates a lot of the Disruptive Barrel technology into it's own design. It is light, strong, shoots clean easily, and straight shots with good hone.

The new electronics have a MUCH BIGGER screen. It isn't the same programing as before. The processor is beefed up and the menu has short cuts for changing the display. Having an LED screen makes things so much easier to program.

Efficiency - 7.5 pods on a 68/4500. Also, I rather have a macroline - less marker, but I like the way this marker shoots much more than my Luxe.

OVERALL - I like this marker a lot. PE makes amazing products that are solid performers. This is definitely not a bad investment as a tournament level marker.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Geo2 MY favorite gun to own by far. Its small and light and not to awful on air. Also planet eclipse customer service is amazing
Report this review to a moderator   #14082
devilspaintball
Hustle, Fight, Grind!!!
devilspaintball's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: NY and NJ
devilspaintball plays in the USPL
devilspaintball plays in the PSP
devilspaintball is an NCPA player
devilspaintball plays in the APPA D3 division
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,100.00
Pros: small, light
Cons: ok on air
MY favorite gun to own by far. Its small and light and not to awful on air. Also planet eclipse customer service is amazing
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3.7/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Geo2 first off, it comes in the usual eclipse packaging. zipper case with foam interior, a cool allen key kit, spare parts bag, 2 piece shaft 4 barrel, maual and barrel cover. the msrp is 1,250.00+ tax...
Report this review to a moderator   #8603
animal87
GEO 2 OWNER
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: San Bernardino
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $1.00
Pros: light, slim, quiet
Cons: slight gas hog
first off, it comes in the usual eclipse packaging. zipper case with foam interior, a cool allen key kit, spare parts bag, 2 piece shaft 4 barrel, maual and barrel cover.

the msrp is 1,250.00+ tax
i paid 1,141.88 out the door!
thanks ken at mountain view!

ive had my geo2 for about 2 weeks now and was able to take it to my local park and play a few games with it.

if youve ever shot an ego 10, it has the same trigger shape. it also has a 5 point adjustable trigger that im about to mess with rite now.
it shoots smooth and its quiet!

at first i was a bit scared of the programming of the board since i never owned a marker with an external one but its pretty simple to program. read the manual and your set. and the screen is HUGE!

its great for all field positions, playing snake is my forte and it did great.

the over spacing between the grip and reg feels ergonomicaly correct as can be. it just fits perfect.

any questions just hit me up
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3.6/5 stars.
Add New Review