Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Dangerous Power - Fusion FX Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Dangerous Power
Evoventures, Inc.
4030 Valley Blvd. Suite 109
Walnut, CA 91789

Email: service@dangerouspower.com
Website: http://www.dangerouspower.com
With the coming of the Dangerous Power FX, players now have a poppet designed paintball gun with OLED screen. The DP FX is the first of its kind to include what are considered extras and make them standard on the gun itself.
 Manual: Download the manual for Dangerous Power Download
 Release Date: 2010
 MSRP: $499.00
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
 Reviews: 80
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  41%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  45%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  10%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  4%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
 Link:
Dangerous Power - Fusion FX Reviews
Dangerous Power Fusion FX The DP Fx is a pretty decent gun for its price. It has some good features that other markers in this price range dont have. Like the OLED board, and reversable trigger(really cool). The Fx comes...
Report this review to a moderator   #41417
yourPBfriend
Your Paintball ProShop
yourPBfriend's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: San Fransico Bay Area
yourPBfriend is BST Legit
yourPBfriend owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
yourPBfriend owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
yourPBfriend has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
yourPBfriend has achieved Level 4 in PbNation Pursuit
yourPBfriend supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $499.00
Pros: Oled, trigger,
Cons: loud, unreliable,
The DP Fx is a pretty decent gun for its price. It has some good features that other markers in this price range dont have. Like the OLED board, and reversable trigger(really cool).

The Fx comes in a cheap box with but has some tools, lube, color manual and so on.

Most the reviews here highly praise the gun for good reason so I am going to give my two cents on some of the cons.

1. Dangerous power guns have horrable macro lines. They leak all the time. If you get one, change the fittings and the line and you should be good.

2. Although the asa looks cool its actaully more of a pain. Can snap open from getting cought on things and can actaully hurt you if your hand is near by.

3. The gun has some cool features but the performance (mainly reliability) really dosent meet is main competitor the PE Etek.

Yourpbfriend Dan - http://www.yourpbfriend.com/default.asp
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Dangerous Power Fusion FX This is a amazing marker, especially for the price, every part about it is amazing, i really wouldn't change a thing, it shoots ropes and feels amazing in the hands
Report this review to a moderator   #8907
mman360
rawr
mman360's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2009
mman360 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
mman360 is for the Gunfight
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $500.00
Pros: OLED Board, Clamping feedneck, switchblade trigger, raps asa
Cons: zippy
This is a amazing marker, especially for the price, every part about it is amazing, i really wouldn't change a thing, it shoots ropes and feels amazing in the hands
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3.5/5 stars.
Dangerous Power Fusion FX I have never been a real big fan of dangerous power products. Dont get me wrong they arent bad guns, i just personally dont like them very much. When i first bought this gun i was very impressed...
Report this review to a moderator   #22227
majorpayne36991
 
majorpayne36991's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2008
majorpayne36991 owns a Planet Eclipse Etek
majorpayne36991 plays in the APPA beginner division
majorpayne36991 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
majorpayne36991 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $500.00
Pros: Extremely Lightweight, Amazing stock board
Cons: Loud, Uncomfortable for people with large hands
I have never been a real big fan of dangerous power products. Dont get me wrong they arent bad guns, i just personally dont like them very much.
When i first bought this gun i was very impressed with how light the gun was. This gun is also very easy to clean and maintain.
One of the things that turned me off most was how loud it was. I am not a fan of egos and eteks and this gun shoots very similar to an ego. Accurate but loud. I know sound shouldnt matter, because of the amount of noise a crowd makes in a tourney but i personally like quieter guns like the dms, pms, autocockers, and the quest.
Not comfortable for people with large hands though
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Dangerous Power Fusion FX Well I have had a lot of guns thur the years and have been in and out of PB since the late 80's when PB just took off and had Tippmans to Dark Angels and everything in between and have to say that...
Report this review to a moderator   #25655
speed4444
"Old School"
speed4444's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Abilene TX
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $275.00
Pros: Light , Easy to program , VERY CONSISTANT
Cons: little loud
Well I have had a lot of guns thur the years and have been in and out of PB since the late 80's when PB just took off and had Tippmans to Dark Angels and everything in between and have to say that the FX is a great gun for the money. I have been told it is a little loud but who cares when you got 4 to 10 other guns going also . I dont play woods ball . I dont know how the stock barrel shoots or stock bolt as I added a Hush bolt and a Freak back with All American barrel before i ever shot it . Have shot about 8 cases of paint thur it and not one problem . Broke paint in it one night when it was wet outside but other than one time it has never chopped !

Programing is easy if you can read a display . No lights to count or grips to remove , just turn on and see what ur doing on display . Every mode known to man is possible . Comes NPPL and PPL already programed in gun . I really like the one extra button to turn eyes on and off without going into the programing .

I hear some people talk about that it kicks to much but I dont seem to notice it if it does . Velocity is dead on consistent !! Last week on the chronograph it shot 4 in a row 300 , 301 , 300 ,300 , NO BS .

EGO has a smoother finish outside that FX $1250+ vs $500 I'll deal with it !! Only difference in my opinion and have shot both .

Easy to maintain as I have not done anything but grease the bolt and still on the same battery I put in it 3 months ago . Not sayin anything except I wanted an EGO 11 and money is not a problem but I am so satisfied with the FX I'll just laugh every time I shoot out someone with an EGO or GEO and piss off the money I saved on something else. LOL

BUY IT , YOU WONT BE DISAPPOINTED !!!!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Dangerous Power Fusion FX The dangerouspower fusion fx is a great gun, it has amazing features for a 500 dollar marker, such as the OLED board and switch blade trigger. The gun is mostly compared to the etek3. IMO the etek3...
Report this review to a moderator   #11267
speedball784
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: ontario canada
speedball784 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
speedball784 is for the Gunfight
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $500.00
Pros: OLED board, efficiency, trigger, swivle reg
Cons: loud, kicky, bolt
The dangerouspower fusion fx is a great gun, it has amazing features for a 500 dollar marker, such as the OLED board and switch blade trigger. The gun is mostly compared to the etek3. IMO the etek3 is a better shooter but it doesn't come with the goodies the fx does. Things like the etek is composite and the fx is metal, also the boards. Also for 500 dollars I'd look into the proto reflex rail! Its an amazing gun that's quite and smooth! Unlike the fx and etek.

Fx is a good gun overall, I'm just letting people know there options before they buy!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Dangerous Power Fusion FX This marker is one I I would not recommend to anybody it shreds Asa orings and is always breaking I give it a big thumbs down
Report this review to a moderator   #34325
Vote-for-Pedro
 
Vote-for-Pedro's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Tulsa,OK
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 2.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Price paid: $400.00
Pros: It is efficient and shoots ok
Cons: It is horrible in terms of reliability
This marker is one I I would not recommend to anybody it shreds Asa orings and is always breaking I give it a big thumbs down
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Dangerous Power Fusion FX I have had a lot of trouble with this gun. I don't recommend it. It has A LOT of kick and the etek 3 is a much better bargain.
Report this review to a moderator   #10890
xchadderx
 
xchadderx's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2011
xchadderx owns a Planet Eclipse Etek
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $500.00
Pros: OLED,
Cons: Kick, Reliability
I have had a lot of trouble with this gun. I don't recommend it. It has A LOT of kick and the etek 3 is a much better bargain.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Dangerous Power Fusion FX Well , basically the DP fx looks like an ego. it could have used an LPR instead of a volumizer but still shoots pretty nice. good concept but could have used more develop time
Report this review to a moderator   #15532
marutin0
OMG ! its me !
marutin0's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Miami / FL
marutin0 is playing at Living Legends V
marutin0 is for the Gunfight
marutin0 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $450.00
Pros: Reliable, Fast, Light
Cons: Looks like an Ego clone , lack an LPR
Well , basically the DP fx looks like an ego.

it could have used an LPR instead of a volumizer but still shoots pretty nice.

good concept but could have used more develop time
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1.7/5 stars.
Dangerous Power Fusion FX PROS: It's quieter than an ego! It has a programmable OLED board. Adjustable trigger and 2 styles Low maintenance and fairly efficient. grips are frackin comfy! pretty pull pin Low feedneck Reg is...
Report this review to a moderator   #10137
YeloSno
Breadloser
YeloSno's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: East Bay, Carifornia
YeloSno supports Team VICIOUS
YeloSno is for the Gunfight
YeloSno is one of the top 250 posters on PbNation
YeloSno is Legendary
YeloSno supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $490.00
Pros: light, has oled screen, trigger
Cons: oled screen, trigger, kinda ugly ego clone, bolt
PROS:
It's quieter than an ego!
It has a programmable OLED board.
Adjustable trigger and 2 styles
Low maintenance and fairly efficient.
grips are frackin comfy!
pretty pull pin
Low feedneck
Reg is kinda comfy
it's VERY light for a poppet.

CONS:
mad milling job, kinda like an ego8 clone... but must admit, instead of a fin, it has a nice upper back end. ram housing area is hideous
Not consistent for a poppet
Bolt is total crap
shoots like an ego
the board is too dim and too much work to program it
has a stiff trigger that's kinda hard to walk
the anno is really crappy, can almost scratch it with your nail.
weight distribution is awkward
typical sketchy solenoid.
Barrel? that's not a barrel! it's a **** stick.


all in all
I say it's pretty worth it, but once you get it, PLEASE think of replacing the bolt and barrel!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1.7/5 stars.
Dangerous Power Fusion FX I got the Silver and Black version. I might get it ano'd because I not happy with the colors, but it does the job.
Report this review to a moderator   #11435
Chilliballer
 
Chilliballer's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: chilliwack
Chilliballer is playing at Living Legends V
Chilliballer owns a Planet Eclipse Etek
Chilliballer is for the Gunfight
Chilliballer is attending Decay of Nations VI
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $285.00
Pros: I paid little, good on air, turns heads
Cons: chops, sliding asa
I got the Silver and Black version. I might get it ano'd because I not happy with the colors, but it does the job.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1.5/5 stars.
Add New Review