Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Dangerous Power - Fusion FX Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Dangerous Power
Evoventures, Inc.
4030 Valley Blvd. Suite 109
Walnut, CA 91789

Email: service@dangerouspower.com
Website: http://www.dangerouspower.com
With the coming of the Dangerous Power FX, players now have a poppet designed paintball gun with OLED screen. The DP FX is the first of its kind to include what are considered extras and make them standard on the gun itself.
 Manual: Download the manual for Dangerous Power Download
 Release Date: 2010
 MSRP: $499.00
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
 Reviews: 79
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  42%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  44%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  10%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  4%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
 Link:
Dangerous Power - Fusion FX Reviews
Dangerous Power Fusion FX I would suggest to upgrade to the techt v2 bolt and get the LAW ram from Techt. The pinging stop from upgrading the ram and it started to kick less after getting the new ram and bolt.
Report this review to a moderator   #11259
amanojyaku
 
amanojyaku's avatar
Join Date: May 2011
Location: nyc
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $499.00
Pros: good price for the type of setup on the gun.
Cons: There a light kick and ping everytime i shoot
I would suggest to upgrade to the techt v2 bolt and get the LAW ram from Techt. The pinging stop from upgrading the ram and it started to kick less after getting the new ram and bolt.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Dangerous Power Fusion FX This gun is great!!! DP #1... Theres alittle jump to it but not bad,accurate,light,fast,the gun is sexy...GREAT JOB DANGEROUS POWER
Report this review to a moderator   #9631
dlake730
 
dlake730's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: New Jersey
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $500.00
Pros: Light
Cons: none


This gun is great!!! DP #1...
Theres alittle jump to it but not bad,accurate,light,fast,the gun is sexy...GREAT JOB DANGEROUS POWER
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Dangerous Power Fusion FX I just recently bought my FX. I had a bad experience with the G3 and I stayed away from Electros for the longest time. I finally decided to try my luck with the FX. My thoughts about it were very...
Report this review to a moderator   #10964
lonescout
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Connecticut
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $499.00
Pros: Lightweight, Look, Air efficiency, Ease of Maintenance, Autococker Threaded, Ease of programming through the OLED board, Trigger Trainer program, Lack of tiny parts to lose when taking apart marker, Good Feedneck, Flip ASA, (for others, see review)
Cons: None yet
I just recently bought my FX. I had a bad experience with the G3 and I stayed away from Electros for the longest time. I finally decided to try my luck with the FX.

My thoughts about it were very good just looking at it. First, the FX looks great, and I enjoy the solid black look that I purchased. Very slim profile (found it to be great when going around corners), and it just looks nice to the eye. Holding it is a treat. The grips feel right, you can flip the trigger around for whatever you are most comfortable with, and the weight is amazingly low (less than 2 lbs total). I liked the RAPS flip lever for my air tank (70 ci, 4500 psi). Finally, just playing around with the board, I was very impressed. Very easy to use. Love the trigger trainer function (just fun to play around with). Enjoy the ease of use. The full color manual was impressive too. Very simple and detailed.

When I was using the FX in a non-play setting, I thought that it was pretty good. Just shooting in the yard, it wasn't too bad with regards to accuracy even with the stock 2 piece barrel it came with (I've always been told that the stock barrel on any marker is always horrible, but this one wasn't too bad). The sound was pretty quiet for an open bolt marker. When I walked the trigger, it felt nice. Kept on target the whole string (although, mine are not consistent yet), so I guess the recoil was not that bad.

Now, after weeks of anticipation, (rain basically dampered the hopes of playing for nearly a month. ugh.) I got to go out in the field with her for the first time. Prior to that day...I will admit, I did upgrade my marker a bit. First, I switched my Smart Parts Freak Kit from my pump to the FX for accuracy (Using it with my pump, I hit what I was aiming for almost every time). Next, I wanted to upgrade the bolt, so I went to our team's local store and purchased the TechT Hush Bolt and installed it. Now, most of my experiences have been that I would go to the field and have issues after upgrading my markers...not this time!!! I went the the chrono, and the velocity was spot on between 250 and 280 fps without even touching the velocity screw (another nice function, they engraved which way to turn the tool to raise or lower the marker velocity). I went out on the field to break in my new marker and see what she could do...and ended up having my best day of play ever in recent memory. I was able to adapt and adjust to every position that I needed with her. Heavy, Light, Medium, Sniper, everything. After using tippmans and other gas hog markers, I was expecting the FX to be no different...boy was I wrong. I filled up once in 3 hours (again, I use a 70 ci, 4500 tank). Thats going through about 1000 paintballs total (I only brought around 1300 or so). It has something to do with the spring assisted ram that is utilized in the internals. Cuts down on air usage in the marker.

After getting home from the day, I took a couple hits to the marker (such a pain) and decided to take the opportunity to clean and explore how to maintain my marker. Again, the manual was of great help. I took the bolt out (so easy, you pull a pin on the top and the bolt comes right out)I dissasembled the internals (usually a frightening concept for me) and looked at all the parts I had on the floor. Very few things to screw up (maybe 6 or so parts total, and no little pieces to lose). I cleaned all the parts with a Q-tip and a soft paper towel and used tech grease on all the o-rings (including those on the hush bolt from TechT) and moving parts like it says (manual says to use wd-40 or something, but I always like using the tech grease or drops). Easy to put together again. Then the scary part...flowing air through it and seeing if I messed up in some way. I turned her on and flipped on the air...and kind of anticipated her not to fire at the least. It was a pleasant surprise when she fired without a problem. Dangerous power really made the FX easy to maintain.

The only thing that I thought she needed, was a lighter hopper. I used a Halo-B during my testing day and I thought it weighed the FX down a little, so I looked into the new Valken Loader from the store the next week. Lets just say this...with the Valken at less than a pound (without any paint) and the FX at lest than 2 pounds, it is a very light and compact marker setup. The best I have ever held, especially after using tippmanns since my entry into paintball (I have not put any paint through the loader, so I cant give an accurate review on the Valken Loader/Fusion FX combination, but that will come in an update).

With regards to the marker as a whole, I think that the folks at Dangerous Power have definitely outdone themselves. I am very pleased and will continue to use my FX for a long time. Definitely worth the investment.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Dangerous Power Fusion FX This gun is awesome! I also upgraded from a suped up ION to the FX. Huge difference! I love the OLED board (which has every programmable mode in it you will ever need). I will say to be sure to...
Report this review to a moderator   #9196
ny-dp-fx
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $499.00
Pros: EVERYTHING!
Cons: NOTHING!


This gun is awesome! I also upgraded from a suped up ION to the FX. Huge difference! I love the OLED board (which has every programmable mode in it you will ever need). I will say to be sure to buy/use a good electronic hopper such as Dye Rotor. Good buy for the $$$$ !!!!!!!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Dangerous Power Fusion FX I've been playing for 9 years and have owned dozens of guns and the FX is the first mid end gun that comes with everything you could possibly need. Unlike many mid end guns that come with a list of...
Report this review to a moderator   #26329
Paper_Cut
Keyboard Warrior
Paper_Cut's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Tampa, FL
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $499.99
Pros: Reliable, great performance, no upgrades required
Cons: You have to break it in to get best performance
I've been playing for 9 years and have owned dozens of guns and the FX is the first mid end gun that comes with everything you could possibly need.
Unlike many mid end guns that come with a list of upgrades the gun seems to need, the gun has everything you could possibly want, a good feedneck, it's light, reliable, OLED board, good trigger, etc.
The gun is very simple, they got rid of everything the gun doesn't need and that made the F8 and F7 unreliable. It doesn't have an LPR because it doesn't need one. It is a FASOR(forward air, spring operated return) so really when you pressurize the gun there are very few seals that actually hold the air back, so there is very few things that can go wrong with the gun. It also means that you can take the ram and bolt out while the gun is still gassed up and clean it very easily.
They were smart enough to take a page out of eclipse's book and made the gun feel and shoot almost identical to an ego, they even gave it an OLED board with all the settings you need, and the with the customization of the trigger, it is bar-none the best stock trigger I have ever seen.

The gun comes shoots just as good, and in some cases better, than any high end for sale, and with a price of only $500 you aren't paying for the name. It is worth every penny and if you only shoot one gun from now until the apocalypse then this gun can do it.

The only known problem is the bolt has broken on some guns, however, until there is actually a problem there isn't any need to replace it.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Dangerous Power Fusion FX After picking up a Dangerous Power G3 Spec R, and loving it for what it is, I decided to pick up a FX. While I love my Spec R, I'm more of a poppet guy, and decided to return to what I'm more...
Report this review to a moderator   #28745
Racso
It R go good w/ Pizza
Racso's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: The Nati
Racso is playing at Living Legends V
Racso is playing at Living Legends VI
Racso is playing at Living Legends VII
Racso is Legendary
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $350.00
Pros: Looks, parts
Cons: Reliability, doesn't stand out performance wise
After picking up a Dangerous Power G3 Spec R, and loving it for what it is, I decided to pick up a FX. While I love my Spec R, I'm more of a poppet guy, and decided to return to what I'm more familiar with.

I used this gun in a mix of rec-ball (relaxed play), and some team practices (competitive play), and while I'm still getting used to it, the more I do, the better I like it.

Performance (4)

As with any gun, performance is the major factor when it comes comparison. While the FX over performs for its class, it doesn't blow away the competition. While it can pass any performance test, it wont set any records while doing so. It is like the bronze metal winner; it is by no means something to be ashamed about, but it still stings knowing you could have done just a little better.

Consistency, efficiency, and kick all reflect this; generally a little better than what you would expect for this price range, but nothing too great to write home about.

Many people who have added an aftermarket bolt and or ram have said that these will significantly improve the gun.

Appearance (5)

As with most of Dangerous Power's guns, milling is a big deal. While I can see some areas where they may have cut corners in the quality of the milling, the overall appearance outweighs the tiny flaws you may see. Milling flows very well, and some of the smaller touches can really only be appreciated in person, and not through a picture.

While a casual passer-by may think that the FX looks like an Ego or Etek, the milling is just one aspect that separates these guns.

Size/Weight (5)

The size and weight for this gun are just right. It isn't awkwardly too big or small, the proportions and placement of the reg and frame are right where you would expect them to be.

Parts (5)

As I said with the Spec R, the low rise feed neck is a good area of interest to many. Possibly the lowest stock feedneck on the market; it rises very little from the body. There is some concern as to the gripping style of the feedneck, as after time, the lateral "teeth" can wear into a hopper, and allow it to spin, but still holding it onto the gun.

The regulator is a piston/spring design that is very similar to the Ego and Etek type regulators. It is easy to maintain, effective, and consistent.

The board is a great stand out for this gun. It is essentially a copy of APE technologies boards, and works very well. It includes a OLED screen, a whole list of programmable areas, and is nearly impossible to not meet your needs. While DP may have pushed their ethics aside in copying APE's programming, they at least copied the best programming there is.

Reliability (4)

Poppets in general have an advantage of being pretty reliable. It is based off of a simple platform that has been used for years, and does what it needs to do.

With that being said, DP always seems to trip up at getting top notch reliability. While many people may experience problems with their FX, most problems are very simple to fix. In my experience, all of the problems have been pretty insignificant, or result of user error. Keeping that in mind, once the gun is broken in and setup, you will have very few problems that will interrupt your game.

A bright side is that the maintanance on this are just as easy as any other poppet. Pull the pin, and the bolt slides out, then uncrew the back cap, and you have access to the ram. Quick dab of lube and you're back in the game.

Upgrades (5)

The FX has a good number of upgrades The FX has a good number of upgrades available to it. It takes autococker threaded barrels, so finding a good barrel will not be an issue. The reg is standard threading, so that too opens up a whole world of upgrades. TechT and New Designz each have a ram and bolt for the FX, and Seventh Element has a board as well (not that the FX needs it), and the feed neck can be replaced as well (again not that it needs it)

Price (4)

For $500 new, this gun is priced fairly well. I believe DP could have squeezed slightly more out of the gun. The FX's biggest competitor is the Etek, and while overall they both compete against each other very well, I was hoping the FX would blow the Etek out of water, but instead they only tie.

Overall (31/35)

The FX is a great marker, and VERY much so worth a look, there is nothing about it that screams "WINNER!" Don't get me wrong, this is indeed a great gun, in the same way that the Etek is a great gun.

The bright side is that the FX with an aftermarket bolt and ram really do make it stand out. For $600 retail, you can pick up an FX, bolt, and ram, and have a truly great gun, and if Dangerous Power made that out of the box, then they would have something truly amazing on their hands. So if you're willing to put $100 extra into this gun, then the FX is the gun for you.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Dangerous Power Fusion FX The FX is a great quality shooter for its price. It's very lightweight, comes with all the essentials a mid range gun should have (OLED board, on/off asa, clamping feedneck). It gets amazing...
Report this review to a moderator   #16856
Tvveak
DP User
Tvveak's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Henderson
Tvveak is Legendary
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $325.00
Pros: Amazing shooter for the price, great reliability!
Cons: Needs a couple upgrades for amazing use.
The FX is a great quality shooter for its price. It's very lightweight, comes with all the essentials a mid range gun should have (OLED board, on/off asa, clamping feedneck). It gets amazing efficiency (I was getting 11-12 pods bone stock) the consistency is decent with a nice bore match (+-9 stock) and there is minimal kick.

Now, with a couple upgrades this gun shoots better than an Ego. You'll get about 14-15 pods off your 68/45, and your consistency with a nice match will be about +-4 on a dwell of 5. The gun is absolutely amazing and crazy quiet when it's upgraded. However, that's its only downloaded. That it needs upgraded.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Dangerous Power Fusion FX I would def recomend getting an fx, it is for sure the best gun in its price range. It comes with everything u need stock and shoots great. I would rip a case through it before tournament use tho...
Report this review to a moderator   #10666
venomsnake33
XxbricksquadxX
venomsnake33's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: farmville, ohio
venomsnake33 owns a Planet Eclipse Etek
venomsnake33 supports Team VICIOUS
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $500.00
Pros: lite, accurate, fast, great without ups
Cons: some kick, trigger sometime adjusts itself
I would def recomend getting an fx, it is for sure the best gun in its price range. It comes with everything u need stock and shoots great. I would rip a case through it before tournament use tho just to break it in. It has some kick to it and its kinda loud, and the vibrations cause thestock trigger to self adjust, but i picked up a sythe trigger for it and now its fine. The trigger things not a problem tho. Good board, oled, two piece barrel, good eyes, good gun. Looks good, and shoot even better.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Dangerous Power Fusion FX The Fusion FX is near perfect right out of the box, but I am very picky and needed to tweak a few things. First, the switchblade trigger. Great design idea, and well engineered. There is, however,...
Report this review to a moderator   #9017
InfiniteMotors
 
InfiniteMotors's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2010
InfiniteMotors owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $480.00
Pros: Fantastic value, extreme light weight, easy maint
Cons: Slight trigger wiggle (can be shimmed), no case.
The Fusion FX is near perfect right out of the box, but I am very picky and needed to tweak a few things.

First, the switchblade trigger. Great design idea, and well engineered. There is, however, just the smallest bit of slop at both the main trigger hinge as well as where the switchblade spins to change the shape of the trigger. One mm here, and one mm there actually equals just enough slop to make the trigger stand out as the only less-than-perfect part of this marker.

Now the good news about the trigger- I used one properly sized small washer to fix the hinge play, and increased the spring tension on the switchblade to fix that shimmy. Now, it feels perfect.


I can't say enough about how light it is. Upon disassembly you realize Dangerous Power took the time to remove any and all unnecessary weight.

With a few tweaks, the FFX looks, feels, and shoots like a much more expensive marker. Aside from not coming with a nice fitted case, I see no reason to spend the extra $$$ on the competitors.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Dangerous Power Fusion FX I picked up a FX Fusion and have run about a half of a case through it so far. Ill work my way through the marker on this review. RAPS system- Worked perfectly. Simply screw on the tank and once...
Report this review to a moderator   #10997
Lazarusrat
 
Lazarusrat's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2009
Lazarusrat owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $499.00
Pros: Stock features
Cons: Spring return vibration
I picked up a FX Fusion and have run about a half of a case through it so far. Ill work my way through the marker on this review.

RAPS system- Worked perfectly. Simply screw on the tank and once the tank is fully seated flip the leaver and the gun gasses up. I'm surprised no one else has thought this up. Far superior to screw in on/offs I have used.

Primary regulator- Pretty standard regulator seems to have a good recharge rate. I shot a hopper on full auto at a stationary target to see if the reg could keep up or if I would have shoot down, and the reg kept up from the first ball to the last at 15bps

Trigger and trigger adjustments- The switchblade trigger was nice allowing for the player to choose either rake or sickle design without buying a new trigger but what I liked best was the trigger adjustments. Pre, Post travel adjustment can be made by using the 5/64 wrench and return adjustment with the 3/32 wrench. Trigger adjustments are easy to make and the Allen-wrench sockets are easy to access (if that doesnt seem like a big try adjust a NXT Shocker).

OLED board- I thought it was easy to program and similar to Virtue boards. You tap the trigger to scroll, pull the trigger to select, and use the on/off & eye button to add or decrease. The standard default setting is unlocked with all modes active, this means that you can scroll through modes while playing I noticed that on mine if I relaxed and tightened my grip I could scroll through the firing modes (which for me was undesirable), this was fixed by disabling all modes but semi on profile A. I shot semi, ramp at 20, burst, and full auto and didnt notice any board malfunctions.

Ram and spring return- The spring return causes vibration (similar to the vibration caused by the main spring in an autococker once the sear releases the hammer). While this vibration is noticeable, even at 20bps it is minor and didnt affect aim or handling. That being said; it is there, and it does cause FX not to be as smooth operating as a fully pneumatic marker.

Bolt, barrel, and breaks- I saw nothing wrong with the stock bolt. Stock barrel is fine as well. I shot 1,000 balls and had 1 break while firing semi that I easily shot through.

Feed neck is a nice low profile clamping design.

Overall I was impressed with the FX, out of the box it has a good board, nice trigger adjustments, regulators that can keep up, an on/off system that works better than most, clamping feed neck, and has good air efficiency. The spring return system causes minor vibration but its acceptable.

For the price I consider this marker worth the money and a best buy in the $400-$600pricerange (Sorry Rail, Axe, and Etek guys).
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4.7/5 stars.
Add New Review