Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Bob Long Technologies - Infamous Intimidator Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Bob Long Technologies
11669 Highway 26
Mokelumne Hill, CA 95245

Phone: (209) 293-4440
Fax: (209) 293-4420
Email: techsupport@boblongdirect.com
Website: http://www.boblongdirect.com
Used by Team Infamous! It is 1.5" shorter than the Intimidator Alias Marker and other 2005 models. Weighs in at 1.6 pounds (without a reg or barrel) which is 8 ounces lighter than the Alias. It accepts the same board and solenoid as existing Intimidators.
 Manual: Download the manual for Bob Long Technologies Download
 Release Date: 2006
 MSRP: $1,200.00
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.0/5 stars.
 Reviews: 25
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  36%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  44%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  12%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  4%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  4%
 Link:
Bob Long Technologies - Infamous Intimidator Reviews
Bob Long Technologies Infamous Intimidator I really like this gen of timmys and find them to be true under dogs. If you are an ego fan, pick one up for around ~$200, throw an eigenram in it as well as an eigenbarrel (on it), make sure to lube...
Report this review to a moderator   #25445
blueshifty
RIP: Underĝath
blueshifty's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Dallas, TX
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $1.00
Pros: Fast, light and efficient
Cons: Stock reg
I really like this gen of timmys and find them to be true under dogs. If you are an ego fan, pick one up for around ~$200, throw an eigenram in it as well as an eigenbarrel (on it), make sure to lube the orings with dow 55, then sell your ego.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Bob Long Technologies Infamous Intimidator I have owned this timmy for a while now and it has never failed me. The performance is 4/5 stars because, well, lets be honest... there is always an improvement. Reliability is 4/5 because, well,...
Report this review to a moderator   #23886
cpSHORTY
Darney
cpSHORTY's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Idaho
cpSHORTY owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
cpSHORTY is for the Gunfight
cpSHORTY has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
cpSHORTY has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $200.00
Pros: Easy to maintain, Looks, Speed, Accuracy, Price
Cons: Parts are hard to come by
I have owned this timmy for a while now and it has never failed me. The performance is 4/5 stars because, well, lets be honest... there is always an improvement. Reliability is 4/5 because, well, again be honest... its no tippman. Its a BL. The timmys in my opinion hold the gold for looks, i love the intricate milling and how small it is. The value, even at the time of release, is phenomenal for what you get.

Pros: quiet for a poppet, related to an ego in kick, looks are stellar (but thats opinion), consistency at a chrono is very nice at 12 cap ramp, feel of grip and frame is great for smaller hands like mine, maintenance is minimal and when you do deep clean it it is surprising how simple it is for such a complex looking marker, eyes are easy to clean/change, user interface on the stock board is SIMPLY IDIOT PROOF to anyone who knows the sport acronyms and terms.

Cons: Spikes on the back have ripped jerseys while diving, (since it is 5 years old) parts are difficult to come by. Some things more than others. Stock barrel is not the best compared to kits (obviously).

As seen, pros outweigh cons a good 3:2. For this review I have had multiple random people play with this marker to avoid bias opinions. Overall, I would give this gun a good 9.8 out of 10. Simply because perfection is not achievable! My thanks and congrats go to Bob Long.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Bob Long Technologies Infamous Intimidator Lets just start off by saying this is By far my most favorite gun I have ever owned or shot. I have worked at my local field for 5 years, and have shot nearly all High end guns. I have never really...
Report this review to a moderator   #9931
potatowedge
19D Cav scout...Hoooah
potatowedge's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Colorado Springs
potatowedge owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
potatowedge supports Team VICIOUS
potatowedge supports Team VICIOUS
potatowedge supports Team VICIOUS
potatowedge posts videos on PbNation
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $600.00
Pros: Fast,light,sexy,no chops
Cons: None.
Lets just start off by saying this is By far my most favorite gun I have ever owned or shot. I have worked at my local field for 5 years, and have shot nearly all High end guns. I have never really had any problems with it other than needing a new solenoid (and the micro switch on my board broke), but the guys at blast helped me out allot and replaced the board free.Solenoid on the other hand was $75. The gun truely rolls with the best of them in my own opinion.I have friends that have egos and stuff worth much more but it keeps up, if not ahead! Gun really doesnt need any upgrades at all. I put a Virtue board in but i couldnt pass up the deal on it. Its very efficient i get about 12-1300 shots on a full 68/45. My lpr is at 50 psi. Most people cant get it that low and still shoot a costant 290 fps.Over all the gun is great. I love it more than my Creed and more than my alias. If i could I would give it 100 stars.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Bob Long Technologies Infamous Intimidator Love boblong guns, this was just a subpar gun. After extensive work on the gun and along with working with BL, i decided to eventually trade it for an eclipse gun.
Report this review to a moderator   #12854
smartpartz_kid
Notorious
smartpartz_kid's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Jacksonville, Fl
smartpartz_kid plays in the PSP
smartpartz_kid plays in the APPA D3 division
smartpartz_kid is a top reviewer
smartpartz_kid is Boss
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 2.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $650.00
Pros: air efficent
Cons: needed to be maintained alot
Love boblong guns, this was just a subpar gun. After extensive work on the gun and along with working with BL, i decided to eventually trade it for an eclipse gun.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4.7/5 stars.
Bob Long Technologies Infamous Intimidator this was my primary marker for nearly 3 years. well maintained, these shoot amazing. great gun.
Report this review to a moderator   #28199
IrishNinja6
US Air Force
IrishNinja6's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Thule AFB, Greenland
IrishNinja6 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
IrishNinja6 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
IrishNinja6 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $350.00
Pros: great gun
Cons: none.
this was my primary marker for nearly 3 years. well maintained, these shoot amazing. great gun.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Bob Long Technologies Infamous Intimidator Great high end marker. Holds up to the best of them - just on the heavy side.
Report this review to a moderator   #27291
greyhuskies
Sporting Only 5 Toes.....
greyhuskies's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Yonkers, NY
greyhuskies donated to help Peyton Trent
greyhuskies owns a Planet Eclipse SLS
greyhuskies owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
greyhuskies owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
greyhuskies is reppin' sidebar 4 life
greyhuskies plays in the APPA D4 division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Price paid: $800.00
Pros: Reliability
Cons: Heavy
Great high end marker. Holds up to the best of them - just on the heavy side.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Bob Long Technologies Infamous Intimidator Had many issues with my valve. Bob Long was great with warranty, but the time spent without the marker made it not worth the initial investment. Never spent much time with it actually working.
Report this review to a moderator   #11415
leprechaun8942
The One Man Thrill Ride
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: St. Louis
leprechaun8942 is a Moderator
leprechaun8942 is a Supporting Member
leprechaun8942 supports Team VICIOUS
leprechaun8942 supports Team VICIOUS
leprechaun8942 supports Team VICIOUS
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 2.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $999.00
Pros: Not Many
Cons: Unreliable at best
Had many issues with my valve. Bob Long was great with warranty, but the time spent without the marker made it not worth the initial investment. Never spent much time with it actually working.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Bob Long Technologies Infamous Intimidator this gun is pretty awesome it rips. i enjoyed playing with it and havent had any problems
Report this review to a moderator   #37155
atucker
 
atucker's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: wisconsin
atucker has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
atucker has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
atucker has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $600.00
Pros: shot well
Cons: noneee
this gun is pretty awesome it rips. i enjoyed playing with it and havent had any problems
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Bob Long Technologies Infamous Intimidator The gun looks great, feels great, issues though are the Balanced valve system. If you remember back to the Lucky air assist valve and how it failed, bob tried to use the same basis. Unfortunately...
Report this review to a moderator   #36641
BananaJacksonthe 3rd
Das Air Cooled.
BananaJacksonthe 3rd's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: 909
BananaJacksonthe 3rd is playing at Living Legends VI
BananaJacksonthe 3rd owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
BananaJacksonthe 3rd supports Team VICIOUS
BananaJacksonthe 3rd posts videos on PbNation
BananaJacksonthe 3rd has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
BananaJacksonthe 3rd has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
BananaJacksonthe 3rd has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $200.00
Pros: Lighter smaller and Balanced valve
Cons: lack of reliabilty, need for heavy upgrades.
The gun looks great, feels great, issues though are the Balanced valve system. If you remember back to the Lucky air assist valve and how it failed, bob tried to use the same basis. Unfortunately while it looks great on paper the stock system did not work to well
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Bob Long Technologies Infamous Intimidator had one of these for a couple months to use for practice and was really amazed by them. the trigger frame is kinda small, but you don't really notice it when playing because of how the gun is set...
Report this review to a moderator   #13883
dehr
#1 POSTER
dehr's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: 808/818/702
dehr plays in the USPL
dehr donated to help Peyton Trent
dehr supports Bob Gurnsey
dehr supports our troops
dehr is an NCPA player
dehr is Boss
dehr is Immortal
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $250.00
Pros: sick milling, super small profile
Cons: back of the milling is kinda sharp
had one of these for a couple months to use for practice and was really amazed by them. the trigger frame is kinda small, but you don't really notice it when playing because of how the gun is set up. the profile of the gun is super small too, smaller than an ego7 and the milling looks a lot better too. only downside is the back of the milling by the bolt is a little sharp and i did poke myself a few times with that which wasn't fun
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review