Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Worr Game Products (WGP) - ProStock Autococker Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Worr Game Products (WGP)
5818 El Camino Real
Carlsbad, CA 92008

Phone: (800) 755-5061
Fax: (760) 579-5901
Email: info@jtusa.com
Website: http://www.worr.com
ProStock Autococker
 Manual: Submit a manual
 Release Date: 2004
 MSRP: $400.00
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
 Reviews: 19
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  37%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  58%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  5%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
 Link:
Worr Game Products (WGP) - ProStock Autococker Reviews
Worr Game Products (WGP) ProStock Autococker This thing is a beast. I have an Eblade 2, qev, darq derlin bolt. T love shooting up the kids with there egos and axes, and they are like "How the hell does an autococker shoot that fast."
Report this review to a moderator   #17603
desertballin
 
desertballin's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Joshua Tree, Ca
desertballin has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $150.00
Pros: Sick to shoot
Cons: Needs timed once and a blue moon
This thing is a beast. I have an Eblade 2, qev, darq derlin bolt. T love shooting up the kids with there egos and axes, and they are like "How the hell does an autococker shoot that fast."
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Worr Game Products (WGP) ProStock Autococker they are a little bulky, throw a pump kit on it and game on love mine...
Report this review to a moderator   #34242
firefighter26
FARVA
firefighter26's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Elizabethville, PA
firefighter26 is BST Trusted
firefighter26 is playing at Living Legends VI
firefighter26 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
firefighter26 supports Team VICIOUS
firefighter26 is for the Gunfight
firefighter26 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: easy to use
Cons: bulky
they are a little bulky, throw a pump kit on it and game on love mine...
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Worr Game Products (WGP) ProStock Autococker I bought this from a paintball shop so I could save paint and not shoot so much on the field. It's a beautiful marker, and shoots perfect. There really is nothing I can say is wrong with it.
Report this review to a moderator   #56177
Jmckinney89
Michigan Paintball Player
Jmckinney89's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: Michigan
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $150.00
Pros: Simple, Affordable
Cons: Nothing
I bought this from a paintball shop so I could save paint and not shoot so much on the field. It's a beautiful marker, and shoots perfect. There really is nothing I can say is wrong with it.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Worr Game Products (WGP) ProStock Autococker My 2003 Vert Feed Autococker as it was then called, was (to me) a big leap from my Tippmann 98. It was a lot of fun to play with stock, and as I learned about it, upgrade. Never got rid of this...
Report this review to a moderator   #19648
r37r18u710n
 
r37r18u710n's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Lynch Vegas
r37r18u710n has been a member for 10 years
r37r18u710n is a Forum Captain
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $300.00
Pros: Affordable, clean look
Cons: Feedneck wasn't threaded, pretty basic
My 2003 Vert Feed Autococker as it was then called, was (to me) a big leap from my Tippmann 98. It was a lot of fun to play with stock, and as I learned about it, upgrade. Never got rid of this marker, bet I could dust if off and gas it up today if I wanted to.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Worr Game Products (WGP) ProStock Autococker I LOVE cockers. I have had the same vertical Pro Stock for 4 or 5 years now. Once I got out of competition paintball I fell back on old reliable and got rid of my electronic markers. It doesn't...
Report this review to a moderator   #31861
RavinX13
PewPewPew
RavinX13's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Seattle, WA
RavinX13 has been a member for 10 years
RavinX13 is BST Trusted
RavinX13 plays in the APPA beginner division
RavinX13 supports Empire
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: Steady as a Rock, Very Accurate, Quiet, Efficent
Cons: Complex, DO NOT TINKER, speed
I LOVE cockers. I have had the same vertical Pro Stock for 4 or 5 years now. Once I got out of competition paintball I fell back on old reliable and got rid of my electronic markers.

It doesn't matter how long this this sits in storage, I pull it out, dust it off, lube it up and hit the field. A side bonus is I only need a 12V revvy, no $100 loader needed.

Upgraded to a Palmer Rock Reg, swing trigger, and have multiple different barrels (everything comes in cocker threads these days).
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Worr Game Products (WGP) ProStock Autococker 04 ProStock: Blue Drop foward(yeah, old school) Sp 1/4-turn on/off 14in AA barrel Circle products pneumatics cover Used this gun in the first tournament I'd ever played in all three members of my...
Report this review to a moderator   #14594
Shrubf4
Brilliantly slow.
Shrubf4's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Any paved Texas road.
Shrubf4 posts videos on PbNation
Shrubf4 supports Pev's Paintball
Shrubf4 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Shrubf4 has perfected Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Shrubf4 is one of the top 1000 posters on PbNation
Shrubf4 is Legendary
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $150.00
Pros: Quiet.
Cons: Can be daunting for new players.
04 ProStock:
Blue
Drop foward(yeah, old school)
Sp 1/4-turn on/off
14in AA barrel
Circle products pneumatics cover

Used this gun in the first tournament I'd ever played in all three members of my team had a mech cocker (and surprisingly, we weren't dead last).

Pros:
-Quiet function
-Straight shooting
-Holds mid-grade hoppers well
-Great fun to shoot
-Tons of upgrades

Cons:
-Can be daunting for newbies to the sport if the pneumatics break.
-The 04's had fixed necks, so you had to shave down hoppers with thicker feeds.
-If you aren't bright and take the beavertail off, the back block can (and will) hit you in the face.
-Original ASA was kind of a pain to remove.
-Can short-stroke, if you don't understand mech triggers...
-Pain to clean paint off of the pneumatics.

In all honesty, I hated the gun at first... But after playing and practicing with it, I loved it. That tournament was a blast even though we lost just because of the looks the team we beat gave us before and after the game. If you get one, be sure to find a pneu cover, it is worth all the money in the world on these. My one regret is that I never got to convert it to a pump.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Worr Game Products (WGP) ProStock Autococker Review on 2k5 Prostock Appearance: The milling on the prostock is a bit plain when compared to other markers of the era, but as far as 'cockers go, it's pretty sweet, the lines flow well with the...
Report this review to a moderator   #43063
tacxplosion
 
tacxplosion's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Guatemala (for real)
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $85.00
Pros: cheap, fast, efficient
Cons: learning curve, dated, needs to be underbored
Review on 2k5 Prostock

Appearance: The milling on the prostock is a bit plain when compared to other markers of the era, but as far as 'cockers go, it's pretty sweet, the lines flow well with the backblock and the HPR and the anodizing is pretty decent. The frame is a bit tall and the grip is longer than it needs to be, but that's the style all WGP hinge frames follow, the good thing about this one is that the stock frame has a built in rail and retaining bearings/screws; something some companies, even to this day, do not include on their mechanical markers.

Performance: I will divide performance into the categories I find important (you opinion may differ).


-Ergonomics: The prostock is still very much an autococker, the dimensions haven't changed much since they were first introduced, which makes them feel a bit forced IMO; the tall frame also gives it a tall profile in the hand, the angled front grip makes me personally point it low (I'm used to vertical or -15ยบ front grips), not having a clamping feedneck was kind of a let down, considering every other mid/high end on the market except the SP markers had them at the time. The body is about as light as they come for 'cockers, but the frame's beefiness makes it heavier/taller than it needs to be.

-"Shot quality": IMO defined as the perceived transfer of forces onto the user related to cycling and shooting paint (including sound signature), the prostock shines a little in this aspect, it's smoother than any blowback I've ever shot (including the LP VS/RS series spyders), and while it might not be as smooth as a spool of the same time period; it's remarkably stable. The valve system in this marker is decently well balanced, however a lightened mainspring will improve the shot quality perceptibly. The sound signature is very quiet when properly timed, much quieter than most poppet markers of the era, it almost sounds like a spool when the valve is properly tuned.

-Efficiency: The marker is decently efficient even by today's (2014) standards, you can easily get 1400+ shots of a full 68/4500 with a well tuned marker and an underbored barrel.

-ROF: The stroke on the stock CT 3-way is a bit long, albeit smooth; this makes for a decent ROF, though I've had better ROF out of a 3 o'ring design 3-way. I have mine timed close enough that it'll completely cock before the end of the trigger pull (which I have also adjusted to be a bit shorter). I have also removed the trigger return spring and shimmed the sear spring, so as to provide a smoother/softer trigger pull. Even with all this tuning, it's hard for me to coax more than a respectable 6-7 BPS out of it without fanning the trigger, so it's not as fast as other 'cockers of the same time period.

-Ease of maintenance: For regular maintenance, all that's required is a few drops of oil in the ASA and dryfiring the marker a few times. Getting into either of the regulators is a pain in the ***, but they seldom need a rebuild; both designs are proven, time tested models (so much so that KEE is still using the ergo reg's internals in the resurrection and sniper HPR's). In case they're needed, there is a thriving used and new parts market that will continue to support the platform for years to come, and with KEE's new resurrection autococker, there's bound to be some support for it for years to come.

Reliability: The autococker has a reputation for being a marker that breaks down often, and while this reputation is well deserved by the '96 and prior models, anything made after 2000 should come with set screws that lock the components in place, preventing the marker from coming out of time. The marker has been plenty reliable for me, it's never gone down at the field, or anywhere else for that matter; that being said, I baby all my markers and this is the 4th autococker I got, so I was pretty familiar with the platform by the time I got it. As with any autococker, you need to match the paint to the barrel or underbore it to avoid roll-outs.


Value: For what they're going in today's used market ($150-$175 stock, depending on the model, in 2014), there are better performing markers like the ion or the vibe/envy, but if you want an autococker, you're not looking for performance, you're looking for fun and messing with the mechanics; the 2k5 prostock delivers this very well, in a slightly lighter and more easily adjustable package than any previous stock WGP mech. You get a somewhat fast, consistent, decently efficient marker for the price of a rental model; the only 2 reasons I would recommend a newer marker over a 2k5 prostock to anyone are ease of use and warranty support.

In conclusion, the 2k5 prostock is a very adjustable, reliable marker that will give you the enjoyment of messing with the mechanics of the marker and adjust it to your personal liking, while not breaking the bank and delivering good mechanical performance at the field.





*Sidenote: I bought mine broken, beaten and neglected form a local field owner who could never get it to work right. It was missing the bolt, beavertail and detent, had a bent cocking rod, the body was banged up and covered in muck, the 3-way had gobs of hot silicone on it, the backblock was dented and had a burr poking into it and the tang at the rear of the body that goes over the backblock was bent downwards. I was teching the field's markers at the time and decided to buy and restore the thing. I bought all the missing parts and filed/sanded down any unsalvageable protrusions, straightened out the cocking rod and even bought a stock beavertail.

Just wanted to give you some background on why I got it for so cheap.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Worr Game Products (WGP) ProStock Autococker I picked one of these up off of ebay with the eblade addition. This thing is awesome! It has replaced my pump CCI phantom for most accurate marker. It is about half as loud as other high end...
Report this review to a moderator   #41672
TokyoTime
Awaiting Email Confirmation
Join Date: Oct 2013
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $127.00
Pros: Accurate, consistant, quiet, easy to use
Cons: kinda heavy, slow shooting, trigger
I picked one of these up off of ebay with the eblade addition. This thing is awesome! It has replaced my pump CCI phantom for most accurate marker. It is about half as loud as other high end markers. I love it. I can raise it up and shoot one, two, three shots top and tag someone, easily. It is a little slow and the trigger isn't set up to shoot rapidly, but that isn't what this gun is about. It's about accuracy, consistency, and putting ball on ball potential on your targets. Plus, it's just cool to use. Definitely one of my favorite markers. Get a good barrel (deadly wind with inserts) and you will be very satisfied at the field.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Worr Game Products (WGP) ProStock Autococker I had an 03. It was a champ. With my dye ultralite it was amazingly accurate and shot about 12-13bps if I tried really hard.
Report this review to a moderator   #37292
worrgames_slaya
PBN Support Tech
worrgames_slaya's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Florida
worrgames_slaya posts videos on PbNation
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $350.00
Pros: accurate, quite, reliable
Cons: no eyes, gas hog
I had an 03. It was a champ. With my dye ultralite it was amazingly accurate and shot about 12-13bps if I tried really hard.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review