Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Worr Game Products (WGP) - ProStock Autococker Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Worr Game Products (WGP)
5818 El Camino Real
Carlsbad, CA 92008

Phone: (800) 755-5061
Fax: (760) 579-5901
Email: info@jtusa.com
Website: http://www.worr.com
ProStock Autococker
 Manual: Submit a manual
 Release Date: 2004
 MSRP: $400.00
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.2/5 stars.
 Reviews: 18
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  33%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  61%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  6%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
 Link:
Worr Game Products (WGP) - ProStock Autococker Reviews
Worr Game Products (WGP) ProStock Autococker ok, i got this of ebay for like 135 including a hopper, and 3 pods. he said it was a bit out of timing, so after watching that video on youtube where the guy shows you how to time it, i got it timed...
Report this review to a moderator   #2978
pbman657
dude
pbman657's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Raleigh
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $135.00
Pros: looks, reliable, soothing, cheap
Cons: slow R.O.F. without e-2, timing is a bit of a pain
ok, i got this of ebay for like 135 including a hopper, and 3 pods. he said it was a bit out of timing, so after watching that video on youtube where the guy shows you how to time it, i got it timed correctly after about an hour. i admit it was a bit of a pain.

sadly enough, being the clutz i am, ive droped this a few times in my garage and it didnt have any nicks or scratches and still worked perfectly. it cant fire very fast without shortstroking/chopping but its still good for speedball. the way it fires is soothing to me, dont know why it just is. the only bad thing is it has bad resale value but i doubt ill be selling it anytime soon.

i HIGHLY recomend this to anyone, new, and experienced.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Worr Game Products (WGP) ProStock Autococker this was a great gun I'm talking about the 2004 WGP pro stock. It was so accurate even with the stock barrel. I remember playing in the woods ball and i was using my spider flash and i kept chopping...
Report this review to a moderator   #18598
yuik
Mr Diet Coke on the Rocks
yuik's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2004
yuik is playing at Living Legends V
yuik is playing at Living Legends VI
yuik is an NCPA player
yuik plays in the APPA D4 division
yuik is one of the top 250 posters on PbNation
yuik is Legendary
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $400.00
Pros: accurate
Cons: the asa & steel hose
this was a great gun I'm talking about the 2004 WGP pro stock.
It was so accurate even with the stock barrel. I remember playing in the woods ball and i was using my spider flash and i kept chopping and couldn't hit anyone that winter day, so i tried out my pro stock and i was on fire with that crappy 10 inch blue stock barrel. i was shooting people all over the place and the swing trigger was much faster then those sliders that kids would short stroke.

the only downside was that the asa didn't have on on off.

this was probably the most accurate mechanical gun i ever shot.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4.2/5 stars.
Worr Game Products (WGP) ProStock Autococker Wow!! This is one of the best guns I've ever tried. I'm an autococker fanatic, picked up my first cocker in 2005 and the '04 autococker was my first marker ever. I kinda didn't like having it as my...
Report this review to a moderator   #7422
jay3303
West Covina/Covina
jay3303's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: southern cali.
jay3303 supports Team VICIOUS
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $250.00
Pros: Accurate, shoots great out the box, customability
Cons: A little heavy, needs to be maintained often
Wow!! This is one of the best guns I've ever tried. I'm an autococker fanatic, picked up my first cocker in 2005 and the '04 autococker was my first marker ever. I kinda didn't like having it as my first gun because of all the maintenance it needed and because of my poor knowledge about these guns. After a while I got used to it and learned how to take it apart, now I can maintain it on my own and ill never have a problem with it again, this gun is gonna be with ne for a very long time.
PROS:
this gun shoots great right out the box, ofcourse if you got it used you might have to do some tweaking to the timing and that's a pain. But for the most part this gun is in perfect working condition out the box. The looks of it turns some heads here and there ( sure it's not an ego or anything like that but it has it's own unique looks that other cocker owners admire ). The customability on this gun is amazing, you can change the regs, triggers, trigger frames, bolts, front block, back blocks, pneumatics, internals, beavertail, feednecks ( considering you got wgp to put a threaded feedneck on you're prostocks that had the feednecks welded on I believe, I never got a new feedneck for mines. Worked just as good ), bodies, halfblocking, midblocking, so much to customize.
CONS:
biggest thing about an autococker is the weight, well atleast on my 2004 prostock. It's heavier then most guns but it doesn't bother me all that much, I'd actually prefer a gun if this weight, it just feels better. Teching an autococker can be he'll but after a few tries and once you get the hang of it you'll be good at it. And one last thing about this is the maintenance, if you don't keep this gun well maintained it will have ALOT of problems. Sure maintaining any gun is important but it's super important on an autococker so you can have that like new feeling to it everytime you use it. And that's not necessarily a con but I'm just putting that out there since some people hate maintaining there guns, I on the other hand love taking apart my gun and lining everything so that it stays smooth.

MY SETUP:
2004 prostock autococker
-A+ machine all delrin bolt
-CCM deluxe pump kit with see through acryllic handle
-stock internals
-stock backblock
-stock cocking rod
-evil detonator reg
-CIP on/off ASA
-stock detents
-32 degrees 45* single trigger slide frame
CP 68/4500 tank w/ CP tank reg and invert cover
CP .689 one-piece barrel
J&J edge elite barrel kit
Winchester hopper
and that's what I have on my gun, works and shoots great, I'll never sell this gun
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Worr Game Products (WGP) ProStock Autococker I love cockers. So this review comes from that perspective. There is something unique about the way a well tuned cocker shoots that escapes other markers. The Marker My prostock is the '04 VF-T...
Report this review to a moderator   #2813
WVpballer
The Grasshopper
WVpballer's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Parkersburg, WV
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $300.00
Pros: Smooth shooting, and consistent tinker toy,
Cons: Internal velocity adjuster is a pain!!!!
I love cockers. So this review comes from that perspective. There is something unique about the way a well tuned cocker shoots that escapes other markers.

The Marker
My prostock is the '04 VF-T (Vertical Feed - Tactical)variety for which there is no separate review available so I'm putting it here. It came in a nice dust dark green finish with black hoses, screws, grip, bolt, vertical reg input, asa and rods. The ASA is a copy of the Check It style on/off ASA. The reg is an Ergo. It comes with a block shroud with a picany rail mounted on the bottom for a tactical flash light. There is also a sturdy rail that protects the timing rod for the 3-way (something cockers should have had from the beginning). The stock barrel was a Kaner 14 inch 2 piece specially milled for the VFT's and it was labeled as .691. And it has a twist lock feed neck.

The Review

Appearance
The milling is the normal prostock milling which is well executed, easy to clean, and non-tacky. Milled on the barrel, feed neck collar, and under the serial number you'll find the WGP "W". The anodizing is also well done. The block shroud has some hard angles to it which will give an ungloved hand a good scrape if you stumble with switching your shooting hand. The vertical input has 2 holes for gages; one on the side and front. The shroud comes with one rail on the bottom but two more can be mounted on either side.

Basically the "tactical" aspects of it will catch the eye of a woods baller but it doesn't have the milsim look that puts off the tourney style player. One of the reasons I got it.

Performance
Excellent I would say. Consistency, trajectory, and accuracy are all what you would expect from a cocker. My last cocker (99 STO) had a sliding trigger but the double hinge trigger is very smooth and light. Not light enough to walk without short stroking a lot but still light enough for shooting with the middle finger. The LPR is adjustable and stays put when set. Efficiency seems really good but I've never ran it empty...which I think means it's good. Timing is needed infrequently. I would say after about eight to nine thousand rounds the sear lug will need adjusted. The back block was set exactly where it needed to be out of the box and hasn't needed adjusted since.

The Ergo regulator is not that great. Even though it's a mech I could still detect shoot down when rapid firing. It got a little better with time but is still noticeable. If I had ebladed this thing I would want a Hyper, Torpedo, or CP for sure. I have a 2 Liter but that's just overkill and the anno doesn't match .

The Kaner barrel is great if you’re shooting larger bore paint. That however is infrequent for me so I use my awesome Scepter from Powerlyte.

The feedneck is okay. You'll want to twist it down really good in between every game or else you'll be hunkered in your bunker looking helplessly at your hopper 3 feet away from you through a stream of paint (yep I forgot to retighten it once). I suppose you could loctite it every day you play but I personally wouldn't do that.

Reliability
Great...as long as you know your cockers. Yes there is a learning curve for this gun but once you've acquired the know how it endears you to the marker even more. You feel like you've earned or achieved something...just try not to be snobby about it.

Clean up is simple and is well described in the manual. Clean and relube the bolt and spray down with a 50/50 mix of water and rubbing alcohol after each use. Occasionally you'll want to remove the grip frame and clean and relube the sear/trigger area but I honestly can't remember the last time I did this. Although it is still strait forward cleaning a cocker after a front block hit is never fun. And you will have a very conspicuous amount of these hits. I think the design warps gravity and time somehow. If this happens on the field just spray the block off with a copious amount of the 50/50 mix on the stream setting of your spray bottle until all the chips near the 3 way and ram are gone. At the end of the day break out the q-tips and dental pick. A few drops of oil every couple cases in the same hole you use to set the sear lug is all that's needed to keep it running smoothly.

CO2 is just fine in warm weather but I wouldn't recommend it for the cold. If you get some liquid CO2 into the front block I would fully expect those lp hoses to blow and need replacing.

The internal velocity adjuster...I've always hated it. To adjust the velocity you must remove the cocking rod and adjust a big lug with a hole in it. Then replace the rod before reshooting over the chronograph. This wouldn't be too big of a deal but the cocking rod has a tendency to back out so it will need loctited every time you adjust your velocity.

So to recap: It's reliable if you know what you're doing but a pain to clean (sometimes) and chrono (always).

Value

Sort of a subjective area but I'll give it a try. My cocker would not gain back the $300 I paid for its NIB condition four years ago if I put it up for sale. I have no illusions about this. WGP doesn't even produce mechs anymore from what I can tell (it's March 08). When the new SR gets out there I doubt it will do anything but cheapen this style of marker. Having said that this marker is still valuable to me. And others. It is a tinker toy. There are so many different parts still out there for it that will change its look and performance in a way that still isn't possible with other markers.

If you want custom milling there is no better canvas to start with than a cocker. Just check out some of the old Shocktech, Eclipse, Spear Head, and Fishbone cockers of yesterday and compare them to all of the Shocker-like, Ego-ish, and Matrixy markers of today. These new markers don't come close to the wild designs possible with a cocker. Sure you can drop in a new board, bolt on a new trigger frame, and reanodize these markers to make them completely different from their stock roots. But do you know what they don't look different from? *pause for affect* The other Ego or Matrix marker that belongs to some other guy with the same notion as you. There just isn't enough metal on these new markers for that. If you're going to spend all that money anyways doesn't that bother you it's still the same as all the other markers out there? Just a little? For somebody that wants something unique, there is an undeniable intrinsic value in an Autococker.

The monetary value is decreasing on these things but the recognition value is skyrocketing. Four years ago, when this was new, people saw it and shrugged. Some even said, "You should have got an Ion." Walk on to a field now with a mech cocker and it's the marker everybody wants to try. The new guys have only seen them on eBay and the old timers start feeling nostalgic. What's the value in that, you ask? The best way to try out a new marker without buying it is to know somebody really well that has one you want to try. The second best way is to have a marker a complete stranger wants to try out. Being a paintball player most likely means you have crappy personal skills so this in actuality is the best way to try a different marker.

And lastly, the Autococker is a piece of paintball history yet is not obsolete. That can't be said about Shockers and Angles. People were actually glad to see the old shoe box Shockers go. And I seriously doubt it will ever be said about Egos. It might be said about the Matrix. A big part of this history factor was the very long standing feud between Automag and Autococker owners that was borne out in every tournament in the early to mid nineties. Was this a valid feud? In the sense that the majority of the arguments they used had merit...not so much. In the sense that they wanted to prove their marker of choice was better and were willing to fight to do so...hell yes! Another part is they, quite literally, don't make them like this anymore.

Therefore Value = 4 stars. Deal with it noobs!

So in conclusion this is great gun you can play with on and off the field. You may not think so now but if you try one out I'm very confident you'll understand my opinion on the matter.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3.5/5 stars.
Worr Game Products (WGP) ProStock Autococker Ok, I got my Prostock '04 Mech. AutoCocker from a friend for $80.00. He has helped me get into paintball and let me have a great deal on this marker. My set up for my marker is: Stock Everything on...
Report this review to a moderator   #11058
Blue_Cobra
Nxe-HK*ARMY-JT-Dye-Guy
Blue_Cobra's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Lewis County
Blue_Cobra owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Blue_Cobra supports Team VICIOUS
Blue_Cobra posts videos on PbNation
Blue_Cobra supports Pev's Paintball
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $80.00
Pros: Very Air Efficient
Cons: High Maintenance
Ok, I got my Prostock '04 Mech. AutoCocker from a friend for $80.00. He has helped me get into paintball and let me have a great deal on this marker. My set up for my marker is: Stock Everything on marker except: Dust Blue 14" One Piece .685 CP Barrel and a Empire B Halo with Virtue Speed feed. With blue Para Cord wrapped around front grip under 3-way.

Possitive: The AutoCocker is a great marker by it's air efficientcy, quietness, accuracy, feel, look, and performance. My first marker was a Spyder TL and this was a major upgrade with same colors but has a better feel. It is pretty consistant with CO2 but High Pressure is very consistent. This marker is quiet for thos matches in the woods when you don't want anyone to know where you are at sniping, or if you are the last one on your team on the speedball field sneaking around and 'treewalking' to get closer or to confuse the other team. It doesn't matter what you are doing whether your sniping this marker is great for any part of the sport.

Negative: There are not that many negatives to this gun. !!!THIS IS NOT A BEGINNER MARKER!!! Timing is a difficult thing to work with but I got it mostly figured out. It seems like you have to mash on the tigger for it to be able to shoot and then reload a ball. I've had problems with the timing and it wouldn't always load paint because the trigger wasn't pulled back all the way. When running CO2 through it, the front grip gets icy cold and freezes your fingers (to fix this problem i put blue para cord around it and tied it off [I prefer blue because it's my color. It is really comfortable with it but if it gets shot gonna take a long time to clean the paint off]). Oh and another thing. The detent is only to stop more than one ball from getting into the barrel. When you release the trigger and hold the marker down the ball will roll out. So getting a tight bore barrel is how I fixed that. The stock feedneck isn't the best either. I would advise getting a clamping feedneck. Barrels don't like to come off so if you use a 2-piece barrel you may need a strap wrench to get it off.

If you are not a person with patience and don't like to take time to learn how a marker works this is not your marker. If you are a hands on type of person that likes to figure stuff out this marker is for you.

I would totally recommend this marker to a friend. It is great and reliable. There is learning involved but it is worth it. This marker is great for Rec, Woods, and Speedball. I give this marker two thumbs up!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3.4/5 stars.
Worr Game Products (WGP) ProStock Autococker I purchased this marker in 2005, and paid nearly $300 for it lol But anyways, this marker has treated me well, it is efficient, accurate, and pretty reliable. THe only problems I have encountered...
Report this review to a moderator   #2079
VVhIt30uT
 
VVhIt30uT's avatar
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Tennessee
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $289.00
Pros: Accurate, efficient, reliable,
Cons: Slow (its mech), lots of moving parts, little kick
I purchased this marker in 2005, and paid nearly $300 for it lol

But anyways, this marker has treated me well, it is efficient, accurate, and pretty reliable. THe only problems I have encountered have been my own fault when I would try to tamper with the timing when I was just beginning to understand cockers. But since increasing my knowledge, I have had no more problems.

The only cons I could think of would be that the front block hoses are easy to damage if not careful (which I am and I have only once had a defect in one), It has a lot of moving parts, for those who dont like complicated stuff, and has a smidgin of kick (compared to higher-end guns that is).

Overall, I would rate this marker an 8.5 out of 10, nothing is perfect, but I love it, especially with an Evil detonateor regulator, ST Rat valve, Redz Pepper Stickz, and Function clamping feedneck. I would definately get a good aftermarket barrel, and clamping feedneck, and with that stuff, it a good set up. Great woodsball gun, or speedball
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3.2/5 stars.
Worr Game Products (WGP) ProStock Autococker So I bought a used '04 Prostock (mechanical) a while back, and I had always wanted to use one. I played a game when I first got into the sport and I heard the noise of Ka-chu Ka-chu and I wanted one...
Report this review to a moderator   #2019
Astar
TimClan E-Cookie Monster
Astar's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: 812
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Price paid: $150.00
Pros: once timed runs amazing
Cons: none really
So I bought a used '04 Prostock (mechanical) a while back, and I had always wanted to use one. I played a game when I first got into the sport and I heard the noise of Ka-chu Ka-chu and I wanted one from that day on. Well I finally bought one and of course it was out of time...BIG problem oh no!! Not at all. Timing is simple and I read the stickies on this forum and found some videos ect. Timing a mechanical Autococker is EASY!! From the day I timed it it was flawless...wait what about short-stroking?? That was also another problem I NEVER had. Pull the trigger all the way back and let it go all the way forward and the repeat. So in short, great gun once you find out how to work it and it also saves you money on paint because you will still mow kids using less paint, against their ions and ramping.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Worr Game Products (WGP) ProStock Autococker Marker : WGP 05 Prostock appearance: the milling on the 05 prostock is nice, it looks good not too flashy or gaudy but not too plain. Function: Once an autococker is setup correctly it will shoot...
Report this review to a moderator   #30440
BobbyDanger
Hold my beer watch this
BobbyDanger's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Ft Bliss Tx
BobbyDanger is BST Trusted
BobbyDanger is attending Decay of Nations VII
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $400.00
Pros: In Reveiw body
Cons: In review body
Marker : WGP 05 Prostock

appearance: the milling on the 05 prostock is nice, it looks good not too flashy or gaudy but not too plain.

Function: Once an autococker is setup correctly it will shoot amazingly. It comes stock with a Pblock style back block, as well as a delirin bolt, it also comes stock with a wgp black magic HPR. one of the best regs WGP ever put out. IMO 05 WGP cocker was a huge improvement over the 03 and 04 vert feeds.

Note: A well timed, properly maintained prostock is really a dream to use, its snappy or smooth, depending on how you set it up. It can really be whatever you want it to if you take the time to tweak it. However if you are not well versed in how to properly time an autococker i suggest you do not mess with anything. at all.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Worr Game Products (WGP) ProStock Autococker Picked up my 05 Prostock middle of last year for $100 with some other drama. Stock it's like any full back block cocker ~ shoots great with a good paint/barrel match. I hate the stock wgp cocker...
Report this review to a moderator   #1335
MurderFX
 
MurderFX's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Cincinnati, OH
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: Super reliable
Cons: stock detent
Picked up my 05 Prostock middle of last year for $100 with some other drama. Stock it's like any full back block cocker ~ shoots great with a good paint/barrel match.

I hate the stock wgp cocker detent. The black magic reg is decent and does fine with the mechanical prostock.

I love cockers, there's no hiding it. I gave it a 3 appearance as it's an average looking cocker stock. Performance I gave a 3 as some ups help it a lot ~ but it's a wonderful performer (I gave it a 3 in terms of cocker mechincal performance which is still worlds better than most mechy markers). Cockers have always been great reliably to me ~ so a 5. Value I graded high as the price I got it for was wonderful for an 05.

My ups include but not used in my review gradings:
Kila Detent
Besales Rex hammer kit
Shockteck beavertail and cocking rod
Empire clamping feedneck
Free Flow front QEV
Hybrid Annie Gunslinger grips
One of my barrel kits (freak, deadlywinds, empire)
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2.6/5 stars.
Worr Game Products (WGP) ProStock Autococker this thing shoots tits but never the less its an autococker and it has to many moving parts and hoses and ****.
Report this review to a moderator   #6516
masterbaeten10
 
masterbaeten10's avatar
Join Date: May 2009
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $120.00
Pros: powerful, fast
Cons: to many outer moving parts
this thing shoots tits but never the less its an autococker and it has to many moving parts and hoses and ****.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Add New Review