Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Dangerous Power - G3 Spec-r Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Dangerous Power
Evoventures, Inc.
4030 Valley Blvd. Suite 109
Walnut, CA 91789

Email: service@dangerouspower.com
Website: http://www.dangerouspower.com
newest version of G3 at the end of 2009 and beginning of 2010.
 Manual: Download the manual for Dangerous Power Download
 Release Date: 2009
 MSRP: $449.99
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.0/5 stars.
 Reviews: 24
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  17%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  67%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  8%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  8%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
 Link:
Dangerous Power - G3 Spec-r Reviews
Dangerous Power G3 Spec-r I owned this gun for a couple months. For a lower end marker I was satisfied with it. Maintenance was fine and it shot great. I was hoping for great efficiency though. Id take it over the G3&G4....
Report this review to a moderator   #23272
Enticepball
Popping Smoke!
Enticepball's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Southern California
Enticepball is playing at Living Legends V
Enticepball supports Team VICIOUS
Enticepball supports Team VICIOUS
Enticepball supports Pev's Paintball
Enticepball is attending Decay of Nations VI
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $300.00
Pros: Looks and shoots nice
Cons: Foam Case
I owned this gun for a couple months. For a lower end marker I was satisfied with it. Maintenance was fine and it shot great. I was hoping for great efficiency though. Id take it over the G3&G4. Haven't shot the FX so I can't compare, considering its a poppet for one.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dangerous Power G3 Spec-r I picked this gun up a few months ago with a 48/4500 tank. I find my self refilling after every game after 4ish pods. super light weight, Awesome on/off asa. Great performance for the price!
Report this review to a moderator   #32545
espin679
 
espin679's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Greenwood lake Ny
espin679 owns a Planet Eclipse Etek
espin679 posts videos on PbNation
espin679 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
espin679 is attending Decay of Nations VI
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $150.00
Pros: weight, price, performance. everything
Cons: Air hog!
I picked this gun up a few months ago with a 48/4500 tank. I find my self refilling after every game after 4ish pods. super light weight, Awesome on/off asa. Great performance for the price!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dangerous Power G3 Spec-r First speedball gun. had bolt stick, eyes broke, leaked. once upgraded it was a nice shooter minus being a gas hog.
Report this review to a moderator   #41464
Kweis123
 
Kweis123's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Illinois
Kweis123 is playing at Living Legends VII
Kweis123 supports Team VICIOUS
Kweis123 posts videos on PbNation
Kweis123 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Kweis123 supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $175.00
Pros: good starter
Cons: leak, bolt stick, hard to turn on
First speedball gun. had bolt stick, eyes broke, leaked. once upgraded it was a nice shooter minus being a gas hog.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dangerous Power G3 Spec-r great gun to own and play with bad gun to try to sell
Report this review to a moderator   #33449
Mark4104
 
Mark4104's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: 610 "pistolvania"
Mark4104 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Mark4104 owns a Planet Eclipse Etek
Mark4104 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $175.00
Pros: light fast
Cons: dp has a bad rep
great gun to own and play with bad gun to try to sell
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dangerous Power G3 Spec-r guns seem to do ok out of the box but have been running into a lot of reg and noid problems. Customer service can be hit or miss with these guys
Report this review to a moderator   #12175
NeCanes
TBO
NeCanes's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: MA
NeCanes plays in the PSP
NeCanes owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
NeCanes is one of the top 500 posters on PbNation
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $299.99
Pros: looks
Cons: crappy parts
guns seem to do ok out of the box but have been running into a lot of reg and noid problems. Customer service can be hit or miss with these guys
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dangerous Power G3 Spec-r The Spec-R is pretty much a "nicer" version of the G3. At this point in time it is pretty much an obsolete marker since you can get better for less now. If you're looking at getting a Spec-R I...
Report this review to a moderator   #33156
phillysteve
 
phillysteve's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Philly
phillysteve supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $250.00
Pros: Easy to maintain, super light, decent looking
Cons: Very loud
The Spec-R is pretty much a "nicer" version of the G3. At this point in time it is pretty much an obsolete marker since you can get better for less now.

If you're looking at getting a Spec-R I highly suggest looking at a used Rev-i or G4 marker.

The Spec-R is a very louder marker out of the box. I would suggest investing in the Tech-T bolt engine to add efficiency and decrease the sound signature.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dangerous Power G3 Spec-r Great gun for 300. This gun is a little loud but it is very efficiant.
Report this review to a moderator   #29620
Psychout209
G1ng3rBred Man
Psychout209's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Granger
Psychout209 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Psychout209 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Psychout209 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Psychout209 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $300.00
Pros: No chopping, Great and fast
Cons: A little small but can still dig
Great gun for 300. This gun is a little loud but it is very efficiant.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dangerous Power G3 Spec-r They are hands down the best markers a tournament player can own. Insanely reliable and consistent. You won't regret picking one up.
Report this review to a moderator   #17399
rdm3000
Slightly Removed
rdm3000's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: eatbabies
rdm3000 is a Supporting Member
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $1.00
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
They are hands down the best markers a tournament player can own. Insanely reliable and consistent. You won't regret picking one up.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dangerous Power G3 Spec-r had this gun for a while now but one big problem is the mirco line ive replaced it a couple times but you just have to wiggle it around. very bad on air so i replaced it with a tech t bolt and put an...
Report this review to a moderator   #28997
shreddditkimchi
 
Join Date: May 2012
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $300.00
Pros: looks nice
Cons: bad on air, micro line, feed neck
had this gun for a while now but one big problem is the mirco line ive replaced it a couple times but you just have to wiggle it around. very bad on air so i replaced it with a tech t bolt and put an ul barrel so sound amazing and better on air i also put in a rampage board if you get this gun you defently need the bolt but barrel and board is prefernce the o ring on the asa needs to be replaced alot and the o rings inside are hard to put in so send it to your local tech to put it it. i also might recomend a cp asa but dont have on for myself. the feed neck moves around too
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dangerous Power G3 Spec-r Had and used this gun for longer then a year. Shot great and well in warmer/hot weather but when i tried to play in the winter the regulator just wouldnt work. Was chopping ball after ball. I heard...
Report this review to a moderator   #24170
THE GH0ST 93
OXCC Freedom
THE GH0ST 93's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: **302**
THE GH0ST 93 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
THE GH0ST 93 supports Team VICIOUS
THE GH0ST 93 plays in the APPA D4 division
THE GH0ST 93 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $350.00
Pros: Looks cool
Cons: Not Air Efficient
Had and used this gun for longer then a year. Shot great and well in warmer/hot weather but when i tried to play in the winter the regulator just wouldnt work. Was chopping ball after ball. I heard they have problems with that so...But still a great gun, feels good and shot great. great packaging too.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review