Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Valken Sports - 4+7 Redemption Pack Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Valken Sports
597 Mantua Boulevard
Sewell, NJ 08080

Email: info@valkensports.com
Website: http://www.valkenpaintball.com
Custom molded back pad for comfort & holds harness in place Seat belt webbing pod flaps Auto ejector straps Extra long TPR pull tab to get pods easier Double wrap belt system holds harness in place with little bounce Custom Valken pattern
 Manual: Submit a manual
 Release Date: 2010
 MSRP: $59.99
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.7/5 stars.
 Reviews: 33
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  67%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  30%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  3%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
 Link:
Valken Sports - 4+7 Redemption Pack Reviews
Valken Sports 4+7 Redemption Pack the valken redemption pod packs are great. they have great allover elastic and Velcro with subtle but neat designs. only issues i had were that the outter loops need to be broken in because in cold...
Report this review to a moderator   #18198
MrMetal1091
IM SHOOTING PEOPLE!
MrMetal1091's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: South Jersey
MrMetal1091 plays in the PSP
MrMetal1091 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
MrMetal1091 plays in the APPA D4 division
MrMetal1091 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $60.00
Pros: good elastic, key/id pouch
Cons: outter loops need to be broken in
the valken redemption pod packs are great. they have great allover elastic and Velcro with subtle but neat designs. only issues i had were that the outter loops need to be broken in because in cold weather they tend to be very grippy on standard pods
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Valken Sports 4+7 Redemption Pack All stitching and velcro has stayed in place despite multiple cleanings (which I can't say for my NXE pack). It looks great and performs just as well.
Report this review to a moderator   #31272
Nelby2388
Metrowest Bulldogs #28
Nelby2388's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: South Shore, MA
Nelby2388 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Nelby2388 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $60.00
Pros: pod ejection, reliability
Cons: there are none
All stitching and velcro has stayed in place despite multiple cleanings (which I can't say for my NXE pack). It looks great and performs just as well.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Valken Sports 4+7 Redemption Pack This podpack is wonderfull. I have used it in scenarios and in tournemnets. I usually only run four pods in it so it's never to heavy but when i go to scenarios i load it up with 11 and it doesn't...
Report this review to a moderator   #36215
Pbeast457
 
Pbeast457's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Alabama
Pbeast457 plays in the MiLP
Pbeast457 is an NCPA player
Pbeast457 plays in the APPA beginner division
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $49.99
Pros: hold a lot, looks good, great quality
Cons: none.
This podpack is wonderfull. I have used it in scenarios and in tournemnets. I usually only run four pods in it so it's never to heavy but when i go to scenarios i load it up with 11 and it doesn't feel like i have a half a case of paint on my back. can't go wrong with this pack. oh and the Velcro is good too.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Valken Sports 4+7 Redemption Pack My favorite pod pack ever, its stylist, cheap and affective. Works greats with no problems and I've been using it for almost 2 years.
Report this review to a moderator   #24080
penation02
Don't Look Now
penation02's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: USA
penation02 is playing at Living Legends V
penation02 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
penation02 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
penation02 is for the Gunfight
penation02 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
penation02 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
penation02 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $40.00
Pros: Cheap, affective, look great
Cons: none.
My favorite pod pack ever, its stylist, cheap and affective. Works greats with no problems and I've been using it for almost 2 years.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Valken Sports 4+7 Redemption Pack Awesome pack for the money. Holds pods securely while still being as comfortable as a pod pack can be. Color options are good, not overdone like some others. Simple, reliable and most of all......
Report this review to a moderator   #54945
Redbeard81
 
Redbeard81's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2014
Location: El Paso,TX
Redbeard81 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Redbeard81 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $45.00
Pros: Everything
Cons: none so far
Awesome pack for the money. Holds pods securely while still being as comfortable as a pod pack can be. Color options are good, not overdone like some others. Simple, reliable and most of all... affordable.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Valken Sports 4+7 Redemption Pack These never fail me and are super light. They have pouches to keep money and tools in and are super adjustable.
Report this review to a moderator   #17467
Sabb
Meow Meow
Sabb's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Texas
Sabb owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Sabb supports Team VICIOUS
Sabb plays in the APPA beginner division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $30.00
Pros: Comfy, light
Cons: None.
These never fail me and are super light. They have pouches to keep money and tools in and are super adjustable.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Valken Sports 4+7 Redemption Pack When I bought this pack, it was already torn on one of the straps. Despite that, it held up really well and was still able to be used fully. Valken puts out a lot of different color schemes and...
Report this review to a moderator   #13120
Shawn_Savage
RUSHian Mob
Shawn_Savage's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Houston, Tx
Shawn_Savage plays in the PSP
Shawn_Savage plays in the APPA D4 division
Shawn_Savage is Legendary
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $40.00
Pros: Very stylish, comfortable
Cons: It will wear eventually but stays strong
When I bought this pack, it was already torn on one of the straps. Despite that, it held up really well and was still able to be used fully.

Valken puts out a lot of different color schemes and designs on all their products and it's one of the few that come in purple.

The pack itself is well made and it's very lightweight. Not a lot of frills but it will get the job done
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Valken Sports 4+7 Redemption Pack Pros: -Great lower back padding -Good fit -No real problems Cons: -Style may not be for everyone -If you slide wrong, it can drop a pod -Velcro will loose grip after awhile(this is for any pack)
Report this review to a moderator   #14776
Shrubf4
Brilliantly slow.
Shrubf4's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Any paved Texas road.
Shrubf4 posts videos on PbNation
Shrubf4 supports Pev's Paintball
Shrubf4 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Shrubf4 has perfected Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Shrubf4 is one of the top 1000 posters on PbNation
Shrubf4 is Legendary
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $25.00
Pros: Back pad
Cons: Dropped a pod
Pros:
-Great lower back padding
-Good fit
-No real problems

Cons:
-Style may not be for everyone
-If you slide wrong, it can drop a pod
-Velcro will loose grip after awhile(this is for any pack)

I've only owned 3 harnesses: Evil 4+7, VL 4 pod pack, this one.
Even with a full complimentary of pods, it did not feel heavy nor was it difficult to run with. The padding for your lower back is a life saver. My only real problem is, that its Velcro holding the straps on and it can lose grip over time. Good pack for the money, I'll be holding onto it for awhile.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Valken Sports 4+7 Redemption Pack all in all, this is a great pack. I have never had a problem with it, but would have preferred thicker elastic on the additional loops.
Report this review to a moderator   #13831
tchalien
RETIRED LU Coach
tchalien's avatar
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Lynchburg
tchalien has been a member for 10 years
tchalien plays in the PSP
tchalien owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
tchalien owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
tchalien posts videos on PbNation
tchalien plays in the APPA D4 division
tchalien is Legendary
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $40.00
Pros: great looks
Cons: thicker elastic needed
all in all, this is a great pack. I have never had a problem with it, but would have preferred thicker elastic on the additional loops.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Valken Sports 4+7 Redemption Pack Have had this pack for a while and its really comfortable and easy to pull out pods. Actually got a couple bounces off mine. Definently worth the price
Report this review to a moderator   #24173
THE GH0ST 93
OXCC Freedom
THE GH0ST 93's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: **302**
THE GH0ST 93 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
THE GH0ST 93 supports Team VICIOUS
THE GH0ST 93 plays in the APPA D4 division
THE GH0ST 93 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $50.00
Pros: Feels great
Cons: NONE!
Have had this pack for a while and its really comfortable and easy to pull out pods. Actually got a couple bounces off mine. Definently worth the price
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review