Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Valken Sports - 4+7 Redemption Pack Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Valken Sports
597 Mantua Boulevard
Sewell, NJ 08080

Email: info@valkensports.com
Website: http://www.valkenpaintball.com
Custom molded back pad for comfort & holds harness in place Seat belt webbing pod flaps Auto ejector straps Extra long TPR pull tab to get pods easier Double wrap belt system holds harness in place with little bounce Custom Valken pattern
 Manual: Submit a manual
 Release Date: 2010
 MSRP: $59.99
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
 Reviews: 36
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  69%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  28%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  3%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
 Link:
Valken Sports - 4+7 Redemption Pack Reviews
Valken Sports 4+7 Redemption Pack the valken redemption pod packs are great. they have great allover elastic and Velcro with subtle but neat designs. only issues i had were that the outter loops need to be broken in because in cold...
Report this review to a moderator   #18198
MrMetal1091
IM SHOOTING PEOPLE!
MrMetal1091's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: South Jersey
MrMetal1091 plays in the PSP
MrMetal1091 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
MrMetal1091 plays in the APPA D4 division
MrMetal1091 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $60.00
Pros: good elastic, key/id pouch
Cons: outter loops need to be broken in
the valken redemption pod packs are great. they have great allover elastic and Velcro with subtle but neat designs. only issues i had were that the outter loops need to be broken in because in cold weather they tend to be very grippy on standard pods
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Valken Sports 4+7 Redemption Pack All stitching and velcro has stayed in place despite multiple cleanings (which I can't say for my NXE pack). It looks great and performs just as well.
Report this review to a moderator   #31272
Nelby2388
a wild NeLbY
Nelby2388's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: South Shore, MA
Nelby2388 has been a member for 10 years
Nelby2388 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Nelby2388 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $60.00
Pros: pod ejection, reliability
Cons: there are none
All stitching and velcro has stayed in place despite multiple cleanings (which I can't say for my NXE pack). It looks great and performs just as well.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Valken Sports 4+7 Redemption Pack Awesome pack. Has lasted me 2 seasons so far and this baby is still going strong!!
Report this review to a moderator   #61929
Nobes1735
*513*
Nobes1735's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2014
Location: Cincinnati Ohio
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $59.99
Pros: quick, durable, quieter
Cons: none,
Awesome pack. Has lasted me 2 seasons so far and this baby is still going strong!!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Valken Sports 4+7 Redemption Pack This podpack is wonderfull. I have used it in scenarios and in tournemnets. I usually only run four pods in it so it's never to heavy but when i go to scenarios i load it up with 11 and it doesn't...
Report this review to a moderator   #36215
Pbeast457
 
Pbeast457's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Alabama
Pbeast457 plays in the MiLP
Pbeast457 is an NCPA player
Pbeast457 plays in the APPA beginner division
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $49.99
Pros: hold a lot, looks good, great quality
Cons: none.
This podpack is wonderfull. I have used it in scenarios and in tournemnets. I usually only run four pods in it so it's never to heavy but when i go to scenarios i load it up with 11 and it doesn't feel like i have a half a case of paint on my back. can't go wrong with this pack. oh and the Velcro is good too.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Valken Sports 4+7 Redemption Pack My favorite pod pack ever, its stylist, cheap and affective. Works greats with no problems and I've been using it for almost 2 years.
Report this review to a moderator   #24080
penation02
Don't Look Now
penation02's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: USA
penation02 is playing at Living Legends V
penation02 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
penation02 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
penation02 is for the Gunfight
penation02 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
penation02 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
penation02 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $40.00
Pros: Cheap, affective, look great
Cons: none.
My favorite pod pack ever, its stylist, cheap and affective. Works greats with no problems and I've been using it for almost 2 years.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Valken Sports 4+7 Redemption Pack Awesome pack for the money. Holds pods securely while still being as comfortable as a pod pack can be. Color options are good, not overdone like some others. Simple, reliable and most of all......
Report this review to a moderator   #54945
Redbeard81
 
Redbeard81's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2014
Location: El Paso,TX
Redbeard81 owns a Planet Eclipse Etek
Redbeard81 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Redbeard81 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $45.00
Pros: Everything
Cons: none so far
Awesome pack for the money. Holds pods securely while still being as comfortable as a pod pack can be. Color options are good, not overdone like some others. Simple, reliable and most of all... affordable.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Valken Sports 4+7 Redemption Pack These never fail me and are super light. They have pouches to keep money and tools in and are super adjustable.
Report this review to a moderator   #17467
Sabb
Meow Meow
Sabb's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Texas
Sabb owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Sabb supports Team VICIOUS
Sabb plays in the APPA beginner division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $30.00
Pros: Comfy, light
Cons: None.
These never fail me and are super light. They have pouches to keep money and tools in and are super adjustable.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Valken Sports 4+7 Redemption Pack I have the 3+6 which is the same pack -2 holders: 1 velcro holder and 1 extra holder. The reason I got the smaller one is because I need to start limiting myself when it comes to plaint, I used to go...
Report this review to a moderator   #78658
Sambonila
Bunker God
Sambonila's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2016
Location: Jackson, MS
Sambonila owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
Sambonila has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $54.95
Pros: Everything about it.
Cons: Locklids don't fit.
I have the 3+6 which is the same pack -2 holders: 1 velcro holder and 1 extra holder. The reason I got the smaller one is because I need to start limiting myself when it comes to plaint, I used to go out with like 5 pods and come back with possibly one half full. The reduction of space definitely helps me cut down.

I'm a small guy, 16 5'8", and I only weigh 105. This fits me perfect. I have never had a strap come loose nor have I ever dropped a pod on any of the pod holders. I even tested it out at the field once I broke it in. I filled it completely with full pods and when running around the airball field diving and jumping and sliding like a maniac for 10 minutes straight and not a single ball was lost.

I will say that when I first got it I tried to put my friends locklids in there and only managed to jam 2 of them in there on opposite sides.

Great pack if your looking for a pack to get into paintball with a budget, looking to replace your old pack, or just trying to cut paint consumption like me!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Valken Sports 4+7 Redemption Pack When I bought this pack, it was already torn on one of the straps. Despite that, it held up really well and was still able to be used fully. Valken puts out a lot of different color schemes and...
Report this review to a moderator   #13120
Shawn_Savage
RUSHian Mob
Shawn_Savage's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Houston, Tx
Shawn_Savage plays in the PSP
Shawn_Savage plays in the NXL
Shawn_Savage plays in the APPA D4 division
Shawn_Savage is Legendary
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $40.00
Pros: Very stylish, comfortable
Cons: It will wear eventually but stays strong
When I bought this pack, it was already torn on one of the straps. Despite that, it held up really well and was still able to be used fully.

Valken puts out a lot of different color schemes and designs on all their products and it's one of the few that come in purple.

The pack itself is well made and it's very lightweight. Not a lot of frills but it will get the job done
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Valken Sports 4+7 Redemption Pack Pros: -Great lower back padding -Good fit -No real problems Cons: -Style may not be for everyone -If you slide wrong, it can drop a pod -Velcro will loose grip after awhile(this is for any pack)
Report this review to a moderator   #14776
Shrubf4
The hate keeps me warm.
Shrubf4's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Any Texas road.
Shrubf4 has been a member for 10 years
Shrubf4 is one of the top 1000 posters on PbNation
Shrubf4 is Legendary
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $25.00
Pros: Back pad
Cons: Dropped a pod
Pros:
-Great lower back padding
-Good fit
-No real problems

Cons:
-Style may not be for everyone
-If you slide wrong, it can drop a pod
-Velcro will loose grip after awhile(this is for any pack)

I've only owned 3 harnesses: Evil 4+7, VL 4 pod pack, this one.
Even with a full complimentary of pods, it did not feel heavy nor was it difficult to run with. The padding for your lower back is a life saver. My only real problem is, that its Velcro holding the straps on and it can lose grip over time. Good pack for the money, I'll be holding onto it for awhile.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review