Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Dye Precision - Airport ASA Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Dye Precision
10637 Scripps Summit Court
San Diego, CA 92131

Phone: (858) 536-5183
Fax: (858) 536-5191
Email: service@dyeprecison.com
Website: http://www.dyeprecision.com
This Dye airport works great with the Dye drop forward, or with any dove tail drop forward. It has the 1/8 inch holes to screw in your air line or a gauge. One on each side and one in the front.
 Manual: Submit a manual
 Release Date: Unknown
 MSRP: $29.99
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.0/5 stars.
 Reviews: 9
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  11%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  67%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  22%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
 Link:
Dye Precision - Airport ASA Reviews
Dye Precision Airport ASA The reason I put the price paid as "0.01" is because I got it free from DYE because of warranty Otherwise. It's a very solid ASA. Airs up fairly easily, never had a leak, but when you turn the...
Report this review to a moderator   #17978
They Call Me Rain
Aaron
They Call Me Rain's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: New York
They Call Me Rain owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
They Call Me Rain supports Team VICIOUS
They Call Me Rain is one of the top 1000 posters on PbNation
They Call Me Rain is Legendary
They Call Me Rain is Boss
They Call Me Rain supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $0.01
Pros: Light, easy to use
Cons: Leaves residue on ASA when turned
The reason I put the price paid as "0.01" is because I got it free from DYE because of warranty
Otherwise.
It's a very solid ASA. Airs up fairly easily, never had a leak, but when you turn the little knob, it leaves a black residue on the asa and the knob is slightly hard to turn.

I personally recommend the POPS asa (Planet Eclipse)
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Dye Precision Airport ASA The dye ASA is small compact and nice looking. has a lot of the curves of a Dye product. But you have to take car of it, make sure its lubed and sometimes I feel as though I need a pair of pliers...
Report this review to a moderator   #41919
AHFellows
Really?!?!
AHFellows's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Wilmington
AHFellows is BST Trusted
AHFellows is playing at Living Legends VII
AHFellows owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
AHFellows has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
AHFellows supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $20.00
Pros: looks nice
Cons: on/off is can be a pain
The dye ASA is small compact and nice looking. has a lot of the curves of a Dye product.

But

you have to take car of it, make sure its lubed and sometimes I feel as though I need a pair of pliers to turn it on, which can be real frustrating. had to disassemble the one I bought completely and lube it up with oil and Dye lube to make mine turn my tank on when I first got it, now it only acts screwy on occasion
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Dye Precision Airport ASA price reflected because it came with marker. I have this asa on my dm7. It does its job and the only reason it has stayed on there is because i dont wanna switch out to another asa and offset the...
Report this review to a moderator   #27712
TUPAPI13
F.A.C.K.
TUPAPI13's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Jersey City, NJ
TUPAPI13 plays in the USPL
TUPAPI13 plays in the PSP
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $0.99
Pros: great perfomance
Cons: maintenance
price reflected because it came with marker. I have this asa on my dm7. It does its job and the only reason it has stayed on there is because i dont wanna switch out to another asa and offset the anno. Maintenance is a little more in depth and the 006 oring seems to wear out quick and is your main area of concern. Other than that, its a good stock asa.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Dye Precision Airport ASA Overall it's a decent Asa but belongs on a lower end gun not the guns it comes on.
Report this review to a moderator   #27719
Coach512
But its a dry heat
Coach512's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Las Vegas
Coach512 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Coach512 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Coach512 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $0.00
Pros: Sleek design
Cons: On off is flimsy and hard to turn
Overall it's a decent Asa but belongs on a lower end gun not the guns it comes on.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Dye Precision Airport ASA Works good, just didnt like the macro coming out of the side. But no big deal.
Report this review to a moderator   #23201
Dshooter89
Hostile Ground
Dshooter89's avatar
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Minnesota
Dshooter89 plays in the PSP
Dshooter89 donated to help Peyton Trent
Dshooter89 plays in the APPA D3 division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $49.99
Pros: Looks, easy
Cons: Side macro out
Works good, just didnt like the macro coming out of the side. But no big deal.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Dye Precision Airport ASA the nt asa is a front line with on/off. one of the smallest profiles for a bottom line asa. light with and easy bleed on/off.
Report this review to a moderator   #36278
MachineGunCrew
Never Say Die
MachineGunCrew's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: IDAHO
MachineGunCrew supports Team VICIOUS
MachineGunCrew is Legendary
MachineGunCrew supports DLX Technology
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $50.00
Pros: small
Cons: nothing
the nt asa is a front line with on/off. one of the smallest profiles for a bottom line asa. light with and easy bleed on/off.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Dye Precision Airport ASA My experience with these ASA's has been great, with the exception that every once and a while in the cold its hard to twist. They require minimal lube, but when the time comes pray you have a pick...
Report this review to a moderator   #17727
MiniBalla
Austins Pics
MiniBalla's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Texas
MiniBalla is BST Trusted
MiniBalla plays in the PSP
MiniBalla posts videos on PbNation
MiniBalla is reppin' sidebar 4 life
MiniBalla has achieved Level 4 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Price paid: $10.00
Pros: Nice sleek deign, OTF macro
Cons: Makes marks on the ASA when turned on/off
My experience with these ASA's has been great, with the exception that every once and a while in the cold its hard to twist.

They require minimal lube, but when the time comes pray you have a pick and dye tool to get it in/out.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Dye Precision Airport ASA Three outputs and two plugs are included. Unfortunately, the plugs leak from the factory and need teflon tape or other sealer. Also, the asa will not fit on CCM rails.
Report this review to a moderator   #8386
R3L
CCM is not a verb
R3L's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: San Diego
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $12.00
Pros: Nice anno
Cons: Leaks out of box, doesn't fit all rails
Three outputs and two plugs are included. Unfortunately, the plugs leak from the factory and need teflon tape or other sealer. Also, the asa will not fit on CCM rails.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Dye Precision Airport ASA 60 bucks is alot, but the macroline is centered, easy on off is nice, and it looks cool.
Report this review to a moderator   #34492
Xdanisx
Team up! Team Up!
Xdanisx's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: MA
Xdanisx posts videos on PbNation
Xdanisx has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Xdanisx has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $60.00
Pros: Easy on off
Cons: Expensive
60 bucks is alot, but the macroline is centered, easy on off is nice, and it looks cool.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Add New Review