Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Empire - Empire- Prophecy Ltd Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Empire
570 Mantua Boulevard
Sewell, NJ 08080

Phone: (800) 579-1633
Email: info@keeactionsports.com
Website: http://www.empirepaintball.com
The prophecy with a upgraded hater board, aluminum feed neck, 2 front cones ,and the usb program for complete access to your prophecy
 Manual: Submit a manual
 Release Date: 2009
 MSRP: $210.00
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
 Reviews: 33
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  52%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  33%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  6%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  6%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  3%
 Link:
Photos
There are 1 photos of this product, click on a thumbnail to browse the gallery.
Empire - Empire- Prophecy Ltd Reviews
Empire Empire- Prophecy Ltd There's not much to say about this hopper, it does its intended job without a hitch. could use a revamp, too many buttons
Report this review to a moderator   #14267
IBleed Arbor
vtec just kicked in, yo!
IBleed Arbor's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Connecticut
IBleed Arbor plays in the PSP
IBleed Arbor owns a Planet Eclipse CSL
IBleed Arbor is reppin' sidebar 4 life
IBleed Arbor is Boss
IBleed Arbor supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: looks
Cons: reliabilty
There's not much to say about this hopper, it does its intended job without a hitch. could use a revamp, too many buttons
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Empire- Prophecy Ltd I have been using the Empire Prophecy since 2012 and have yet to find another hooper that compares for the price paid. I have used an Empire Reloader B for years and still have one as a backup. I...
Report this review to a moderator   #44707
IronBayPaintball
 
IronBayPaintball's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: Upper Peninsula of Mich.
IronBayPaintball is an NCPA player
IronBayPaintball plays in the APPA beginner division
IronBayPaintball has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
IronBayPaintball supports Empire
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $125.00
Pros: Low Profile
Cons: Continuous Drive
I have been using the Empire Prophecy since 2012 and have yet to find another hooper that compares for the price paid. I have used an Empire Reloader B for years and still have one as a backup. I have had Viewloaders, Roators and other hoppers on my markers but the Empire line has always been reliable.

The Benefits of this hopper are:
Light Weight
Quick disassemble for cleaning maintenance
Easy to Upgrade
Low Profile
Smaller Battery Pack compared to previous generation of hoppers

Cons:
Battery Life - Recommend replacing with a rechargeable 9volt for hoppers
Cost of smart board upgrades
Continuous drive when out of paint

The biggest downside of this hopper is the continuous drive feed. It only stops for resistance created by paintballs in the raceway. If you are playing and for some reason run out of paint, the wirling sound of the hopper gives away your situation and you are set up to get bunkered. It is very similar to the old halo hoppers when they first came out.

If you do get this hopper, I highly suggest you upgrade or purchase upgraded. If you have used both the Halo and Reloader B hoppers you will know the difference I am referring to.

Overall this is a great hopper if you are in a pinch for a good hopper at a price that wont break the bank.

Just make sure everything is snapped together when you load up. You would hate to be the guy looking like a rookie on the field and loose all your balls on the field.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Empire- Prophecy Ltd When I originally bought the LTD, I didn't know the Z2 would be coming out a few months later. Had I known, I would have waited. But. I'm satisfied with my loader. I like the display & you see the...
Report this review to a moderator   #44414
JoelsTimmy
I Bust Balls On You!!
JoelsTimmy's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Long Beach, Ca.
JoelsTimmy is playing at Living Legends VII
JoelsTimmy supports Pev's Paintball
JoelsTimmy has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
JoelsTimmy supports Empire
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $210.00
Pros: Looks good, performs well
Cons: Mad expensive!
When I originally bought the LTD, I didn't know the Z2 would be coming out a few months later. Had I known, I would have waited. But. I'm satisfied with my loader. I like the display & you see the level of each setting (5 LEDs for Sound, 4 LEDs for Torque, etc.) instead of having to count like on the Halo Too & others. I also like the smoke finish & that it's transparent & I'm able to see if I'm running low on paint instead of guessing. Also being able to change cones from low-capacity to high-capacity loader is nice feature. Just wish I didn't pay so much for this thing.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Empire- Prophecy Ltd I got this loader out of an Empire sponsorship and I was really pleased with it during practice because we played with reballs and this is really good with them. I went to a tournament, and using...
Report this review to a moderator   #18836
kellingnick
RI Obsession
kellingnick's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Rhode Island
kellingnick posts videos on PbNation
kellingnick has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
kellingnick has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
kellingnick is attending Decay of Nations VII
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $80.00
Pros: great with reballs
Cons: tough on paint
I got this loader out of an Empire sponsorship and I was really pleased with it during practice because we played with reballs and this is really good with them. I went to a tournament, and using it the first time with paint, I had so many broken balls in my hopper, making it a soupy mess. It is a really good hopper, but it was a little tough on paint.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Empire- Prophecy Ltd ive had this loader for a long time now and it had done well for me. it has a great feed rate and the radio frequency is awesome. it also help because the hooper looks and feels awesome. my only...
Report this review to a moderator   #38453
lostwithamap
photographer
lostwithamap's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: NJ
lostwithamap has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
lostwithamap has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $170.00
Pros: fast, reliable, good battery life
Cons: shell breaks easy
ive had this loader for a long time now and it had done well for me. it has a great feed rate and the radio frequency is awesome. it also help because the hooper looks and feels awesome. my only problem is that where the shells go into the feed neck the plastic broke on a dive.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Empire- Prophecy Ltd
Report this review to a moderator   #33761
mclovin69
MERICA
mclovin69's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: 618
mclovin69 is playing at Living Legends VI
mclovin69 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
mclovin69 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
mclovin69 supports Team VICIOUS
mclovin69 supports Team VICIOUS
mclovin69 is Legendary
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $120.00
Pros: fast reliable
Cons: assembly not strong
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Empire- Prophecy Ltd Good design, the V2 out perform the V1, interchangeable shells are nice.
Report this review to a moderator   #17736
MiniBalla
Austins Pics
MiniBalla's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Texas
MiniBalla is BST Trusted
MiniBalla plays in the PSP
MiniBalla posts videos on PbNation
MiniBalla is reppin' sidebar 4 life
MiniBalla has achieved Level 4 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: Cheaper than the rotor
Cons: Not very reliable
Good design, the V2 out perform the V1, interchangeable shells are nice.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Empire- Prophecy Ltd I had a LTD for well over a year, in that time I had to replace the shells and feed neck 2 times. Aside from that it was a great loader.
Report this review to a moderator   #23441
mwood8103
 
mwood8103's avatar
Join Date: May 2009
Location: NH
mwood8103 donated to help Peyton Trent
mwood8103 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
mwood8103 plays in the APPA D4 division
mwood8103 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $200.00
Pros: quite an fast
Cons: cost and construction.
I had a LTD for well over a year, in that time I had to replace the shells and feed neck 2 times. Aside from that it was a great loader.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Empire- Prophecy Ltd super fast and it comes with 3 fronts and lids. does not work good with rechargeable batteries.
Report this review to a moderator   #19780
NITR0U5
Ryan
NITR0U5's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Houston
NITR0U5 is playing at Living Legends V
NITR0U5 is playing at Living Legends VI
NITR0U5 is playing at Living Legends VII
NITR0U5 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
NITR0U5 posts videos on PbNation
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $130.00
Pros: fast, light
Cons: battery hog
super fast and it comes with 3 fronts and lids. does not work good with rechargeable batteries.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Empire- Prophecy Ltd IMO the LTD was a great hopper it fed paint well i never broke a ball in the loader and it can hold alot of paint! Extremely easy to take apart and clean as well as maintain. the only downside i...
Report this review to a moderator   #33221
PCBaller850
Mathematically Challenged
PCBaller850's avatar
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Panama City, FL
PCBaller850 is BST Trusted
PCBaller850 posts videos on PbNation
PCBaller850 plays in the APPA D4 division
PCBaller850 supports Empire
PCBaller850 is All In
PCBaller850 is All In
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $60.00
Pros: feeds great
Cons: kind of bulky
IMO the LTD was a great hopper it fed paint well i never broke a ball in the loader and it can hold alot of paint! Extremely easy to take apart and clean as well as maintain.

the only downside i really have is how big and bulky it is.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review