Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Vanguard - Creed AR-V Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Vanguard
3050 W. Lincoln Ave.
Anaheim, CA 92801

Fax: (714) 226-0020
Email: sales@vanguardpaintball.com
Website: http://www.vanguardusa.net
The AR-V is the culmination of three years research & development of air flow dynamics and electropneumatic control systems. We have created from the ground up of our own unique solenoid design and software systems.
 Manual: Download the manual for Vanguard Download
 Release Date: 2009
 MSRP: $1,300.00
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.4/5 stars.
 Reviews: 55
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  55%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  36%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  4%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  5%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
 Link:
Vanguard - Creed AR-V Reviews
Vanguard Creed AR-V disregard the price. I went with the blood splash anno and I absolutely love the appearance of the marker. I must be too easy to please because I don't have any complaints about the milling at...
Report this review to a moderator   #9514
LeftHook
I hate having $$
LeftHook's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2007
LeftHook donated to help Peyton Trent
LeftHook is for the Gunfight
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $1.00
Pros: LIGHT, smooth, efficient, battery life, OLED
Cons: grips need to be more robust
disregard the price.

I went with the blood splash anno and I absolutely love the appearance of the marker. I must be too easy to please because I don't have any complaints about the milling at all.

The battery life on this thing is one of the marker's main strengths, IMO. The learning curve on the settings is SUPER short thanks to an OLED display - I personally love not having to drag out a manual and count flashes or hold buttons down to listen for chirps.

The buttons are STIFF. I imagine that will be something that just "wears in" as the marker gets used.

Speaking of use - mine came with 600 shots on it, which just goes to show how much time Eric puts into tuning these things before they are sent out. My marker came out of the box dialed in - I didn't need a tech class before I could gas it up and use it. I charged it, gassed it up, sent 3 shots over the chrono (it was at 285fps already) and went and played. Awesome.

Right out of the box it was chrono'd and shot ropes. What more can you ask for? That's just extra attention to detail by Eric and Kat.

I'm not sure if it's the splash anno or just luck, but it seems that the eye covers on the splash anno markers fit a touch better. We have 12 markers and there is some variation in fit. A very, very small gripe about them being perfectly flush.. I guess I'm just searching for cons, because it really is a spectacular marker.

the ONLY real serious flaw with the marker is the grip design. We've had several of the markers take a shot on the grip and shatter the OLED screen. Mine is in for replacement right now, it absolutely blew it apart - hence the one star deduction for reliability.

Solution: We are getting custom grips. If the marker came with more robust grips, it would be hard not to rate it 5 stars in every category.

It does everything you want it to do, and does it well. Quiet, smooth, and accurate. I very very very rarely have paint break in my barrel and have yet to chop a single ball ever with it, and I couldn't even tell you how many cases have gone through it.

Another thing that is great about the Creed - the case that it comes with, a leather "attache" case which is embossed with the Vanguard logo. Open it up and it has not only a beautiful marker inside in a molded insert, but some nice little boxes that have your AC adapter charger, a flashlight which also functions as an emergency charger, and a set of really nice looking allen wrenches for your marker.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Vanguard Creed AR-V I love the creed because of the way it feels as far as the grip frame goes. I am not a fan of the finish of the aluminum and ano. Overall, the gun shoots amazing.
Report this review to a moderator   #30936
AKAviking14
Square One Soldiers
AKAviking14's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: [714] SoCal
AKAviking14 plays in the USPL
AKAviking14 plays in the PSP
AKAviking14 is an NCPA player
AKAviking14 is one of the top 250 posters on PbNation
AKAviking14 is Boss
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $400.00
Pros: reliable
Cons: cheap looking
I love the creed because of the way it feels as far as the grip frame goes. I am not a fan of the finish of the aluminum and ano. Overall, the gun shoots amazing.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Vanguard Creed AR-V Great gun would recommend to anyone
Report this review to a moderator   #34320
AllWowNoSham
Free Agent
AllWowNoSham's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Texas
AllWowNoSham plays in the APPA D5 division
AllWowNoSham has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $800.00
Pros: Great gun
Cons: Display
Great gun would recommend to anyone
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Vanguard Creed AR-V I've owned a few Creeds now. I bought one when they were first released in the UK and actually received a prototype as my first one! Getting to know the marker took a bit of time, but Martin over...
Report this review to a moderator   #18975
amossbur
When did he get married?
amossbur's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: 703
amossbur donated to help Peyton Trent
amossbur is for the Gunfight
amossbur supports Pev's Paintball
amossbur plays in the APPA D5 division
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $800.00
Pros: Smooth, Efficient, Fits great in my hands, No kick
Cons: None so far
I've owned a few Creeds now. I bought one when they were first released in the UK and actually received a prototype as my first one! Getting to know the marker took a bit of time, but Martin over in the UK was great offering to talk on Skype at any time to help with troubleshooting.

I had an SL94 before I bought the Creed and got rid of the SL94 because the Creed was so much better. This marker is a very smooth shooting marker that turns heads at the field and never lets me down.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Vanguard Creed AR-V
Report this review to a moderator   #34400
anthrax4dinner
You Are A _______!
anthrax4dinner's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: tx
anthrax4dinner supports Team VICIOUS
anthrax4dinner supports Team VICIOUS
anthrax4dinner is for the Gunfight
anthrax4dinner is for the Gunfight
anthrax4dinner supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Price paid: $330.00
Pros: weight,speed,clean easy,
Cons: grips,
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Vanguard Creed AR-V This gun is pretty quite for a poppet. It shoots very accurate. The barrel bores are useless though.
Report this review to a moderator   #40173
AP58
ArchP
AP58's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Illinois
AP58 is playing at Living Legends VI
AP58 is playing at Living Legends VII
AP58 posts videos on PbNation
AP58 supports DLX Technology
AP58 supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $370.00
Pros: Shoots accurate
Cons: Barrels
This gun is pretty quite for a poppet. It shoots very accurate.

The barrel bores are useless though.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Vanguard Creed AR-V I have a gold splash Creed and its a great gun the thing shoots great is WAY quiet for a poppit, great efficiency and a great feel, consistency isn't the best +/- 20 but with some tuning to my lpr i...
Report this review to a moderator   #30132
Blitchy
 
Blitchy's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Utah
Blitchy helped look for balloons
Blitchy owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Blitchy supports Team VICIOUS
Blitchy supports Team VICIOUS
Blitchy is for the Gunfight
Blitchy is attending Decay of Nations VI
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $800.00
Pros: Light weight, good feel QUIET
Cons: Buttons on back coming off
I have a gold splash Creed and its a great gun the thing shoots great is WAY quiet for a poppit, great efficiency and a great feel, consistency isn't the best +/- 20 but with some tuning to my lpr i can get that fixed definitely my problem not the guns, the Oled with rechargeable battery and all the accessories that came with the gun are awesome, no upgrades needed, (if there are any?)

my only complaints on the gun i disliked the grips they felt plasticy and kind of cheap and fell apart after awhile, (spd grips fixed this) the back buttons also broke and came off (new one with epoxy holding up great) i think that if Vanguard spends more time on little details they can have an awesome marker a few let downs but nothing major you can't go wrong with this.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Vanguard Creed AR-V overall, theyre great guns. just dont try to sell them. its like an ego, but smoother, and somehow, no one wants to buy em. They feel great in the hands, oled board stock is awesome, just as...
Report this review to a moderator   #35838
DA9bro
KCCO
DA9bro's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Northern VA
DA9bro is BST Legit
DA9bro is Legendary
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $450.00
Pros: very smooth, consistent, effecient
Cons: horrible resale, no aftermarket, trigger
overall, theyre great guns. just dont try to sell them. its like an ego, but smoother, and somehow, no one wants to buy em. They feel great in the hands, oled board stock is awesome, just as smooooooth. I loved mine while i had it. wish i didnt have to sell it (had yellow which i cant have in NCPA), and i definitely hope to get another.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Vanguard Creed AR-V accuracy and speed seemed off for me. I like my axe better, but its all personal preference
Report this review to a moderator   #38113
elfwarrior6
a.k.a the Ninja
elfwarrior6's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: St.Louis, MO
elfwarrior6 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
elfwarrior6 is for the Gunfight
elfwarrior6 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
elfwarrior6 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
elfwarrior6 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $320.00
Pros: beautiful, feels balanced
Cons: read review
accuracy and speed seemed off for me. I like my axe better, but its all personal preference
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Vanguard Creed AR-V This gun came with a lot of awesome extras, and a sweet leather case and barrel sock. Great efficiency and shoots smooth and straight. Only downside is that the gun is rechargeable.
Report this review to a moderator   #33531
iamdaspoon
nine won fhor
iamdaspoon's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Scarsdale, NY
iamdaspoon owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
iamdaspoon owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
iamdaspoon is for the Gunfight
iamdaspoon has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,300.00
Pros: Sleek and Smooth
Cons: Rechargeable
This gun came with a lot of awesome extras, and a sweet leather case and barrel sock. Great efficiency and shoots smooth and straight. Only downside is that the gun is rechargeable.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review