Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Vanguard - Creed AR-V Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Vanguard
3050 W. Lincoln Ave.
Anaheim, CA 92801

Fax: (714) 226-0020
Email: sales@vanguardpaintball.com
Website: http://www.vanguardusa.net
The AR-V is the culmination of three years research & development of air flow dynamics and electropneumatic control systems. We have created from the ground up of our own unique solenoid design and software systems.
 Manual: Download the manual for Vanguard Download
 Release Date: 2009
 MSRP: $1,300.00
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.4/5 stars.
 Reviews: 56
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  54%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  38%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  4%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  5%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
 Link:
Vanguard - Creed AR-V Reviews
Vanguard Creed AR-V I love my creed(s). These guns are really good shooting. They shoot better then my demon didn They are very easy to take care of. milling is amazing. The board is the easiest to operate out there....
Report this review to a moderator   #21896
ivJordaniv
bonus baller!
ivJordaniv's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Your mom's pants
ivJordaniv owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
ivJordaniv supports Team VICIOUS
ivJordaniv supports Team VICIOUS
ivJordaniv supports Pev's Paintball
ivJordaniv plays in the APPA D4 division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $500.00
Pros: shoots amazing
Cons: grips suck
I love my creed(s). These guns are really good shooting. They shoot better then my demon didn They are very easy to take care of. milling is amazing. The board is the easiest to operate out there. Vanguards customer service is one of the best there is! Do not hesitate to buy a creed.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Vanguard Creed AR-V great gun with oled board shot smooth never let me down easy maintain milling was rough in spots
Report this review to a moderator   #30713
Knox_Ambush
 
Knox_Ambush's avatar
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Mount Vernon Ohio
Knox_Ambush is a Supporting Member
Knox_Ambush has been a member for 10 years
Knox_Ambush plays in the APPA D4 division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $500.00
Pros: smooth
Cons: milling rough
great gun with oled board shot smooth never let me down easy maintain milling was rough in spots
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Vanguard Creed AR-V this gun is realy sweet deff recomend to anyone looking for a gun quick and easy to get on the trigger but the back cap gets striped easly
Report this review to a moderator   #27076
ledgendkiller02
ledgendkiller02's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2012
ledgendkiller02 is for the Gunfight
ledgendkiller02 is for the Gunfight
ledgendkiller02 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $900.00
Pros: gun is nice and quick to get on the trigger
Cons: back cap gets striped
this gun is realy sweet deff recomend to anyone looking for a gun quick and easy to get on the trigger but the back cap gets striped easly
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Vanguard Creed AR-V ad a Creed with a Pooty mod'd bolt that was almost as smooth as my alien independence. Would recommend it to anybody looking for a great value, high end marker. Don't hesitate to pick one up. Comes...
Report this review to a moderator   #24275
subaruu
CPB
subaruu's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: ohio
subaruu plays in the PSP
subaruu supports Team VICIOUS
subaruu supports Team VICIOUS
subaruu has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $500.00
Pros: great gun
Cons: none really
ad a Creed with a Pooty mod'd bolt that was almost as smooth as my alien independence. Would recommend it to anybody looking for a great value, high end marker. Don't hesitate to pick one up. Comes with a bunch of goodies!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Vanguard Creed AR-V This gun was the best gun ive owned so far. This thing is so nice and shoots better than most egos. If you are thinking about getting one dont hesitate.
Report this review to a moderator   #28952
Boblong32
 
Boblong32's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: West Virginia
Boblong32 is for the Gunfight
Boblong32 is for the Gunfight
Boblong32 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Boblong32 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $450.00
Pros: Shoots amazing
Cons: zero cons
This gun was the best gun ive owned so far. This thing is so nice and shoots better than most egos. If you are thinking about getting one dont hesitate.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2.5/5 stars.
Vanguard Creed AR-V I got my creed for sponsorship reasons and it let me start off by saying this thing is amazing. I have shot all kinds of egos and spool valves and this far surpasses all of them! When i got my creed...
Report this review to a moderator   #8437
Thorzie614
Goonz 2011
Thorzie614's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Ohio
Thorzie614 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Thorzie614 supports Pev's Paintball
Thorzie614 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Thorzie614 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $650.00
Pros: The performance is amazing!
Cons: Overall finish of marker could be better
I got my creed for sponsorship reasons and it let me start off by saying this thing is amazing. I have shot all kinds of egos and spool valves and this far surpasses all of them! When i got my creed it shot amazing, but one day i fully charged it and then the next day it was dead !
I contacted eric aka shootinpoo, sen in my creed and he put in a new barrel among other things and sent it right back to me within 5 days! The customer service is amazing, but i do have to say that the creed could use an overall better finish. It's nothing big, but compared to other markers it could be better put together. For example, better grips, feedneck, parts fitting together better. but other than that, the creed is a great investment!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2.5/5 stars.
Vanguard Creed AR-V Price: Traded my Ego 9 for it Really smooth gun, once tuned it shoots ropes and is so efficient. Comes with lots of nice extras and parts that add to the value. Very easy to change settings and...
Report this review to a moderator   #8178
paintballa044
 
paintballa044's avatar
Join Date: May 2005
paintballa044 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
paintballa044 is for the Gunfight
paintballa044 is reppin' sidebar 4 life
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $900.00
Pros: Lightweight, Smooth
Cons: Milling, Reliability
Price: Traded my Ego 9 for it
Really smooth gun, once tuned it shoots ropes and is so efficient. Comes with lots of nice extras and parts that add to the value. Very easy to change settings and adjust the gun.


Pros: Lightweight, Smooth, Extra goods that come with gun, no kick, nice board.

Cons: Not reliable. First got my gun and went to charge it and i had a friend board. So i got a new board. First game I use my creed. Dive into snake and barrel snaps into two pieces. So i was sent a new barrel.

That being said customer Service at Vanguard is great. I am not trying to write a bad review because i love my gun its just i would like to see the reliability increase
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2.4/5 stars.
Vanguard Creed AR-V I first got one of pbnation. Its a cool loooking gu. It shoots very nice. iT is a pain to charge and operate.
Report this review to a moderator   #22099
szpaintballer
 
szpaintballer's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Sebastopol,ca
szpaintballer supports Team VICIOUS
szpaintballer posts videos on PbNation
szpaintballer is Legendary
szpaintballer supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $550.00
Pros: good looking
Cons: hard to operate
I first got one of pbnation. Its a cool loooking gu. It shoots very nice. iT is a pain to charge and operate.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Vanguard Creed AR-V very smooth poppit but very uncomfortable, and always breaks
Report this review to a moderator   #16350
TomorrowsGreatest
ATē
TomorrowsGreatest's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Florida
TomorrowsGreatest plays in the PSP
TomorrowsGreatest owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
TomorrowsGreatest plays in the APPA D2 division
TomorrowsGreatest is Boss
TomorrowsGreatest supports DLX Technology
TomorrowsGreatest supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 2.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Price paid: $500.00
Pros: smooth
Cons: breaks down alot
very smooth poppit but very uncomfortable, and always breaks
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Vanguard Creed AR-V Are you guys kidding me?? This gun was a total piece of crap! The only times mine have worked its shot no better than a loud ego 8. Maybe it's not as bad as mine was, but this ain't no 5 star gun....
Report this review to a moderator   #21124
BrHero225
ReFound Drive
BrHero225's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Baton Rouge, La
BrHero225 plays in the PSP
BrHero225 is Legendary
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 2.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $600.00
Pros: All the crap you get with it?
Cons: Just... Bad
Are you guys kidding me?? This gun was a total piece of crap! The only times mine have worked its shot no better than a loud ego 8. Maybe it's not as bad as mine was, but this ain't no 5 star gun. The rubber is completely bad, metal edging metal everywhere, it's just not that great in any category you look at
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Add New Review