Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Vanguard - Creed AR-V Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Vanguard
3050 W. Lincoln Ave.
Anaheim, CA 92801

Fax: (714) 226-0020
Email: sales@vanguardpaintball.com
Website: http://www.vanguardusa.net
The AR-V is the culmination of three years research & development of air flow dynamics and electropneumatic control systems. We have created from the ground up of our own unique solenoid design and software systems.
 Manual: Download the manual for Vanguard Download
 Release Date: 2009
 MSRP: $1,300.00
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.4/5 stars.
 Reviews: 55
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  55%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  36%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  4%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  5%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
 Link:
Vanguard - Creed AR-V Reviews
Vanguard Creed AR-V Price: I traded for this marker with a vicious GEO. I have bounced around in high end markers falling towards dye because of comfort and sound. NEVER again will I leave vanguard as a company. The...
Report this review to a moderator   #8205
diablodow
The fluffy snake player
diablodow's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Charlotte
diablodow supports Cereal Killerz 2
diablodow is for the Gunfight
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $900.00
Pros: efficient, accuracy, great feel
Cons: weak grips, extra weight to be milled off
Price: I traded for this marker with a vicious GEO.

I have bounced around in high end markers falling towards dye because of comfort and sound. NEVER again will I leave vanguard as a company. The creed has very elegant swoops down the side and is very sexy in my opinion. It shoots better than it looks, zero barrel rise and smoothness compared to a DM. The gun has a very nice "point and shoot" feel. It has great stance as far as the reg placement. I have never had issues with running on short on air even after shooting 10 pods in a game with plenty to spare. I have only had excellent customer service experience with this company as well. I had slight problems so the head tech went on skype to walk me through any issues I have and taught me more about the gun as well as far as tuning and troubleshooting.

Cons: the grips are weak and flimsy I feel. i have heard of getting shot in the screen cover and it will shatter.

OVERALL: excellent marker very light and easy to use. excellent board with great features and the 100,000 shots per charge is pretty accurate in my mind. do not hesitate to go through vanguard as soon enough they will take over the world. PE and dye have some serious competition coming there way.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3.7/5 stars.
Vanguard Creed AR-V I switched to the Creed due to sponsorship reasons. I was considering the gun anyways because I have had an interest in them since they came out. I am I back/mid insert player and I shoot a lot of...
Report this review to a moderator   #8197
overweightangel275
Vanguard East Coast
overweightangel275's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Stoughton MA
overweightangel275 works for a Paintball manufacturer
overweightangel275 plays in the PSP
overweightangel275 is for the Gunfight
overweightangel275 is for the Gunfight
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $975.00
Pros: Fast, Smooth, Very light, no kick, effiiency
Cons: back of the milling on the gun is very sharp
I switched to the Creed due to sponsorship reasons. I was considering the gun anyways because I have had an interest in them since they came out. I am I back/mid insert player and I shoot a lot of paint. I was worried at first about being able to shoot enough paint, my worries went away after playing a game of 7-man dumping 11 pods and a hopper. Needless to say I was impressed. The gun is so smooth, and when you get this thing ripping it doesn't even feel like there is something shooting in front of you! The Creed is fast, accurate, and efficient, what more could anyone want? I also love the packaging the gun comes in and the support! Perfect gun for any format. Very nice job Vanguard.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3.6/5 stars.
Vanguard Creed AR-V Disregard the price! Thats all it would let me put in. Plus my starts went hay wire. I give the Creed a straight across the board 5 star in all categories. This weekend four of our teams...
Report this review to a moderator   #8185
cjlovi
Exposing
cjlovi's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Poor Morals and Ethics
cjlovi donated to help Peyton Trent
cjlovi owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
cjlovi is for the Gunfight
cjlovi supports our troops
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $1.00
Pros: Performance Efficiency
Cons:
Disregard the price! Thats all it would let me put in. Plus my starts went hay wire. I give the Creed a straight across the board 5 star in all categories.

This weekend four of our teams participated in the NEXL and NEPL event in Maynard, Mass. 36 players with 20 using Creeds. These markers, with our back players in both formats averaged 10/13 (1500/1800 sots on a 4300 cool fill) pods of paint per match. With the air efficiency our Creeds maintained and gave the ability of our players to shoot 3/4 pods extra per match, we were able to place two of the four teams in fourth place Division 2 Open Class podium spots.

Now I've used and teched all high end markers and played in multiple style formats. Under the extreme conditions of X-Ball I have never seen a marker capable of achieving efficiency as the Creeds have.

Now that I have had time to recuperate from our two day event I have time to clean and inspect the markers.

Starting with 100% Battery Charge Saturday morning and playing NEXL X-Ball then Sunday NEPL 7 Man NPPL Format.

A conservative estimate, my Vanguard Creed shot "FIVE" Cases of paint at a minimum this weekend. Taking into consideration that the marker was not off all through out the day.

100% Battery Charge - "Five" Cases of Paint - 11% Battery Drain (89%) over a two day event the Statement of 100,000 shots per charge is very accurate.

At no time was the marker re-charged during the course of the weekend. No Batteries are equally the same. Some may get more and some less but the claim of 100,000 shots per charge can reasonably be assumed as "Accurate."

Awesome job Vanguard. We are definitely impressed.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3.5/5 stars.
Vanguard Creed AR-V This gun really suprised me, i had an 08 ego before this and i loved it more than anything. I thought i would be shooting eclipse for the rest of my life, but than The Creed changed my mind. My team...
Report this review to a moderator   #8202
OGballer2
All about the Buddha
OGballer2's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2009
OGballer2 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
OGballer2 supports Team VICIOUS
OGballer2 is for the Gunfight
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $900.00
Pros: efficiency, looks, weight, no kick.
Cons: button pad, the finish.
This gun really suprised me, i had an 08 ego before this and i loved it more than anything. I thought i would be shooting eclipse for the rest of my life, but than The Creed changed my mind. My team picked up a sponsership from them, i thought oh what the hell lets see wat these guns are about. And from the very first day till now i have fell in love with this gun. It never lets me down and i was surprised by how it had no kick from the moment i picked it up. Vanguard is a new company, but i can tell you that Eclipse and Dye finally have some competition. The takeover of Vanguard Creeds is iminent.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3.5/5 stars.
Vanguard Creed AR-V This Marker is absolutely amazing. I love it and it is just great overall. Only recommendation is to play around with the OLED a little bit.
Report this review to a moderator   #20401
Andrew Kat
Balling till I die.
Andrew Kat's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: New York
Andrew Kat is playing at Living Legends V
Andrew Kat owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Andrew Kat is for the Gunfight
Andrew Kat supports Pev's Paintball
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $500.00
Pros: Shoots Amazing
Cons: None at all
This Marker is absolutely amazing. I love it and it is just great overall. Only recommendation is to play around with the OLED a little bit.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Vanguard Creed AR-V From what I see here is that you have to get lucky on which one you get you either get a good one or a bad one. Me, I have got a great one, I couldn't ask for a better popet.
Report this review to a moderator   #30150
cubannotquban
Pen Pen
cubannotquban's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Blackshear, Georgia
cubannotquban is for the Gunfight
cubannotquban plays in the APPA D4 division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $500.00
Pros: weight, feel, oled board, and very good on air
Cons: popet haha
From what I see here is that you have to get lucky on which one you get you either get a good one or a bad one. Me, I have got a great one, I couldn't ask for a better popet.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Vanguard Creed AR-V This gun shoots decent, but the ergonomics make it not such a great blaster.
Report this review to a moderator   #16566
EOS Player
Underground Local Pro
EOS Player's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Dallas
EOS Player owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
EOS Player is for the Gunfight
EOS Player supports Pev's Paintball
EOS Player plays in the APPA beginner division
EOS Player has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $600.00
Pros: Great packaging, and creature features
Cons: Ergonomics are iffy
This gun shoots decent, but the ergonomics make it not such a great blaster.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Vanguard Creed AR-V Bought new, excellent marker very soft shot, reliable, never let me down
Report this review to a moderator   #22731
graysuby
 
graysuby's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: New Carrollton ,MD
graysuby is for the Gunfight
graysuby has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
graysuby has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $885.00
Pros: light,quiet for a poppet, reliable
Cons: none, never had a problem
Bought new, excellent marker very soft shot, reliable, never let me down
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Vanguard Creed AR-V the creed is the only gun ive ever paid for new, i went into it with no prior knowlege of the gun and i must say that untill i found my alien this was the best gun id ever shot. very very very very...
Report this review to a moderator   #18069
griffan2
Parabolic Paintball
griffan2's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: pasco washington
griffan2 is Legendary
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $899.00
Pros: light, acurate, smooth, quite
Cons: weak grips
the creed is the only gun ive ever paid for new, i went into it with no prior knowlege of the gun and i must say that untill i found my alien this was the best gun id ever shot. very very very very (cant stress this enough) smooth. barrel kit it comes with is extremely acurate and light, gread OLED display on the grips.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Vanguard Creed AR-V My main complaint is that they produced the V1 creed (which was acknowledged to be ****) and just replaced them. I managed to get my hands on a V1 unknowingly, and there were no parts available....
Report this review to a moderator   #25839
Igotaevo
Surgeon with a Chainsaw
Igotaevo's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Tempe, Arizona
Igotaevo plays in the PSP
Igotaevo supports Empire
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $400.00
Pros: Light, OLED, battery
Cons: quality control, the company
My main complaint is that they produced the V1 creed (which was acknowledged to be ****) and just replaced them. I managed to get my hands on a V1 unknowingly, and there were no parts available. Basically, Vanguard told me I was "unwise for investing in such an outdated gun" ...Outdated? It was produced a year before you told me that?!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Add New Review