Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
SLY LLC - Profit Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
SLY LLC
3305 E. Miraloma Avenue
Suite 179
Anaheim, CA 92806

Fax: (714) 398-8159
Email: info@slyequipment.com
Website: http://www.slyequipment.com
Sly's first entry into the paintball mask marketplace.
 Manual: Download the manual for SLY LLC Download
 Release Date: 2010
 MSRP: $89.95
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
 Reviews: 321
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  40%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  47%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  7%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  4%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  2%
 Link:
Photos
There are 9 photos of this product, click on a thumbnail to browse the gallery.
SLY LLC - Profit Reviews
SLY LLC Profit I do not recommend this really, especially the first generation ones. The ear pieces were ridiculous since they were so padded. That would be good for the winter I guess to keep your ears warm. You...
Report this review to a moderator   #13014
ThePinkMonster
Rise To The Top
ThePinkMonster's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: 7oh3
ThePinkMonster plays in the USPL
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 2.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Price paid: $60.00
Pros: can't think of any
Cons: lookks, breathing, vibrations, and more
I do not recommend this really, especially the first generation ones. The ear pieces were ridiculous since they were so padded. That would be good for the winter I guess to keep your ears warm. You can't really hear anything and when you yell it vibrates like crazy and no one can hear you. The breathing restriction isn't good either. Just not a good mask, at least the first generation one.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
SLY LLC Profit ** Borrowed this mask from my buddy for 2 games, couldn't stand it for any longer ** THE GOOD - looks cool - nice lens - double strap is a nice feature THE BAD ....here we go - the reverberation of...
Report this review to a moderator   #10206
jptothetree
Not on the rug, man
jptothetree's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: NYC
jptothetree plays in the PSP
jptothetree plays in the NXL
jptothetree posts videos on PbNation
jptothetree plays in the APPA D2 division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Price paid: $1.00
Pros: In Review
Cons: In Review
** Borrowed this mask from my buddy for 2 games, couldn't stand it for any longer **

THE GOOD
- looks cool
- nice lens
- double strap is a nice feature

THE BAD ....here we go
- the reverberation of your voice back to your ears is ATROCIOUS in this mask. this will leave you and your team at a big disadvantage when it comes to communication during a game.
- communication is very poor in this mask: your voice is muffled like crazy when you try and yell
- claustrophobic (the mask is really tight to your face... personal preference I know, but it creeps me out)
- it is very difficult to hear in this mask
- gratuitous amounts of jaw exposure... not what you want from a mask
- breathe horribly!!!
- heavy
- overpriced

THE UGLY
I wouldn't recommend the profits to anyone. It's everything you don't want in a mask. Ya they look pretty cool, but that's basically where the good aspects of this mask end.

I can't stress enough that you ACTUALLY use this mask for a few games before you go out and buy one. I know a few pro players that use this mask (they will remain anonymous) and absolutely hate it for reasons stated above.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2.8/5 stars.
SLY LLC Profit it so comfy you can fall asleep in it i love the dual straps (now coming back from 6 weeks worth of use) the Foam padding over my lens is coming off.
Report this review to a moderator   #8343
ahaftman
 
ahaftman's avatar
Join Date: May 2010
ahaftman is playing at Living Legends III
ahaftman owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
ahaftman supports Team VICIOUS
ahaftman is for the Gunfight
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $90.00
Pros: confy
Cons: none(my shop didn't have the colors i wanted)
it so comfy you can fall asleep in it
i love the dual straps

(now coming back from 6 weeks worth of use)
the Foam padding over my lens is coming off.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2.5/5 stars.
SLY LLC Profit just got it and i didnt have any problems with it at all. and very easy to take apart and clean.
Report this review to a moderator   #9075
krturtle69
 
krturtle69's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2010
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $60.00
Pros: very comfortable and clear
Cons: needs more forehead cover
just got it and i didnt have any problems with it at all. and very easy to take apart and clean.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2.3/5 stars.
SLY LLC Profit All around great mask! I cant fog mine up and ive tried to and they are very comfy. Only little problems with the muffled hearing and the breathability is not as bad as people say.
Report this review to a moderator   #33134
alexjordan1
@@@Alex@@@
alexjordan1's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Northern Virginia
alexjordan1 supports Pev's Paintball
alexjordan1 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
alexjordan1 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
alexjordan1 is attending Decay of Nations VI
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $85.00
Pros: Look great and wont fog
Cons: a little hard to hear
All around great mask! I cant fog mine up and ive tried to and they are very comfy. Only little problems with the muffled hearing and the breathability is not as bad as people say.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
SLY LLC Profit
Report this review to a moderator   #37431
AMuseXD
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $120.00
Pros: Amazing!
Cons: Nothing
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
SLY LLC Profit I love this mask played for hours!!!No fog glue fine no problems so far.I Can hear fine i don't know what people think saying they cant hear.
Report this review to a moderator   #9621
avery army
all day long
avery army's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: carrollton TX.
avery army posts videos on PbNation
avery army plays in the APPA beginner division
avery army has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
avery army has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $
Pros: soft ears,large lens,small tight fit
Cons: none
I love this mask played for hours!!!No fog glue fine no problems so far.I Can hear fine i don't know what people think saying they cant hear.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
SLY LLC Profit Ive been using this goggle system for a while and have had no major complaints. they have been reliable and not given me any problems.
Report this review to a moderator   #20658
kevbot
 
kevbot's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: New Jersey
kevbot is for the Gunfight
kevbot supports Pev's Paintball
kevbot plays in the APPA beginner division
kevbot has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $99.95
Pros: appearance, never fog, well padded
Cons: ear room, paint chipped
Ive been using this goggle system for a while and have had no major complaints. they have been reliable and not given me any problems.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
SLY LLC Profit appearance: got a lot of comments on how good it looks performance: amazing lenses and the double strap is super helpful when paint balling so it doesn't go down reliability: they are awesome and...
Report this review to a moderator   #9590
xi invertmini ix
 
xi invertmini ix's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2011
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $85.00
Pros: everything
Cons: no forehead protection
appearance: got a lot of comments on how good it looks
performance: amazing lenses and the double strap is super helpful when paint balling so it doesn't go down
reliability: they are awesome and the taking apart design is super good and easy but get a small and thin metal object which makes the stripping really good
value: overall its really good and i didn't find anything wrong with it other than forehead protection

So i would highly recommend it and i hope you like it if you buy it that and one thing to remember is that depending on the paint and what not they can get oily and the microfiber case it comes with is only good for on the field cleaning but get a wet rag with warm water and no soap or anything and wipe it down then get a really good microfiber rag/towel and it should have a nice finish and take the lens out to make sure you get a good clean but what ever you do don't soak the lenses in water just wipe it down.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
SLY LLC Profit These masks look great, but they are hard to breathe in. Also, they do echo when you scream,which sucks if you're playing, but most times I wore this while shooting photos and with earbuds in, so I...
Report this review to a moderator   #14703
1stGenRex
Easily Amused
1stGenRex's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: DERPghanistan
1stGenRex is a Paintball photographer
1stGenRex supports Cereal Killerz 2
1stGenRex donated to help Peyton Trent
1stGenRex helped look for balloons
1stGenRex is one of the top 25 posters on PbNation
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $90.00
Pros: They look great and are comfortable
Cons: Like sticking your head in an oven. Hard to breath
These masks look great, but they are hard to breathe in. Also, they do echo when you scream,which sucks if you're playing, but most times I wore this while shooting photos and with earbuds in, so I hardly noticed the echo.

Field of view is great.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review