Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
SLY LLC - Profit Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
SLY LLC
3305 E. Miraloma Avenue
Suite 179
Anaheim, CA 92806

Fax: (714) 398-8159
Email: info@slyequipment.com
Website: http://www.slyequipment.com
Sly's first entry into the paintball mask marketplace.
 Manual: Download the manual for SLY LLC Download
 Release Date: 2010
 MSRP: $89.95
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
 Reviews: 313
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  40%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  47%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  7%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  4%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  2%
 Link:
Photos
There are 9 photos of this product, click on a thumbnail to browse the gallery.
SLY LLC - Profit Reviews
SLY LLC Profit i love the prophits i have had no problems what so ever they are my favorite gogles on the market
Report this review to a moderator   #8956
KEAkillers
 
KEAkillers's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Mass
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $99.00
Pros: execlent padding and confotabilty
Cons: cant hear well since so much padding
i love the prophits i have had no problems what so ever they are my favorite gogles on the market
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
SLY LLC Profit Great mask but i only kept it 6 months or so due to the fact that people couldn't hear me yelling through the mask during games. Also it was hard to hear people. There are few masks that you can...
Report this review to a moderator   #25301
ridebmx211
RC ARMY
ridebmx211's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: **703**
ridebmx211 is a founding member
ridebmx211 plays in the PSP
ridebmx211 supports Pev's Paintball
ridebmx211 plays in the APPA D4 division
ridebmx211 is Legendary
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $90.00
Pros: comfortable
Cons: communication is hard
Great mask but i only kept it 6 months or so due to the fact that people couldn't hear me yelling through the mask during games. Also it was hard to hear people.

There are few masks that you can wear for 8 hours with out removing them, this is one of them
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
SLY LLC Profit my profits were extremely comfortable except i could breath or hear well in them. they were very hot to wear, but had great coverage. i ended up selling them as they just werent for me
Report this review to a moderator   #12467
straptrams91
PRESIDENT
straptrams91's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
straptrams91 plays in the PSP
straptrams91 is playing at Living Legends V
straptrams91 is playing at Living Legends VI
straptrams91 supports Team VICIOUS
straptrams91 is an NCPA player
straptrams91 is Legendary
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $90.00
Pros: well made, good coverage
Cons: hard to breath, hot, cant hear
my profits were extremely comfortable except i could breath or hear well in them. they were very hot to wear, but had great coverage. i ended up selling them as they just werent for me
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
SLY LLC Profit ** Borrowed this mask from my buddy for 2 games, couldn't stand it for any longer ** THE GOOD - looks cool - nice lens - double strap is a nice feature THE BAD ....here we go - the reverberation of...
Report this review to a moderator   #10206
jptothetree
Social Paintball
jptothetree's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: NYC
jptothetree plays in the PSP
jptothetree posts videos on PbNation
jptothetree plays in the APPA D4 division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Price paid: $1.00
Pros: In Review
Cons: In Review
** Borrowed this mask from my buddy for 2 games, couldn't stand it for any longer **

THE GOOD
- looks cool
- nice lens
- double strap is a nice feature

THE BAD ....here we go
- the reverberation of your voice back to your ears is ATROCIOUS in this mask. this will leave you and your team at a big disadvantage when it comes to communication during a game.
- communication is very poor in this mask: your voice is muffled like crazy when you try and yell
- claustrophobic (the mask is really tight to your face... personal preference I know, but it creeps me out)
- it is very difficult to hear in this mask
- gratuitous amounts of jaw exposure... not what you want from a mask
- breathe horribly!!!
- heavy
- overpriced

THE UGLY
I wouldn't recommend the profits to anyone. It's everything you don't want in a mask. Ya they look pretty cool, but that's basically where the good aspects of this mask end.

I can't stress enough that you ACTUALLY use this mask for a few games before you go out and buy one. I know a few pro players that use this mask (they will remain anonymous) and absolutely hate it for reasons stated above.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2.8/5 stars.
SLY LLC Profit it so comfy you can fall asleep in it i love the dual straps (now coming back from 6 weeks worth of use) the Foam padding over my lens is coming off.
Report this review to a moderator   #8343
ahaftman
 
ahaftman's avatar
Join Date: May 2010
ahaftman is playing at Living Legends III
ahaftman owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
ahaftman supports Team VICIOUS
ahaftman is for the Gunfight
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $90.00
Pros: confy
Cons: none(my shop didn't have the colors i wanted)
it so comfy you can fall asleep in it
i love the dual straps

(now coming back from 6 weeks worth of use)
the Foam padding over my lens is coming off.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2.5/5 stars.
SLY LLC Profit just got it and i didnt have any problems with it at all. and very easy to take apart and clean.
Report this review to a moderator   #9075
krturtle69
 
krturtle69's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2010
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $60.00
Pros: very comfortable and clear
Cons: needs more forehead cover
just got it and i didnt have any problems with it at all. and very easy to take apart and clean.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2.3/5 stars.
SLY LLC Profit All around great mask! I cant fog mine up and ive tried to and they are very comfy. Only little problems with the muffled hearing and the breathability is not as bad as people say.
Report this review to a moderator   #33134
alexjordan1
@@@Alex@@@
alexjordan1's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Northern Virginia
alexjordan1 supports Pev's Paintball
alexjordan1 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
alexjordan1 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
alexjordan1 is attending Decay of Nations VI
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $85.00
Pros: Look great and wont fog
Cons: a little hard to hear
All around great mask! I cant fog mine up and ive tried to and they are very comfy. Only little problems with the muffled hearing and the breathability is not as bad as people say.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
SLY LLC Profit the sly profits are very comfy except they have bad communication, get really hot and breathing can be hard. but if you get over that stuff they are really good and you can cut more holes in the mask...
Report this review to a moderator   #28886
eggwhite6
don't small towns suck?
eggwhite6's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: BC, Canada
eggwhite6 supports Team VICIOUS
eggwhite6 is for the Gunfight
eggwhite6 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Price paid: $120.00
Pros: two straps
Cons: breathing
the sly profits are very comfy except they have bad communication, get really hot and breathing can be hard. but if you get over that stuff they are really good and you can cut more holes in the mask to breath.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
SLY LLC Profit
Report this review to a moderator   #37431
AMuseXD
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $120.00
Pros: Amazing!
Cons: Nothing
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
SLY LLC Profit I love this mask played for hours!!!No fog glue fine no problems so far.I Can hear fine i don't know what people think saying they cant hear.
Report this review to a moderator   #9621
avery army
all day long
avery army's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: carrollton TX.
avery army posts videos on PbNation
avery army plays in the APPA D5 division
avery army has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
avery army has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $
Pros: soft ears,large lens,small tight fit
Cons: none
I love this mask played for hours!!!No fog glue fine no problems so far.I Can hear fine i don't know what people think saying they cant hear.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Add New Review