Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
SLY LLC - Profit Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
SLY LLC
3305 E. Miraloma Avenue
Suite 179
Anaheim, CA 92806

Fax: (714) 398-8159
Email: info@slyequipment.com
Website: http://www.slyequipment.com
Sly's first entry into the paintball mask marketplace.
 Manual: Download the manual for SLY LLC Download
 Release Date: 2010
 MSRP: $89.95
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
 Reviews: 310
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  41%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  46%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  7%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  5%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  2%
 Link:
Photos
There are 9 photos of this product, click on a thumbnail to browse the gallery.
SLY LLC - Profit Reviews
SLY LLC Profit I really like this mask. I purchased one about a year and a half ago, and have never really had any issues with it as far as cracking or anything of that sort. I am going to get the cons out of the...
Report this review to a moderator   #42116
team_xile
Midwest Whiteout
team_xile's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Wisconsin
team_xile plays in the APPA D4 division
team_xile is one of the top 250 posters on PbNation
team_xile is Legendary
team_xile supports DLX Technology
team_xile supports Empire
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $99.00
Pros: Look, padding, bounces, lens system, storage bag
Cons: Breathability, lens (see review)
I really like this mask. I purchased one about a year and a half ago, and have never really had any issues with it as far as cracking or anything of that sort.

I am going to get the cons out of the way first:
On hotter/humid days it can be very difficult to breath out of this mask. There is a ton of venting on the goggles, but they are slotted very very thin and it does restrict breathing. It's not so bad on cooler days, but on days where you end up breathing heavy it will restrict you a ton!

The only other con I can think of is the lens. Every lens has this anti UV coating on it that is supposed to help block UV rays, but it makes the lens seem smudged. Once you start playing its not that noticeable, but if you know its there it will irritate you to no end. I really wish they offered dual pane lenses without that coating. Its also worth noting, that its more obvious on clear lenses, not the gradient or smoke lenses.

There are a ton of pros to this mask. Let me start with the lens system. I have used everything from Flexes to vforce masks, and the profit blows every other lens system out of the water. A clip on each side that LOCKS and keeps your straps locked to your lens, locked to your mask. Its a 3 piece design and its absolutely flawless. Makes lens and strap replacement a breeze, and can be done in about 15 seconds. Some players complain about fogging issues, but I have never had an issue with either of my lenses fogging on me. I have played in hot/humid, rain, cooler rain, wind, extreme heat, and extreme cold, indoor and outdoor conditions and have never had the slightest hint of fogging. I'm not saying the lenses won't fog, but I personally have never experienced it.

Another pro is the ORIGINAL dual strap. There are a ton of different ways you can wear them and they ensure that your mask doesn't fall off of your head when you dive. The straps are very durable, and after almost 2 years, the elastic is still very snug and isn't worn out.

Many masks out there come with storage bags, but I love the bag the profits came in. Its a micro fiber-esque material that is very soft and will not scratch your lens. Its almost velvety.

This mask offers superior bounce protection, and ear protection. This mask is made of a very soft, flexible rubber compound. There are plenty of times that I have gotten bounces off of the side, or front of my mask that would have broken on other masks such as I4's or events. The ear protection is great. Its made of very soft foam and makes ear shots painless, however can cause hearing issues across field.

All in all this mask is well worth the money. Tons of people complain about not being able to hear, or talk out of the mask, but its just an illusion. I can talk just fine and people can hear me clearly. Its the effect of it because it wraps around your head a little bit.

I gotta recommend this mask to anybody that is looking for a great looking mask that offers quick change lens options and offers a ton of protection. Great product.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
SLY LLC Profit Great mask, but the ears are a little too much padding and muffle hearing. The lens system is quality, and the double straps are a nice feature.
Report this review to a moderator   #11906
texaspaintballplpaye
 
texaspaintballplpaye's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Fort Myers, FL
texaspaintballplpaye is a Supporting Member
texaspaintballplpaye has been a member for 10 years
texaspaintballplpaye is a Paintball photographer
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $89.99
Pros: Sleek, lens is quality, double strap
Cons: Ear padding is too much


Great mask, but the ears are a little too much padding and muffle hearing. The lens system is quality, and the double straps are a nice feature.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
SLY LLC Profit bought the golden eye profit off ans and LOVE IT! looks super good. comes in with a nice bag to hold in. most comfy mask i have ever worn due t the velvet ear ppadding. only negative is it can get...
Report this review to a moderator   #32285
TheCodyD
 
TheCodyD's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2012
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $109.00
Pros: SUPER COMFY, looks baddass!, huge field of vision
Cons: can get quite hot, not too breathable
bought the golden eye profit off ans and LOVE IT! looks super good. comes in with a nice bag to hold in. most comfy mask i have ever worn due t the velvet ear ppadding. only negative is it can get hot and its not the most breathable mask in it's price range
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
SLY LLC Profit This is a very nice mask, with awesome color combos and amazing lenses. Only problem I have with them is that you can't hear ANYTHING IN THEM.
Report this review to a moderator   #16727
They Call Me Rain
Aaron
They Call Me Rain's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: New York
They Call Me Rain owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
They Call Me Rain supports Team VICIOUS
They Call Me Rain is one of the top 1000 posters on PbNation
They Call Me Rain is Legendary
They Call Me Rain is Boss
They Call Me Rain supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $80.00
Pros: Comfortable, VERY ergonomic
Cons: You can't hear ANYTHING
This is a very nice mask, with awesome color combos and amazing lenses. Only problem I have with them is that you can't hear ANYTHING IN THEM.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
SLY LLC Profit Awesome mask super comfy, low profile, great choice on colrs, but the breathabilty is mediocre, but doesnt bother me very much, also the paint will start to chip if you do not clean it after get...
Report this review to a moderator   #26691
TimmyTyrant
Rope Spitter
TimmyTyrant's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Fwb, Florida
TimmyTyrant is for the Gunfight
TimmyTyrant plays in the APPA D5 division
TimmyTyrant has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
TimmyTyrant supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $110.00
Pros: comfy, low profile, look awesome
Cons: paint, and breathability
Awesome mask super comfy, low profile, great choice on colrs, but the breathabilty is mediocre, but doesnt bother me very much, also the paint will start to chip if you do not clean it after get goged or take a bad dive into tge ground this is my favorite mask and use it every weekend
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
SLY LLC Profit Great looking mask, find it very comfortable and protects my face well (though people with larger heads may find their chin sticking out). Only drawbacks to this mask are that it seems to hold heat...
Report this review to a moderator   #30811
TK0897
Legion for Life...
TK0897's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Baltimore, MD
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $58.00
Pros: Good Comfort, Look and Vision.
Cons: Poor Comunications and Holds Heat.
Great looking mask, find it very comfortable and protects my face well (though people with larger heads may find their chin sticking out). Only drawbacks to this mask are that it seems to hold heat in the mask and can cause you to feel overheated. For much the same reason that it seems to holds heat in (small vent holes) it also tends to make it harder to communicate with teammates across the field while wearing it.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
SLY LLC Profit great looking mask hard to hard or even make sure your yelling loud enough so everyone hears you
Report this review to a moderator   #31621
token508
HOLDING IT DOWN!!!
token508's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Taunton, MA
token508 owns a Planet Eclipse CSL
token508 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
token508 is Legendary
token508 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $50.00
Pros: looks
Cons: echo and heat
great looking mask hard to hard or even make sure your yelling loud enough so everyone hears you
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
SLY LLC Profit not very comfy but they are gorgeous. pick your battles
Report this review to a moderator   #16371
TomorrowsGreatest
ATē
TomorrowsGreatest's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Florida
TomorrowsGreatest plays in the PSP
TomorrowsGreatest owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
TomorrowsGreatest plays in the APPA D2 division
TomorrowsGreatest is Boss
TomorrowsGreatest supports DLX Technology
TomorrowsGreatest supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $65.00
Pros: very sexy
Cons: paint can get in
not very comfy but they are gorgeous. pick your battles
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
SLY LLC Profit I have been using the sly profit for about 6 months, and i have to say it has certain strong point but it also has its faults. For instance when i am on the field for about a couple games they...
Report this review to a moderator   #24085
triedge91
Inception is Conception
triedge91's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Houston, Tx
triedge91 is playing at Living Legends V
triedge91 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
triedge91 supports Pev's Paintball
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $89.95
Pros: Sleek looking, double strap, anti-fog lense,
Cons: Cant hear anything, ear pieces arent comfy
I have been using the sly profit for about 6 months, and i have to say it has certain strong point but it also has its faults. For instance when i am on the field for about a couple games they preform very well, but as the day goes on i start to feel a discomfort in the eat pieces. Its seems that they are too thick and not big enough, they seem to cut right through the bottom of my ear. Another disadvantage is that you are not able to use the KM custom straps , not that big of a deal but whatever. Enough about the bad, lets talk about the good. The size of the lesnse allows you to see all the way around as if you werent even wearing a mask. The double strap is anohter good thing. It allows the user to have the mask securly on when going out to play. put that all together with te anti-fog lense(which if i might add is wonderful) you have a tourney winning goggle system.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
SLY LLC Profit Ok even with the new ears they come with i still had to cut slits and modify the ear pieces due to hearing loss. The only bad thing on these goggles is the ear piece's.. Vision is great, Style is...
Report this review to a moderator   #11653
TriggerAdict
SoCalKilla
TriggerAdict's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Virginia Beach, VA
TriggerAdict owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
TriggerAdict owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
TriggerAdict posts videos on PbNation
TriggerAdict has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
TriggerAdict has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $80.00
Pros: Looks,Comfort,Size
Cons: Hearing Loss
Ok even with the new ears they come with i still had to cut slits and modify the ear pieces due to hearing loss. The only bad thing on these goggles is the ear piece's.. Vision is great, Style is amazing and all the colors gives you a variety to choose from.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review