Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
SLY LLC - Profit Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
SLY LLC
3305 E. Miraloma Avenue
Suite 179
Anaheim, CA 92806

Fax: (714) 398-8159
Email: info@slyequipment.com
Website: http://www.slyequipment.com
Sly's first entry into the paintball mask marketplace.
 Manual: Download the manual for SLY LLC Download
 Release Date: 2010
 MSRP: $89.95
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
 Reviews: 317
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  40%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  47%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  7%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  4%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  2%
 Link:
Photos
There are 9 photos of this product, click on a thumbnail to browse the gallery.
SLY LLC - Profit Reviews
SLY LLC Profit I love this mask, the appearance is just sexy. The padding really helps with bounces. People say that you cant hear that good, which I think is a lie. I play snake and I can hear my Dorito side...
Report this review to a moderator   #26585
RIObsession
RI Obession!!
RIObsession's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Rhode Island USA
RIObsession is playing at Living Legends VII
RIObsession owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
RIObsession posts videos on PbNation
RIObsession plays in the APPA D4 division
RIObsession has perfected Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $89.99
Pros: Gradient stock lense, great padding, covers face
Cons: none cons
I love this mask, the appearance is just sexy. The padding really helps with bounces. People say that you cant hear that good, which I think is a lie. I play snake and I can hear my Dorito side players talking. I would recommend this to everyone!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
SLY LLC Profit these are pretty expensive new. it left my chin exposed and also pretty hard to hear team out of (extra thick ear padding). upside, they are double strapped, look great, and breathe easy.
Report this review to a moderator   #40097
Ronald_Raygun
Chris, GA (R)
Ronald_Raygun's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Statesboro
Ronald_Raygun owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Ronald_Raygun has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Ronald_Raygun has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Ronald_Raygun supports DLX Technology
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $60.00
Pros: look awesome
Cons: hard to hear, chin exposed
these are pretty expensive new. it left my chin exposed and also pretty hard to hear team out of (extra thick ear padding). upside, they are double strapped, look great, and breathe easy.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
SLY LLC Profit They mouth protection with this mask is amazing, I never ate paint with this mask. The downside of this mask is the padding around the ear area will dampen your hearing, and the awesome mouth...
Report this review to a moderator   #30800
roofie liqueur
 
roofie liqueur's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Port Washington, NY
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $90.00
Pros: Looks awesome, never ate paint with it
Cons: makes you "deaf" and "mute"
They mouth protection with this mask is amazing, I never ate paint with this mask. The downside of this mask is the padding around the ear area will dampen your hearing, and the awesome mouth protection makes it really hard for your team mates to hear you. They're awesome for casual playing though.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
SLY LLC Profit This mask is a great mask, love it would recommend to anybody.
Report this review to a moderator   #19280
roth_GBA
You lookin at me?
roth_GBA's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Effingham, IL
roth_GBA has achieved Level 5 in PbNation Pursuit
roth_GBA is Legendary
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $60.00
Pros: really confortable
Cons: can't hear good
This mask is a great mask, love it would recommend to anybody.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
SLY LLC Profit i bought the profits because i thought they looked cool and had a super low profile. big mistake. i could hardly hear a thing and they were the 2nd generation onces that were supposed to have fixed...
Report this review to a moderator   #42983
rsnhm
FU
rsnhm's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: north dakota
rsnhm is playing at Living Legends VII
rsnhm owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
rsnhm owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
rsnhm supports Team VICIOUS
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 2.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Price paid: $90.00
Pros: they look cool.. kinda
Cons: breathability, hearing
i bought the profits because i thought they looked cool and had a super low profile. big mistake. i could hardly hear a thing and they were the 2nd generation onces that were supposed to have fixed that problem. i also had a problem with fogging.. i finally bought a pair of events and it was like a complete 180. could hear better, see better, breathe better. i wouldn't recommend the profits to anyone unfortunately.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
SLY LLC Profit If you can get it for less than $60 bucks, worth the try. Comfortable but hard to breath and hear !!!
Report this review to a moderator   #26970
rubenpr79
Principe
rubenpr79's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Orlando
rubenpr79 plays in the PSP
rubenpr79 is playing at Living Legends VII
rubenpr79 owns a Planet Eclipse Etek
rubenpr79 is Legendary
rubenpr79 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $65.00
Pros: compact, comfortable
Cons: hard to breath
If you can get it for less than $60 bucks, worth the try. Comfortable but hard to breath and hear !!!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
SLY LLC Profit I've had this mask half a season overall pretty good some say they fog but i haven't had a problem with that, probably because the breathing i use since i am used to play woodsball in ridiculous...
Report this review to a moderator   #35336
RyanTheLion
God Given Gift
RyanTheLion's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Bayport
RyanTheLion owns a Planet Eclipse Etek
RyanTheLion has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: Looks,Flex,Comfort
Cons: Foam,lens
I've had this mask half a season overall pretty good some say they fog but i haven't had a problem with that, probably because the breathing i use since i am used to play woodsball in ridiculous humidity.
Pros-look very sharp, feel good flex good dis-assembly
cons-Foam rips very easy mine did first day just super glued it later, fogging is an issue if you are a heavy breather,stock lens i thought was okay little nauseating made me feel like i was in a fish bowl

overall a great goggle would recommend to more veteran players
8/10
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
SLY LLC Profit I love the mask, only problem is it's kind of hard to hear out of it. The newer one's have fixed that problem though, I believe.
Report this review to a moderator   #28786
S.I.D.
Bounty Hunters
S.I.D.'s avatar
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Greenville, KY
S.I.D. plays in the APPA beginner division
S.I.D. has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
S.I.D. has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $80.00
Pros: Comfortable, no fogging, looks good
Cons: Communication
I love the mask, only problem is it's kind of hard to hear out of it. The newer one's have fixed that problem though, I believe.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
SLY LLC Profit GOOD MASK BUT HARD TO HEAR OUT OF, AND YELLING SOUNDS MUFFLED.
Report this review to a moderator   #21716
saint619r
REPPIN DAYGO ALL DAY!
saint619r's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: SUNNY SAN DIEGO 619
saint619r owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
saint619r has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
saint619r has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
saint619r has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $70.00
Pros: GREAT VISION
Cons: MUFFLER..PPL CANT HEAR YOU YELLING
GOOD MASK BUT HARD TO HEAR OUT OF, AND YELLING SOUNDS MUFFLED.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
SLY LLC Profit As a reff all the kids that lay videogames think you are like a dude from Halo when wearing them. I don't know? Buts sounds cool lol.
Report this review to a moderator   #16383
Sam the mad man
Swagg...
Sam the mad man's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: North Dallas
Sam the mad man plays in the APPA D5 division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $130.00
Pros: Looks cool
Cons: Ears hurt after a while.
As a reff all the kids that lay videogames think you are like a dude from Halo when wearing them. I don't know? Buts sounds cool lol.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review