Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
SLY LLC - Profit Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
SLY LLC
3305 E. Miraloma Avenue
Suite 179
Anaheim, CA 92806

Fax: (714) 398-8159
Email: info@slyequipment.com
Website: http://www.slyequipment.com
Sly's first entry into the paintball mask marketplace.
 Manual: Download the manual for SLY LLC Download
 Release Date: 2010
 MSRP: $89.95
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
 Reviews: 317
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  40%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  47%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  7%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  4%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  2%
 Link:
Photos
There are 9 photos of this product, click on a thumbnail to browse the gallery.
SLY LLC - Profit Reviews
SLY LLC Profit
Report this review to a moderator   #38555
PaintballNoob3
Budget Ballin
PaintballNoob3's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Arkansas
PaintballNoob3 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $85.00
Pros: confortable
Cons: cant hear well
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
SLY LLC Profit Great mask. Very sturdy. Awesome colors. Takes some getting used to with the ears but once you get accustomed, they are really comfortable. Now only if you could get Sly to reply to emails.
Report this review to a moderator   #12608
paintballrevolution
Veni, Vidi, Vici
paintballrevolution's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Valencia, CA
paintballrevolution owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
paintballrevolution owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
paintballrevolution supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $89.95
Pros: Stylish
Cons: Hearing
Great mask. Very sturdy. Awesome colors. Takes some getting used to with the ears but once you get accustomed, they are really comfortable. Now only if you could get Sly to reply to emails.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
SLY LLC Profit I wore profits for 3 total of 3 months, played two national events in them, and now they sit on my shelf. They're hard to hear in, the paint chips off, and its quite difficult to breathe in. I did...
Report this review to a moderator   #11635
paint_dealer
CFP
paint_dealer's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Countdown County
paint_dealer donated to help Peyton Trent
paint_dealer supports our troops
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $90.00
Pros: Quick change lens
Cons: Hearing, Paint quality
I wore profits for 3 total of 3 months, played two national events in them, and now they sit on my shelf.

They're hard to hear in, the paint chips off, and its quite difficult to breathe in.

I did enjoy the style, the gradient lens, quick change of the lens, and the dual strap feature.

Maybe one day they will come out with something a little more sleek and i'll use them again.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
SLY LLC Profit I bought the Icepick profits off of a guy for $60. The mask is great and super comfortable. The system is super simple to change or clean the lenses and the straps are easy to adjust as well. They...
Report this review to a moderator   #42046
Paj
Lvl 12 finger painter
Paj's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: Boston
Paj has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $60.00
Pros: Light, wide field of vision
Cons: Hearing and breathing can get tough
I bought the Icepick profits off of a guy for $60. The mask is great and super comfortable. The system is super simple to change or clean the lenses and the straps are easy to adjust as well. They are pretty lightweight and give you a nice wide field of vision.

Cons - The ear pieces block out a decent amount of sound when you put them on. Also, they can get tough to breathe in if you're doing a lot of running. I've notice a few time, my lenses would fog up a bit because I was breathing right up to them.

Overall, though, these masks are great and I would definitely recommend them
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
SLY LLC Profit I've owned every high end mask and the Profits are by far my favorite. The first run of profits were said to be hard to hear with the thick padding but they fixed that problem in the 2nd run.
Report this review to a moderator   #28347
Papa B
MacDev fan boy!
Papa B's avatar
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Indiana
Papa B plays in the APPA beginner division
Papa B has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Papa B has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Papa B has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $109.00
Pros: Everything
Cons: Price
I've owned every high end mask and the Profits are by far my favorite. The first run of profits were said to be hard to hear with the thick padding but they fixed that problem in the 2nd run.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
SLY LLC Profit The mask is an overpriced piece of ****. Even with the double pane lens the mask will fog if it gets too hot from day one and after a few months it will fog if you wear it more than 10 minutes....
Report this review to a moderator   #27487
Paper_Cut
Keyboard Warrior
Paper_Cut's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Tampa, FL
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 1.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Price paid: $99.95
Pros: sticks to your face
Cons: most everything
The mask is an overpriced piece of ****. Even with the double pane lens the mask will fog if it gets too hot from day one and after a few months it will fog if you wear it more than 10 minutes.
However, you most likely won't want to wear it that long because it is uncomfortable as hell. It is heavy and it might as well not have padding because thanks to the double strap the mask still digs into your face so when you take it off you've got a nice red line across your forehead where the mask dug in. Also, it comes off so the first thing I had to do after my first day of play was superglue the foam back in place.
Despite the large amounts of pressure it puts on your forehead, it doesn't seal on the lower part at all, and it has very little venting, so a lot of the hot air you are breathing out stays in the mask and causes it to fog.
I paid $100 for the mask and I was determined to get my monies worth, however, I hated wearing it and made every effort to keep it on as little as possible, making a B-line for the exit when the game ended so I could take the damn thing off and stop re-breathing the same air several dozen times.
You also can't hear for ****, it seems they took all the foam they should have put around the lens and put it over your ears, so you can't hear anything but your own breathing.
I hated the mask and was overjoyed when the year was up and the rear pane of the lens started to come off and I finally had an excuse to go out and buy a better mask.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
SLY LLC Profit Snagged a pair of tangerine LE profits. Love how they feel and they fit great.
Report this review to a moderator   #11978
Paulxchox
Filming you cheat
Paulxchox's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: On the Sidelines, CA
Paulxchox is playing at Living Legends VI
Paulxchox owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Paulxchox supports Pev's Paintball
Paulxchox is one of the top 500 posters on PbNation
Paulxchox is Legendary
Paulxchox supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $60.00
Pros: Fits great
Cons: Ear support is a little stiff
Snagged a pair of tangerine LE profits. Love how they feel and they fit great.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
SLY LLC Profit This is the most comfortable mask i have ever had to play in, and it stays very stable on your face. I Love it. i think it is better than the I4's and e-flex to play in
Report this review to a moderator   #32851
pb mid-missouri
Blake "The Haus"
pb mid-missouri's avatar
Join Date: May 2012
pb mid-missouri supports Team VICIOUS
pb mid-missouri plays in the APPA D5 division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: comfortable, stable, range of view
Cons: hard to hear and talk compared to eflex and event
This is the most comfortable mask i have ever had to play in, and it stays very stable on your face. I Love it. i think it is better than the I4's and e-flex to play in
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
SLY LLC Profit of course like everyone else will say its hard to hear but they are so amazing in every other wya
Report this review to a moderator   #14438
pballerfolife21
Livin Luxeurious
pballerfolife21's avatar
Join Date: May 2010
Location: 97ooooooh
pballerfolife21 posts videos on PbNation
pballerfolife21 is Legendary
pballerfolife21 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $70.00
Pros: conmfyyy
Cons: hard of hearing
of course like everyone else will say its hard to hear but they are so amazing in every other wya
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
SLY LLC Profit Probably my favorite looking mask. I got the white and tangerine gen1 and the goldeneye gen3 and LOVED them. Sooo comfortable... until i tried to yell. Both the old and new style of ear foam in...
Report this review to a moderator   #48977
pbcheese
chop em DOWN
pbcheese's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: cocoa beach
pbcheese has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
pbcheese has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $80.00
Pros: look sick, comfort
Cons: loss of hearing
Probably my favorite looking mask. I got the white and tangerine gen1 and the goldeneye gen3 and LOVED them. Sooo comfortable... until i tried to yell. Both the old and new style of ear foam in combination with acoustics... a slight yell and nearly blew my ear drums.. i traded them that very day.... very disappointing experience.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review