Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
SLY LLC - Profit Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
SLY LLC
3305 E. Miraloma Avenue
Suite 179
Anaheim, CA 92806

Fax: (714) 398-8159
Email: info@slyequipment.com
Website: http://www.slyequipment.com
Sly's first entry into the paintball mask marketplace.
 Manual: Download the manual for SLY LLC Download
 Release Date: 2010
 MSRP: $89.95
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.2/5 stars.
 Reviews: 303
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  40%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  47%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  7%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  5%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  2%
 Link:
Photos
There are 9 photos of this product, click on a thumbnail to browse the gallery.
SLY LLC - Profit Reviews
SLY LLC Profit I bought the Icepick profits off of a guy for $60. The mask is great and super comfortable. The system is super simple to change or clean the lenses and the straps are easy to adjust as well. They...
Report this review to a moderator   #42046
Paj
Lvl 12 finger painter
Paj's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: Boston
Paj has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $60.00
Pros: Light, wide field of vision
Cons: Hearing and breathing can get tough
I bought the Icepick profits off of a guy for $60. The mask is great and super comfortable. The system is super simple to change or clean the lenses and the straps are easy to adjust as well. They are pretty lightweight and give you a nice wide field of vision.

Cons - The ear pieces block out a decent amount of sound when you put them on. Also, they can get tough to breathe in if you're doing a lot of running. I've notice a few time, my lenses would fog up a bit because I was breathing right up to them.

Overall, though, these masks are great and I would definitely recommend them
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
SLY LLC Profit I've owned every high end mask and the Profits are by far my favorite. The first run of profits were said to be hard to hear with the thick padding but they fixed that problem in the 2nd run.
Report this review to a moderator   #28347
Papa B
MacDev fan boy!
Papa B's avatar
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Indiana
Papa B plays in the APPA beginner division
Papa B has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Papa B has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Papa B has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $109.00
Pros: Everything
Cons: Price
I've owned every high end mask and the Profits are by far my favorite. The first run of profits were said to be hard to hear with the thick padding but they fixed that problem in the 2nd run.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
SLY LLC Profit The mask is an overpriced piece of ****. Even with the double pane lens the mask will fog if it gets too hot from day one and after a few months it will fog if you wear it more than 10 minutes....
Report this review to a moderator   #27487
Paper_Cut
Keyboard Warrior
Paper_Cut's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Tampa, FL
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 1.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Price paid: $99.95
Pros: sticks to your face
Cons: most everything
The mask is an overpriced piece of ****. Even with the double pane lens the mask will fog if it gets too hot from day one and after a few months it will fog if you wear it more than 10 minutes.
However, you most likely won't want to wear it that long because it is uncomfortable as hell. It is heavy and it might as well not have padding because thanks to the double strap the mask still digs into your face so when you take it off you've got a nice red line across your forehead where the mask dug in. Also, it comes off so the first thing I had to do after my first day of play was superglue the foam back in place.
Despite the large amounts of pressure it puts on your forehead, it doesn't seal on the lower part at all, and it has very little venting, so a lot of the hot air you are breathing out stays in the mask and causes it to fog.
I paid $100 for the mask and I was determined to get my monies worth, however, I hated wearing it and made every effort to keep it on as little as possible, making a B-line for the exit when the game ended so I could take the damn thing off and stop re-breathing the same air several dozen times.
You also can't hear for ****, it seems they took all the foam they should have put around the lens and put it over your ears, so you can't hear anything but your own breathing.
I hated the mask and was overjoyed when the year was up and the rear pane of the lens started to come off and I finally had an excuse to go out and buy a better mask.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
SLY LLC Profit Snagged a pair of tangerine LE profits. Love how they feel and they fit great.
Report this review to a moderator   #11978
Paulxchox
Filming you cheat
Paulxchox's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: On the Sidelines, CA
Paulxchox is playing at Living Legends VI
Paulxchox owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Paulxchox supports Pev's Paintball
Paulxchox is one of the top 500 posters on PbNation
Paulxchox is Legendary
Paulxchox supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $60.00
Pros: Fits great
Cons: Ear support is a little stiff
Snagged a pair of tangerine LE profits. Love how they feel and they fit great.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
SLY LLC Profit This is the most comfortable mask i have ever had to play in, and it stays very stable on your face. I Love it. i think it is better than the I4's and e-flex to play in
Report this review to a moderator   #32851
pb mid-missouri
Blake "The Haus"
pb mid-missouri's avatar
Join Date: May 2012
pb mid-missouri supports Team VICIOUS
pb mid-missouri plays in the APPA D5 division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: comfortable, stable, range of view
Cons: hard to hear and talk compared to eflex and event
This is the most comfortable mask i have ever had to play in, and it stays very stable on your face. I Love it. i think it is better than the I4's and e-flex to play in
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
SLY LLC Profit of course like everyone else will say its hard to hear but they are so amazing in every other wya
Report this review to a moderator   #14438
pballerfolife21
Livin Luxeurious
pballerfolife21's avatar
Join Date: May 2010
Location: 97ooooooh
pballerfolife21 posts videos on PbNation
pballerfolife21 is Legendary
pballerfolife21 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $70.00
Pros: conmfyyy
Cons: hard of hearing
of course like everyone else will say its hard to hear but they are so amazing in every other wya
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
SLY LLC Profit This is my favorite mask. i got it in a trade. I love the double strap and the quality of the padding and foam. This is the best quality mask i've ever owned. It is low cut but i like my masks that...
Report this review to a moderator   #28495
pbking316
Evil Wins
pbking316's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: West Pittston, PA
pbking316 has been a member for 10 years
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $75.00
Pros: double strap Nice foam
Cons: none!
This is my favorite mask. i got it in a trade. I love the double strap and the quality of the padding and foam. This is the best quality mask i've ever owned. It is low cut but i like my masks that way. I can actually stick my chin and tongue out from the bottom. It is tight to the face and offers good protection while not sticking out at all. I've never had fogging issues.
Comes apart easy for lens cleaning
The foam around the face is very high quality compared to vforce grillz my backup mask.

PROS.
High quality foam/padding
doesn't fog
looks great.

Cons.
low cut & no forehead coverage. I wear a beanie to protect my head.
I like my masks this way so its not really a con for me.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
SLY LLC Profit I like the padding on the profits because it help keep the mask in place. Even though they do get hot under heated games i have yet to have the lens fog up on me. Defiantly would recommend this mask...
Report this review to a moderator   #40901
Pb_88
 
Pb_88's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: midwest
Pb_88 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $65.00
Pros: looks awesome, love the ear padding, double strap
Cons: none.
I like the padding on the profits because it help keep the mask in place. Even though they do get hot under heated games i have yet to have the lens fog up on me. Defiantly would recommend this mask to anyone.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
SLY LLC Profit Bought these and never looked back. I like that they have a little more chin protection than the I4's, but don't have any bigger of a profile. The field of view is amazing, and they are beyond...
Report this review to a moderator   #34226
pele1201
SGT.US Army
pele1201's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Fort Polk, LA
pele1201 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
pele1201 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: looks, comfort, breathability, sound
Cons: wish they came with the hard case
Bought these and never looked back. I like that they have a little more chin protection than the I4's, but don't have any bigger of a profile. The field of view is amazing, and they are beyond comfortable.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
SLY LLC Profit Best looking mask I've ever owned, extremely comfortable besides that a good buy
Report this review to a moderator   #30728
perez60
Incredible Talent...
perez60's avatar
Join Date: May 2012
Location: San Diego, California
perez60 is playing at Living Legends V
perez60 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
perez60 is for the Gunfight
perez60 supports Pev's Paintball
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $60.00
Pros: Comfortable
Cons: Hard to Hear, fog up,
Best looking mask I've ever owned, extremely comfortable besides that a good buy
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review