Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
SLY LLC - Profit Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
SLY LLC
3305 E. Miraloma Avenue
Suite 179
Anaheim, CA 92806

Fax: (714) 398-8159
Email: info@slyequipment.com
Website: http://www.slyequipment.com
Sly's first entry into the paintball mask marketplace.
 Manual: Download the manual for SLY LLC Download
 Release Date: 2010
 MSRP: $89.95
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
 Reviews: 313
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  40%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  47%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  7%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  4%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  2%
 Link:
Photos
There are 9 photos of this product, click on a thumbnail to browse the gallery.
SLY LLC - Profit Reviews
SLY LLC Profit
Report this review to a moderator   #17309
loyaltytotheend
PST
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Vancouver, WA
loyaltytotheend owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
loyaltytotheend supports Team VICIOUS
loyaltytotheend supports Team VICIOUS
loyaltytotheend has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
loyaltytotheend has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $80.00
Pros: looks good, good field of vision
Cons: too much padding in ears, lense is cheap
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
SLY LLC Profit By far the best mask i have ever used, fits my face perfectly and always stays put. I will never wear another mask provided sponsorship allows that.
Report this review to a moderator   #32306
lucasicool
 
lucasicool's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Blacksburg VA
lucasicool helped look for balloons
lucasicool supports Sherwood Forest
lucasicool has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
lucasicool has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
lucasicool has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $40.00
Pros: comfortable, doesnt fog
Cons: cant always hear well
By far the best mask i have ever used, fits my face perfectly and always stays put. I will never wear another mask provided sponsorship allows that.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
SLY LLC Profit I have had these acu black camo sly profits for about 3 months now ..probley played 10 times....i love these....looks great...no fog ...seem very durable ! just bought a 2nd paif for a backup !
Report this review to a moderator   #9694
LuckyElite
 
LuckyElite's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Arkansas
LuckyElite is playing at Living Legends V
LuckyElite owns a Planet Eclipse Etek
LuckyElite owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
LuckyElite plays in the APPA D5 division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $85.00
Pros: Soft Foam,No Fog
Cons:


I have had these acu black camo sly profits for about 3 months now ..probley played 10 times....i love these....looks great...no fog
...seem very durable !

just bought a 2nd paif for a backup !
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
SLY LLC Profit This mask fogged for me really fast, it was hard to hear, and i had to constantly take them off to try to keep cool
Report this review to a moderator   #29836
lugiano2
 
lugiano2's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Dead box
lugiano2 is playing at Living Legends V
lugiano2 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
lugiano2 is for the Gunfight
lugiano2 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Price paid: $90.00
Pros: fits to face well
Cons: fogs, gets really hot hard to hear
This mask fogged for me really fast, it was hard to hear, and i had to constantly take them off to try to keep cool
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
SLY LLC Profit Personally, I believe this to be a go-to mask for all players. I feel it's one of the safest masks on the market for many reasons. The double strap is a good feature, as well as the chin strap. The...
Report this review to a moderator   #22237
Macris
u n d e r d o g s ♥
Macris's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: 6OH!9
Macris donated to help Peyton Trent
Macris plays in the APPA D3 division
Macris is one of the top 500 posters on PbNation
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $75.00
Pros: safety
Cons: overpadded
Personally, I believe this to be a go-to mask for all players. I feel it's one of the safest masks on the market for many reasons. The double strap is a good feature, as well as the chin strap. The vision is absolutely amazing, which is only comparable to the vision of those of i4s.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
SLY LLC Profit This was my first decent mask I ever bought. At first I liked it a lot since I was so used to cheap masks but after awhile I started noticing the issues with it. The ears in the first models were...
Report this review to a moderator   #39003
masterofTHUMBS
boom headshot
masterofTHUMBS's avatar
Join Date: May 2007
Location: 703
masterofTHUMBS posts videos on PbNation
masterofTHUMBS is an NCPA player
masterofTHUMBS supports Pev's Paintball
masterofTHUMBS plays in the APPA D5 division
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $90.00
Pros: Great lens, small
Cons: Ears, small
This was my first decent mask I ever bought. At first I liked it a lot since I was so used to cheap masks but after awhile I started noticing the issues with it.

The ears in the first models were huge pieces of soft foam that would press against your ears. This made the mask really comfortable to wear but at the same time, it made it really hard to hear the other people around you. I ended up getting a proflex and the difference is night and day. I can hear so much better. On the newer versions, Sly put a large hole where your ear canal would be so that you should be able to hear better but I have never tried this version. I ended up tearing mine out (they are held in with glue) and I just wear a bandana to prevent the mask latches from digging into my temples.

The lens is pretty great. It is a dual pane thermal that keeps the fog out. Nothing bad to say about it. It is pretty easy to remove the lens for cleaning. Two latches keep the mask in place. There is a small lock that can hold the latches closed and it requires a coin/screwdriver to unlock but I usually just leave them unlocked since it is basically impossible for the latch to open with the mask on.

The mask itself is a pretty tight fitting mask. It fits your skull pretty well and protects most of your jawline if you have a big head. While you want a small mask, this one can be a little restricting on airflow. The slits in the bottoms are pretty small and there aren't many of them. This makes it a little hard to be heard when you yell. The bottoms are pretty good at getting bounces from long shots except when you get shot right in the mouth, unfortunately.

I did like the dual straps. Most masks either don't have them or don't have the ability to put in a second strap. The dual straps really help keep the mask exactly where you want it on your head. It lets you leave the straps somewhat looser then normal straps which is great if you have a bunch of headgear on or something.

Overall, I haven't had any issues with the quality but the design suffers.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
SLY LLC Profit These are by far my favorite mask on the market. They never fog, easy to change lens, theyre super comfy and Sly support is the best in the business
Report this review to a moderator   #20191
matt00iconoclast
Matt #4
matt00iconoclast's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Land of Oz
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $99.00
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
These are by far my favorite mask on the market. They never fog, easy to change lens, theyre super comfy and Sly support is the best in the business
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
SLY LLC Profit The design of the profits are cool but i owned the first generation which had a major problem with the ear padding causeing one to not be able to hear. i would not recommend the first generation of...
Report this review to a moderator   #14603
mchavez703
Lean Like A Cholo
mchavez703's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: NoVa
mchavez703 plays in the PSP
mchavez703 is playing at Living Legends V
mchavez703 owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
mchavez703 supports Pev's Paintball
mchavez703 is Boss
mchavez703 is attending Decay of Nations VI
mchavez703 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 2.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Price paid: $50.00
Pros: Design
Cons: Padding
The design of the profits are cool but i owned the first generation which had a major problem with the ear padding causeing one to not be able to hear. i would not recommend the first generation of masks but im not to sure the newest ones.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
SLY LLC Profit this mask is wonderful, i immediately sold my old mask and bought this after i had borrowed a Pro-fit from a friend (had forgotten my mask :l). it came standard with a smoke lens and double strap....
Report this review to a moderator   #44710
MexiBaller147
The Whitest Mexican Alive
MexiBaller147's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: California
MexiBaller147 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
MexiBaller147 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
MexiBaller147 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $80.00
Pros: breathing room, standard features
Cons: not any i can think of
this mask is wonderful, i immediately sold my old mask and bought this after i had borrowed a Pro-fit from a friend (had forgotten my mask :l). it came standard with a smoke lens and double strap. the mask itself is very roomy around the mouth and doesn't hinder your communication at all. the foam is comfortable and the lens system is simple to change out. i personally have a severe eyesight condition, meaning i'm extremely sensitive to sunlight, but with the lens that came with the mask i can play easily and happily. the lens is almost i guess you could say a "smoke fade", the mask is darkest at the top, and gradually fades down to the bottom of the lens, which is practically clear. it seems odd but it actually is very effective on bright summer days. The mask is also only 80ish dollars at most retailers, and compared to my friend's VIO it isn't too far off comfort-wise, it really is a high end mask at a lower price.
hope whoever is looking at this makes the right choice and goes with the Pro-fit !
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
SLY LLC Profit By far my favorite Looking mask but it didn't preform very good for me. Couldn't Hear any thing, Couldn't breath very good.
Report this review to a moderator   #19184
MidPlayer4Life
Amadeus Markie
MidPlayer4Life's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Raymore,MO
MidPlayer4Life owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
MidPlayer4Life supports Team VICIOUS
MidPlayer4Life supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 2.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $89.99
Pros: Look sweet
Cons: Breathability,Hearing
By far my favorite Looking mask but it didn't preform very good for me.
Couldn't Hear any thing, Couldn't breath very good.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review