Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
SLY LLC - Profit Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
SLY LLC
3305 E. Miraloma Avenue
Suite 179
Anaheim, CA 92806

Fax: (714) 398-8159
Email: info@slyequipment.com
Website: http://www.slyequipment.com
Sly's first entry into the paintball mask marketplace.
 Manual: Download the manual for SLY LLC Download
 Release Date: 2010
 MSRP: $89.95
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
 Reviews: 314
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  40%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  47%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  7%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  4%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  2%
 Link:
Photos
There are 9 photos of this product, click on a thumbnail to browse the gallery.
SLY LLC - Profit Reviews
SLY LLC Profit These goggles look great, however the air flow within the goggle is poor and when playing indoors will fog.
Report this review to a moderator   #27962
JeremyNeufeld
 
JeremyNeufeld's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Toronto, Canada
JeremyNeufeld owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
JeremyNeufeld has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
JeremyNeufeld has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
JeremyNeufeld has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $90.00
Pros: Looks Cool
Cons: Bad Air Flow
These goggles look great, however the air flow within the goggle is poor and when playing indoors will fog.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
SLY LLC Profit Great mask, never fogs, easy lens change!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Report this review to a moderator   #25370
JFOG11
JoJo Fogarty
JFOG11's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Memphis, TN
JFOG11 is playing at Living Legends V
JFOG11 is for the Gunfight
JFOG11 supports Pev's Paintball
JFOG11 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $89.95
Pros: Comfortable, Easy lens change
Cons: Sound is muffled by earpieces, the mask is hard to
Great mask, never fogs, easy lens change!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
SLY LLC Profit This is my favorite mask Ive ever used. The foam is amazingly comfortable. The lenses are phenomenal and they are ver low profile. My only gripes are that breathing in them will make you realy hot...
Report this review to a moderator   #29183
jim4130
proud gmax owner!!!
jim4130's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: woburn MA.
jim4130 plays in the PSP
jim4130 plays in the APPA D4 division
jim4130 is one of the top 250 posters on PbNation
jim4130 is Boss
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $80.00
Pros: amazing lenses. comfortable>all
Cons: gets realy hot could use better venting
This is my favorite mask Ive ever used. The foam is amazingly comfortable. The lenses are phenomenal and they are ver low profile. My only gripes are that breathing in them will make you realy hot quick they could definitely use some better ventilation around the mouth and I hate how the paint or whatever it is peals off so easy. I originally had a blue pair the paint was pealing after the first use. Sly replaced them without question for a digi camo pair and they did the same other than that they are $$$$
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
SLY LLC Profit Great mask, very comfortable, and I love the looks of it. Sometimes it's a bit hard to hear through the ear covers. Not enough to deter me from using it, though.
Report this review to a moderator   #37235
JimSardonic
 
JimSardonic's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Mishawaka,IN
JimSardonic plays in the PSP
JimSardonic supports Team VICIOUS
JimSardonic plays in the APPA D5 division
JimSardonic supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $90.00
Pros: Great vision, Great looks
Cons: audibly muffled
Great mask, very comfortable, and I love the looks of it. Sometimes it's a bit hard to hear through the ear covers. Not enough to deter me from using it, though.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
SLY LLC Profit I've owned my SLY Profits for alittle over a year now, and I have to say they are the best purchase I have made since returning to paintball 3 years ago. Style\Design: The thing at drew me to this...
Report this review to a moderator   #20492
jksn17
Does it best in the woods
jksn17's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Pennsylvania
jksn17 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
jksn17 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
jksn17 supports Empire
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $89.99
Pros: Style, Comfort, Ease of Cleaning, Double Straps
Cons: Pricey, Earpads muffle sound abit
I've owned my SLY Profits for alittle over a year now, and I have to say they are the best purchase I have made since returning to paintball 3 years ago.

Style\Design:
The thing at drew me to this mask was the look and the style, they remind me of a mask I had many years ago that was made by Brass Eagle. The comfortable wrap around design and huge field of vision were huge selling points for me.

Ease of Cleaning:
Cleanings Profits is the simplest process ever. Two twists, and a couple of clicks are all it takes to get the lens out and clean, and back in. Coming from Dye i3 Pros, this is a godsend.

Comfort:
This is a personal preference, but I love the hugging feel of this mask, it's so comfortable. The double straps keep the mask steady on my face and give me full range of motion. Some don't like the earpads, but I do, even it they do muffle the sound abit.

The biggest downside to the Profits, is the price. They are pricey, and the accessories are pricey, and sometimes hard to find. Sly Support is good to work with though.

Overall, I feel these are worth the investment. A mask is a personal piece of equipment that can make or break your experience when playing.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
SLY LLC Profit I bought this mask used for 65.00. It is a great mask except for one thing. The ear padding. It is too thick, hard to hear, and squishes my ears.
Report this review to a moderator   #22596
JLpaintball49
JLpaintball49
JLpaintball49's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: The deadbox
JLpaintball49 owns a Planet Eclipse Etek
JLpaintball49 supports Pev's Paintball
JLpaintball49 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $65.00
Pros: Good lense, easy to see out of, easy to remove the
Cons: Ear padding
I bought this mask used for 65.00. It is a great mask except for one thing. The ear padding. It is too thick, hard to hear, and squishes my ears.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
SLY LLC Profit For the most part i really like these goggles. The comfort factor is huge on these things and the vision out of them is really good as well. I love how easy it is to swap lenses as well. The jaw line...
Report this review to a moderator   #18129
JMendez03
I <3 Miguel Suarez
JMendez03's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: St. Louis
JMendez03 supports Bob Gurnsey
JMendez03 supports our troops
JMendez03 plays in the APPA D4 division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $65.00
Pros: Comfortable, great vision, double strap
Cons: slightly hard to hear
For the most part i really like these goggles. The comfort factor is huge on these things and the vision out of them is really good as well. I love how easy it is to swap lenses as well. The jaw line on this mask does seem to run a little high so you do get a little bit of exposure going on but i don't necessarily think its a problem. They offer more coverage than the I4s which i like but they are still relatively small. I also like that these goggles don't have foam ear pieces like the I3 Pros or Events. It offers better protection from getting blasted in the ear as well as longevity since the rubber doesn't wear out like the foam ones do.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
SLY LLC Profit This is the best mask on the market. Looks the best to me and feels great when wearing it. The only downfall is the first version ear foam made hearing very hard.
Report this review to a moderator   #24139
jyocum10
 
jyocum10's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Marietta OH
jyocum10 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
jyocum10 posts videos on PbNation
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $60.00
Pros: Look great, feel great, never fog
Cons: ear foam
This is the best mask on the market. Looks the best to me and feels great when wearing it. The only downfall is the first version ear foam made hearing very hard.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
SLY LLC Profit Got them for free at a tournament. Love them very comfortable just get really hot in the sun.
Report this review to a moderator   #32447
keyton10
 
keyton10's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Denver
keyton10 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $0.00
Pros: Very comfortable
Cons: Very hot
Got them for free at a tournament. Love them very comfortable just get really hot in the sun.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
SLY LLC Profit Easy to clean, light as hell. So far so good.
Report this review to a moderator   #44757
Khutz
 
Khutz's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2014
Location: Ottawa, Canada
Khutz has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Khutz supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $80.00
Pros: Beautiful
Cons: none yet
Easy to clean, light as hell. So far so good.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review