Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
SLY LLC - Profit Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
SLY LLC
3305 E. Miraloma Avenue
Suite 179
Anaheim, CA 92806

Fax: (714) 398-8159
Email: info@slyequipment.com
Website: http://www.slyequipment.com
Sly's first entry into the paintball mask marketplace.
 Manual: Download the manual for SLY LLC Download
 Release Date: 2010
 MSRP: $89.95
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
 Reviews: 313
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  40%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  47%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  7%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  4%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  2%
 Link:
Photos
There are 9 photos of this product, click on a thumbnail to browse the gallery.
SLY LLC - Profit Reviews
SLY LLC Profit I have gotten many compliments on my mask and a lot have asked me where i got it. One thing that really bugs me is how hot it makes you. I only use it in the colder months to keep me stable.
Report this review to a moderator   #23269
ipwnoobs
 
ipwnoobs's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: NY
ipwnoobs has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $80.00
Pros: looks great, lots of coverage, very protective
Cons: bad breathability, very hot
I have gotten many compliments on my mask and a lot have asked me where i got it. One thing that really bugs me is how hot it makes you. I only use it in the colder months to keep me stable.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
SLY LLC Profit Great field of vision compared to my old events. Combines the best of the proflex and i4 into one mask.
Report this review to a moderator   #18144
J.R
Limited Army
J.R's avatar
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Texas
J.R supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Price paid: $90.00
Pros: Field of Vision
Cons: Price
Great field of vision compared to my old events. Combines the best of the proflex and i4 into one mask.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
SLY LLC Profit When you yell all you can hear is yourself and although you may think you are being loud, all your teammates hear is barely anything.
Report this review to a moderator   #30507
JackieMPB
 
JackieMPB's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: United States
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $90.00
Pros: Looks, Foam comfort, view range
Cons: Breath ability, Communication
When you yell all you can hear is yourself and although you may think you are being loud, all your teammates hear is barely anything.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
SLY LLC Profit First, we'll start off with the pro's. NO FOG. I took the lens to my mouth, and blew a TON of hot air onto it. I put it on and was astonished by how their is no fog. Easy to...
Report this review to a moderator   #11162
JamesSemaj
Comfort breeds weakness
JamesSemaj's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Canada
JamesSemaj is BST Trusted
JamesSemaj is playing at Living Legends VII
JamesSemaj owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
JamesSemaj is for the Gunfight
JamesSemaj posts videos on PbNation
JamesSemaj has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $60.00
Pros: Comfort, ease of dissasembely, NO FOG, good cover.
Cons: Loud! Your own voice. Paint peeling
First, we'll start off with the pro's.
NO FOG. I took the lens to my mouth, and blew a TON of hot air onto it. I put it on and was astonished by how their is no fog.


Easy to clean and disassemble. All you need is a dime, or long nails to dissasemble this completely. The lens is easy to clean. And when i say easy, I mean REALLY EASY. Just take one of those soft cloths is they offer those. Blow hot air on the front of the lens, and clean. Very easy to clean.

Comfort. I love these for comfort! Two straps is a MASSIVE bonus! Will not slide off your face! And i have a relatively small head for a 14 year old. Also, I love the padded ears. Many people say hearing is difficult. But i hear very clearly with these.

Looks. They look pretty good, but they defiantly don't beat red/black e-vents with a rainbow lens, but their still pretty sexy.


Converage is no problem for me because i have a small head They are still pretty small, but provide in my opinion more coverage than i4's and E-vents.
Now the cons.

First is their LOUD! You can hear your voice a lot. And some on my teammates couldnt hear me too well, but that may be because i have a realtively small head for a 5'8 14 year old.

Also the paint for the mask peels REALLY easily. I got these pre-owned (that's why i got them for $40.00 + $20.00 shipping) and although mentioned in the description and photos had some paint peeling, it seems to peel pretty easily. And I take care when i'm on the battlefield. Not too big of a deal.

__________________________________________________ _______________
Conclusion

Overall, I love them, their great! Even for woodsball! Try them, you won't be disappointed.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
SLY LLC Profit Great mask I love it. I can hear better in it than I can my I3 pro's.
Report this review to a moderator   #24309
jangalang37
 
jangalang37's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: indianapolis
jangalang37 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
jangalang37 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
jangalang37 supports Team VICIOUS
jangalang37 posts videos on PbNation
jangalang37 supports Pev's Paintball
jangalang37 plays in the APPA D4 division
jangalang37 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $110.00
Pros: looks, feel, hearing, etc.
Cons: Heard the color can come off.
Great mask I love it. I can hear better in it than I can my I3 pro's.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
SLY LLC Profit Picked up a pair of Profits for the 2011 season and loved them. The double strap keeps the goggles very secure to my face and the foam is VERY comfortable. Lenses are available in a variety of shades...
Report this review to a moderator   #11784
JD9940
Forever an AA's Fan
JD9940's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: SoCal
JD9940 supports Cereal Killerz 2
JD9940 owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
JD9940 is reppin' sidebar 4 life
JD9940 plays in the APPA D4 division
JD9940 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $80.00
Pros: Confort, Fog Free, Looks
Cons: Breathability
Picked up a pair of Profits for the 2011 season and loved them.
The double strap keeps the goggles very secure to my face and the foam is VERY comfortable.
Lenses are available in a variety of shades and finishes and I have never had any issues with the lens fogging.
Some people have said that it is very hard to hear while wearing the Profit and that is true for the GEN 1 ears. Sly has released a newer set of ear foam and since I replaced my foam with the GEN 2 ears I have had no problem hearing anything on the field.
My only complaint with the Profit is that because the mask sits so close to your face ventilation is restricted and it can be hard to breathe after running a few points.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
SLY LLC Profit I bought the Sly Profit off EBay primarily because I thought is looked sick!! after I received it I found it didn't just look sick but it was a great fit in the goggle. The dual strap helps you get a...
Report this review to a moderator   #37890
jerbarela88
 
jerbarela88's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: CO
jerbarela88 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
jerbarela88 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
jerbarela88 has perfected Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $60.00
Pros: great looks, dual strap, easy to disassemble
Cons: poor ventilation near mouth short on chin coverage
I bought the Sly Profit off EBay primarily because I thought is looked sick!! after I received it I found it didn't just look sick but it was a great fit in the goggle. The dual strap helps you get a better fit on your head to get it to line up right. and when it comes to changing lenses or cleaning paint out of hard to reach areas, it is super simple.

The part I have a hard time with though the lack of ventilation in the mouth area making it harder to breath in.

*DISCLAIMER* I AM A SMOKER SO THIS IS HARDER FOR ME EVEN IN A JT FLEX

The mask also barely covers my chin which hasn't posed any problems thus far but still in the back of my mind


Overall... I love this mask and it is still the mask I prefer to use at practices or indoor. Definitely a great buy
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
SLY LLC Profit These goggles look great, however the air flow within the goggle is poor and when playing indoors will fog.
Report this review to a moderator   #27962
JeremyNeufeld
 
JeremyNeufeld's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Toronto, Canada
JeremyNeufeld owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
JeremyNeufeld has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
JeremyNeufeld has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
JeremyNeufeld has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $90.00
Pros: Looks Cool
Cons: Bad Air Flow
These goggles look great, however the air flow within the goggle is poor and when playing indoors will fog.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
SLY LLC Profit Great mask, never fogs, easy lens change!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Report this review to a moderator   #25370
JFOG11
JoJo Fogarty
JFOG11's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Memphis, TN
JFOG11 is playing at Living Legends V
JFOG11 is for the Gunfight
JFOG11 supports Pev's Paintball
JFOG11 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $89.95
Pros: Comfortable, Easy lens change
Cons: Sound is muffled by earpieces, the mask is hard to
Great mask, never fogs, easy lens change!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
SLY LLC Profit This is my favorite mask Ive ever used. The foam is amazingly comfortable. The lenses are phenomenal and they are ver low profile. My only gripes are that breathing in them will make you realy hot...
Report this review to a moderator   #29183
jim4130
proud gmax owner!!!
jim4130's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: woburn MA.
jim4130 plays in the PSP
jim4130 plays in the APPA D4 division
jim4130 is one of the top 250 posters on PbNation
jim4130 is Boss
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $80.00
Pros: amazing lenses. comfortable>all
Cons: gets realy hot could use better venting
This is my favorite mask Ive ever used. The foam is amazingly comfortable. The lenses are phenomenal and they are ver low profile. My only gripes are that breathing in them will make you realy hot quick they could definitely use some better ventilation around the mouth and I hate how the paint or whatever it is peals off so easy. I originally had a blue pair the paint was pealing after the first use. Sly replaced them without question for a digi camo pair and they did the same other than that they are $$$$
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review