Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
SLY LLC - Profit Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
SLY LLC
3305 E. Miraloma Avenue
Suite 179
Anaheim, CA 92806

Fax: (714) 398-8159
Email: info@slyequipment.com
Website: http://www.slyequipment.com
Sly's first entry into the paintball mask marketplace.
 Manual: Download the manual for SLY LLC Download
 Release Date: 2010
 MSRP: $89.95
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
 Reviews: 314
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  40%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  47%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  7%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  4%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  2%
 Link:
Photos
There are 9 photos of this product, click on a thumbnail to browse the gallery.
SLY LLC - Profit Reviews
SLY LLC Profit overall its a five star product
Report this review to a moderator   #43715
hackattack856
TDOGDADOG
hackattack856's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: South Jersey
hackattack856 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
hackattack856 supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $50.00
Pros: great view, beyond comfy and awesome looking
Cons: communication. hard to hear in + hard to be hear
overall its a five star product
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
SLY LLC Profit so comfortable, look great, and amazing protection
Report this review to a moderator   #38464
hany24
 
hany24's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: 607, ny
hany24 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
hany24 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: comfy
Cons: heavy
so comfortable, look great, and amazing protection
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
SLY LLC Profit One mask that fits me the best. Of course this is personal preference, depending a lot on a person's head and face configuration/shape/size. The vision is great, and the lens holds up well with...
Report this review to a moderator   #22075
hardpainball
Easy & Painless
hardpainball's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Not where you think
hardpainball is playing at Living Legends V
hardpainball owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
hardpainball is attending Decay of Nations VI
hardpainball supports DLX Technology
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $70.00
Pros: Comfortable fit. Double strap for less movement.
Cons: Muffles sounds
One mask that fits me the best. Of course this is personal preference, depending a lot on a person's head and face configuration/shape/size. The vision is great, and the lens holds up well with routine care. The liner inside the foam comes off after 6 months of heavy use, but I just took it off since it doesn't affect functioning.
The biggest problem I experience with it is that the ear foam seems to block sounds more than it should, and the mouth part of the mask muffles my talking. This had made communications a bit more challenging. I'm comparing this to the Dye I-4 that I previously used before switching.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
SLY LLC Profit I love it except for its bulkiness, almost impossible to wear in the summer
Report this review to a moderator   #36846
Hey there bro
www.DMBpaintball.com
Hey there bro's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Maryland
Hey there bro is BST Legit
Hey there bro owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
Hey there bro owns a Planet Eclipse GSL
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $110.00
Pros: Good protection
Cons: Bulky
I love it except for its bulkiness, almost impossible to wear in the summer
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
SLY LLC Profit Loving this mask. I've been using it to ref and play it, great all around.
Report this review to a moderator   #36811
HKARMYBALLER
777
HKARMYBALLER's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: 847 IL
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $89.99
Pros: Extremely comfortable, sturdy, and large lense
Cons: A little hard to hear w/o ripping ear foam out
Loving this mask. I've been using it to ref and play it, great all around.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
SLY LLC Profit I got this product as a gift, I had been eyeing them for a very long time. I like the appearance a lot and the dual straps are pretty nice, considering I like to dual strap mod every pair of goggles...
Report this review to a moderator   #39061
ICECREAMTRUCK111
^Totally regret this^
ICECREAMTRUCK111's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: STL
ICECREAMTRUCK111 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
ICECREAMTRUCK111 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $90.00
Pros: Comes with dual strap and looks pretty cool
Cons: Had to cut out soft ears and soft foam is delicate
I got this product as a gift, I had been eyeing them for a very long time. I like the appearance a lot and the dual straps are pretty nice, considering I like to dual strap mod every pair of goggles I have, this is was a big plus for me.
They are pretty comfortable and you can see really well out of them. They can get a pretty good seal on your face so you dont have to worry so much about fog.

There have been several small problems with the mask this far, after about a year and a half of use.
The first thing is that the soft ears are so thick that you can't hear a thing in them, I ripped mine out as soon as i got them out of the box. This helped a lot, and I recommend doing it.
The other problem I've run into is that the lenses aren't very well made, I've had to replace two pairs so far due to paint getting between the panes of the lens. I'll be switching to Grillz soon because of this.

Over all, a pretty good first shot at a mask, I'm anxious to see what sly can do to improve them.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
SLY LLC Profit I love this mask! Super comfortable, looks sexy, nice padding. No problems/complaints what so ever. BUY BUY BUY!!!!!
Report this review to a moderator   #22414
iiDangerCloseBK
EAT MY SHORTS!
iiDangerCloseBK's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Pen Island
iiDangerCloseBK owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
iiDangerCloseBK supports Team VICIOUS
iiDangerCloseBK is an NCPA player
iiDangerCloseBK is one of the top 500 posters on PbNation
iiDangerCloseBK is Legendary
iiDangerCloseBK supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $109.95
Pros: Comfortable, sexy, no fogging
Cons: A little heavy, kinda pricy
I love this mask! Super comfortable, looks sexy, nice padding. No problems/complaints what so ever. BUY BUY BUY!!!!!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
SLY LLC Profit Very comfortable mask, the noise canceling is great and it's got good protection. I prefer this over the i4. The i4's are just too small and your chin sticks out.
Report this review to a moderator   #31471
iLL n1njA
CenFla Am Photographer
iLL n1njA's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Orlando, FL
iLL n1njA has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
iLL n1njA supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $99.00
Pros: Comfortable, noise canceling
Cons: Rain guard makes it fog like crazy
Very comfortable mask, the noise canceling is great and it's got good protection. I prefer this over the i4. The i4's are just too small and your chin sticks out.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
SLY LLC Profit Ive had these google for about a month now and they are absolutley amazing. the padded ears are super protective and comfortable. but if you move you ear too high it is a little painful but the mask...
Report this review to a moderator   #9696
Imperial Ninja
Balls Away Paintball
Imperial Ninja's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Your Bunker
Imperial Ninja supports Team VICIOUS
Imperial Ninja is for the Gunfight
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $80.00
Pros: Double Strap System
Cons: No forehead protection
Ive had these google for about a month now and they are absolutley amazing. the padded ears are super protective and comfortable. but if you move you ear too high it is a little painful but the mask wont slip to that position so it doesnt matter. The forehead is completly uncovered but I wear head wraps so it doesnt bother me. All around great mask that will never fog.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
SLY LLC Profit Went out this last weekend and played for 7 good solid hours. Had a blast and got to use my Goldeneye Profits. VERY VERY VERY comfortable. Once I got into the game I forgot they were on me. The soft...
Report this review to a moderator   #32587
ImpulseKing51
 
ImpulseKing51's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Washington State
ImpulseKing51 is playing at Living Legends VI
ImpulseKing51 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
ImpulseKing51 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $110.00
Pros: Excellent FOV. Double straps. Soft foam.
Cons: Breathability
Went out this last weekend and played for 7 good solid hours. Had a blast and got to use my Goldeneye Profits. VERY VERY VERY comfortable. Once I got into the game I forgot they were on me. The soft foam is outstanding and I was able to hear perfectly fine! I noticed that the curved inward chin does cause breathing issues like extra condensation. But when you run with the mask you do get a nice breeze flowing. The double straps were awesome!! Cant go back to a single strap. The double strap holds the mask very tightly but comfortably. It will never move no matter what you do. I absolutely love my profits! So glad I bought these. Worth every penny.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review