Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
SLY LLC - Profit Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
SLY LLC
3305 E. Miraloma Avenue
Suite 179
Anaheim, CA 92806

Fax: (714) 398-8159
Email: info@slyequipment.com
Website: http://www.slyequipment.com
Sly's first entry into the paintball mask marketplace.
 Manual: Download the manual for SLY LLC Download
 Release Date: 2010
 MSRP: $89.95
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.2/5 stars.
 Reviews: 303
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  40%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  47%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  7%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  5%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  2%
 Link:
Photos
There are 9 photos of this product, click on a thumbnail to browse the gallery.
SLY LLC - Profit Reviews
SLY LLC Profit Very comfortable mask, the noise canceling is great and it's got good protection. I prefer this over the i4. The i4's are just too small and your chin sticks out.
Report this review to a moderator   #31471
iLL n1njA
CenFla Am Photographer
iLL n1njA's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Orlando, FL
iLL n1njA has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
iLL n1njA supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $99.00
Pros: Comfortable, noise canceling
Cons: Rain guard makes it fog like crazy
Very comfortable mask, the noise canceling is great and it's got good protection. I prefer this over the i4. The i4's are just too small and your chin sticks out.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
SLY LLC Profit Ive had these google for about a month now and they are absolutley amazing. the padded ears are super protective and comfortable. but if you move you ear too high it is a little painful but the mask...
Report this review to a moderator   #9696
Imperial Ninja
Balls Away Paintball
Imperial Ninja's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Your Bunker
Imperial Ninja supports Team VICIOUS
Imperial Ninja is for the Gunfight
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $80.00
Pros: Double Strap System
Cons: No forehead protection
Ive had these google for about a month now and they are absolutley amazing. the padded ears are super protective and comfortable. but if you move you ear too high it is a little painful but the mask wont slip to that position so it doesnt matter. The forehead is completly uncovered but I wear head wraps so it doesnt bother me. All around great mask that will never fog.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
SLY LLC Profit Went out this last weekend and played for 7 good solid hours. Had a blast and got to use my Goldeneye Profits. VERY VERY VERY comfortable. Once I got into the game I forgot they were on me. The soft...
Report this review to a moderator   #32587
ImpulseKing51
 
ImpulseKing51's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Washington State
ImpulseKing51 is playing at Living Legends VI
ImpulseKing51 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
ImpulseKing51 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $110.00
Pros: Excellent FOV. Double straps. Soft foam.
Cons: Breathability
Went out this last weekend and played for 7 good solid hours. Had a blast and got to use my Goldeneye Profits. VERY VERY VERY comfortable. Once I got into the game I forgot they were on me. The soft foam is outstanding and I was able to hear perfectly fine! I noticed that the curved inward chin does cause breathing issues like extra condensation. But when you run with the mask you do get a nice breeze flowing. The double straps were awesome!! Cant go back to a single strap. The double strap holds the mask very tightly but comfortably. It will never move no matter what you do. I absolutely love my profits! So glad I bought these. Worth every penny.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
SLY LLC Profit I love this mask! I used my friends and they are so comfortable and they look sexy! I like the double straps in the back and the feel of it when you put it on.
Report this review to a moderator   #29810
Infamous#66
 
Infamous#66's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Indiana
Infamous#66 owns a Planet Eclipse Etek
Infamous#66 is for the Gunfight
Infamous#66 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Infamous#66 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $80.00
Pros: Colors, look, and feel.
Cons: I can't find any.
I love this mask! I used my friends and they are so comfortable and they look sexy! I like the double straps in the back and the feel of it when you put it on.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
SLY LLC Profit My new favorite mask. It's SO comfortable and with the new V2 ears you can hear everything no problem! There's plenty of other good masks out there but I got this one BNIB for a STEAL. You can take...
Report this review to a moderator   #29296
iNvaZN
BALL SO HARD
iNvaZN's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: lawnguyland
iNvaZN supports Cereal Killerz 2
iNvaZN donated to help Peyton Trent
iNvaZN helped look for balloons
iNvaZN supports our troops
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $45.00
Pros: sexy and comfy
Cons: doesn't have an in-mask targeting system
My new favorite mask. It's SO comfortable and with the new V2 ears you can hear everything no problem! There's plenty of other good masks out there but I got this one BNIB for a STEAL.

You can take this thing apart in less than a minute if you really need to!

  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
SLY LLC Profit I bought these used, and the owner had already repainted them, all the original paint had chipped off. I have the v1 foam style, which makes it almost impossible to hear. The lens are really prone...
Report this review to a moderator   #38984
Invidia
The Girl that Rips
Invidia's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Daytona Beach, FL
Invidia owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Invidia owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
Invidia has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Invidia supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $50.00
Pros: Good looking, good face coverage, nice lens
Cons: Hard to hear, hot, not the best quality
I bought these used, and the owner had already repainted them, all the original paint had chipped off. I have the v1 foam style, which makes it almost impossible to hear. The lens are really prone to scratches, way more than my dye lens. I've gone through 3 lens in 2 months, and I am NOT hard on them at all. The clips to hold in the lens tend to get really worn, but the system is really intuitive. The mask looks amazing as well, and the vision is good. Just tends to get super hot because of all the foam, and it covers a lot of my small face, which makes it semi unbearable in the florida heat.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
SLY LLC Profit I have gotten many compliments on my mask and a lot have asked me where i got it. One thing that really bugs me is how hot it makes you. I only use it in the colder months to keep me stable.
Report this review to a moderator   #23269
ipwnoobs
 
ipwnoobs's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: NY
ipwnoobs has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $80.00
Pros: looks great, lots of coverage, very protective
Cons: bad breathability, very hot
I have gotten many compliments on my mask and a lot have asked me where i got it. One thing that really bugs me is how hot it makes you. I only use it in the colder months to keep me stable.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
SLY LLC Profit Great field of vision compared to my old events. Combines the best of the proflex and i4 into one mask.
Report this review to a moderator   #18144
J.R
Limited Army
J.R's avatar
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Texas
J.R supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Price paid: $90.00
Pros: Field of Vision
Cons: Price
Great field of vision compared to my old events. Combines the best of the proflex and i4 into one mask.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
SLY LLC Profit When you yell all you can hear is yourself and although you may think you are being loud, all your teammates hear is barely anything.
Report this review to a moderator   #30507
JackieMPB
 
JackieMPB's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: United States
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $90.00
Pros: Looks, Foam comfort, view range
Cons: Breath ability, Communication
When you yell all you can hear is yourself and although you may think you are being loud, all your teammates hear is barely anything.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
SLY LLC Profit First, we'll start off with the pro's. NO FOG. I took the lens to my mouth, and blew a TON of hot air onto it. I put it on and was astonished by how their is no fog. Easy to...
Report this review to a moderator   #11162
JamesSemaj
1,2,3 HIT IT!!!
JamesSemaj's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Canada
JamesSemaj owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
JamesSemaj is for the Gunfight
JamesSemaj has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
JamesSemaj has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $60.00
Pros: Comfort, ease of dissasembely, NO FOG, good cover.
Cons: Loud! Your own voice. Paint peeling
First, we'll start off with the pro's.
NO FOG. I took the lens to my mouth, and blew a TON of hot air onto it. I put it on and was astonished by how their is no fog.


Easy to clean and disassemble. All you need is a dime, or long nails to dissasemble this completely. The lens is easy to clean. And when i say easy, I mean REALLY EASY. Just take one of those soft cloths is they offer those. Blow hot air on the front of the lens, and clean. Very easy to clean.

Comfort. I love these for comfort! Two straps is a MASSIVE bonus! Will not slide off your face! And i have a relatively small head for a 14 year old. Also, I love the padded ears. Many people say hearing is difficult. But i hear very clearly with these.

Looks. They look pretty good, but they defiantly don't beat red/black e-vents with a rainbow lens, but their still pretty sexy.


Converage is no problem for me because i have a small head They are still pretty small, but provide in my opinion more coverage than i4's and E-vents.
Now the cons.

First is their LOUD! You can hear your voice a lot. And some on my teammates couldnt hear me too well, but that may be because i have a realtively small head for a 5'8 14 year old.

Also the paint for the mask peels REALLY easily. I got these pre-owned (that's why i got them for $40.00 + $20.00 shipping) and although mentioned in the description and photos had some paint peeling, it seems to peel pretty easily. And I take care when i'm on the battlefield. Not too big of a deal.

__________________________________________________ _______________
Conclusion

Overall, I love them, their great! Even for woodsball! Try them, you won't be disappointed.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review