Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
SLY LLC - Profit Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
SLY LLC
3305 E. Miraloma Avenue
Suite 179
Anaheim, CA 92806

Fax: (714) 398-8159
Email: info@slyequipment.com
Website: http://www.slyequipment.com
Sly's first entry into the paintball mask marketplace.
 Manual: Download the manual for SLY LLC Download
 Release Date: 2010
 MSRP: $89.95
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
 Reviews: 317
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  40%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  47%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  7%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  4%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  2%
 Link:
Photos
There are 9 photos of this product, click on a thumbnail to browse the gallery.
SLY LLC - Profit Reviews
SLY LLC Profit Excellent mask. Fits any size face. Never fogs. Great field of vision.
Report this review to a moderator   #42960
drewbnewbie
Botta
drewbnewbie's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: San Mateo, CA
drewbnewbie owns a Planet Eclipse Etek
drewbnewbie has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
drewbnewbie has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
drewbnewbie has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $80.00
Pros: Field of vision, No fog
Cons: Nothing
Excellent mask. Fits any size face. Never fogs. Great field of vision.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
SLY LLC Profit By far my favorite goggle ive owned, they look great, are comfortable, have great color options, and rarely fog. i have been told however that i dont yell load enough when i know im screaming my...
Report this review to a moderator   #21634
Droid Axiom
DC Devastation #88
Droid Axiom's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: DC/PG Chillin...
Droid Axiom plays in the PSP
Droid Axiom owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Droid Axiom plays in the APPA D1 division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $80.00
Pros: cheap, amazing looking, comfortable
Cons: hard to hear, muffles voice
By far my favorite goggle ive owned, they look great, are comfortable, have great color options, and rarely fog. i have been told however that i dont yell load enough when i know im screaming my lungs out. muffles voices a bit
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
SLY LLC Profit Other than no visor I can't find anything wrong with these goggles. Comfortable and easy to maintain.
Report this review to a moderator   #16682
dstanley753
XOXO ~ Mad Hatter
dstanley753's avatar
Join Date: May 2006
Location: York,PA
dstanley753 posts videos on PbNation
dstanley753 supports our troops
dstanley753 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
dstanley753 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
dstanley753 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $90.00
Pros: Comfortable
Cons: No visor
Other than no visor I can't find anything wrong with these goggles. Comfortable and easy to maintain.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
SLY LLC Profit Pros: 1. This thing is so comfortable, and the double straps keeps this thing on your head when you dive. 2. The lens is huge, so you have a huge area of vision. Most of it's lenses are graidient (so...
Report this review to a moderator   #44333
Ebes
 
Ebes's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Long Island, New York
Ebes plays in the APPA beginner division
Ebes has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Ebes supports Empire
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $60.00
Pros: Comfort, Lens, Double Straps
Cons: Communication, Issues with hot weather
Pros:
1. This thing is so comfortable, and the double straps keeps this thing on your head when you dive.
2. The lens is huge, so you have a huge area of vision. Most of it's lenses are graidient (so the top is darker than the bottom half of the lens. This is when you are looking out of the mask) This really wasn't a big deal it helped with the sun a lot. Just takes some getting use to.
3. Once again Double strap. So I guess this would be better if you're a snake player. But regardless I'd recommend trying them on before buying if possible.

Cons:
1. When it starts getting hot, it kinda of traps the heat on your face almost. I haven't had a single issue with fogging.
2. Hearing is impaired. Since the padding is think it's pretty hard to hear, so communication suffers a lot.( I do have the 3rd gen, so there is the hole cut into the padding).<--- Still pretty hard to hear. Just by putting my mask on before playing talking to people you notice it.
3.Talking. Once again communication, half the time I have to scream for anyone to hear me.

Overall:
I loved this mask for a while, but after trying others I seemed to like some of the other masks more (Specifically the Vforce Grillz) . Some of the other masks are not as comfortable as how the slys feel on my head and don't have the double straps (unless you mod it), but breathability was the reason I looked elsewhere.

I recommend trying masks on before you buy them, because everyone's head is different.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
SLY LLC Profit
Report this review to a moderator   #35770
Egos4flifeguy
- FISH - FISH - FISH -
Egos4flifeguy's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Arkansas
Egos4flifeguy owns a Planet Eclipse Etek
Egos4flifeguy is for the Gunfight
Egos4flifeguy is for the Gunfight
Egos4flifeguy has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Egos4flifeguy has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Egos4flifeguy has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Egos4flifeguy supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $109.00
Pros: Good protection, comfy
Cons: Can't breathe or hear
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
SLY LLC Profit the foam is second to none! the foam is amazing, so comfortable. The lenses are great i like the gradient.
Report this review to a moderator   #25873
Empire's Ghost
Philly Onslaught
Empire's Ghost's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: SE, Pennsylvania
Empire's Ghost owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Empire's Ghost supports Team VICIOUS
Empire's Ghost supports Team VICIOUS
Empire's Ghost posts videos on PbNation
Empire's Ghost plays in the APPA D5 division
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $84.95
Pros: LOVE'EM
Cons: can get hot
the foam is second to none! the foam is amazing, so comfortable. The lenses are great i like the gradient.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
SLY LLC Profit Good googles, fit my head nice cause I have an only shaped head. the two straps really help. I don't like the hard bottoms though, used to flexes so the paint dosn't break as bad on those.
Report this review to a moderator   #37459
enzoferrari604
HNIC
enzoferrari604's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Fort Bragg
enzoferrari604 is BST Trusted
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $50.00
Pros: 2 straps
Cons: hard bottoms
Good googles, fit my head nice cause I have an only shaped head. the two straps really help. I don't like the hard bottoms though, used to flexes so the paint dosn't break as bad on those.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
SLY LLC Profit I bought this mask used with very little wear. When I started using it the all of the paint on the mask started bubbling and peeling. Then the lens started coming apart with no contact to...
Report this review to a moderator   #31588
Evan15549
 
Evan15549's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: 54880
Evan15549 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Price paid: $65.00
Pros: Good looking
Cons: Bad quality
I bought this mask used with very little wear. When I started using it the all of the paint on the mask started bubbling and peeling. Then the lens started coming apart with no contact to water/rough play. I would have to say that I was disappointed in sly for this mask.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
SLY LLC Profit Great mask. Luved the comfort, look & visibility for the price. Only thing i didnt like is the foam started to seperate quicker then the i4.
Report this review to a moderator   #31075
ff33gfd
 
ff33gfd's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: california
ff33gfd is BST Legit
ff33gfd owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
ff33gfd supports Team VICIOUS
ff33gfd plays in the APPA beginner division
ff33gfd has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $65.00
Pros: very comfortable and secure
Cons: foam started to come apart quick
Great mask. Luved the comfort, look & visibility for the price. Only thing i didnt like is the foam started to seperate quicker then the i4.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
SLY LLC Profit I bought these looking for a speedball mask. Great visibility (with non stock lens) and fit downside is its a little bad on ventilation with the rain guard on. also stock smoke lens is a bit dark.
Report this review to a moderator   #14778
firl21
Atlanta Overdose
firl21's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Alpharetta GA
firl21 is playing at Living Legends VI
firl21 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
firl21 has perfected Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
firl21 has perfected Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $90.00
Pros: Snug fit
Cons: Little muffled
I bought these looking for a speedball mask.

Great visibility (with non stock lens) and fit

downside is its a little bad on ventilation with the rain guard on.
also stock smoke lens is a bit dark.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review