Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
SLY LLC - Profit Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
SLY LLC
3305 E. Miraloma Avenue
Suite 179
Anaheim, CA 92806

Fax: (714) 398-8159
Email: info@slyequipment.com
Website: http://www.slyequipment.com
Sly's first entry into the paintball mask marketplace.
 Manual: Download the manual for SLY LLC Download
 Release Date: 2010
 MSRP: $89.95
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
 Reviews: 324
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  40%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  47%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  7%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  4%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  2%
 Link:
Photos
There are 9 photos of this product, click on a thumbnail to browse the gallery.
SLY LLC - Profit Reviews
SLY LLC Profit the ear pads are a little big. my team could be screaming and it sounds like they are wispering. but overall i love them
Report this review to a moderator   #19277
coolice1000
 
coolice1000's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Chicago Il
coolice1000 owns a Planet Eclipse Etek
coolice1000 supports Team VICIOUS
coolice1000 is for the Gunfight
coolice1000 posts videos on PbNation
coolice1000 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $89.99
Pros: great viewing area, light, flexable,
Cons: lenses scratch easly, hard time hearing
the ear pads are a little big. my team could be screaming and it sounds like they are wispering. but overall i love them
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
SLY LLC Profit
Report this review to a moderator   #35307
coop1985
 
coop1985's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Georgia
coop1985 plays in the APPA beginner division
coop1985 supports DLX Technology
coop1985 supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $0.00
Pros: light weight/full protection
Cons: hard to hear/breath out of
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
SLY LLC Profit I love both pairs of my Profits. I love the view and the ability to breathe in them. only thing wrong is its a little harder to hear with them on.
Report this review to a moderator   #32507
CoW-TiPPiN-BaLLeR
═══_
CoW-TiPPiN-BaLLeR's avatar
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Monterey/Sac town
CoW-TiPPiN-BaLLeR has been a member for 10 years
CoW-TiPPiN-BaLLeR plays in the PSP
CoW-TiPPiN-BaLLeR plays in the NXL
CoW-TiPPiN-BaLLeR supports Pev's Paintball
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Price paid: $40.00
Pros: Comfort and view
Cons: Hearing reduced
I love both pairs of my Profits. I love the view and the ability to breathe in them. only thing wrong is its a little harder to hear with them on.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
SLY LLC Profit had the old ears, but hated this mask used it once and never would try it again
Report this review to a moderator   #19292
crazyboarder9999
The Insurance Guy!
crazyboarder9999's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: NY
crazyboarder9999 has been a member for 10 years
crazyboarder9999 plays in the PSP
crazyboarder9999 plays in the NXL
crazyboarder9999 plays in the NXL 2
crazyboarder9999 plays in the APPA D5 division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 1.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Price paid: $130.00
Pros: looked cool i guess
Cons: everything
had the old ears, but hated this mask used it once and never would try it again
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
SLY LLC Profit I love my profits although it can be hard to hear. I cut out the soft ears. After they worked great
Report this review to a moderator   #15896
crowntheking
 
crowntheking's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: CA
crowntheking plays in the PSP
crowntheking is playing at Living Legends V
crowntheking is playing at Living Legends VI
crowntheking supports Team VICIOUS
crowntheking is Legendary
crowntheking supports DLX Technology
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $60.00
Pros: Never Fog, Looks
Cons: Hard to hear
I love my profits although it can be hard to hear. I cut out the soft ears. After they worked great
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
SLY LLC Profit I am very very pleased with the Sly Profit mask system. The original version had some issues with excessive padding over the ears, making long-term wear very uncomfortable. They have long since...
Report this review to a moderator   #21572
CrusaderPB
Field, Pro Shop & Repairs
CrusaderPB's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Fairless Hills, PA
CrusaderPB owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
CrusaderPB supports Bob Gurnsey
CrusaderPB supports our troops
CrusaderPB has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
CrusaderPB has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
CrusaderPB supports Empire
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $89.95
Pros: No fog, great appearance
Cons: V1 had excessive padding
I am very very pleased with the Sly Profit mask system. The original version had some issues with excessive padding over the ears, making long-term wear very uncomfortable. They have long since remedied this issue and the new masks are very night quality.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
SLY LLC Profit I bought a Sly Profit after looking for a decent mask that would protect my face and ears better. I had a Tippmann Intrepid and I found it sat off of my face too far and paint had gotten behind the...
Report this review to a moderator   #81641
cyberpyr8
Team Dixie Wrecked
cyberpyr8's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: GA
cyberpyr8 is a Supporting Member
cyberpyr8 has been a member for 10 years
cyberpyr8 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $99.00
Pros: Great looking mask with a tight fit
Cons: Jaw line is a little high; talking is loud
I bought a Sly Profit after looking for a decent mask that would protect my face and ears better. I had a Tippmann Intrepid and I found it sat off of my face too far and paint had gotten behind the mask from the front and sides. I wanted a mask with better ear and mouth protection. The Sly Profit delivers.

The Profit is a nicely padded mask with soft padding around the goggles and ears. I guess the older models didn't have great ear holes in them and it was hard to hear. Mine have the ear holes cutout and I am able to hear fine. I will say that talking in the mask seems to be amplified coming back to me. It's like putting your head in a bucket and yelling. The design makes it so that the sounds come straight back at you. However, I found that I could hear everyone fine on the field. I don't worry now about getting hit in the ears. The padding will protect the side of my head unlike any other mask I have owned before. I like knowing that my ears won't be left ringing if I get bunkered or have a stray shot hit me in the side of the head again.

The double straps are something I have never had. I really like being able to adjust them separately and the mask feels secure on my head. With the new rules for chinstraps I didn't immediately cut mine out. Using them I found it to be comfortable. The only thing I don't like about the chinstrap is that it hangs down too far when I put the mask up on my head between games. I fixed that by tucking it to the side. But all masks would do this.

I bought my mask with the mirrored lens. It looks great. I find it was easy to see on the field and even in the woods where the sun was shining through the trees intermittently, I was able to see without glare. In fact, I wanted to pull it back down walking off the field to be more like sunglasses. It never fogged up.

Breathing in any mask is difficult for me due to the extreme GA heat and sinus problems. I went this last weekend and played for 6 hours with little to no breeze. I never felt like I was out of breath due to the mask. I know others have modified their profits to help them breath. So far I don't see any need for that. I had an easier time breathing in the Sly mask than I did the Tippmann that sat almost 2" off my chin. The Profit sits much closer and I think it helped get the air out. Overall I think the holes are sufficient. I haven't been hit in the mouth area yet but it is stiffer and seems more protective on the areas it covers

That brings me to the cons of this mask. The biggest concern I have so far is the side jawline protection. I can feel my jawline under the mask between the chin area and the ear protection. A side shot might leave my jawline unprotected. I wore the mask down low to be sure it protects my chin at all times. So I know it is as low as it can go on my head. The other complaint I have about the mask is the lens release system. Inside there is a locking mechanism that you turn and the side will pop out. That is fine except I have already gouged the place where the lock piece should turn. One of mine slid out too far and wouldn't allow me to turn it back to the locked position. I finally pulled it out again and adjust it but the damage is done to the slit to turn the lock. The other side is fine. I don't know if I will need to get a replacement or not.

Other than those 2 issues, I love this mask. It look sharp, feels great and I can breath fine in it. The sound is different than other masks but I will take it for the extra protection it offers on my ears and chin. I would completely recommend the Sly Profit. It is a good deal for a protective mask.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
SLY LLC Profit I like the mask but when it is cold out the mask always fogs so I have to borrow someone eles's mask
Report this review to a moderator   #17584
D3G3Z
TMA Paintball
D3G3Z's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: McPherson KS
D3G3Z is for the Gunfight
D3G3Z supports Pev's Paintball
D3G3Z has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
D3G3Z has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $89.99
Pros: field of vision
Cons: fogs up
I like the mask but when it is cold out the mask always fogs so I have to borrow someone eles's mask
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
SLY LLC Profit SLY's come equipped with some of the clearest stock lenses I've ever used. It's too bad as the ear pieces on them are so full you can't hear anything else going on in the field.
Report this review to a moderator   #15993
dachief0708
6*M*3*W*0
dachief0708's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: 6*M*3*W*0
dachief0708 has been a member for 10 years
dachief0708 is playing at Living Legends X
dachief0708 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $80.00
Pros: Lenses
Cons: Can't hear
SLY's come equipped with some of the clearest stock lenses I've ever used. It's too bad as the ear pieces on them are so full you can't hear anything else going on in the field.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
SLY LLC Profit Have owned this mask for almost 2 years now and can't say enough about it. This is by far one of the best masks I have ever owned. I've also owned a V-Force Profiler and a JT Elite. The Profit has...
Report this review to a moderator   #22917
davidgray1974
Team Tango Alpha 2
davidgray1974's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: North Carolina
davidgray1974 is BST Trusted
davidgray1974 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
davidgray1974 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $90.00
Pros: Great looking, comfortable, easy lens removal
Cons: slight fogging from original lens
Have owned this mask for almost 2 years now and can't say enough about it. This is by far one of the best masks I have ever owned. I've also owned a V-Force Profiler and a JT Elite. The Profit has the best padding out of all the masks I've owned. It just feels great when you put it on. It also has two straps versus the one that most masks have, allowing you to adjust the mask perfectly to your face. The lens is by far the easiest to remove out of all the masks I've used. It can literally be taken out in less than 5 seconds. Other masks require a manual and tons of frustration to remove their lens. This mask is practically idiot proof. I will say, that the lens that came with my mask did fog up, but mostly on hot and humid days and a couple times during a really cold day. I did however change out the lens and have not had the problem since. Maybe a defect? Who knows. The field of view is also another great benefit of this mask. Some masks make you feel like your wearing blinders and only allow a limited field of view. This mask allows you to use your peripheral vision which is definately needed on the field. If you want a great looking, well designed mask, look no further.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review