Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
SLY LLC - Profit Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
SLY LLC
3305 E. Miraloma Avenue
Suite 179
Anaheim, CA 92806

Fax: (714) 398-8159
Email: info@slyequipment.com
Website: http://www.slyequipment.com
Sly's first entry into the paintball mask marketplace.
 Manual: Download the manual for SLY LLC Download
 Release Date: 2010
 MSRP: $89.95
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
 Reviews: 315
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  40%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  47%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  7%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  4%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  2%
 Link:
Photos
There are 9 photos of this product, click on a thumbnail to browse the gallery.
SLY LLC - Profit Reviews
SLY LLC Profit I love both pairs of my Profits. I love the view and the ability to breathe in them. only thing wrong is its a little harder to hear with them on.
Report this review to a moderator   #32507
CoW-TiPPiN-BaLLeR
═══_
CoW-TiPPiN-BaLLeR's avatar
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Monterey/Sac town
CoW-TiPPiN-BaLLeR plays in the PSP
CoW-TiPPiN-BaLLeR supports Pev's Paintball
CoW-TiPPiN-BaLLeR supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Price paid: $40.00
Pros: Comfort and view
Cons: Hearing reduced
I love both pairs of my Profits. I love the view and the ability to breathe in them. only thing wrong is its a little harder to hear with them on.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
SLY LLC Profit had the old ears, but hated this mask used it once and never would try it again
Report this review to a moderator   #19292
crazyboarder9999
714
crazyboarder9999's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: NY
crazyboarder9999 plays in the PSP
crazyboarder9999 supports Team VICIOUS
crazyboarder9999 supports Team VICIOUS
crazyboarder9999 supports Team VICIOUS
crazyboarder9999 plays in the APPA D5 division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 1.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Price paid: $130.00
Pros: looked cool i guess
Cons: everything
had the old ears, but hated this mask used it once and never would try it again
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
SLY LLC Profit I love my profits although it can be hard to hear. I cut out the soft ears. After they worked great
Report this review to a moderator   #15896
crowntheking
 
crowntheking's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: WI
crowntheking plays in the PSP
crowntheking is playing at Living Legends V
crowntheking is playing at Living Legends VI
crowntheking supports Team VICIOUS
crowntheking is Legendary
crowntheking supports DLX Technology
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $60.00
Pros: Never Fog, Looks
Cons: Hard to hear
I love my profits although it can be hard to hear. I cut out the soft ears. After they worked great
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
SLY LLC Profit I am very very pleased with the Sly Profit mask system. The original version had some issues with excessive padding over the ears, making long-term wear very uncomfortable. They have long since...
Report this review to a moderator   #21572
CrusaderPB
Field, Pro Shop & Repairs
CrusaderPB's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Fairless Hills, PA
CrusaderPB owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
CrusaderPB supports Bob Gurnsey
CrusaderPB supports our troops
CrusaderPB has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
CrusaderPB has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
CrusaderPB supports Empire
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $89.95
Pros: No fog, great appearance
Cons: V1 had excessive padding
I am very very pleased with the Sly Profit mask system. The original version had some issues with excessive padding over the ears, making long-term wear very uncomfortable. They have long since remedied this issue and the new masks are very night quality.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
SLY LLC Profit I like the mask but when it is cold out the mask always fogs so I have to borrow someone eles's mask
Report this review to a moderator   #17584
D3G3Z
TMA Paintball
D3G3Z's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: McPherson KS
D3G3Z is for the Gunfight
D3G3Z supports Pev's Paintball
D3G3Z has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
D3G3Z has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $89.99
Pros: field of vision
Cons: fogs up
I like the mask but when it is cold out the mask always fogs so I have to borrow someone eles's mask
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
SLY LLC Profit SLY's come equipped with some of the clearest stock lenses I've ever used. It's too bad as the ear pieces on them are so full you can't hear anything else going on in the field.
Report this review to a moderator   #15993
dachief0708
6*M*3*W*0
dachief0708's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: 6*M*3*W*0
dachief0708 is playing at Living Legends VII
dachief0708 supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $80.00
Pros: Lenses
Cons: Can't hear
SLY's come equipped with some of the clearest stock lenses I've ever used. It's too bad as the ear pieces on them are so full you can't hear anything else going on in the field.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
SLY LLC Profit Have owned this mask for almost 2 years now and can't say enough about it. This is by far one of the best masks I have ever owned. I've also owned a V-Force Profiler and a JT Elite. The Profit has...
Report this review to a moderator   #22917
davidgray1974
Team Tango Alpha 2
davidgray1974's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: North Carolina
davidgray1974 is BST Trusted
davidgray1974 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
davidgray1974 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $90.00
Pros: Great looking, comfortable, easy lens removal
Cons: slight fogging from original lens
Have owned this mask for almost 2 years now and can't say enough about it. This is by far one of the best masks I have ever owned. I've also owned a V-Force Profiler and a JT Elite. The Profit has the best padding out of all the masks I've owned. It just feels great when you put it on. It also has two straps versus the one that most masks have, allowing you to adjust the mask perfectly to your face. The lens is by far the easiest to remove out of all the masks I've used. It can literally be taken out in less than 5 seconds. Other masks require a manual and tons of frustration to remove their lens. This mask is practically idiot proof. I will say, that the lens that came with my mask did fog up, but mostly on hot and humid days and a couple times during a really cold day. I did however change out the lens and have not had the problem since. Maybe a defect? Who knows. The field of view is also another great benefit of this mask. Some masks make you feel like your wearing blinders and only allow a limited field of view. This mask allows you to use your peripheral vision which is definately needed on the field. If you want a great looking, well designed mask, look no further.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
SLY LLC Profit I just used my slys for the first time and I was a little scared to own some at first heard you cant hear to well and its hard to breathe...but all mask's are hard to breathe in.. and it hugs your...
Report this review to a moderator   #40131
death-o-matic
 
death-o-matic's avatar
Join Date: May 2007
Location: North Charleston SC
death-o-matic owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
death-o-matic has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $40.00
Pros: Very visable, fits excellent, double strapped
Cons: Needs more beathing
I just used my slys for the first time and I was a little scared to own some at first heard you cant hear to well and its hard to breathe...but all mask's are hard to breathe in.. and it hugs your ears but I heard everything just fine at wreck ball. with the right headband you can get the mask off of your face and away from the foam sitting on your nose which had me sold. I love my profits. I will never get rid of them
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
SLY LLC Profit Muffles sound. Looks good. Fits well. Lens is not that expensive, overall mask is @ $100 retail.
Report this review to a moderator   #14513
Deathwish_DW
Becker PB / Two Fat Guys
Deathwish_DW's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2009
Deathwish_DW helped look for balloons
Deathwish_DW is playing at Living Legends III
Deathwish_DW is playing at Living Legends VII
Deathwish_DW supports Sherwood Forest
Deathwish_DW is Legendary
Deathwish_DW supports DLX Technology
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $68.00
Pros: Looks good, wide angle of vision
Cons: expensive, hearing issues
Muffles sound.
Looks good.
Fits well.

Lens is not that expensive, overall mask is @ $100 retail.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
SLY LLC Profit Perfect mask. No fog, very comfy, and double straps.
Report this review to a moderator   #38390
Dedloc
That guy.
Dedloc's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Tennessee
Dedloc is BST Legit
Dedloc is reppin' sidebar 4 life
Dedloc is Legendary
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $50.00
Pros: Light, good field of vision
Cons: none really
Perfect mask. No fog, very comfy, and double straps.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review