Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
SLY LLC - Profit Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
SLY LLC
3305 E. Miraloma Avenue
Suite 179
Anaheim, CA 92806

Fax: (714) 398-8159
Email: info@slyequipment.com
Website: http://www.slyequipment.com
Sly's first entry into the paintball mask marketplace.
 Manual: Download the manual for SLY LLC Download
 Release Date: 2010
 MSRP: $89.95
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
 Reviews: 317
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  40%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  47%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  7%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  4%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  2%
 Link:
Photos
There are 9 photos of this product, click on a thumbnail to browse the gallery.
SLY LLC - Profit Reviews
SLY LLC Profit This mask is amazing! Its exceedingly comfortable. I tried on several high end masks ( dye i4 and empire eflex) and decided on this. The padding in the ear is fantastic amd the foam/padding around...
Report this review to a moderator   #29746
ashep01
 
ashep01's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Raynham, Ma
ashep01 supports Team VICIOUS
ashep01 is for the Gunfight
ashep01 plays in the APPA D4 division
ashep01 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $80.00
Pros: 2 head straps, chin strap, thermal lense, tint
Cons: poor mouth ventilation, hard for others to hear u
This mask is amazing! Its exceedingly comfortable. I tried on several high end masks ( dye i4 and empire eflex) and decided on this. The padding in the ear is fantastic amd the foam/padding around the eyes is great too and absorbs all your sweat keeping it from your eyes. Never fogged once. I disagree with the last guy that they are hard to hear, but agree that others had a hard time hearing me (but i dont yell all that loud either). Goggles mouth area isnt well ventilated either like others have said.
Really easy to clean and take apart.
Recommend this product to everyone!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
SLY LLC Profit Very comfy mask. But hard to hear with huge tight ear pads.
Report this review to a moderator   #33396
EGOtistical Baller
 
EGOtistical Baller's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Lynchburg, VA
EGOtistical Baller plays in the PSP
EGOtistical Baller is an NCPA player
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $64.99
Pros: visibility.comfort.
Cons: hearing
Very comfy mask. But hard to hear with huge tight ear pads.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
SLY LLC Profit OK, So I have a Medium sized melon, and massive ears, and I also go back to the days of wearing ski goggles to play paintball, so we'll start there: If you want protection above your eyebrows: This...
Report this review to a moderator   #46993
Team_ILLNatured
Running Hatchet Man
Team_ILLNatured's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Depew, NY(716)
Team_ILLNatured has been a member for 10 years
Team_ILLNatured owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Team_ILLNatured owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Team_ILLNatured supports Team VICIOUS
Team_ILLNatured plays in the APPA D5 division
Team_ILLNatured is Legendary
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $99.00
Pros: low profile, great lens
Cons: Breathability
OK, So I have a Medium sized melon, and massive ears, and I also go back to the days of wearing ski goggles to play paintball, so we'll start there:

If you want protection above your eyebrows: This is not your mask
If you want a visor: This is not your mask
If you suffer from "Cranius Maximus"(Xtra large Melon): This is not your mask
If you suffer from medium to severe Clostrophobia: Not your mask, and you should prolly find a sport that does not require the covering of your face
If you are looking for better protection than any of the Dye masks every produced: this IS your mask

I LOVE this mask. Sure it feels a little stuffy, and it fogged when I forgot to take the rain shield out on a HOT day, but Lens changes are easy, and it just looks damned cool.

Pros:
- Many Lens options
- Easy lens change
- flexible lower
- Double straps


Cons:
- Slightly stuffy in and around your mouth.

Conclusion:

If you can take the heat, this is the mask for you. If not...well, I guess get otta the kitchen?
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
SLY LLC Profit I really like this mask. I purchased one about a year and a half ago, and have never really had any issues with it as far as cracking or anything of that sort. I am going to get the cons out of the...
Report this review to a moderator   #42116
team_xile
Midwest Whiteout
team_xile's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Wisconsin
team_xile plays in the APPA D4 division
team_xile is one of the top 250 posters on PbNation
team_xile is Legendary
team_xile supports DLX Technology
team_xile supports Empire
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $99.00
Pros: Look, padding, bounces, lens system, storage bag
Cons: Breathability, lens (see review)
I really like this mask. I purchased one about a year and a half ago, and have never really had any issues with it as far as cracking or anything of that sort.

I am going to get the cons out of the way first:
On hotter/humid days it can be very difficult to breath out of this mask. There is a ton of venting on the goggles, but they are slotted very very thin and it does restrict breathing. It's not so bad on cooler days, but on days where you end up breathing heavy it will restrict you a ton!

The only other con I can think of is the lens. Every lens has this anti UV coating on it that is supposed to help block UV rays, but it makes the lens seem smudged. Once you start playing its not that noticeable, but if you know its there it will irritate you to no end. I really wish they offered dual pane lenses without that coating. Its also worth noting, that its more obvious on clear lenses, not the gradient or smoke lenses.

There are a ton of pros to this mask. Let me start with the lens system. I have used everything from Flexes to vforce masks, and the profit blows every other lens system out of the water. A clip on each side that LOCKS and keeps your straps locked to your lens, locked to your mask. Its a 3 piece design and its absolutely flawless. Makes lens and strap replacement a breeze, and can be done in about 15 seconds. Some players complain about fogging issues, but I have never had an issue with either of my lenses fogging on me. I have played in hot/humid, rain, cooler rain, wind, extreme heat, and extreme cold, indoor and outdoor conditions and have never had the slightest hint of fogging. I'm not saying the lenses won't fog, but I personally have never experienced it.

Another pro is the ORIGINAL dual strap. There are a ton of different ways you can wear them and they ensure that your mask doesn't fall off of your head when you dive. The straps are very durable, and after almost 2 years, the elastic is still very snug and isn't worn out.

Many masks out there come with storage bags, but I love the bag the profits came in. Its a micro fiber-esque material that is very soft and will not scratch your lens. Its almost velvety.

This mask offers superior bounce protection, and ear protection. This mask is made of a very soft, flexible rubber compound. There are plenty of times that I have gotten bounces off of the side, or front of my mask that would have broken on other masks such as I4's or events. The ear protection is great. Its made of very soft foam and makes ear shots painless, however can cause hearing issues across field.

All in all this mask is well worth the money. Tons of people complain about not being able to hear, or talk out of the mask, but its just an illusion. I can talk just fine and people can hear me clearly. Its the effect of it because it wraps around your head a little bit.

I gotta recommend this mask to anybody that is looking for a great looking mask that offers quick change lens options and offers a ton of protection. Great product.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
SLY LLC Profit I bought these because i found a good deal and they are the closest thing i can get to angel eyes. I liked them but they dont have great breath ability. They have good view but when you run, you cant...
Report this review to a moderator   #40480
XSVchild12
Kick ***, dont kiss it!
XSVchild12's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: mass
XSVchild12 owns a Planet Eclipse Etek
XSVchild12 plays in the APPA beginner division
XSVchild12 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
XSVchild12 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
XSVchild12 has perfected Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $45.00
Pros: looks amazing, wide lenses. good selection. light.
Cons: breath ability is poor
I bought these because i found a good deal and they are the closest thing i can get to angel eyes. I liked them but they dont have great breath ability. They have good view but when you run, you cant get that used air out. Thats the only con.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
SLY LLC Profit What I really like; -They look AWESOME. you look really cool running around in these things. -Very comfortable with the 2 strap design, doesn't move around very much -nice and snug on my face, it...
Report this review to a moderator   #32821
DB-1071
ON THE SIDE OF ANGELS!!!!
DB-1071's avatar
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Rochester,NY(585 Baby!)
DB-1071 is playing at Living Legends V
DB-1071 is playing at Living Legends VI
DB-1071 is playing at Living Legends VII
DB-1071 is one of the top 100 posters on PbNation
DB-1071 is a top reviewer
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $90.00
Pros: Looks, Price and Performance
Cons: Bad for communication
What I really like;

-They look AWESOME. you look really cool running around in these things.
-Very comfortable with the 2 strap design, doesn't move around very much
-nice and snug on my face, it took some games to get the balance of the 2 strap design right so it didn't pull the mask up a bit, but after that it's been awesome.
-The lenses are very clear

What I don't like;

-I have to yell louder to be heard, they seem to muffle my voice a bit
-The ear foam seems too thick, it squeezes on the back of my ears a bit and can cause some discomfort after a few games straight. I don't have big ears and my head is fairly skinny.

Overall I really like the goggles. I really like how small they are compared to other styles. I would recommend wearing them for a few matches before buying if possible because of the ear fitting.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4.9/5 stars.
SLY LLC Profit Well let me start by saying, that I suffer from a long line of men that have been known to have "large noggins", the latin condition term being "Cranium Maximus" or having a huge freaking melon. I...
Report this review to a moderator   #17687
DeadeyeDante
Booper of Noses...
DeadeyeDante's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Wisconsin
DeadeyeDante is playing at Living Legends V
DeadeyeDante is playing at Living Legends VI
DeadeyeDante is playing at Living Legends VII
DeadeyeDante supports Team VICIOUS
DeadeyeDante supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $99.99
Pros: Comfort, sized for larger heads
Cons: Can be a bit stuffy in warm climates
Well let me start by saying, that I suffer from a long line of men that have been known to have "large noggins", the latin condition term being "Cranium Maximus" or having a huge freaking melon.

I have owned several different masks, each to with a different sense of satisfaction. So far the only ones I have found that have FIT properly are V Force Grillz, JT Flex 8 Spectra (owned two of these, one facemask and one full head), and the Profits. Of all of these, the Profits are my favorite.

I am going to break my review of these goggles down into a classic Pro v Cons style, so here we go:

PROS:

-Size: If you have a larger head, much like I do, Profits work wonders. I have used Proflexes and I-4's and have been shot in the ear, the chin etc, which is not fun. The Profits are finally a high end mask that caters to the big headed of us out there. So if you are tired of having welts on your head, the Profits are the way to go.

-Comfort: This ties in with size, but these feel wonderful on the face. Between the double strap holding it securely to my head, the memory foam ears and the lightweight design, I never was irritated by my mask, nor was I distracted with it bobbing around during a long woodsball game. Great stuff

-Assembly/Disassembly: These things come apart so easily, and its nice having the little included tab tool ON the strap that allows you to disassemble to clean easily between matches. Another innovative design that i hope other companies take note of.


CONS:

-Heat: Now I play primarily in Wisconsin, but when I am in Cali and I have my gear, if the days get hot, I tend to get stuffy in my profits. The memory foam ears trap heat pretty decently, however it never fogged. It just got stuffy and uncomfortable during long scenario games. Something to take note of if you live somewhere hot and humid. If you live in the Midwest, these are great for late season balling though!

-Lenses: I love the stock smoke lens that came with the goggles, however I wish they had thrown in a clear lens as well. I know this really can't count against em, but it would have been nice. Playing later in the day gets tough sometimes with the smoke, makes it hard to see. Not a deal breaker though.


All in all that's what I feel is the best and worst parts of the Profits. Honestly I'd recommend these to anyone that needs a good mask and has a larger head. If you live somewhere warm though, I'd try em out before dropping the coin for one, you might end up not liking em.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
SLY LLC Profit I got these used and they were comfy and fit well,but hearing was compromised because of the thick foam I think the newer versions have fixed this issue though The version I had was white and...
Report this review to a moderator   #28611
rudz
SPOOL VALVED VICTORY
rudz's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Southern California
rudz has achieved Level 5 in PbNation Pursuit
rudz is one of the top 500 posters on PbNation
rudz is Legendary
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $80.00
Pros: look great and fit well
Cons: ear foam was too thick, color peeled
I got these used and they were comfy and fit well,but hearing was compromised because of the thick foam

I think the newer versions have fixed this issue though

The version I had was white and orange, under the lens the orange graphic had started peeling, this was very disappointing.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
SLY LLC Profit i loved my profits, the lens is easy to remove, the double straps are really great too- i now have 2 straps on my proflex. the breathability isn't as great as some other masks, and the ears are very...
Report this review to a moderator   #13899
Enderle
 
Enderle's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Eight Six Oh
Enderle is Boss
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $90.00
Pros: comfy, look awesome
Cons: not so good hearing
i loved my profits, the lens is easy to remove, the double straps are really great too- i now have 2 straps on my proflex. the breathability isn't as great as some other masks, and the ears are very thick so there is less hearability
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4.2/5 stars.
SLY LLC Profit I got this mask because i liked the I-4 but they did not provided enough protection. This mask looks great and has padded ears which is a huge plus since i took a shot in the ear wearing I-4 and bout...
Report this review to a moderator   #8144
nofear35
 
nofear35's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lexington Kentucky
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $89.00
Pros: Comfort
Cons: none so far
I got this mask because i liked the I-4 but they did not provided enough protection. This mask looks great and has padded ears which is a huge plus since i took a shot in the ear wearing I-4 and bout passed out. So if your like me and have a large face and do not want to wear proto or vforce for protection these are a great choice!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4.2/5 stars.
Add New Review