Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Lurker Paintball - Eigenbarrel Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Lurker Paintball
529 Stenning Drive
Hockessin, DE 19707

Email: Lurker27@aol.com
Website: http://www.LurkerPaintball.com
•Continuous (non-stepped) 0.678" underbore for optimum consistency and efficiency with today's smaller paints. •14" total length; 9.5" unported length
 Manual: Submit a manual
 Release Date: 2010
 MSRP: $39.00
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.7/5 stars.
 Reviews: 50
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  66%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  34%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
 Link:
Lurker Paintball - Eigenbarrel Reviews
Lurker Paintball Eigenbarrel I ordered the .684 Lurker barrel to replace my pipe kit (I went away from the game for 5 years). I found myself only using the .683 barrel back and never changing it. I felt it was time for a...
Report this review to a moderator   #40476
Psycho Acumen
AKA Jeff
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Minnesota
Psycho Acumen is a Supporting Member
Psycho Acumen has been a member for 10 years
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $39.00
Pros: It works well
Cons: No O-ring
I ordered the .684 Lurker barrel to replace my pipe kit (I went away from the game for 5 years). I found myself only using the .683 barrel back and never changing it. I felt it was time for a chance, as well as a quieter barrel.

I read over the reviews online and saw nothing but praise for this barrel. I ordered it on Sunday night, shipped Monday AM, and was at my front door by the time I got off work on Thursday. The barrel came in a cylinder shaped packaging and was protected by a plastic bag.

As far as looks, it's pretty plain and not attention getting... the same could be said for my Axe.

The field I play at uses Empire Marbalizers. I didn't check how well the paint fit. I simply loaded up my hopper, chrono'd, and got to playing. I noticed a 10-15 FPS increase over my previous .683 pipe back that I had last played with. I didn't test to see if it was from the warmer weather or the barrel... frankly, it didn't matter since I was there to play, not tinker, but it is food for thought.

I heard people commenting on how quiet my marker was as I was shooting over the chrono and they were curious how "low" I was shooting. I was shooting right around 280-285 FPS.

I shot a case of paint and had 1 barrel break. The barrel did not self clean well, at all. I finished the game I was in (rec ball) and cleaned the barrel after the game. The barrel cleaned out easily with my squeegie on the first pass.

The only thing I didn't like was that there was no o-ring on the threads to stop the barrel from unscrewing. That was a quick and easy fix.

The barrel is low cost. It ships fast. It works well. I have no real complaints. The barrel break accuracy was my own fault for not carrying a squeegie with me onto the field.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Lurker Paintball Eigenbarrel Just buy it. It's a fantastic barrel. The newer 2 piece version is 15" with a 9" control bore and tons of porting. It's really lightweight and the honing is exceptional.
Report this review to a moderator   #42442
Rob.Phifer
 
Rob.Phifer's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2005
Rob.Phifer owns a Planet Eclipse GSL
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $39.00
Pros: Lightweight, Quiet, Performance
Cons: Lack of color options
Just buy it. It's a fantastic barrel. The newer 2 piece version is 15" with a 9" control bore and tons of porting. It's really lightweight and the honing is exceptional.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Lurker Paintball Eigenbarrel lowest barrel bore works great in preventing barrel roll with pump markers. Works great with any paint I've used.
Report this review to a moderator   #23530
smellslikepork
Ambush - VC
smellslikepork's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Los Angeles, CA
smellslikepork is BST Legit
smellslikepork is Boss
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $39.00
Pros: small bored barrel great for pump!
Cons: no cons to list
lowest barrel bore works great in preventing barrel roll with pump markers. Works great with any paint I've used.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Lurker Paintball Eigenbarrel Recently picked up the SFT Eigenbarrel. Upon first look, I liked how simple and clean it looked. However, I purchased a gloss black one and it doesn't quite match up to the gloss black anodizing on...
Report this review to a moderator   #18219
Stupid hurts.
Hoogie boogie!
Stupid hurts.'s avatar
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: So☆Cal
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $30.00
Pros: Good looking, simple, one piece barrel.
Cons: Anodizing and final finish.
Recently picked up the SFT Eigenbarrel. Upon first look, I liked how simple and clean it looked. However, I purchased a gloss black one and it doesn't quite match up to the gloss black anodizing on my Shocker. It isn't too noticeable and IMO, function > form.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Lurker Paintball Eigenbarrel Amazing barrel. The inside is perfect the bore is the perfect size. I was able to lower my hpr significantly when I was using this barrel
Report this review to a moderator   #15763
tampaPBballa
VooDoo
tampaPBballa's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: sunshine state
tampaPBballa plays in the PSP
tampaPBballa owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
tampaPBballa plays in the APPA D3 division
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $40.00
Pros: amazing!
Cons: nonee
Amazing barrel. The inside is perfect the bore is the perfect size. I was able to lower my hpr significantly when I was using this barrel
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Lurker Paintball Eigenbarrel Hey guys, Just wanted to give a bit of info about my recent purchase of a .678 Lurker Eigenbarrel! Now im not quite sure of a few numbers but Ill do my best. I shoot a DPG4 with the TechT L7 bolt,...
Report this review to a moderator   #31412
theassassassin
Chuck a Deuce Crew
theassassassin's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: ***STL***
theassassassin plays in the APPA beginner division
theassassassin has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $41.00
Pros: Light, Quiet, Upped my effeciency damatically,
Cons: Absolutely NONE
Hey guys, Just wanted to give a bit of info about my recent purchase of a .678 Lurker Eigenbarrel!

Now im not quite sure of a few numbers but Ill do my best.

I shoot a DPG4 with the TechT L7 bolt, with the dwell at 7ms, maintaining consistent shots at 285 FPS. Now im not quite sure what the pressure is set to coming out of the reg. After adding the Lurker and shooting Karnage Tear paint (pretty decent stuff honestly), RPS X-Ball, and some DXS my buddy had left over, The same regulator setting propelled the balls too 355 FPS pretty consistently! I was very suprised by that. I had to nearly bottom out the reg screw to get it down low enough to hit 285. With the addition of the barrel, on a 4k fill in my 68/45, i am now able to make it through an entire case without needing a fill! I cant say much for "accuracy" but the shots are more consistent now and I seem to be able to manage a tighter grouping, if you will. Plus, it is MUCH lighter than the stock barrel and an inch longer! Ive shot about 6 cases worth of paint through it, thus far, and have not had a single break, which I was a little worried about with the underbore and what not. But, my fears have been put to rest.

All in all, for $41.50 shipped to my door, this has got to be the best barrel ive invested in thus far! I love good one piece barrels and this is my top pick right now!

I literally have NO CONS for this barrel, for all purposes that I can see, its perfect. Again, that is MY experience.

Thanks for reading yall!
Keep ballin!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Lurker Paintball Eigenbarrel this barrel makes a noticable difference in the fps of the ball leaving the barrel, as well as eliminates ball bounce in the barrel. the only downsides are the anno, which looks like it was applied...
Report this review to a moderator   #27937
ToBeUsedToBE
Terrence Morton
ToBeUsedToBE's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Boise, ID
ToBeUsedToBE is for the Gunfight
ToBeUsedToBE plays in the APPA beginner division
ToBeUsedToBE has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $39.00
Pros: Underboring... nuf said
Cons: anno, doesnt clear breaks well
this barrel makes a noticable difference in the fps of the ball leaving the barrel, as well as eliminates ball bounce in the barrel. the only downsides are the anno, which looks like it was applied with a paint brush, and the fact that it doesnt seem to shoot thru breaks well. but it is a small price to pay for the quality of barrel you get!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Lurker Paintball Eigenbarrel I bought this barrel because I was going to use on a marker I was buying. Then I ended up going with something else, so I gave it to my daughter for her GZ build. I must say that it looks really good...
Report this review to a moderator   #24394
TyphoonX
Sins Erased
TyphoonX's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Petoskey, MI
TyphoonX has been a member for 10 years
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $41.50
Pros: Color and Finish
Cons: Can't think of any
I bought this barrel because I was going to use on a marker I was buying. Then I ended up going with something else, so I gave it to my daughter for her GZ build. I must say that it looks really good on an Etek and GZ. The color and finish on it is great. While I only got the .684 barrel it will do just well here in Northern Michigan.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Lurker Paintball Eigenbarrel I bought the autococker threaded barrel and used it on my G6R and had great performance and accuracy. I plan on buying another for my shocker once they are released again. I would highly suggest this...
Report this review to a moderator   #17428
UNDRPRVLGD_V2
UNDR Industries
UNDRPRVLGD_V2's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: World Wide
UNDRPRVLGD_V2 plays in the PSP
UNDRPRVLGD_V2 donated to help Peyton Trent
UNDRPRVLGD_V2 supports our troops
UNDRPRVLGD_V2 plays in the APPA D2 division
UNDRPRVLGD_V2 is one of the top 100 posters on PbNation
UNDRPRVLGD_V2 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $29.00
Pros: Great construction and porting
Cons: Cant think of any
I bought the autococker threaded barrel and used it on my G6R and had great performance and accuracy. I plan on buying another for my shocker once they are released again. I would highly suggest this barrel to anyone. Lurker like every other product its well thought out and executed.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Lurker Paintball Eigenbarrel I love the Eigenbarrel. It performs excellently. The .678 underbore significantly improved my axe's consistency and has yet to cause a barrel break. I could not be happier with my purchase.
Report this review to a moderator   #32790
WP2015
ACL tears are no bueno
WP2015's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: West Point, NY
WP2015 plays in the PSP
WP2015 owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
WP2015 posts videos on PbNation
WP2015 is an NCPA player
WP2015 supports Pev's Paintball
WP2015 supports Empire
WP2015 is All In
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $39.99
Pros: Light, cheap, effective
Cons: few color options
I love the Eigenbarrel. It performs excellently. The .678 underbore significantly improved my axe's consistency and has yet to cause a barrel break. I could not be happier with my purchase.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review