Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Critical Paintball - Hundred G barrel kit Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Critical Paintball
19450 Business Center Dr.
Northridge, CA 91324

Email: sales@criticalpaintball.com
Website: http://www.criticalpaintball.com/
The all new Critical Hundred G. 2pc Barrel Kit. This kit includes a 14in tip with 3 backs (.691, .693., and .695). This aluminum barrel is 30% lighter then the leading competitors.
 Manual: Submit a manual
 Release Date: 2009
 MSRP: $159.99
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.9/5 stars.
 Reviews: 11
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  100%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
 Link:
Critical Paintball - Hundred G barrel kit Reviews
Critical Paintball Hundred G barrel kit Light weight,accurate,stylish not expensive variety of colors to match your marker.
Report this review to a moderator   #21023
Chief Brody
G 1!!!
Chief Brody's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Palmdale,Calif
Chief Brody donated to help Peyton Trent
Chief Brody owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Chief Brody owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
Chief Brody supports our troops
Chief Brody plays in the APPA D4 division
Chief Brody is Legendary
Chief Brody is Boss
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $70.00
Pros: light
Cons: none.
Light weight,accurate,stylish not expensive variety of colors to match your marker.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Critical Paintball Hundred G barrel kit I use the 100g with 2 backs mainly a .684 & .688 both perform nicely.
Report this review to a moderator   #27717
Coach512
But its a dry heat
Coach512's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Las Vegas
Coach512 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Coach512 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Coach512 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $70.00
Pros: Lightweight, style, colors
Cons: None that I can find
I use the 100g with 2 backs mainly a .684 & .688 both perform nicely.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Critical Paintball Hundred G barrel kit nothing much too say but wow what a barrel , wish they came in 16 inch also .
Report this review to a moderator   #23786
fatfaka808
jusanotherdayinparadise
fatfaka808's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: 808 STATE
fatfaka808 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
fatfaka808 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
fatfaka808 owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
fatfaka808 is for the Gunfight
fatfaka808 supports DLX Technology
fatfaka808 supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $39.00
Pros: awesome
Cons: better bore sizes
nothing much too say but wow what a barrel , wish they came in 16 inch also .
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Critical Paintball Hundred G barrel kit Best 1 piece barrel that I have found yet. has the same porting as my Bob long 1 piece but it is shaved down to be much lighter. i love the dust coloring as well. very light, very nice machining and...
Report this review to a moderator   #40774
griffan2
Parabolic Paintball
griffan2's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Citrus Heights Ca
griffan2 is Legendary
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $20.00
Pros: light, accurate, great porting
Cons: none so far
Best 1 piece barrel that I have found yet. has the same porting as my Bob long 1 piece but it is shaved down to be much lighter. i love the dust coloring as well. very light, very nice machining and a great polish on the inside of the bore. also comes in the smaller bore sizes that todays players need!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Critical Paintball Hundred G barrel kit Critical 100g is my all time favorite barrel. Super light, choice of bore sizes, different colors available, control bore is male on both ends and quiet.
Report this review to a moderator   #13348
Jinx18
Dynamic
Jinx18's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Long Island
Jinx18 plays in the APPA D3 division
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $79.98
Pros: SUPER lightweight, Clean looks, quiet
Cons: none.
Critical 100g is my all time favorite barrel. Super light, choice of bore sizes, different colors available, control bore is male on both ends and quiet.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Critical Paintball Hundred G barrel kit Bought this barrel kit ending of september 2010 with the .688 back and 14" tip. Performance on the barrel was WAY better than the CP 1 Piece that i had bought a month prior. While it is somewhat...
Report this review to a moderator   #10130
Jsres
 
Jsres's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: oahu
Jsres supports Empire
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $250.00
Pros: Excellent barrel kit for the price
Cons: None so far
Bought this barrel kit ending of september 2010 with the .688 back and 14" tip. Performance on the barrel was WAY better than the CP 1 Piece that i had bought a month prior.

While it is somewhat expensive, it has shot through breaks way easier than my freak Alu kit, CP 1 piece and stock 14" barrel that a friend gave to me.

within the past 6 months i have also gotten the 16" tip and the .680, .684, and .692 backs. with the 16", the accuracy went up slightly and is better than the freak kit still yet.

I think my only gripe(if it can be called one) is that they need in between backs. once in awhile the paint is to small for the .688 causing rolls but to big for the .684 causing some breaks. if they made a .682, .686, and a .690 it would be beyond excellent.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Critical Paintball Hundred G barrel kit works great with recball paint, mid level and high level paints i've used. great two piece barrel with a nice sound signature.
Report this review to a moderator   #23516
smellslikepork
Ambush - VC
smellslikepork's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Los Angeles, CA
smellslikepork is BST Legit
smellslikepork is Boss
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $160.00
Pros: worked great with any paint I've used so far
Cons: nothing to list
works great with recball paint, mid level and high level paints i've used. great two piece barrel with a nice sound signature.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Critical Paintball Hundred G barrel kit I recently got the Critical 100G barrel from pbwarehouse for my 06 Dark Ego. I didn't need all the bores the kit has to offer since I already have the stock .693 and I don't shoot .680, so I went...
Report this review to a moderator   #11200
smokefools66
Overkill is underrated
smokefools66's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: KANSAS
smokefools66 supports Team VICIOUS
smokefools66 supports Team VICIOUS
smokefools66 supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $120.00
Pros: Light, 7inch control bore, accurate and efficient!
Cons: None!
I recently got the Critical 100G barrel from pbwarehouse for my 06 Dark Ego. I didn't need all the bores the kit has to offer since I already have the stock .693 and I don't shoot .680, so I went with the .684 and .688 and one tip. Let me start out by saying this barrel is top notch quality, it has the 7 inch control bore,it is one of the lightest aluminum barrels weighing in at 100 grams, hence the name. It has good porting and most importantly it is extremely accurate I was getting almost ball on ball accuracy from 40 feet on a 8 inch target. It a little pricey at 80 for the back and front of your choice and 40 any additional backs, or 170 for .680, .684, .688, and .692, but I would recommend this barrel to anyone looking at UL barrel since this is slightly cheaper or just wanting a good accurate barrel!

9 out of 10 since it is a little pricey but other then that its perfect.

Crappy cellphone pics of the barrel on my 06 Dark Ego

http://i55.tinypic.com/29x64qs.jpg

http://i52.tinypic.com/153lbsx.jpg

http://i53.tinypic.com/2dukpjq.jpg

http://i54.tinypic.com/xp0gsy.jpg
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Critical Paintball Hundred G barrel kit Great barrel, shot just as well as my CF boomstick, cp barrels, and shaft4 barrels. made a slight sound signature difference but other then that great barrel
Report this review to a moderator   #38691
TReIcH
 
TReIcH's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Rhode Island
TReIcH plays in the PSP
TReIcH owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
TReIcH is for the Gunfight
TReIcH plays in the APPA D4 division
TReIcH supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $120.00
Pros: Smooth bore, straight shooter
Cons: wish more anno options were avalible
Great barrel, shot just as well as my CF boomstick, cp barrels, and shaft4 barrels. made a slight sound signature difference but other then that great barrel
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Critical Paintball Hundred G barrel kit The Critical 100G is a great barrel for someone who is looking for a nice barrel that they can use on a pump or electronic marker. It is very lightweight and comes in a plethora of bore sizes for...
Report this review to a moderator   #33697
xsvjunkie
Das Boot
xsvjunkie's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: STL / Milwaukee
xsvjunkie owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $60.00
Pros: Long control bore
Cons: limited threading options.
The Critical 100G is a great barrel for someone who is looking for a nice barrel that they can use on a pump or electronic marker. It is very lightweight and comes in a plethora of bore sizes for those who like to match their paint properly.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review