Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Planet Eclipse - Etek3 LT Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Planet Eclipse
84 Cutler Street
Suite 4
Warren, RI 02885

Phone: (401) 247-9061
Fax: (401) 247-0931
Email: info@planeteclipse.com
Website: http://www.planeteclipse.com
The Planet Eclipse Etek3 LT Paintball Gun features composite parts, used for the very first time on an Eclipse marker. All other parts of the ETEK3 LT are manufactured from exactly the same materials with the finishes you will find on the Ego10.
 Manual: Download the manual for Planet Eclipse Download
 Release Date: 2009
 MSRP: $475.00
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.6/5 stars.
 Reviews: 125
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  62%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  34%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  2%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  1%
 Link:
Planet Eclipse - Etek3 LT Reviews
Planet Eclipse Etek3 LT Very accurate gun. I was shooting small battery boxes from about 15 or 20 yards. I went paintballing yesterday and shot 3 guys on the run and wasn't aimming that good. Its pretty much a ego 08. The...
Report this review to a moderator   #7817
paintballmasteretek3
paintballmaster101
paintballmasteretek3's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: paintball plex
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $400.00
Pros: accurate barrel
Cons: none!!
Very accurate gun. I was shooting small battery boxes from about 15 or 20 yards. I went paintballing yesterday and shot 3 guys on the run and wasn't aimming that good. Its pretty much a ego 08. The stock barrel is the most accurate stock barrel I have ever used. I have gotten many compliments over this gun. I use a prochecy and a guerrilla tank, so i can play real tight on the bunkers, espically with a 2-piece 14" in barrel. Best gun for the many and the case is also real good. It comes with so many spare parts, the best spare parts kit i have seen so far. Very easy to clean and operate.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2.8/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Etek3 LT The stock board is not the best but very reliable. The LT gives you 3 plastic parts which saves you 1 big one. Get LT or AM if you want emortal board
Report this review to a moderator   #8070
NTG11411
 
NTG11411's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Minnesota
NTG11411 plays in the PSP
NTG11411 owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
NTG11411 plays in the APPA D4 division
NTG11411 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $499.99
Pros: Broke only 1 ball!
Cons: Can not fit emortal board in it... stock board 2/5
The stock board is not the best but very reliable. The LT gives you 3 plastic parts which saves you 1 big one. Get LT or AM if you want emortal board
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2.7/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Etek3 LT The only thing i have to say is that the GRN frame does take a little bit of getting used to. It still is very strong (will break only at the point when metal bends) and light. It is very efficent...
Report this review to a moderator   #8053
tornadoes72
Stay classy-PBNation
tornadoes72's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: New Hampshire
tornadoes72 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $385.00
Pros: light, fast, reliable
Cons: a tad on the loud side
The only thing i have to say is that the GRN frame does take a little bit of getting used to. It still is very strong (will break only at the point when metal bends) and light.
It is very efficent and i have gotten a full magna, and 5 pods off of a 48/45.
In my opionin my etek3 shoots better than my brothers ego8 and I constantly am getting complements on it.
This is the best bang for your buck marker out there for the 2010 markers in my opion.
This marker is also very very reliable. In the 5 mounths I have owned it I have never had a leak, have it go down in the middle of a game, or have any other problem with it.
This is my favorite gun that I have owned and i have to say if you are even thinking about buying it, DO IT!! I love mine.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2.7/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Etek3 LT I have the digital forest etek LT and its awesome. Its a great gun if your going to take it to the next level.
Report this review to a moderator   #7412
PatriotKoas
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $475.00
Pros: Great accuracy and great on air
Cons: getting used to the trigger
I have the digital forest etek LT and its awesome. Its a great gun if your going to take it to the next level.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2.5/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Etek3 LT UNLIKE THE REGULAR EGO THE ETEK HAS PLASTIC EYE COVERS AND FRAME SO THE RELIABILITY ISN'T ALL THAT GREAT
Report this review to a moderator   #16700
gersan101
BOSS
gersan101's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Valencia, CA
gersan101 is playing at Living Legends V
gersan101 supports Team VICIOUS
gersan101 is for the Gunfight
gersan101 posts videos on PbNation
gersan101 is Legendary
gersan101 is attending Decay of Nations VI
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $300.00
Pros: NICE GUN FOR THE PRICE
Cons: PLASTIC PARTS
UNLIKE THE REGULAR EGO THE ETEK HAS PLASTIC EYE COVERS AND FRAME SO THE RELIABILITY ISN'T ALL THAT GREAT
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2.3/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Etek3 LT This marker is my fifth marker I've owned and it is by far better than anything I have ever shot. Granted my paint balling experience is limited to 2 years. The markers I shot before were: 1. Titan...
Report this review to a moderator   #8093
matrix525252
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Petoskey, Michigan
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $475.00
Pros: Economically Accurate and pleasing to the eyes!!!
Cons: None to list.
This marker is my fifth marker I've owned and it is by far better than anything I have ever shot. Granted my paint balling experience is limited to 2 years. The markers I shot before were:
1. Titan (Spyder clone - Electric)
2. Bob Long Intimidator 2K
3. Smart Parts Ion with Virtue Board
4. Delta 68 Pistol
So as you can see, the Etek 3 is a HUGE upgrade from my past markers.

As it stands, this marker is worth every penny and you save over $100 by going with the LT model over the AM. I may be upgrading to the Emortal Board in the future which will require me to upgrade to the AM kit, but we will see if that is really a necessity.

Anyway, this marker is one for the collection!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Etek3 LT I got this gun not too long ago. First time I shot it it broke 2 balls. Other then that, it has been good
Report this review to a moderator   #7340
straightkilla
 
straightkilla's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: ATL Georgia
straightkilla supports Team VICIOUS
straightkilla posts videos on PbNation
straightkilla is an NCPA player
straightkilla plays in the APPA D4 division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $400.00
Pros: Light, small, accurate
Cons: Hard on paint
I got this gun not too long ago. First time I shot it it broke 2 balls. Other then that, it has been good
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1.9/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Etek3 LT I had a pmr10 and traded it for the etek lt and i have never looked back. pmr=great gun Etek= really really great gun better on air and easier to maintain
Report this review to a moderator   #8412
xrayshooter
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $500.00
Pros: complete package
Cons: board modes
I had a pmr10 and traded it for the etek lt and i have never looked back.
pmr=great gun
Etek= really really great gun better on air and easier to maintain
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1.8/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Etek3 LT i love this ive put about 9 cases through it it works great it has great packaging it comes stock with zick kit and cure bolt only broke 2 balls in it its super light fells like an ego 8 awesome gun...
Report this review to a moderator   #8689
Alexyoungwerth
sanction
Alexyoungwerth's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: under your bed
Alexyoungwerth owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Alexyoungwerth owns a Planet Eclipse Etek
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $500.00
Pros: bolt, trigger, barrel, rammer, regulaters, board,
Cons: none really
i love this ive put about 9 cases through it it works great it has great packaging it comes stock with zick kit and cure bolt only broke 2 balls in it its super light fells like an ego 8 awesome gun highly recomended
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1.6/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Etek3 LT stock barrel is not so accurate, as everyone clames it to be..(@ 10-15 yards) ran 3 case of paint thru it ..all i have to say is ehh. thru a deathstick on it but still decent at best. stock for...
Report this review to a moderator   #9576
aznboi
 
aznboi's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Dalycity,ca
aznboi owns a Planet Eclipse Etek
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $500.00
Pros:
Cons: loud, stock barrel is crap
stock barrel is not so accurate, as everyone clames it to be..(@ 10-15 yards)
ran 3 case of paint thru it ..all i have to say is ehh.

thru a deathstick on it but still decent at best.

stock for stock my mini poops all over the etek but ill give it a few more cases to brake her in
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Add New Review