Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Planet Eclipse - Etek3 LT Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Planet Eclipse
84 Cutler Street
Suite 4
Warren, RI 02885

Phone: (401) 247-9061
Fax: (401) 247-0931
Email: info@planeteclipse.com
Website: http://www.planeteclipse.com
The Planet Eclipse Etek3 LT Paintball Gun features composite parts, used for the very first time on an Eclipse marker. All other parts of the ETEK3 LT are manufactured from exactly the same materials with the finishes you will find on the Ego10.
 Manual: Download the manual for Planet Eclipse Download
 Release Date: 2009
 MSRP: $475.00
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.6/5 stars.
 Reviews: 125
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  62%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  34%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  2%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  1%
 Link:
Planet Eclipse - Etek3 LT Reviews
Planet Eclipse Etek3 LT very good gun the only prob i have is that mine is super loud but im gettin a new bolt wen i can so hopefully that will fix it
Report this review to a moderator   #25799
sniper1s1k
one shot one kill
sniper1s1k's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: spring hill
sniper1s1k owns a Planet Eclipse Etek
sniper1s1k has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
sniper1s1k has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $300.00
Pros: all around a good gun
Cons: very loud
very good gun the only prob i have is that mine is super loud but im gettin a new bolt wen i can so hopefully that will fix it
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Etek3 LT Ive owned my Etek3 for about a month, I bought it used locally. It was my first gun since getting back into the game after an 8 year hiatus. The gun shot great, was very easy to maintain, and is...
Report this review to a moderator   #43401
srqFF
Dont Lose Hope
srqFF's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Sarasota FL
srqFF owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
srqFF supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $225.00
Pros: Lightweight, bulletproof
Cons: Could be quieter
Ive owned my Etek3 for about a month, I bought it used locally. It was my first gun since getting back into the game after an 8 year hiatus. The gun shot great, was very easy to maintain, and is backed by one of the best companies in the sport currently. This gun is great for the weekend warrior that doesnt need the best of the best. This gun can keep up with anything else on the field, and was a joy to shoot. I recommend this gun to anyone that is looking for an affordable marker that doesnt need all of the bells and whistles of the high end markers.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Etek3 LT Fantastic marker. It's my main - I've had people give me crap for using an Axe as my backup, but I absolutely love my Etek. I replaced the stock ASA with the POPS (really didn't like the macroline...
Report this review to a moderator   #29001
stderr
 
stderr's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Salt Lake City, UT
stderr owns a Planet Eclipse Etek
stderr has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
stderr has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $400.00
Pros: Pretty much everything
Cons: Stock ASA, stock barrel, loud
Fantastic marker. It's my main - I've had people give me crap for using an Axe as my backup, but I absolutely love my Etek. I replaced the stock ASA with the POPS (really didn't like the macroline sticking out on the side and the screw-type on/off ASAs), and the bolt (TechT Kush) and it shoots ropes. It's not as fast as my Axe, but who cares if you're playing tournaments? It's a great marker that's supremely easy to take apart and fix.

One recommendation I'd make is to sweet spot it. Break it in with the proper air and dwell settings and you will fall in love with this marker - I guarantee it.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Etek3 LT after comming back to paintball i purchased an etek 3. to me it shoots just as good as my 06-07 egos before i left. after i purchased pooty bolt and zick 2 and i like it better than my sl74 i had...
Report this review to a moderator   #28204
stubyslap
 
stubyslap's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: colorado springs
stubyslap owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
stubyslap supports Team VICIOUS
stubyslap supports Team VICIOUS
stubyslap posts videos on PbNation
stubyslap has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $495.00
Pros: EGO 7 PERFORMANCE
Cons: SOUND
after comming back to paintball i purchased an etek 3. to me it shoots just as good as my 06-07 egos before i left. after i purchased pooty bolt and zick 2 and i like it better than my sl74 i had before i left the game
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Etek3 LT my first electric marker and im glad it was my first, PE #Fanboy
Report this review to a moderator   #30317
superXtree
 
superXtree's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Gainesville, VA
superXtree owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
superXtree supports Pev's Paintball
superXtree has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
superXtree has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $500.00
Pros: good tourney gun
Cons: theirs a newer one
my first electric marker and im glad it was my first, PE #Fanboy
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Etek3 LT i have the plant eclipse etek 3 lt and am selling it on ebay for 385$. it is brand new and has never left my house. I'm am selling this gun because i thought i could get back into the sport but...
Report this review to a moderator   #34659
s_louis15
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Price paid: $500.00
Pros: a lot
Cons: none.
i have the plant eclipse etek 3 lt and am selling it on ebay for 385$. it is brand new and has never left my house. I'm am selling this gun because i thought i could get back into the sport but didn't have enough time.

the link to the gun is:
http://www.ebay.com/itm/140889902763?ssPageName=STRK:MESELX:IT&_trksid=p39 84.m1555.l2649
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Etek3 LT very nice marker, Shoots just like EGO8-11 and for the price you cant beat that. don't waste your money on an ego when the etek is just as good for about 200 less, check it out and you wont be upset.
Report this review to a moderator   #40052
TasteTheForce
Jacksonville AGGRESION
TasteTheForce's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Jacksonville FL
TasteTheForce owns a Planet Eclipse Etek
TasteTheForce has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
TasteTheForce supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $250.00
Pros: light, looks good and reliable
Cons: none for the money
very nice marker, Shoots just like EGO8-11 and for the price you cant beat that. don't waste your money on an ego when the etek is just as good for about 200 less, check it out and you wont be upset.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Etek3 LT most durable paintball gun I have owned. Dropped it and bent the breech. So now the barrel doesn't unscrew but it still shoots ropes all day.
Report this review to a moderator   #44913
tgibson12
TGFOTO
tgibson12's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: The Great Plains!
tgibson12 is a Paintball photographer
tgibson12 supports Team VICIOUS
tgibson12 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
tgibson12 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
tgibson12 is one of the top 1000 posters on PbNation
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $300.00
Pros: Light, easy to use, indestructible
Cons: wasn't cheaper
most durable paintball gun I have owned. Dropped it and bent the breech. So now the barrel doesn't unscrew but it still shoots ropes all day.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Etek3 LT The Etek 3 LT is a phenomenal marker both for the price and in general. Performs better than most EGO8's when it comes to reliability and efficiency. It is probably one of the most underrated markers...
Report this review to a moderator   #27218
TheBloatedGoat
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $495.00
Pros: Light, Reliable, Easy to Adjust
Cons: Style, Iffy in Cold Weather
The Etek 3 LT is a phenomenal marker both for the price and in general. Performs better than most EGO8's when it comes to reliability and efficiency. It is probably one of the most underrated markers on the market due to its excellent pricing.
The composite materials do not bother me. I have played with it hard for two and a half years and I have never upgraded because I had no reason to do so. I just slapped a new barrel on it (stock one was quite nice though). The only issue I have ever had was at a tournament where the temp was 34 degrees and pouring rain. Of course, there was no marker still functioning consistently at that tournament.
Overall, it is a smart buy and you will get the absolute most performance dollar for dollar over any other marker.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Etek3 LT Ive had the LT for a lil over a year and it is a great mid end electro. If you want something good but dont want to spend a 1000$ the etek3 is for you
Report this review to a moderator   #22613
thekid302
GmFb
thekid302's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Dover, DE
thekid302 is playing at Living Legends V
thekid302 owns a Planet Eclipse Etek
thekid302 supports Pev's Paintball
thekid302 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $390.00
Pros: Can shoot with the big boys
Cons: none so far
Ive had the LT for a lil over a year and it is a great mid end electro. If you want something good but dont want to spend a 1000$ the etek3 is for you
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review