Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Planet Eclipse - Etek3 LT Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Planet Eclipse
84 Cutler Street
Suite 4
Warren, RI 02885

Phone: (401) 247-9061
Fax: (401) 247-0931
Email: info@planeteclipse.com
Website: http://www.planeteclipse.com
The Planet Eclipse Etek3 LT Paintball Gun features composite parts, used for the very first time on an Eclipse marker. All other parts of the ETEK3 LT are manufactured from exactly the same materials with the finishes you will find on the Ego10.
 Manual: Download the manual for Planet Eclipse Download
 Release Date: 2009
 MSRP: $475.00
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.6/5 stars.
 Reviews: 125
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  62%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  34%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  2%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  1%
 Link:
Planet Eclipse - Etek3 LT Reviews
Planet Eclipse Etek3 LT I had the etek for a few weeks, and overall it worked and shot very nice for me, it felt amazing in my hands, but a used older ego such as an 08 proved alot better for me then this and was cheaper.
Report this review to a moderator   #30805
RaZa-Ollie
New Jersey
RaZa-Ollie's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: NJ
RaZa-Ollie plays in the PSP
RaZa-Ollie plays in the APPA D4 division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $400.00
Pros: Feels great, reliable, smooth.
Cons: Loud, not consitent.
I had the etek for a few weeks, and overall it worked and shot very nice for me, it felt amazing in my hands, but a used older ego such as an 08 proved alot better for me then this and was cheaper.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Etek3 LT Now I am a PE fan boy, I own an Ego11, Geo+ and Etha (Just traded my etek 3 for it) The etek 3 is a baby bro of the ego 7/8 without the QEV's (thank God). No matter what I put my etek through, it...
Report this review to a moderator   #38845
RegalEgo11
Cool-Aid
RegalEgo11's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: NY
RegalEgo11 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
RegalEgo11 owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
RegalEgo11 plays in the APPA D4 division
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $500.00
Pros: Reliability, ease of maintenance, baby bro to Ego
Cons: Loud and kicky, board
Now I am a PE fan boy, I own an Ego11, Geo+ and Etha (Just traded my etek 3 for it)
The etek 3 is a baby bro of the ego 7/8 without the QEV's (thank God). No matter what I put my etek through, it just worked. I did beat it up and bit, but everytime i reached into my gear bag, I pulled it out and it just worked. The maintenance was easy (except the rammer housing, that was a paint in the ***).

Now, the gun is a cannon, it is loud (not as much as the previous eteks), but it is pretty loud and it does kick alittle bit, you feel it quite a bit. Although, when you play it is hardly noticeable.
The board is also kind of annoying, I never enjoyed remembering colors, but with the quick manual inside the grip, that is pretty useful, but I dont enjoy remembering colors.
Overall, the etek is a great gun for the price, there are always draw backs to mid range guns, but if you are making the first upgrade from a low end to a mid end, get it
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Etek3 LT This gun is a great gun; not much to complain about; backed by a great company, most reliable gun there is, i had no problems whatsoever with mine, i oiled it few times and i had it for 6 months and...
Report this review to a moderator   #42265
Riptide39
Compton
Riptide39's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Lincoln, Rhode Island
Riptide39 is playing at Living Legends VI
Riptide39 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Riptide39 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Riptide39 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $445.00
Pros: Looks great; reliable; no maint
Cons: not too much
This gun is a great gun; not much to complain about; backed by a great company, most reliable gun there is, i had no problems whatsoever with mine, i oiled it few times and i had it for 6 months and played once a week, gun can take a beating.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Etek3 LT My etek 3 lt has treated me very well Over the last few months I have noticed the Planet eclipse reliability and great design. I have had few if not no problems with my etek. I would recommend this...
Report this review to a moderator   #32639
Scragleton
Expert in Sampling Cores
Scragleton's avatar
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Slippery Rock, PA
Scragleton plays in the PSP
Scragleton owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Scragleton posts videos on PbNation
Scragleton has achieved Level 5 in PbNation Pursuit
Scragleton supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $495.00
Pros: Sleek, lightweight, reliable, easy to clean
Cons: Not very consistent
My etek 3 lt has treated me very well Over the last few months
I have noticed the Planet eclipse reliability and great design. I have had few if not no problems with my etek. I would recommend this to anyone.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Etek3 LT The gun is amazing for the price I paid for it. I paid $495.99 USD, I feel great in my hands and I like the fact that the board is so easy to use.
Report this review to a moderator   #22039
sean000020
outlawsportz.com
sean000020's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Michigan
sean000020 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
sean000020 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $495.00
Pros: Shoots well
Cons: none at all
The gun is amazing for the price I paid for it. I paid $495.99 USD, I feel great in my hands and I like the fact that the board is so easy to use.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Etek3 LT I've had this gun for a few weeks now and it really is great, i can use it in both woodsball, and speedball, its highly efficient, has a great stock rof, and comes with a great barrel stock.
Report this review to a moderator   #33113
sgtsomebody
Liberty Paintball
sgtsomebody's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Look Out Your Window, NY
sgtsomebody owns a Planet Eclipse Etek
sgtsomebody is for the Gunfight
sgtsomebody has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
sgtsomebody has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $240.00
Pros: Lightwieght, efficient, nice stock parts
Cons: To sexy for cons.
I've had this gun for a few weeks now and it really is great, i can use it in both woodsball, and speedball, its highly efficient, has a great stock rof, and comes with a great barrel stock.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Etek3 LT I've had this marker for quite a while now and I LOVE it. If you are looking into getting a gun in the 400-500 dollar range, this is your one-way ticket. Also made by an unbeatable company.
Report this review to a moderator   #40542
smallmess
BOOM!
smallmess's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Massachusetts
smallmess owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
smallmess owns a Planet Eclipse Etek
smallmess supports Team VICIOUS
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $300.00
Pros: Light, easy maitenece, feedneck, reliability
Cons: Not many
I've had this marker for quite a while now and I LOVE it. If you are looking into getting a gun in the 400-500 dollar range, this is your one-way ticket. Also made by an unbeatable company.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Etek3 LT I never worry about it working and if it breaks i have great customer service. great tourney gun.
Report this review to a moderator   #32126
smurphy
yes that picture is of me
smurphy's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Lakewood CO
smurphy owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
smurphy is for the Gunfight
smurphy has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
smurphy has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $250.00
Pros: fast enough, reliable,
Cons: not an ego
I never worry about it working and if it breaks i have great customer service. great tourney gun.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Etek3 LT This gun is great! I love it I have had for almost a year and a half and it has never broken down. Planet Eclipse was smart and put an offset feedneck on the gun so instead of the paintball dropping...
Report this review to a moderator   #17624
Snakecoroner
 
Snakecoroner's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2011
Snakecoroner owns a Planet Eclipse Etek
Snakecoroner is for the Gunfight
Snakecoroner has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Snakecoroner has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $550.00
Pros: shoots great, offset feedneck, feels good
Cons: loud, board, composite parts, heavier than ego
This gun is great! I love it I have had for almost a year and a half and it has never broken down. Planet Eclipse was smart and put an offset feedneck on the gun so instead of the paintball dropping into the gun it rolls into it causing less chops when shooting.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Etek3 LT very good marker never had any problems with it reverse threading in the barrel had me for a little while but shoots amazing and it wont ever let you down
Report this review to a moderator   #32452
SnapBackSwag
MeLoN
SnapBackSwag's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: va
SnapBackSwag supports Team VICIOUS
SnapBackSwag is for the Gunfight
SnapBackSwag supports Pev's Paintball
SnapBackSwag supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $400.00
Pros: reliable
Cons:
very good marker never had any problems with it reverse threading in the barrel had me for a little while but shoots amazing and it wont ever let you down
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review