Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Planet Eclipse - Etek3 LT Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Planet Eclipse
84 Cutler Street
Suite 4
Warren, RI 02885

Phone: (401) 247-9061
Fax: (401) 247-0931
Email: info@planeteclipse.com
Website: http://www.planeteclipse.com
The Planet Eclipse Etek3 LT Paintball Gun features composite parts, used for the very first time on an Eclipse marker. All other parts of the ETEK3 LT are manufactured from exactly the same materials with the finishes you will find on the Ego10.
 Manual: Download the manual for Planet Eclipse Download
 Release Date: 2009
 MSRP: $475.00
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.6/5 stars.
 Reviews: 125
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  62%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  34%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  2%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  1%
 Link:
Planet Eclipse - Etek3 LT Reviews
Planet Eclipse Etek3 LT Let me start off by saying this gun kicks ***! All the Ego technology really shows on the field with this marker. I'm not going to give this gun a 5 out of 5 for performance... if it was a Bob Long...
Report this review to a moderator   #9482
jptothetree
Dogs do no lay eggs
jptothetree's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: NYC
jptothetree plays in the PSP
jptothetree posts videos on PbNation
jptothetree plays in the APPA D2 division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $350.00
Pros: Almost everything
Cons: Sound signature and board
Let me start off by saying this gun kicks ***! All the Ego technology really shows on the field with this marker.

I'm not going to give this gun a 5 out of 5 for performance... if it was a Bob Long Victory I would have a different opinion. But man, oh man, this gun shoots EXTREMELY well stock and for the price it's unbeatable in my opinion. You don't have to drop $1000 + to get a gun that practically shoots like one!


PROS:
- Very smooth / low kick
- Easy to maintain
- Reliable (5 out of 5 for sure)
- Great value
- Easy on brittle paint
- Accurate
- Awesome ergonomics... super comfy in the hands
- Light weight
- Strong construction (anyone who doubts the strength of the non metal components is ignorant)
- Decent efficiency
- Looks sick
- DOES NOT BREAK PAINT


CONS:
- loud shooter (what Ego isn't) in stock form
- board... the gun I had before this was a DP G4 and that board was leaps and bounds better in my humble opinion


Recommended Upgrades

- Zick 2: makes this gun shoot even smoother and it's even gentler on paint.

- Cure Bolt 3: this coupled with the Zick 2 made my gun sound more like a closed bolt. I also had to back off my hpr, which really helped my sound signature... this also helped out with my efficiency.

- Barrel: The shaft is a .693 which is way over-bored. I threw on a DYE UL .688 14" and now my gun is way more accurate, way quieter, and more air efficient. My gun's sound signature is just a hair louder than my buddy's DM9... and those guns are pretty damn quiet!


Overall:

So happy with this marker. I got mine slightly used for $350 and with not that much money thrown into it, it shoots a lot better than my buddy's Ego 8. It's really loud stock, but with only a few small changes, this gun can be so much quieter. I'm not stoked on the board... that is my biggest complaint. It's really confusing to program at first. As of now I have at least 10 cases through this gun and have not had chopped a single ball. I had a barrel break about a month ago, but it definitely wasn't a chop.


Conclusion!

Even at full MSRP this gun is worth every penny. I was stoked to get mine for the price I did. I'm serious when I say get the LT over the AM. The composite has given me no hint of being weak or whatever... and I play hard. It's not much of a weight savings (like 2 ounces I think) from the AM, but get it for the money you'll be saving. I was a tad concerned of the clamping feedneck being composite, but it has given me zero problems and has put any of my doubts at ease.

ETEK 3 LT FOR THE WIN! Shoot one if you get the chance, and you'll be sold like I was
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Etek3 LT The Etek 3 is a very lightwieght gun. Comes stock with a LED board with various colors for various modes. Shoots ropes and is very accurate once adjusted.
Report this review to a moderator   #9730
Mr. Hands19
 
Mr. Hands19's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: South Jersey
Mr. Hands19 owns a Planet Eclipse Etek
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $495.00
Pros: Very Lightwieght
Cons: Need Am upgrade frame for emortal board
The Etek 3 is a very lightwieght gun. Comes stock with a LED board with various colors for various modes. Shoots ropes and is very accurate once adjusted.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Etek3 LT -light -good price -reliable* wont lie the reverse thread threw me off at first
Report this review to a moderator   #10345
PyroA7XHavik
 
PyroA7XHavik's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: New York
PyroA7XHavik owns a Planet Eclipse Etek
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $450.00
Pros: Light, Reliable, simple to fix/clean, setup
Cons: fps fluctuates
-light
-good price
-reliable*
wont lie the reverse thread threw me off at first
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Etek3 LT I like this marker all around but the price (which was Euros not USD) and only way to upgrade the board is to get the AM trigger upgrade, that bothered me. Other than that it is a great marker, I...
Report this review to a moderator   #10042
raven_timmy
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $400.00
Pros: Ligtht weight
Cons: upgradablity
I like this marker all around but the price (which was Euros not USD) and only way to upgrade the board is to get the AM trigger upgrade, that bothered me. Other than that it is a great marker, I would recommend it for all around marker
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Etek3 LT Love this gun. Good on air. light. looks great. nice stock trigger. can barely tell that the frame was plastic when i first bought it. my only problem is that the right eye cover does not seem to...
Report this review to a moderator   #19795
thebusinessman2
SUP *****?
thebusinessman2's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: so-penn
thebusinessman2 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
thebusinessman2 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
thebusinessman2 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
thebusinessman2 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
thebusinessman2 is one of the top 1000 posters on PbNation
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $395.00
Pros: looks great. light. shoots almost like a ego.
Cons: eye covers. explain in review
Love this gun. Good on air. light. looks great. nice stock trigger. can barely tell that the frame was plastic when i first bought it. my only problem is that the right eye cover does not seem to hold the eye in place and during games the eye will slip out of place. veryyy annoying during games. but other then that it works great. just put some tape on the inside of the eye cover to put more pressure on the eye. dont think i should even have this problem to begin with but still a great value in the paintball world.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Etek3 LT This gun shoots like a dream. It is very reliable and has great performance. It looks great in any colour. Better than any gun at this price.
Report this review to a moderator   #10891
xchadderx
 
xchadderx's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2011
xchadderx owns a Planet Eclipse Etek
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $500.00
Pros: EVERYTHING
Cons: NONE AT ALL
This gun shoots like a dream. It is very reliable and has great performance. It looks great in any colour. Better than any gun at this price.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Etek3 LT While the Etek3 has the lineage of an ego it certainly is not. The gun is designed to be more for both tournament and woodsball players. Meaning that the solenoid doesn't have the capacity of...
Report this review to a moderator   #13568
calidrifter
Bloody Wooden Pickles
calidrifter's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Woodland Hills, CA
calidrifter posts videos on PbNation
calidrifter is reppin' sidebar 4 life
calidrifter has achieved Level 4 in PbNation Pursuit
calidrifter is a top reviewer
calidrifter supports DLX Technology
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $550.00
Pros: Everything
Cons: Not an ego
While the Etek3 has the lineage of an ego it certainly is not.

The gun is designed to be more for both tournament and woodsball players. Meaning that the solenoid doesn't have the capacity of shooting over 25 bps. While some see this as a negative it isn't. With today's rules and formats no one is shooting over 15 bps anyway.

I would recommend this gun as a back up/loaner for any serious tourney baller. It's reliable enough that you can just toss it in your bag and pull it out if your main gun goes down.

It'll be just as reliable as the ego you shoot normally and since it's a planet eclipse gun you know it will be supported for years to come.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4.9/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Etek3 LT I paid $500 for this bad boy and I have to admit, it is one hell of a speedball marker. It takes a bit to get used to programming the board, but once you do it a few times, it becomes second nature....
Report this review to a moderator   #20865
Hinjin
 
Hinjin's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Massachusetts
Hinjin is playing at Living Legends V
Hinjin owns a Planet Eclipse Etek
Hinjin posts videos on PbNation
Hinjin has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Hinjin has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $500.00
Pros: Sleek, light, magnetic trigger,clamp feedneck
Cons: Overbored Stock Barrel
I paid $500 for this bad boy and I have to admit, it is one hell of a speedball marker. It takes a bit to get used to programming the board, but once you do it a few times, it becomes second nature. I personally loved the magnetic trigger which you could put forward or back depending on how far away you wanted the trigger from activating. The etek3 is extremely easy to take apart and oil. One would not even need the manual.

The barrel was my only complaint. I would recommend getting a barrel with a smaller bore for optimal results. Sadly the etek3 lt can not go past 25bps due to the strength of the solenoid, but that doesn't really matter to me since I don't even go past 15bps. The clamp feedneck was also a pretty big deal to me. The material it was made of made me a bit apprehensive, but it has yet to give me problems. All in all it was worth every cent.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4.9/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Etek3 LT The etek 3 lt is an amazing gun for the price. I purchased mine about 4 months ago and have been blown away by it. It performs just like any other ego on the market and costs half the price. It has...
Report this review to a moderator   #12872
King K-Lin34
King Paintball
King K-Lin34's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: VA
King K-Lin34 supports Team VICIOUS
King K-Lin34 posts videos on PbNation
King K-Lin34 is an NCPA player
King K-Lin34 supports Pev's Paintball
King K-Lin34 is Boss
King K-Lin34 supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $300.00
Pros: Fast, Light, Efficient, Maintenence
Cons: Composite Parts
The etek 3 lt is an amazing gun for the price. I purchased mine about 4 months ago and have been blown away by it. It performs just like any other ego on the market and costs half the price. It has great efficiency. I was getting 9+ pods on a 70/45 tank. The gun weighs in at a little over 2 pounds so it was very light as well. I would recommend this gun to any paintballer, new or experienced, woodsball or speedball.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Etek3 LT this gun has met all expectations i have made for it. the gun shoots great, as far as i know very reliable. it looks great and feels good in the hands. the gun is loud to some but its comparable to...
Report this review to a moderator   #9987
redfury1187
 
redfury1187's avatar
Join Date: May 2010
Location: San Antonio, Texas
redfury1187 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
redfury1187 supports Team VICIOUS
redfury1187 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $400.00
Pros: very robust gun, great value
Cons: stock barrel is way overbored
this gun has met all expectations i have made for it. the gun shoots great, as far as i know very reliable. it looks great and feels good in the hands.
the gun is loud to some but its comparable to all other egos.
i have bought the cure 3 bolt and havent gotten a chop yet.
the zick 2 kit is a great investment itll make you feel as if your shooting an ego 10. very smooth.

overall, great value based gun. dont be hesitant to buy it, you will see the quality the first time you use it.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Add New Review