Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Planet Eclipse - Etek3 AM Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Planet Eclipse
84 Cutler Street
Suite 4
Warren, RI 02885

Phone: (401) 247-9061
Fax: (401) 247-0931
Email: info@planeteclipse.com
Website: http://www.planeteclipse.com
The Planet Eclipse Etek3 AM Paintball Gun is intrinsically identical to the Etek3 LT, but has an All Metal construction. The Etek3 AM also has the option of adding the Emortal LCD circuit board.
 Manual: Download the manual for Planet Eclipse Download
 Release Date: 2009
 MSRP: $595.00
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.7/5 stars.
 Reviews: 62
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  71%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  29%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
 Link:
Planet Eclipse - Etek3 AM Reviews
Planet Eclipse Etek3 AM I went from an Invert Mini to an Etek 3AM, and I really couldn't be happier. The gun is smooth and reliable, and very easy to maintain. TONS of aftermarket parts to throw on; bolt, ram, board, asa,...
Report this review to a moderator   #11169
NJEmortal
The i3 Guy
NJEmortal's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: BattleCreek PB
NJEmortal is BST Legit
NJEmortal posts videos on PbNation
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $600.00
Pros: Light, Reliable, Accurate
Cons:
I went from an Invert Mini to an Etek 3AM, and I really couldn't be happier. The gun is smooth and reliable, and very easy to maintain. TONS of aftermarket parts to throw on; bolt, ram, board, asa, cocker threaded barrels, it's incredible. Came with a full color manual, fully illustrated, and it's own slick case. SERIOUS BANG FOR THE BUCK! Won't be disappointed, should you pick one up.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Etek3 AM I've been using my Etek3 AM for over a year now. Apart from it being loud and a bit heavy it's a great value for money and reliable as a Kalashnikov. Shot almost 60 cases and had only to change...
Report this review to a moderator   #47161
owz
I am a PE Fanboy
owz's avatar
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Poznan, Poland
owz owns a Planet Eclipse Etek
owz has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $300.00
Pros: Easy to maintain, reliable, high quality
Cons: Loud, heavy
I've been using my Etek3 AM for over a year now. Apart from it being loud and a bit heavy it's a great value for money and reliable as a Kalashnikov. Shot almost 60 cases and had only to change battery and lube bolt/rammer. It's durable (once a dive went bad and it flew almost 5 meteres - picked it up and started shooting - no problem .
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Etek3 AM I've owned several mid grade markers and this is one of my favorites. The design of the gun is great. The eyes are easy to access and clean, bolt maintenance is a breeze & rammer is easy to access....
Report this review to a moderator   #38651
Paintball24Seven
All Day Every Day
Paintball24Seven's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: STL
Paintball24Seven is a Supporting Member
Paintball24Seven is BST Trusted
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $300.00
Pros: Quality, Ergos, Maintenance, Reliability
Cons: No 45* Reg Collar, Detents, Kick
I've owned several mid grade markers and this is one of my favorites. The design of the gun is great. The eyes are easy to access and clean, bolt maintenance is a breeze & rammer is easy to access.

Having owned several other markers from different companies, it is easy to see the difference in quality of craftsmanship. The little details they put into this gun really make the difference.

The only thing I don't like about this gun is the detents. They are complete ****. The gun also has a bit more kick than some of the other markers but its not too bad. Also a 45 degree collar on the reg would be nice with a straight back ASA.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Etek3 AM Not really a high end.. But competing with other markers in its range, itís one of the best. Owned: 2 Shot: 4
Report this review to a moderator   #13710
paintballer14t
BRIX MA NIGUS
paintballer14t's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Goshen, NY
paintballer14t is playing at Living Legends VII
paintballer14t supports Team VICIOUS
paintballer14t is an NCPA player
paintballer14t is Legendary
paintballer14t supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $500.00
Pros: great for price
Cons: low end but high end..?Ö.
Not really a high end.. But competing with other markers in its range, itís one of the best.
Owned: 2
Shot: 4
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Etek3 AM Overall, fires nice. Enjoy the use of this gun. Speed, accuracy, everything. No problems at ALL. Just great gun, nice going planet eclipse
Report this review to a moderator   #26877
PbHKLackster
Tampa Bay Damage
PbHKLackster's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Grapevine, TX
PbHKLackster is playing at Living Legends VI
PbHKLackster supports Team VICIOUS
PbHKLackster supports Team VICIOUS
PbHKLackster is attending Decay of Nations VI
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $595.00
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
Overall, fires nice. Enjoy the use of this gun. Speed, accuracy, everything. No problems at ALL. Just great gun, nice going planet eclipse
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Etek3 AM Love this gun shoots awesome and its so easy to maintain but i dont like the loudnes its even loud with the techt bolt upgrade. But overall great gun by PE
Report this review to a moderator   #16491
Pntblr55
 
Pntblr55's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Missouri
Pntblr55 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Pntblr55 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Pntblr55 is attending Decay of Nations VI
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $400.00
Pros: Easy matinence
Cons: Lil loud
Love this gun shoots awesome and its so easy to maintain but i dont like the loudnes its even loud with the techt bolt upgrade. But overall great gun by PE
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Etek3 AM Great gone for beginners all the way up to tourney players very reliable and durable thing does not break and can always rely on the gun shoots well has a tad bit of kick to it though
Report this review to a moderator   #25999
Poody24
Hello Kitty Man
Poody24's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Syo Set 516
Poody24 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Poody24 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Poody24 supports Team VICIOUS
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $550.00
Pros: Very durable and reliable
Cons: none really
Great gone for beginners all the way up to tourney players very reliable and durable thing does not break and can always rely on the gun shoots well has a tad bit of kick to it though
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Etek3 AM If you want to compete on a tournament level in paintball, This is the gun to get. I put a few upgrades in mine, including the barrel kit, and the gun just sings. I absolutely love it, and i highly...
Report this review to a moderator   #10150
rdeisbeck
"DB"
rdeisbeck's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: El Paso, TX
rdeisbeck owns a Planet Eclipse Etek
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $495.00
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
If you want to compete on a tournament level in paintball, This is the gun to get. I put a few upgrades in mine, including the barrel kit, and the gun just sings. I absolutely love it, and i highly recommend anyone who doens't have 2k to get the 'big boy' guns, get this. Before you know it you'll be knocking those big guns out of the game. Stock, it's a good gun. Put about 200 bucks into it and it'll be on par with everything on the field. I haven't even bothered with the emortal board yet either, i've gotten so used to setting it as is. But i hear it's a great addition so i may invest in it. Cure 3 bolts are going around 40-50, the zick 2's are 40-50, and a good barrel kit with 6-9 inserts will be around 70-100. Get those 3 things and the gun will be a solid asset. You'll be on the ego 10 level but 3-400 dollars cheaper.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Etek3 AM about 1/2 a year ago i got a black and blue etek 3 am from ans gear right out of the box it shot amazing the barrel is perfect for the gun it is one of the quietest poppet gun for under $1000.00 it...
Report this review to a moderator   #20254
rdpb196
 
rdpb196's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: hawthorn woods il
rdpb196 owns a Planet Eclipse Etek
rdpb196 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
rdpb196 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $600.00
Pros: this is the best gun for the price
Cons: none!
about 1/2 a year ago i got a black and blue etek 3 am from ans gear right out of the box it shot amazing the barrel is perfect for the gun it is one of the quietest poppet gun for under $1000.00 it has so many modes like psp and nppl and right on the inside of the grip it tells you what colors all the modes are. over all this is one of the best gun deals out of the box



upgrades to get for the gun to make it shoot like an ego 11

cure 4 bolt
zick2
emortal board
shaft 4 barrel
popps asa
sl3 inline regulator
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Etek3 AM What can i said Planet Eclipse has done it again!! This gun prefect for any type of play woodsball and speedball. it is alittle loud but just change out the barrel and that willl help. Buy this gun!
Report this review to a moderator   #17844
RockSteady999
Tree Braker
RockSteady999's avatar
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Cranston, RI
RockSteady999 owns a Planet Eclipse Etek
RockSteady999 posts videos on PbNation
RockSteady999 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $600.00
Pros: shoots ropes
Cons: little heavy, loud
What can i said Planet Eclipse has done it again!! This gun prefect for any type of play woodsball and speedball. it is alittle loud but just change out the barrel and that willl help. Buy this gun!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review