Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Planet Eclipse - Etek3 AM Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Planet Eclipse
84 Cutler Street
Suite 4
Warren, RI 02885

Phone: (401) 247-9061
Fax: (401) 247-0931
Email: info@planeteclipse.com
Website: http://www.planeteclipse.com
The Planet Eclipse Etek3 AM Paintball Gun is intrinsically identical to the Etek3 LT, but has an All Metal construction. The Etek3 AM also has the option of adding the Emortal LCD circuit board.
 Manual: Download the manual for Planet Eclipse Download
 Release Date: 2009
 MSRP: $595.00
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.7/5 stars.
 Reviews: 59
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  71%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  29%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
 Link:
Planet Eclipse - Etek3 AM Reviews
Planet Eclipse Etek3 AM Just one look at the new Etek3 and you can tell that Eclipse has changed the game. This is no longer a bulky gun based on old technology like the previous Etek's. Even at first glance it should be...
Report this review to a moderator   #7306
xluben
Ben Johnson Photography
xluben's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Minneapolis, MN
xluben is a Paintball photographer
xluben plays in the PSP
xluben owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
xluben owns a Planet Eclipse GSL
xluben posts videos on PbNation
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $595.00
Pros: Reliable, Light, Fast, Cheap, High Quality Parts
Cons: None!
Just one look at the new Etek3 and you can tell that Eclipse has changed the game. This is no longer a bulky gun based on old technology like the previous Etek's. Even at first glance it should be obvious that the newest Etek shares more with and Ego than it does with previous Etek markers. The marker has been vastly slimmed down and visually styled like modern Ego's. The changes are more than skin deep, though. Nearly every aspect of the Etek has been improved to compete with current high end guns.

Here's a very quick rundown of how the Etek3 stacks up against the other recent offerings from Eclipse:

Bolt - Cure1, Ego7/8
Rammer - Zick 1, Ego8/9
Barrel - Modified Shaft 3, Ego9/10/Geo
Frame - Modified Ego7/8/Geo
Board - Modified Ego7/8/9/Geo
HPR - Self Purge, Ego10
LPR - SL8r/Ego9/SL94/Ego10
Body - Ego7/8 Style, Frame smushed up to rammer, integrated FRM, similar milling
Eyes - Ego7/8/9/10/Geo
Feedneck - Ego7/8/9/10/Geo

As you can see, nearly every aspect of this gun is on par with the 07 Ego, and some of the parts are the same as on the current top-of-the-line Ego 10! Very few items share any similarity to the previous Etek's or the Ego 5 and 6 which they were derived from.

The Etek3 comes with a great aluminum shelled, foam lined case. It is closed via a zipper with two pulls. The case has a cutout specifically for the Etek3, its barrel and its included accesories. In the case you should find oil, allen keys, and a barrel sock. It is great that Eclipse includes everything you need to use and maintain your marker and they do not disappoint in this regard.

The Etek3 has comes with a built in FRM and greatly slimmed down ram sleeve. The trigger frame is similar to the Ego7/8/Geo and is "smushed" up into the body like current Ego's. The overall look of the gun is much more like an Ego8 than a previous Etek. The weight shows this trend as well. The Etek3 is significantly lighter than any other Etek or Ego5/6. It is similar to the Ego7 and 8.

Due to the similar size and frame/reg, the Etek3 feels a lot more like a current Ego when being shot than any previous Etek. If you were to hold one without seeing it, you would have a tough time identifying it from an Ego 7 or 8. The feel of the gun is nearly identical. The dual thickness grips and thin reg feel great.

The trigger on the Etek3 is adjustable for pre and post travel. It is mounted in a carrier similar to current Ego's, but the Etek3 carrier does not actually contain bearings. The trigger actuates a microswitch with a fixed arm and also has adjustable magnet return. With a little tweaking I have no problems ripping on the Etek3 trigger. To me it feels very good. Smooth, light, and with a slight "click" when activated.

The solenoid used in the Etek3 is the same solenoid used in previous Eteks, but it is now manifold mounted. Short lengths of hose and other fittings (and QEV's) are no longer needed. The manifold creates the shortest possible airflow path and is much easier to work with than LP hose.

The solenoid itself is an off the shelf model made by MAC. It does not have the ultimate cycling speed that is seen in the Ego line solenoids (which are custom made by MAC for Eclipse), but the design is extremely robust (will not break down on you) and can still cycle over 25BPS in real world use.

The bolt and rammer are the Cure 1 and Zick 1 models. The Cure 1 bolt was originally seen in the Ego7 and the Zick 1 was released with the SL74. The Cure 1 bolt was Eclipse's first attempt at reducing second ball clipping when the bolt cycles. It is very effective and I do not have any problems with chopping. It is fully compatible with the Cure 2 and 3 if you choose to upgrade. The Zick 1 rammer was a must have upgrade for Ego7's and it was standard on all Ego's up until very recently. It helps to reduce the impact of the rammer forward and backwards while cycling. The Etek3 is also compatible with the Zick 2 rammer.

The LPR is based on the design first used in the SL8r and is currently still used in all Ego's. It is very reliable and provides all the adjustability needed. The HPR has the self venting feature that was first seen on the Ego9 and has milling similar to the Ego10. The HPR is very consistent and I am always +/-5fps or better over the chrono with my Etek3, even right out of the box.

The Etek3 is offered in both LT and AM models. The LT version includes a composite frame, eye covers and feedneck. It is otherwise identical to the AM version which is made entirely out of aluminum. One of the main advantages of the AM model is that it can be fitted with the Emortal LCD upgrade board (available soon).

With the Emortal LCD board installed the Etek3 has all of the adjustability and ease of use as any current Ego or Geo. The board is fully featured and offers even greater convenience if used. If you have used a Ego7 or newer the menus on the board should be second nature.

Right out of the box I aired up my Etek3 and attached the barrel. No leaks. Good sign. After I attached a loader and turned it on the gun chrono'd 295, 291, 296, 292fps. Perfect. Straight out of the box. I shot a couple pods on various modes and it shoots great. The feels is nearly identical to an Ego 7 or 8. It had no problem shooting 20BPS+ with no chops even in sub-freezing temperatures.

There have been numerous cases of paint shot through my Etek3 since I got it without as much as a hiccup from the gun. Maintenance is extremely minimal. Most days a quick wipe down is all that is needed and once in a while I will give the bolt and rammer a couple drops of oil. If you want a reliable gun, Eclipse is where to look.

Conclusion:

The Etek3 looks stunning and shoots great, right out of the box. It is one of the first mid-priced guns that can really compete with the high ends. For the current NEW prices I think it is a no brainer for someone looking for a great gun without breaking the bank. For a new player or someone who does not want to worry about problems down the road, a new gun with full warranty is the way to go. When you get an Eclipse gun you know they will always stand behind their products with the best service.

I am extremely pleased with the Etek3 and would recommend it to anyone. It has all of the features to satisfy even the most hardcore tournament player, but it is sold at a price that is attainable to nearly everyone. The Etek3 is a huge step up from anything else in it's class, even past Etek's. It looks and shoots great and has all the quality that paintball players have come to expect from Planet Eclipse.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4.6/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Etek3 AM My team was sponsored by Planet Eclipse during the 2011 season and my squad got the Etek 3's. I was slightly disappointed that we wouldn't be shooting Egos or Geos, but after the first tournament I...
Report this review to a moderator   #15423
Cory688
 
Cory688's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Newport Beach, CA
Cory688 is a Supporting Member
Cory688 has been a member for 10 years
Cory688 plays in the APPA D4 division
Cory688 is one of the top 1000 posters on PbNation
Cory688 is Boss
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $300.00
Pros: Cheap price, reliable gun, different modes.
Cons: Not as smooth as some higher end guns
My team was sponsored by Planet Eclipse during the 2011 season and my squad got the Etek 3's. I was slightly disappointed that we wouldn't be shooting Egos or Geos, but after the first tournament I was very happy with the gun. We actually received the guns at the tournament, so they were not broken in at all. I threw on my Boomstick(definitely recommend an upgraded barrel) and it was ready to go out of the box. The user manual made it very easy for me to get the trigger set how I wanted and put it in ramp mode as well. During the whole year I had absolutely no problems and didn't have to replace anything at all. That was a few tournaments and practice nearly every week. I've found that it isn't quite as smooth as some higher end guns, but it definitely gets the job done with no problems. Highly recommended for any use- tournament or recreation.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Etek3 AM I had the Etek 3 AM for about 6 months. I used it in a couple tournies and a handful of practices. I had the chance to purchase a used Ego 10 or a used Etek 3 AM. I figured I would give the Etek a...
Report this review to a moderator   #20754
tlane77
I like to pump it
tlane77's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: New England
tlane77 plays in the APPA D4 division
tlane77 is a top reviewer
tlane77 is Legendary
tlane77 is Boss
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $350.00
Pros: It's an Eclipse gun
Cons:
I had the Etek 3 AM for about 6 months. I used it in a couple tournies and a handful of practices.

I had the chance to purchase a used Ego 10 or a used Etek 3 AM. I figured I would give the Etek a try. It's a little of the previous year's Egos wrapped up in one gun. It reminds me of an 07/08 with the ergonomics of an 09.

It shot great out of the box. I did use a different barrel system but that was my own personal preference. The Shaft barrel is a very good barrel.

People gripe about the lack of screen but if you can count you can get by without it.

Great gun for the price.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Etek3 AM Today was my first day using my brand new Etek 3. I went to take a look at it at my local proshop and was immediately sold on it. I don't have a huge budget for paintball, and I was really looking...
Report this review to a moderator   #8302
EastCoastPB
Shoot to Kill.
EastCoastPB's avatar
Join Date: May 2010
Location: ATL
EastCoastPB is playing at Living Legends III
EastCoastPB is playing at Living Legends V
EastCoastPB owns a Planet Eclipse Etek
EastCoastPB supports Team VICIOUS
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $600.00
Pros: Looks, Weight, Performance
Cons: none so far
Today was my first day using my brand new Etek 3. I went to take a look at it at my local proshop and was immediately sold on it. I don't have a huge budget for paintball, and I was really looking for something towards the 400- 500 dollar range, but this Etek was too good to pass up. Even though I could have gotten the Etek 3 LT and saved a little over 100 bucks, I decided that 100 isn't too much to sacrifice for an all metal design, and the option to drop in an LCD Emortal Board, which I know is going to find it's way into my gun down the road. My first impressions straight out of the box were very good. The hard case is zippered and very intricate on the exterior, very similar to the cases the Ego line comes in. Inside the case, you have all the parts and tools needed to completely field strip the gun down to individual parts. It comes with a full allen key set with rounded ends, which is rare to find in a stock tool kit. It comes with enough o-rings, seals, and screws to rebuild the gun approximately 3 times over, and also includes a 1oz bottle of Eclipse Gun Oil for your rammer and o-rings. The manual is by far the best manual I've ever had. Everything is described step by step, with large, full-color pictures on every page. The manual is 91 pages long, and includes instructions for everything from oiling your rammer to disassembling your regulator. The manual also has the instructions for both the stock board and the Emortal board, should you purchase the Emortal board. It's very rare to find such an informative and well organized manual in guns under the 800 dollar range, but Eclipse did a phenomenal job with this one. Now, for the gun's performance. I shot just under two cases so far. Chronoed the gun at 278, 275, 280, 281 straight out of the box. Throughout the day, the chrono registered a +/- 5 fps, with the occasional +/- 7 or 8, with under two cases through it. I've owned guns that have +/-10 after 100 cases, which speaks very highly of the Eclipse S3 regulator that comes stock on the Etek 3. I had no chops at all all day, not first-shot-drop-off, and every shot was ball on ball, perfectly accurate. The barrel that comes stock has the same milling internally as the Shaft3 kits found on the Ego and SL series, the only difference is the Etek barrel does not have the intricate external milling, and does not have as much porting. The clamping feedneck is stock on the Etek which is a very appreciated feature, as well as the 2010 OOPS on/off ASA system, found on the Ego line as well. The biggest improvement that I have found from the Etek 1 and Etek 2 is the fact that Eclipse finally moved the Etek line out from the 05/06 Ego platform, and boosted it up to the 07/08 platform. The gun is lighter, tighter, and much more technologically advanced than its predecessors. It comes stock with a Cure 1 bolt, as well as the highly acclaimed Zick kit. The LPR is the same internals as the SL8R line. The rammer housing is now the same housing as the Ego line, rather than the Etek specific housing found in previous models. The board is essentially the same as the Etek 2 board, but include a wider range of adjustable features that the Etek 2 did not have. The board is set into three modes; uncapped semi, capped semi, and user adjustable ramping. The ramping feature is capped at 15.4 bps. Why anyone would ever need to shoot more than 15, I don't know. I'd be perfectly content with the board capping at PSP 13 bps regulations, but that's just me. I've owned and used a pretty fair amount of guns, comparable ones include Smart Parts Ion, Shocker NXT, PM8, PM7, Invert Mini, Dangerous Power G3, DP Fusion F8, as well as some lower end guns that don't stack up in any way at all. I've tested with the Ego line, the DM line, the new Dye NT, as well as the Luxe. I know that the Etek 3 doesn't have the features that would allow it to stack up next to those high end guns, but it certainly shouldn't be underestimated. I would absolutely recommend this gun to anyone interested. You won't be disappointed. So far, the only complaint I've heard is some people notice some side to side play in the trigger. I did notice it a little bit today, but I found a quick fix for it. If you expand the retaining clip that holds the trigger in place a tiny bit (don't force it), the clip puts more downward pressure on the trigger mount, but leaves the trigger to still swing freely. The side to side play was almost eliminated, and there was no damage at all to the retaining clip, and removing it was as easy as before I pulled it apart slightly. This gun has lived up to every expectation of mine and exceeded them. Even though I wasn't a big fan of the price, this is absolutely a solid investment for anyone, whether is a backup to your SLS, or an upgrade from an Ion.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3.7/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Etek3 AM What an awesome marker. My team bought 6 Etek3 Am's in a bundle and what a good marker! I currently use an ego10 and when I got to shoot these Etek3 AM's I was absolutely thrilled in comparison to...
Report this review to a moderator   #9189
lillybudjr
"Mr. Pink" C.O.
lillybudjr's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2009
lillybudjr is playing at Living Legends VI
lillybudjr owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $530.00
Pros: Reliable
Cons: Haven't found any yet.
What an awesome marker. My team bought 6 Etek3 Am's in a bundle and what a good marker!
I currently use an ego10 and when I got to shoot these Etek3 AM's I was absolutely thrilled in comparison to the ego. I told my buddies if I was going to do it all over I would buy and Etek3 AM and put a virtue board in and call it a day. Two thumbs up for the Etek3 AM!

Planet Eclipse's reliablity on and off the field is unmatched. You can beat these markers to absolute death and they will always fire when you pull the trigger. Any time I have used customer support the Planet Eclipse team has always responded back within a considerable amount of time no matter how ridiculous my question may be. I have asked so silly questions as well.

Good job planet eclipse.

The price was right
Reliable as always
Customer support fantastic
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3.7/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Etek3 AM I just recently purchased a Black Etek 3 AM. Upon opening the case I was pleasantly surprised at how light this marker felt, it is very comfortable to hold and easy to point. The workman ship on...
Report this review to a moderator   #7442
PXK24
 
PXK24's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Cincinnati
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $595.00
Pros: PE Quality, light, fast
Cons: None!
I just recently purchased a Black Etek 3 AM. Upon opening the case I was pleasantly surprised at how light this marker felt, it is very comfortable to hold and easy to point. The workman ship on the marker was excellent and the anno flawless. This is really a great looking marker. My only negative initial observation was that the trigger had just the slightest side to side sway. I aired up the marker, no leaks!! Ok, I only put about 500 balls through this thing completely stock. The marker shot great with no breaks. I thought the sound signature of the marker was slightly louder than my Etek 1. I slapped in my Zick 2 that I purchased with the marker. I put in the Cure 3 & Dye UL barrel (.688) from my E1. Added my rotor and headed for my woods. I have since put an additional 3500 balls through the marker. The marker has shot flawlessly. I have not chopped or broken a single ball. I really like this trigger as it is easy to walk. The side to side sway is a non issue and has no effect on the trigger pull or walking. I did slightly tweak the trigger for my preference. The Dye UL barrel in my opinion has made a small reduction in the sound signature due to the additional porting. I chronoed the marker when I first received it and it was +/- 6 to 8, with the occasional +/- 10 to 15. It was jumping around a little bit. I checked it again after shooting 3500 balls and it was a lot more consistent. +/- 4 or 5 with a lot of +/- 1 or 2ís and duplicate readings. I was only getting the occasional +/- 7 to 10. I suspect that it will continue to gain consistency as it breaks in. For testing shot count I started with 4000 PSI. I put through exactly 1000 balls and had around 1200 PSI left. So I would think 1400 to 1500 on 4000 with my first test. My overall impressions are that this is a great marker. You will not be disappointed!!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3.7/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Etek3 AM Alright, let me first start of by saying my experience with the gun and then I will give detailed pros and cons. I bought this gun on Monday and it arived here on a Saturday morning. I went out that...
Report this review to a moderator   #9162
Etek3Baller
Female Body Inspector
Etek3Baller's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Edmond, OK
Etek3Baller owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Etek3Baller owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Etek3Baller is reppin' sidebar 4 life
Etek3Baller supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $599.99
Pros: Simple, consistent, light, perfect
Cons: little loud
Alright, let me first start of by saying my experience with the gun and then I will give detailed pros and cons.

I bought this gun on Monday and it arived here on a Saturday morning. I went out that morning to my local paintball field with my gun still in the FedEx box. When I got to the field I opened the box for the first time. I slapped a loader full of paint on it and a tank full of air and walked to the chrono area. (I hadn't brought any batteries so I am very happy Planet Eclipse ships them with one) I turned on the gun and gave it a shot over the chrono. First shot: 297 fps, second shot 297 fps, third shot 297 fps, fourth shot 295 fps. Then I walked on to the speedball field adn played two or three games. My gun went from box to field without any programming in under 5 min and I was very pleased with the way it shot, it was smooth for a poppet and the trigger was extremely comfortable to walk without ANY adjustments. It ripped right out of the box!!! I went home and lubed the gun. (took about 3 min.) Since then I have shot over 20 cases through it and have NEVER had a poblem.

Pros:
-The trigger is awesome. It is a micro-switch trigger with a real light sanppy feel. It is 3 point ajustable, nut fit me to my liking right out of the box.
-The reg is from the Ego 10 and is very consistent
-The LED lights have 8 different colors and are very easy to program. With programmable moder, ROF cap (eyes on or off) Debounce settings, dwell, BIP and a ton more.
-The barrel has a very lond control back so it is very accurate and consistent
-The lpr has a vent hole to help prevent solenoid damage if the gun overcharges.
-The oops on/offf ASA is probably one of my favorite features. It is real easy to degas your gun.
-The gun feels very good in my hands. It has rubbery grips and the macroline fitting swivels so you can shoot right hand or left hand w/o having to deal with the macroline fitting digging into your paw.
-The gun is super efficient. (I get 1600-1700shots off my 68/45)
-As previously stated my first 3 shots were 297fps and everytime I chrono it it is within 10 fps of 300fps.
-This gun is very simple you don't need to mess with it, it will shoot great out of the box and is as tough as nails. It is also highly upgradeable to the point of being an Ego 10 w/o a fancy paint job.
-Packaging is very nice. It comes with a metal zipper box with a HUGE parts kit (at least a 5 times rebuild) a nice color manual and a nice set of allen keys. The gun also comes with a battery and enough lube to last you well over 6 months.

Cons:
-Like most poppets it is a little rough and loud, but it isn't bad. If you get the zick 2 and Techt hush then it will have almost no kick.

Summary: If you are trying to decide between an FX and a Etek 3 Lt, get the Etek 3 Lt it is a more simplistic gun and Planet Eclipse will never let you down.

Conclusion: Overall it is a simple, easy to maintain, very fast, and consistent gun. It is the best $600 and certainly the best $500 gun ($500 for the LT). Get this gun you will not be dissapointed!!!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Etek3 AM Bolt - Cure1, Ego7/8 Rammer - Zick 1, Ego8/9 Barrel - Modified Shaft 3, Ego9/10/Geo Frame - Modified Ego7/8/Geo Board - Modified Ego7/8/9/Geo HPR - Self Purge, Ego10 LPR - SL8r/Ego9/SL94/Ego10 Body -...
Report this review to a moderator   #7459
paintballkid731
 
paintballkid731's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2009
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $600.00
Pros: amazing
Cons: none!
Bolt - Cure1, Ego7/8
Rammer - Zick 1, Ego8/9
Barrel - Modified Shaft 3, Ego9/10/Geo
Frame - Modified Ego7/8/Geo
Board - Modified Ego7/8/9/Geo
HPR - Self Purge, Ego10
LPR - SL8r/Ego9/SL94/Ego10
Body - Ego7/8 Style, Frame smushed up to rammer, integrated FRM, similar milling
Eyes - Ego7/8/9/10/Geo
Feedneck - Ego7/8/9/10/Geo
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2.4/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Etek3 AM this is a amazing gun it shoots fairly accurate i reccomend to get a different barrel thn the stock..... i got the lt but upgraded it to the am and i got the emortal board wich i highly!!!!!!!!!!...
Report this review to a moderator   #8821
akasurf61
I GOT GAME ALL OVER ME
akasurf61's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: narragansett
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $600.00
Pros: amazing
Cons:
this is a amazing gun it shoots fairly accurate i reccomend to get a different barrel thn the stock..... i got the lt but upgraded it to the am and i got the emortal board wich i highly!!!!!!!!!! reccomend doing cuse it helps with the settings so much..... over all its a great gun but geos are betta haha
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Etek3 AM Hello everyone.. I am in the market for a new marker. I have had a invert mini for over a year now and have had so many problems with it! I am looking to upgrade to a better one. My team...
Report this review to a moderator   #10046
Klutch88
 
Klutch88's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Durham
Klutch88 owns a Planet Eclipse Etek
Klutch88 owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
Klutch88 supports Team VICIOUS
Klutch88 plays in the APPA D4 division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $1.00
Pros: Eclipse is a great Marker
Cons: None..
Hello everyone..

I am in the market for a new marker. I have had a invert mini for over a year now and have had so many problems with it! I am looking to upgrade to a better one. My team captain has the EGO which i am love to shoot. I do not have the money for one, but have the budget for the ETEK.

I am still a little confused on which one to get. Should i get the AM or the LT. can anyone help me out.??? i have read a lot on both, but what would be a better buy??
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Add New Review