Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Chipley Machine - T2 Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Chipley Machine
California
Redding, CA

Email: melissa@chipleymachine.com
Website: http://www.chipleymachine.com
CCM T2 Mid-block Pump Marker. This is truly one of the best "Open Class" markers on the market today. The body, being the heart of the marker, has its bolt bore Diamond Honed. The hammer bore has been precision reamed, the sear has been Diamond Honed at its critical engagement area, the trigger has a roller bearing where the sear engages it. All of the rods are made from stainless steel and all of the aluminum parts are made from 6061.
 Manual: Submit a manual
 Release Date: 2009
 MSRP: $608.00
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
 Reviews: 39
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  79%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  18%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  3%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
 Link:
Chipley Machine - T2 Reviews
Chipley Machine T2 I've owned my T2 for about a year and a half now. Simply put, set your reg, use the IVG to chrono, and never worry about it. CCM's are the Rolls Royce of pump markers, customer service is...
Report this review to a moderator   #39923
dblj44
Delta Paintball Team
dblj44's avatar
Join Date: May 2010
Location: South Jersey
dblj44 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $650.00
Pros: smooth, consistant, accurate
Cons: none at all
I've owned my T2 for about a year and a half now. Simply put, set your reg, use the IVG to chrono, and never worry about it. CCM's are the Rolls Royce of pump markers, customer service is outstanding, and the ability to have it custom built from the beginning is proof.

For the money there is no finer investment as far as pump markers go then a CCM.

The pump stroke is smooth, the reg is consistent, the customer service is top notch and the T2 is a thing if beauty. I prefer the T2 because of it being a half block, and the duel pump rods.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Chipley Machine T2 So I bought this gun after getting out of the tourney scene and boy, this is a nice pump! I've had 3 pumps before this, 2 half blocks (both ccm'ed out) and a full body cocker (ccm pump kit with an e2...
Report this review to a moderator   #20364
jcperez2393
WC Remedy #18
jcperez2393's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: OC/San Diego
jcperez2393 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
jcperez2393 owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
jcperez2393 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
jcperez2393 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $535.00
Pros: Smooth, light strokes, fast, purrrty =p
Cons: Air efficiency (probably on my part), asa
So I bought this gun after getting out of the tourney scene and boy, this is a nice pump! I've had 3 pumps before this, 2 half blocks (both ccm'ed out) and a full body cocker (ccm pump kit with an e2 frame on it) and the T2 blows them out of the waters! I bought this from nation for $535 and got 2 frames with it, the 86 and 45 thin frame. I get comments all the time on the field from it, from the color scheme (black and gold) to the smoothness of the stroke.

I have 2 cons listed. One, is my air efficiency isn't all that great, but i don't think its the gun. I'm sure i can mess around with the ivg/reg to get better air consumption. The 2nd thing that kinda irks me is the asa. Its kinda hard to turn, and especially when its air'ed up, it gets really hard to turn. But thats really just nit picking.

Otherwise, this gun is amazing! worth it if you are serious with pumps
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Chipley Machine T2 its a CCM product, if you play pump, you know CCM is where its at! the t2 is everything a pump player desires, smooth stroke, dual cocking rods for stability, auto trigger, its got the works!!!!
Report this review to a moderator   #17779
peppelepugh
PINKY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
peppelepugh's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Cincinnati, OH
peppelepugh supports Cereal Killerz 2
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $500.00
Pros: smooth stroke, quick, light
Cons: none at all!
its a CCM product, if you play pump, you know CCM is where its at!

the t2 is everything a pump player desires, smooth stroke, dual cocking rods for stability, auto trigger, its got the works!!!!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Chipley Machine T2 Got this from a buddy, shoot great, real smooth. The asa always bothered me because it wouldn't degas and its blocky. I never used the stock reg. Always a sidewinder Not a bad pickup, never had it...
Report this review to a moderator   #13285
rudz
SPOOL VALVED VICTORY
rudz's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Southern California
rudz plays in the APPA beginner division
rudz has achieved Level 5 in PbNation Pursuit
rudz is one of the top 500 posters on PbNation
rudz is Legendary
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $400.00
Pros: looks great and shoots smooth
Cons: asa doesnt degas and doesnt match the gun milling
Got this from a buddy, shoot great, real smooth. The asa always bothered me because it wouldn't degas and its blocky.

I never used the stock reg. Always a sidewinder

Not a bad pickup, never had it malfunction once
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Chipley Machine T2 The CCM T2 is one of the better guns I've owned. I can't call this a full review since I haven't played long with it, but overall it's a great gun. I ordered a T2 in two colors, plus a full barrel...
Report this review to a moderator   #41117
Waffzy
Ariana Grande <3
Waffzy's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: White Plains, NY
Waffzy is playing at Living Legends VII
Waffzy owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
Waffzy is for the Gunfight
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $754.00
Pros: Fun to use, great customer service by CCM
Cons: Long wait time for order
The CCM T2 is one of the better guns I've owned. I can't call this a full review since I haven't played long with it, but overall it's a great gun.

I ordered a T2 in two colors, plus a full barrel sizer kit, and the build/milling on this gun is amazing with great customer service by Mel and Rod to match.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Chipley Machine T2 I traded a Geo+ for a T2 to get back in to pump play. This gun has yet to disappoint me. CCM Customer service is amazing even tho I am not the original owner they treat me like I am. A friend shot...
Report this review to a moderator   #23369
war009
Fluffy Bunnies Pump
war009's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: PHX, AZ
war009 donated to help Peyton Trent
war009 supports Team VICIOUS
war009 supports our troops
war009 has achieved Level 6 in PbNation Pursuit
war009 is one of the top 250 posters on PbNation
war009 is Boss
war009 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $550.00
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing yet
I traded a Geo+ for a T2 to get back in to pump play. This gun has yet to disappoint me. CCM Customer service is amazing even tho I am not the original owner they treat me like I am. A friend shot it for the first time and was amazed at the accuracy from a pump as he is newer and has been shoot by it more times than he cares to remember.'

Smooth pump stroke, easy maintenance, great warranty and customer service.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Chipley Machine T2 http://c3.ac-images.myspacecdn.com/i...6d9a769cbe.jpg I have owned it for quite sometime now and I have to say its the only marker that I use. My electro has been collecting dust. It sold the 45*...
Report this review to a moderator   #8187
slagman
Team Oddity #27
slagman's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: floreda
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $525.27
Pros: Flawless, easy & rarely maintainance
Cons: Makes people intimidated.
http://c3.ac-images.myspacecdn.com/i...6d9a769cbe.jpg

I have owned it for quite sometime now and I have to say its the only marker that I use. My electro has been collecting dust. It sold the 45* frame and went with a 86*. I also have a Left Feed adapter on which makes it so deadly The marker is very accurate and the pump stroke is very smooth/light. Auto Trigger I can say is great, but I have to admit 99% of my shot are from focus shots.

My Set up:

Rec Ball:
GxG 50 Hopper Modified
13ci HPA Air
12" Sly Classic .683 Barrel

Scenario:
Sportshot Classic Modified
45/45 HPA Air
12" Sly Classic .683 Barrel

The maintenance is simple, mainly just wipe it clean after every game. I clean the Reg, and hammer area every 2.5 months, just cuz its very reliable. Lube it with Generic Oil Lube, very minimal too. The bolt is derlin and rarely lube it with Planet Eclipse Oil, stays moist for a while. CCM also has probably the best Customer Service I have ever experienced, Just call them at 1-877-412-6850.

Learned so much diciplin using the T2, I recently purchased a Stock Class Adapter to improve skill and challenge.

All I can advice is T2 Loves upgraded Paint

Sherwin
Team Oddity #27
OCP Paintball Orlando, FL
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Chipley Machine T2 I have had my T2 since LL2 and thought that since I have had it for a long time i would finally put a review up for it. The reason I picked one up originally was because it was different from all...
Report this review to a moderator   #7406
egopossum
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
egopossum is playing at Living Legends III
egopossum owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $700.00
Pros: efficiency, light, customizable
Cons: sled is a PITA to re-install
I have had my T2 since LL2 and thought that since I have had it for a long time i would finally put a review up for it.

The reason I picked one up originally was because it was different from all the other markers (S6 & J2L) in the CCM stable. Two of my other teammates had S6s at the time and I just had to be different form them.

This marker does deviate slightly from the normal "sniper" look with the removable top tube and dual pump rods but that also adds to the customizablity of the marker. If you want a right/left feed, you got it. You want a 2 tone marker, you got it. CCM has been listening to their customers and have released a "fat" 45 frame and 86* frame for the T2. I have seen a fair amount of T2s online and most of them are not the same marker, making it easy to have "your own" custom T2.

After using it for 7 months and doing everything I can to mess this gun up and have to phone up Mel or Rod, here is the only problems I have come across.
1)The sled is a little tricky to re-install after you have taken it off.
If you don't tighten the screws down properly, it causes the rods to bind in the guides. Rod explained that he has talked to a few guys about this and his trick when he installs them is to put some blue loctite on the screws, tighten them lightly, pump the marker to make sure that it doesn't bind and let the marker sit when everything is perfect.
2)Keep the hammer clean.
Because this is a half-blocked body, there is a slot cut into the lower tube where dirt/paint/whatever can get into. If you get alot of dirt in here it can mess with the marker since it does have a heavier hammer and a lighter main spring. They actually keep the same tolerences that they use on their other markers (very tight). Personally I don't even lube my hammer (like some people do), just because I find that lube will attract dirt.

Now for the Good stuff
1)Amazing customer service
Any problem I have had with any CCM product has been fixed over the phone, by Mel or Rod talking me through what to do to fix it. They stand behind their product 100% and do not want any problems with their product out on the market
2)Changed the AT retaining method
I have lost the ball bearing and spring multiple times on my CCM'd snipers and I am glad that they made a pin that just drops in place to hold it in place.
3)Heavy Duty Anno
First off, I am not nice to my markers. I have been known to just throw my markers into the gear bag and forget about them without any type of protection for them. This is the only marker that does not have marks in the anno after everything I have done to it.
4)Efficiency
During tourneys I have a habit of using a 13/3k tank when I play front. I get over a full Dye Rotor and a pod in shots out of this tank. My friend's S6 struggles to get the full Rotor.

The way I judge my markers is the "If it was stolen, would I replace this marker with the same one?" method
The answer is an emphatic "YES"
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3.7/5 stars.
Chipley Machine T2 i own a 1of1 ccm T2 and have nothing but good to say about it smooth light pump storke never breaks paint never fails everything you want from a pump its abosolutly beautiful and i will never regret...
Report this review to a moderator   #34851
Oonlooz
Wut Wut
Oonlooz's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: NoVA
Oonlooz is playing at Living Legends VII
Oonlooz supports Team VICIOUS
Oonlooz is one of the top 250 posters on PbNation
Oonlooz is Legendary
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $600.00
Pros: smooth stroke never breaks down
Cons: a little expensive
i own a 1of1 ccm T2 and have nothing but good to say about it smooth light pump storke never breaks paint never fails everything you want from a pump its abosolutly beautiful and i will never regret putting my money in it!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3.5/5 stars.
Chipley Machine T2 Probably the best pump i have ever played with. Super smooth shot, very accurate, and extremely light.
Report this review to a moderator   #38398
Dedloc
That One Guy
Dedloc's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Tennessee
Dedloc is BST Legit
Dedloc is one of the top 1000 posters on PbNation
Dedloc is Boss
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $500.00
Pros: Light, Accurate
Cons: Nothing
Probably the best pump i have ever played with. Super smooth shot, very accurate, and extremely light.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Add New Review