Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Bob Long Technologies - Vice Intimidator Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Bob Long Technologies
11669 Highway 26
Mokelumne Hill, CA 95245

Phone: (209) 293-4440
Fax: (209) 293-4420
Email: techsupport@boblongdirect.com
Website: http://www.boblongdirect.com
Bob Long's Fifth Generation Intimidator.
 Manual: Download the manual for Bob Long Technologies Download
 Release Date: 2007
 MSRP: $749.00
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
 Reviews: 90
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  80%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  18%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  2%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
 Link:
Bob Long Technologies - Vice Intimidator Reviews
Bob Long Technologies Vice Intimidator Upgrade a vice in the slightest and it will be the best gun you've shot. Even stock ones lay ropes. Great Value!
Report this review to a moderator   #36080
paintballkilla63&1/2
Let's Trade
paintballkilla63&1/2's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Florida
paintballkilla63&1/2 supports Cereal Killerz 2
paintballkilla63&1/2 helped look for balloons
paintballkilla63&1/2 is Legendary
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $350.00
Pros: Quiet, Accurate
Cons: Needs upgrades
Upgrade a vice in the slightest and it will be the best gun you've shot. Even stock ones lay ropes. Great Value!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Bob Long Technologies Vice Intimidator Hey just here to give a quick review, i love this gun and the only reason i gave it four stars on reliability is becasue i havent used it long enough to know yet i paid 675 which for me is A LOT! but...
Report this review to a moderator   #5480
robyrob78
 
robyrob78's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: CA
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $675.00
Pros: everything
Cons: annoying on-off buton, no asa
Hey just here to give a quick review,
i love this gun and the only reason i gave it four stars on reliability is becasue i havent used it long enough to know yet
i paid 675 which for me is A LOT! but you do get what you pay for, its fast, clean, and accurate
I have the 4 eyes upgrade which really helps (I"d reccomend it) and i just flat out love to shoot it
Now my only complaints, the on-off button is a very thick coated rubber so you have to press it really hard to turn on the marker
only other complaint is that it doesnt come with an on-off asa, its not a necesity but just a convenience, oh well what can you do
that wraps it up for me, now im gunna go play! see ya everybody and thanks for reading
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Bob Long Technologies Vice Intimidator I bought the vice about 5 months ago, and have been playing with it every weekend since then, so I've put in quite a few cases through the marker. Out of the box, the gun just feels right in the...
Report this review to a moderator   #7909
russianlegion3
 
russianlegion3's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Dallas, TX
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $700.00
Pros: Everything about it
Cons: In the review
I bought the vice about 5 months ago, and have been playing with it every weekend since then, so I've put in quite a few cases through the marker. Out of the box, the gun just feels right in the hands, and I haven't had that happen since my SFT shocker which I loved. The gun is just unbelievably smooth out of the box, efficient, and just doesn't break paint.

Pro's

-The gun is one of the lighter markers I've held to date, I would say somewhere around 2 pounds.

-Maintenance-
With 5 months of play already in it, I haven't taken the marker apart yet, and haven't messed with any of the internals, and it shoots smoother than ever before. The only maintenance I have done with the marker is take out the bolt, wipe it down, and wipe any old paint and grease of the outside of the marker.

-Efficiency-
I can get around 1800 shots off a 68/45.

-Aesthetics-
The 3d milling is smooth and sleek, and I personally like it.

-Other Comments-
The HPR is consistent enough, and with time it gets more consistent. The board stock is fine, and you can set quite a few modes on it. Everything on it stock is fine, and there is no need for upgrade, unless you really truly want to.

-Con's-

-Leaks?-
This isn't a con, more of a comment; I experienced a minor leak in between where the air system adapter met the macro line. This only occurred in weather below 40 degrees, and with a slight nudge of the macro line in one way or another it would go away. The leak no longer occurs anymore, but I just wanted to make note of that.

I find the gun amazing for the price, and you can't really beat it in anyway. If you have more money to spend, I would definitely recommend a Marq Victory though.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Bob Long Technologies Vice Intimidator Great right out of the box. Great air efficiency, easy to maintain, light as hell, and I love the feel. Great price too. This gun has been covered in dirt, mud, and paint and it still shoots great....
Report this review to a moderator   #3415
Tooshka
FBGM
Tooshka's avatar
Join Date: May 2007
Location: East Coast
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $750.00
Pros: Great gun all around
Cons: Color options. Trigger customization.
Great right out of the box. Great air efficiency, easy to maintain, light as hell, and I love the feel. Great price too. This gun has been covered in dirt, mud, and paint and it still shoots great.

The only downsides in my opinion are the color options. I would love to have dust color options for this gun (instead of just gloss) without throwing down more money to get it annod by someone else (which voids your warranty). Also, the trigger only has two screws to customize it. Not that big of a deal though.

I would lower the rating more because I got some pretty lame service from BLAST but I'm just reviewing the gun so I won't.

This gun will treat you right.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Bob Long Technologies Vice Intimidator This marker gives you $1,000+ performance right out of the box for under $500 used. It is just as good as any Ego. It's important to know that it takes a couple cases to break the regs in and get...
Report this review to a moderator   #15948
tweeter4
Ascendant PB
tweeter4's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Lancaster PA
tweeter4 posts videos on PbNation
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $475.00
Pros: Light, sexy, fast, easy to maintain
Cons: none at all
This marker gives you $1,000+ performance right out of the box for under $500 used. It is just as good as any Ego. It's important to know that it takes a couple cases to break the regs in and get peak performance. It has a very versatile trigger that is easy to walk to a high semi ROF. One thing I will say is that at high rates of fire, this thing is incredible. I shot full auto, totally maxing my velocity jr. and I got no chops or breaks in 3 hoppers. The last thing I will comment on is the wow factor. The gun looks so good, that you better be prepared for lots of attention at your field with this thing. The gun looks and shoots amazing.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Bob Long Technologies Vice Intimidator very smooth shooting fast guns, great stock boards and eyes. Also amazing on air as all timmys and light as can be.
Report this review to a moderator   #2148
pbguy1991
OG pmgwc.
pbguy1991's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Illadelph
pbguy1991 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $1.00
Pros: fast,light,great on air, tadao stock
Cons: nothing really
very smooth shooting fast guns, great stock boards and eyes. Also amazing on air as all timmys and light as can be.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2.6/5 stars.
Bob Long Technologies Vice Intimidator So after a brief 8 year break from paintballing, I decided to jump back in the sport. After reading a lot of opinions/reviews. I decided to get the Bob Long Vice. I got it at compulsive paintball...
Report this review to a moderator   #4179
gspin2k1
 
gspin2k1's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: *671*
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $650.00
Pros: Accurate, Fast, BLAST, LP, Light
Cons: No manual, LPR tester not included, No On/Off ASA,
So after a brief 8 year break from paintballing, I decided to jump back in the sport. After reading a lot of opinions/reviews. I decided to get the Bob Long Vice. I got it at compulsive paintball that right now has a $100 off $1000 order promo. Which was easy after buying the gun and a couple accessories. $100 off ($75 after shipping), I'll take that.

Good:
- Accuracy - The gun is very accurate with the stock barrel/bolt
- LP - Gun is low pressure, I shot over 1000 paintballs and my tank dropped from 3000 psi to just a tad over 1000 psi. Which leads me to believe you could shoot maybe an entire case on a 4.5k fill. Oh and not a single ball break since I've got the gun (shot about 1.5 cases so far).
- BLAST - Great CS on the phone
- Light - most guns are these days, and this is no exception
- Fast - like above, "most guns are these days, and this is no exception"
- Price - Great value for what seems like a tournament marker out of the box

Eh:
- Looks - nice to some, ugly to others, just okay to me.
- Not working out of box - I had to call BLAST because the LPR wasn't set right out of box...for someone not familiar with the new markers, this was a pain in the butt trying to figure out.


Con:
- Price - Not cheap by any means
- Manual - Okay there's one for the board, where's the gun manual?!?
- LPR Tester - You need to buy this to tune your LPR to the most optimal settings, should come with the marker.
- Standard ASA - A few drops of tri-flow helped make screwing/unscrewing the tank easy...but I still wish the ASA was an on/off
- Trigger - Taking me some time to get used to, but it's not horrible either.

overall- the gun is not perfect by any means, but it's still an excellent gun...and well worth what I paid for it.


~G
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2.5/5 stars.
Bob Long Technologies Vice Intimidator shoots great low maintenance efficient its great
Report this review to a moderator   #2605
shot in face
Put out or swim!
shot in face's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: rocky point nc
shot in face is a Professional paintball player
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $650.00
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
shoots great low maintenance
efficient its great
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2.5/5 stars.
Bob Long Technologies Vice Intimidator This gun is definitely worth the money. Very efficient, looks great, shoots smooth, etc. My only problems are that the HPR isn't very good so it is somewhat inconsistent (+-7-8 after broken in). It...
Report this review to a moderator   #2486
SoFlaBaller115
 
SoFlaBaller115's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: South Florida
SoFlaBaller115 is a Supporting Member
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $700.00
Pros: Light, efficient, hot, great value
Cons: HPR isn't the greatest, no on/off, bad feedneck
This gun is definitely worth the money. Very efficient, looks great, shoots smooth, etc. My only problems are that the HPR isn't very good so it is somewhat inconsistent (+-7-8 after broken in). It doesn't come with an on/off (only an ASA) and the feedneck design is very poor. Overall its a great gun that is sure to impress.

B+
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2.2/5 stars.
Bob Long Technologies Vice Intimidator I have a problem with my gun and i have no idea how to fix it. I have a huge leak comming out from the top of the trigger frame and i have worked on this gun many times and i have changed every...
Report this review to a moderator   #5721
sharp_paintballer10
 
sharp_paintballer10's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2008
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $750.00
Pros: nice look, sensitive trigger, air efficient
Cons: leaks through the top of the trigger frame!!!!
I have a problem with my gun and i have no idea how to fix it. I have a huge leak comming out from the top of the trigger frame and i have worked on this gun many times and i have changed every o-ring and it still leaks. I have only used this gun twice. I have no idea whats going on so if anyone else does please reply, because i would love to fix this gun. thx
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Add New Review