Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Monkey with a Gun - CK2 Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Monkey with a Gun
2033 San Elijo Ave. #270
CA 92007
Cardiff, CA 92007

Fax: (760) 942-1583
Email: spohrer@monkey-with-a-gun.com
Website: http://www.Monkey-With-A-Gun.com
Enter Monkey with a Gun and the Cereal Killerz series, which exists to display the very best players at the height of their game and athletic prowess, using film techniques and angles unique to the paintball world. CK2 raises the bar yet again with the addition of ultra high-speed cameras, initially used to film missile launches, creating an opportunity to see the sport and the best athletes at 500 frames per second. We also listen into the player's thoughts on their lives, their legacy, their relationship to the sport.
 Manual: Submit a manual
 Release Date: 2009
 MSRP: $24.95
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.9/5 stars.
 Reviews: 49
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  92%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  4%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  4%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
 Link:
Monkey with a Gun - CK2 Reviews
Monkey with a Gun CK2 loved it when i saw it at cup still one of my favorites
Report this review to a moderator   #35848
LittleMidget17
Proud Luxe Owner
LittleMidget17's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Tampa, Florida
LittleMidget17 plays in the PSP
LittleMidget17 plays in the APPA D3 division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $15.00
Pros: Great Video, Good Interviews
Cons: Nothing
loved it when i saw it at cup still one of my favorites
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Monkey with a Gun CK2 Until I buy CK1, which I've heard is just as good, this is the best paintball video I own. Still watch it every now and then.
Report this review to a moderator   #15859
L_x
Alex Hodge
L_x's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: New Zealand
L_x works for a Paintball manufacturer
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $29.00
Pros: Great music choice and camera work.
Cons: CK3..?
Until I buy CK1, which I've heard is just as good, this is the best paintball video I own. Still watch it every now and then.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Monkey with a Gun CK2 Another great mwag vid,wish there was a little comic relief and that I had bought it when there were badges
Report this review to a moderator   #19255
mctech
Old Bastard
mctech's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Midlothian,Va
mctech plays in the PSP
mctech donated to help Peyton Trent
mctech supports Bob Gurnsey
mctech supports our troops
mctech plays in the APPA D3 division
mctech is Boss
mctech supports DLX Technology
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $15.00
Pros: Great footage
Cons: Can be a little long
Another great mwag vid,wish there was a little comic relief and that I had bought it when there were badges
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Monkey with a Gun CK2 great editing, filming was fantastic, overall a great video.
Report this review to a moderator   #33119
MiniMe2113
SklurGildur
MiniMe2113's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: nowhere to be found
MiniMe2113 is playing at Living Legends III
MiniMe2113 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
MiniMe2113 posts videos on PbNation
MiniMe2113 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $24.00
Pros: amazing video
Cons: nothing
great editing, filming was fantastic, overall a great video.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Monkey with a Gun CK2 It could just be me, or perhaps the cast of CK2, but I found the first one to be much more entertaining. The format was exactly the same, the music very similar, and the action sequences just as well...
Report this review to a moderator   #40287
nosurrendernoretreat
Open Chest Wounds Suck.
nosurrendernoretreat's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Los Angeles
nosurrendernoretreat is BST Trusted
nosurrendernoretreat owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
nosurrendernoretreat plays in the APPA beginner division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $10.00
Pros: Good movie
Cons: CK1 better
It could just be me, or perhaps the cast of CK2, but I found the first one to be much more entertaining. The format was exactly the same, the music very similar, and the action sequences just as well done, but for some reason I just don't get into it as much as I do the first one. Still a great movie and I would love to see the series continued. 4.5 Stars, well done Pat.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Monkey with a Gun CK2 this is a great movie, very well put together, great music, and highlights some players who aren't as well known.
Report this review to a moderator   #29968
omally jones
1989
omally jones's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: PA
omally jones is BST Legit
omally jones is Legendary
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $25.00
Pros: well put together
Cons: not enough avalanche
this is a great movie, very well put together, great music, and highlights some players who aren't as well known.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Monkey with a Gun CK2 Iíve watched this video with my team quite a few times. Great to get into, do not hesitate to buy this. The footage in the video is great as well as the music.
Report this review to a moderator   #16864
paintballer14t
BRIX MA NIGUS
paintballer14t's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Goshen, NY
paintballer14t is playing at Living Legends VII
paintballer14t supports Team VICIOUS
paintballer14t is an NCPA player
paintballer14t is Legendary
paintballer14t supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $10.00
Pros: footage was great
Cons: nothing..
Iíve watched this video with my team quite a few times. Great to get into, do not hesitate to buy this. The footage in the video is great as well as the music.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Monkey with a Gun CK2 Great
Report this review to a moderator   #16737
PBPlaya35
 
PBPlaya35's avatar
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Hillsborough NC
PBPlaya35 plays in the PSP
PBPlaya35 is an NCPA player
PBPlaya35 is an NCPA National Champion
PBPlaya35 plays in the APPA D3 division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $24.95
Pros: Great
Cons: None.
Great
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Monkey with a Gun CK2 mwag did it again and killed it with ck2. definantly pick it up. great playing footage and interviews.
Report this review to a moderator   #13104
pedrofb19
Sweet stroller ***
pedrofb19's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Toledo
pedrofb19 plays in the PSP
pedrofb19 donated to help Peyton Trent
pedrofb19 plays in the APPA D3 division
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $30.00
Pros: great all around documentary
Cons: none really
mwag did it again and killed it with ck2. definantly pick it up. great playing footage and interviews.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Monkey with a Gun CK2 It's cool to once again know more about the guys I've looked up to for so long. Also to see them own faces is sweet too.
Report this review to a moderator   #28973
PNTANDREW15
Call Kenny Loggins
PNTANDREW15's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Springfield, Mo
PNTANDREW15 is playing at Living Legends V
PNTANDREW15 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
PNTANDREW15 supports our troops
PNTANDREW15 has achieved Level 5 in PbNation Pursuit
PNTANDREW15 is Legendary
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $20.00
Pros: cool video
Cons: nothing
It's cool to once again know more about the guys I've looked up to for so long. Also to see them own faces is sweet too.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review