Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Monkey with a Gun - CK2 Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Monkey with a Gun
2033 San Elijo Ave. #270
CA 92007
Cardiff, CA 92007

Fax: (760) 942-1583
Email: spohrer@monkey-with-a-gun.com
Website: http://www.Monkey-With-A-Gun.com
Enter Monkey with a Gun and the Cereal Killerz series, which exists to display the very best players at the height of their game and athletic prowess, using film techniques and angles unique to the paintball world. CK2 raises the bar yet again with the addition of ultra high-speed cameras, initially used to film missile launches, creating an opportunity to see the sport and the best athletes at 500 frames per second. We also listen into the player's thoughts on their lives, their legacy, their relationship to the sport.
 Manual: Submit a manual
 Release Date: 2009
 MSRP: $24.95
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.9/5 stars.
 Reviews: 49
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  92%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  4%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  4%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
 Link:
Monkey with a Gun - CK2 Reviews
Monkey with a Gun CK2 This is a great video made by Monkey with a Gun with which has multiple scenes going in depth on some of the top players. Sum it all up with great music and it is a must get video
Report this review to a moderator   #21524
fofo
Make an assessment!
fofo's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Indiana
fofo plays in the PSP
fofo plays in the APPA D3 division
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $20.00
Pros: Great scenes and music
Cons: Old footage
This is a great video made by Monkey with a Gun with which has multiple scenes going in depth on some of the top players. Sum it all up with great music and it is a must get video
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Monkey with a Gun CK2 One of the better paintball videos I have owned. Loved it, MWAG never makes a bad film. They should come out with a new one soon though! <3
Report this review to a moderator   #11773
GeoffByrne
Young Simba
GeoffByrne's avatar
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Canadaaaaa
GeoffByrne is a Paintball photographer
GeoffByrne is one of the top 250 posters on PbNation
GeoffByrne is Legendary
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $30.00
Pros: Exellent clips, interviews and company.
Cons: None.
One of the better paintball videos I have owned. Loved it, MWAG never makes a bad film. They should come out with a new one soon though! <3
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Monkey with a Gun CK2 If you're looking for another CK, you'll be disappointed. Yes, it's an update, but it's not to the same caliber as the original.
Report this review to a moderator   #26182
GivenRandy
 
GivenRandy's avatar
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Manchester, CT
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $25.00
Pros: newer
Cons: less interesting
If you're looking for another CK, you'll be disappointed. Yes, it's an update, but it's not to the same caliber as the original.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Monkey with a Gun CK2 This is an amazing video. Definitely one of my favorites.
Report this review to a moderator   #14390
igotbanned-ibra5
I ball
igotbanned-ibra5's avatar
Join Date: May 2009
igotbanned-ibra5 plays in the PSP
igotbanned-ibra5 posts videos on PbNation
igotbanned-ibra5 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $20.00
Pros: amazing
Cons: nothing
This is an amazing video. Definitely one of my favorites.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Monkey with a Gun CK2 I got this back when CK2 badges were around, I love it. Outstanding footage and music. I'd recommend this to anyone, even if you can't get the badge. Seriously an awesome movie.
Report this review to a moderator   #15954
iTzDoUgiE777
♥Shea Weber♥
iTzDoUgiE777's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: 901
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $15.00
Pros: Great background music, footage, and players
Cons: none, really
I got this back when CK2 badges were around, I love it. Outstanding footage and music. I'd recommend this to anyone, even if you can't get the badge. Seriously an awesome movie.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Monkey with a Gun CK2 I love this video. It has great music to accompany the great players in it..definitely worth watching multi times!
Report this review to a moderator   #26190
jcart
 
jcart's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: StL
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $20.00
Pros: Music, players
Cons: nothing
I love this video. It has great music to accompany the great players in it..definitely worth watching multi times!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Monkey with a Gun CK2 Pre-Ordered CK2 way back when. Got it a day early and was almost a little disappointed. When I first saw CK1 (and continue to re-watch it to this day) I seemed to connect with the players...
Report this review to a moderator   #11693
JD9940
Forever an AA's Fan
JD9940's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: SoCal
JD9940 supports Cereal Killerz 2
JD9940 owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
JD9940 is reppin' sidebar 4 life
JD9940 plays in the APPA D4 division
JD9940 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $24.95
Pros: Unique approach to paintball films
Cons: Not the same feeling I got from CK1
Pre-Ordered CK2 way back when.
Got it a day early and was almost a little disappointed.
When I first saw CK1 (and continue to re-watch it to this day) I seemed to connect with the players highlighted much better than in CK2.
Not sure what happened but the "magic" Pat had in Push, CK1, and H4aD just wasnt there in CK2
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Monkey with a Gun CK2 This is hands down the best paintball DVD of all time. The guys this movie features are paintball legends. Some are still playing, many have retired, but ALL have helped shape the sport of paintball...
Report this review to a moderator   #44113
jeep 98 custom
D-Y-N-A-S-T--Y!
jeep 98 custom's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Madison, WI
jeep 98 custom has been a member for 10 years
jeep 98 custom owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
jeep 98 custom plays in the APPA D4 division
jeep 98 custom has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
jeep 98 custom has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $20.00
Pros: Great film
Cons: No cons
This is hands down the best paintball DVD of all time. The guys this movie features are paintball legends. Some are still playing, many have retired, but ALL have helped shape the sport of paintball into what it is today. Younger ballers should all watch this video, because these men are the reason you play. RESPECT
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Monkey with a Gun CK2 Was a great movie. I own both ck2 and boyd and think ths has better footage but boyd has the shortbus and todd martinez so... make your choice fom there. Loved the music selction for this movie...
Report this review to a moderator   #7211
jjrstr8killa
Josh Rice
jjrstr8killa's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Central Illinois
jjrstr8killa plays in the PSP
jjrstr8killa owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
jjrstr8killa plays in the APPA D3 division
jjrstr8killa supports Empire
jjrstr8killa is All In
jjrstr8killa is All In
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $10.00
Pros: great action shots and slow mo shots
Cons: no bonus features, and no digital copy
Was a great movie. I own both ck2 and boyd and think ths has better footage but boyd has the shortbus and todd martinez so... make your choice fom there.

Loved the music selction for this movie even though not high dollar like boyd.

i gave the value a 4/5 bcuz of it being just a movie no extras or bonus features
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Monkey with a Gun CK2 I just thought it was funny u can review a video haha but i do have it.sweet video
Report this review to a moderator   #29877
ladykiller437
Coal Field Killer
ladykiller437's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Lebanon,VA
ladykiller437 plays in the APPA beginner division
ladykiller437 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $20.00
Pros: It is cool
Cons: if the power is out u cant watch it
I just thought it was funny u can review a video haha but i do have it.sweet video
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review