Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Monkey with a Gun - CK2 Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Monkey with a Gun
2033 San Elijo Ave. #270
CA 92007
Cardiff, CA 92007

Fax: (760) 942-1583
Email: spohrer@monkey-with-a-gun.com
Website: http://www.Monkey-With-A-Gun.com
Enter Monkey with a Gun and the Cereal Killerz series, which exists to display the very best players at the height of their game and athletic prowess, using film techniques and angles unique to the paintball world. CK2 raises the bar yet again with the addition of ultra high-speed cameras, initially used to film missile launches, creating an opportunity to see the sport and the best athletes at 500 frames per second. We also listen into the player's thoughts on their lives, their legacy, their relationship to the sport.
 Manual: Submit a manual
 Release Date: 2009
 MSRP: $24.95
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.9/5 stars.
 Reviews: 49
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  92%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  4%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  4%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
 Link:
Monkey with a Gun - CK2 Reviews
Monkey with a Gun CK2 Good video, I love it!! Comes with stickers Also get a badge on PBNation too. But after you watch it once, maybe twice.. You'll probably never watch it again.
Report this review to a moderator   #26522
3Empir3E
They Call Me AzaTuR
3Empir3E's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: ****in' Texas
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $15.00
Pros: Tons of featured players
Cons: No Cons
Good video, I love it!! Comes with stickers Also get a badge on PBNation too. But after you watch it once, maybe twice.. You'll probably never watch it again.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Monkey with a Gun CK2 CK2 is always a good watch! Footage is a bit dated but it always catches my attention and makes me want to get out there and play. Music selection is very good as well.
Report this review to a moderator   #11764
AKnumber13
no scrape, no bueno
AKnumber13's avatar
Join Date: May 2007
AKnumber13 is a Paintball photographer
AKnumber13 is reppin' sidebar 4 life
AKnumber13 supports Pev's Paintball
AKnumber13 is one of the top 1000 posters on PbNation
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $19.99
Pros: Everything
Cons:
CK2 is always a good watch! Footage is a bit dated but it always catches my attention and makes me want to get out there and play. Music selection is very good as well.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Monkey with a Gun CK2 Meh, it was my first purchased full length video. I think I just bought it for the PBNation badge, honestly. I'm still rockin' the badge so I guess it was worth the investment? It's a good video...
Report this review to a moderator   #35236
AzaTuR
¼ Skill ¾ My Shocker™
AzaTuR's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: 817
AzaTuR is BST Legit
AzaTuR supports Cereal Killerz 2
AzaTuR helped look for balloons
AzaTuR supports Bob Gurnsey
AzaTuR posts videos on PbNation
AzaTuR is reppin' sidebar 4 life
AzaTuR supports Pev's Paintball
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Price paid: $20.00
Pros: Long.
Cons: Boring
Meh, it was my first purchased full length video. I think I just bought it for the PBNation badge, honestly. I'm still rockin' the badge so I guess it was worth the investment? It's a good video one or two times around then it's boring. And I don't know where the **** the got that music...
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Monkey with a Gun CK2 Again, this and CK were the start of paintball video addictions. Great stuff
Report this review to a moderator   #42015
Basik123
Unofficially Official
Basik123's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: YOUR SNAKE
Basik123 helped look for balloons
Basik123 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Basik123 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Basik123 posts videos on PbNation
Basik123 is an NCPA player
Basik123 is Legendary
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $15.00
Pros: good quality filming
Cons: nothing
Again, this and CK were the start of paintball video addictions. Great stuff
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Monkey with a Gun CK2 MWAG never fails to impress. The editing and song selection is superb and the players in this film truly make it along with Pat's creative film making. The stories told give you a true insight into...
Report this review to a moderator   #25324
bcfan25
whatever.
bcfan25's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Boston
bcfan25 is one of the top 1000 posters on PbNation
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $25.00
Pros: great movie
Cons: no cons
MWAG never fails to impress. The editing and song selection is superb and the players in this film truly make it along with Pat's creative film making. The stories told give you a true insight into what it's like to be some of these players and will also provide a great deal of entertainment.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Monkey with a Gun CK2 The second part of one of the best views of tournament paintball in one word = Art
Report this review to a moderator   #20146
Culture Evil
Termocycler
Culture Evil's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Middle Earth
Culture Evil is a Supporting Member
Culture Evil has been a member for 10 years
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $30.00
Pros: Great sequence
Cons: No Hector Cardona
The second part of one of the best views of tournament paintball

in one word = Art
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Monkey with a Gun CK2 Seriously a great video that everyone who plays paintball would enjoy! Highly recommend this to everyone!
Report this review to a moderator   #30995
Danny138Von
Danny N. Bergman
Danny138Von's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: VSBville, CA
Danny138Von plays in the PSP
Danny138Von is Legendary
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $25.00
Pros: Amazing edits, shots & Music
Cons: None, everything was pretty good
Seriously a great video that everyone who plays paintball would enjoy! Highly recommend this to everyone!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Monkey with a Gun CK2 i loved it!! the only problem i had was that in between parts i think there should have been something different instead of back to back serious parts
Report this review to a moderator   #8534
dylan_kersey
 
dylan_kersey's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2009
dylan_kersey plays in the PSP
dylan_kersey is playing at Living Legends V
dylan_kersey owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
dylan_kersey supports Team VICIOUS
dylan_kersey supports Pev's Paintball
dylan_kersey has achieved Level 4 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $19.99
Pros: Awesome video!
Cons: very long and no comedy to break up the parts
i loved it!!
the only problem i had was that in between parts i think there should have been something different instead of back to back serious parts
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Monkey with a Gun CK2
Report this review to a moderator   #43125
EAGLES83
Headshot Hotshot
EAGLES83's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Victoria, texas
EAGLES83 is BST Legit
EAGLES83 is Legendary
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $20.00
Pros: Good video
Cons: kinda left me hanging expecting more.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Monkey with a Gun CK2 MWAG makes a great product. Camera work is awesome and the stories give you insight to paintball life! Great videography and editing.
Report this review to a moderator   #37457
enzoferrari604
HNIC
enzoferrari604's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Fort Bragg
enzoferrari604 is BST Trusted
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $25.00
Pros: Everything
Cons: None!
MWAG makes a great product. Camera work is awesome and the stories give you insight to paintball life! Great videography and editing.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review