Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Dye Precision - Carbon Fiber Boomstick Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Dye Precision
10637 Scripps Summit Court
San Diego, CA 92131

Phone: (858) 536-5183
Fax: (858) 536-5191
Email: service@dyeprecison.com
Website: http://www.dyeprecision.com
Introducing the all new Carbon Fiber Boomstick™. Players have always desired a barrel with stainless steel precision, but strive to keep their equipment as lightweight as possible. The new Carbon Fiber Boomstick™ now gives players the best of both worlds. Featuring a unique and proprietary stainless steel insert with a carbon fiber outer sleeve, the Carbon Fiber Boomstick™ brings barrel technology to a new level. The special blend of materials allows us to micro hone our barrels to a mirror finish while providing you with a lightweight barrel, lighter than our popular Ultralite Boomstick™.
 Manual: Submit a manual
 Release Date: 2009
 MSRP: $149.95
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.6/5 stars.
 Reviews: 88
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  50%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  48%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  2%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
 Link:
Dye Precision - Carbon Fiber Boomstick Reviews
Dye Precision Carbon Fiber Boomstick wanted to get a lightweight barrel and i found it in this one. awesome barrel only wished i could get one in carbon fiber with an orange inlet for my sunset orange invert mini haha. if i could but...
Report this review to a moderator   #30832
ventturei26
100 mph U-Turn
ventturei26's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Auburn, CA
ventturei26 has been a member for 10 years
ventturei26 supports Pev's Paintball
ventturei26 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $105.00
Pros: lightweight, looks
Cons: price
wanted to get a lightweight barrel and i found it in this one. awesome barrel only wished i could get one in carbon fiber with an orange inlet for my sunset orange invert mini haha.

if i could but more of these to just keep them on other system i would without a second thought but the price does keep me from buying more of them
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Carbon Fiber Boomstick this barrel is absolutley sick. makes the gun quieter and shoots amazng. the only bad thing would be the price, but you get what you pay for.
Report this review to a moderator   #13312
vs3 man ftw
 
vs3 man ftw's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Greensboro
vs3 man ftw helped look for balloons
vs3 man ftw is playing at Living Legends III
vs3 man ftw is playing at Living Legends V
vs3 man ftw supports Sherwood Forest
vs3 man ftw posts videos on PbNation
vs3 man ftw plays in the APPA D4 division
vs3 man ftw has achieved Level 4 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: shoots great
Cons: expensive
this barrel is absolutley sick. makes the gun quieter and shoots amazng. the only bad thing would be the price, but you get what you pay for.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Carbon Fiber Boomstick Great product from dye with its light weight and awesome appearance. Clears out breaks in a couple shots and works great.
Report this review to a moderator   #12384
Wekillsuckers1234
Family Tech Support Guy
Wekillsuckers1234's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Texas
Wekillsuckers1234 has been a member for 10 years
Wekillsuckers1234 is playing at Living Legends VII
Wekillsuckers1234 owns a Planet Eclipse CSL
Wekillsuckers1234 is one of the top 500 posters on PbNation
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $150.00
Pros: Great aesthetics and shoots great
Cons: Price
Great product from dye with its light weight and awesome appearance. Clears out breaks in a couple shots and works great.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Carbon Fiber Boomstick love this barrel ball on ball like my stiffi more, but this is a sexy looking barrel easy to clean
Report this review to a moderator   #17135
white-G NT
ball till i die
white-G NT's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: dallas texas
white-G NT owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
white-G NT owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
white-G NT supports Team VICIOUS
white-G NT posts videos on PbNation
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $75.00
Pros: durable light sexy
Cons: pricey if new
love this barrel ball on ball like my stiffi more, but this is a sexy looking barrel easy to clean
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Carbon Fiber Boomstick As most everyone else has stated here, this barrel is the BEST and has turned me into a believer, I'll never go back to my freak kit. This barrel blows it out of the water on all levels.
Report this review to a moderator   #37652
WVMEDIC20
 
WVMEDIC20's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Clarksburg, WV
WVMEDIC20 is playing at Living Legends VI
WVMEDIC20 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
WVMEDIC20 supports Team VICIOUS
WVMEDIC20 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
WVMEDIC20 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $125.00
Pros: lightweight, accurate, durable
Cons: Full retail price???
As most everyone else has stated here, this barrel is the BEST and has turned me into a believer, I'll never go back to my freak kit. This barrel blows it out of the water on all levels.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Carbon Fiber Boomstick sweet barrel, my fav. barrel i own. only bad thing is the price for brand new up in canada.
Report this review to a moderator   #40100
x7og
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: bc canada
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $175.00
Pros: light, looks good, solid build
Cons: little expensive up in canada
sweet barrel, my fav. barrel i own.
only bad thing is the price for brand new up in canada.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Carbon Fiber Boomstick I love my boomstick. I think dye has the best stuff out there right now. i use my boomstick for every gun i owned
Report this review to a moderator   #33327
yungiceflip
Ransom
yungiceflip's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: In my house
yungiceflip plays in the PSP
yungiceflip owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
yungiceflip supports Team VICIOUS
yungiceflip supports Team VICIOUS
yungiceflip is one of the top 1000 posters on PbNation
yungiceflip supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: lightweight,accuracy
Cons: none that i can think of
I love my boomstick. I think dye has the best stuff out there right now. i use my boomstick for every gun i owned
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Carbon Fiber Boomstick I bought this barrel used from a buddy. Ive had this barrel for a few months now and so far I love it. The carbon fiber barrel back looks so sick and turns heads at the field. The only thing I was...
Report this review to a moderator   #39300
Zachman373
 
Zachman373's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2006
Zachman373 plays in the PSP
Zachman373 plays in the APPA D3 division
Zachman373 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $49.99
Pros: Carbon fiber looks cool, very accurate
Cons: Heavier than my stock geo barrel
I bought this barrel used from a buddy. Ive had this barrel for a few months now and so far I love it. The carbon fiber barrel back looks so sick and turns heads at the field. The only thing I was disappointed about was the weight. The entire barrel itself weighed more than my stock Geo 2.1 barrel which confused me. Isn't carbon fiber supposed to be super light? Either way its very accurate, and ill take a little more weight and better accuracy vs less weight and a bigger pattern.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review