Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Dye Precision - Carbon Fiber Boomstick Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Dye Precision
10637 Scripps Summit Court
San Diego, CA 92131

Phone: (858) 536-5183
Fax: (858) 536-5191
Email: service@dyeprecison.com
Website: http://www.dyeprecision.com
Introducing the all new Carbon Fiber Boomstick™. Players have always desired a barrel with stainless steel precision, but strive to keep their equipment as lightweight as possible. The new Carbon Fiber Boomstick™ now gives players the best of both worlds. Featuring a unique and proprietary stainless steel insert with a carbon fiber outer sleeve, the Carbon Fiber Boomstick™ brings barrel technology to a new level. The special blend of materials allows us to micro hone our barrels to a mirror finish while providing you with a lightweight barrel, lighter than our popular Ultralite Boomstick™.
 Manual: Submit a manual
 Release Date: 2009
 MSRP: $149.95
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.6/5 stars.
 Reviews: 92
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  49%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  49%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  2%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
 Link:
Dye Precision - Carbon Fiber Boomstick Reviews
Dye Precision Carbon Fiber Boomstick this barrel is honestly almost too gorgeous to shoot cause I'm alway scared im gonna scratch it. but i've shot pepperstix, dye UL, shaft 4, and a couple nonsense barrels and this is definitely my...
Report this review to a moderator   #25015
txfordct
 
txfordct's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: College Station, TX
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $70.00
Pros: beautiful, self-cleaning, accurate
Cons: expensive
this barrel is honestly almost too gorgeous to shoot cause I'm alway scared im gonna scratch it. but i've shot pepperstix, dye UL, shaft 4, and a couple nonsense barrels and this is definitely my favorite! Also i bought it used from a bud so thats how i got it so cheap
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Carbon Fiber Boomstick APPEARANCE: 5/5 This is by far the most beautiful barrel I have seen in paintball. It's just so smooth looking and the carbon fiber just works with it. No argument here. PERFORMANCE: 3/5 With a...
Report this review to a moderator   #31991
tylerwyoung
 
tylerwyoung's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Vancouver, BC, CANADA
tylerwyoung owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
tylerwyoung has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: Looks amazing
Cons: Expensive, not a full kit
APPEARANCE: 5/5
This is by far the most beautiful barrel I have seen in paintball. It's just so smooth looking and the carbon fiber just works with it. No argument here.

PERFORMANCE: 3/5
With a single bore size offered, .688, it doesn't give you much room to match paint or anything at all. Consdering that paint is shrinking nowadays, the .688 is too large and cuts down on efficiency. Groupings are nothing special.

RELIABILITY: 5/5
Excellent quality control, as it should have for 160. It's a barrel, how can it really break down on you right?

VALUE: 1/5
It's ridiculous to pay that much for a barrel, when you can get a Deadly Winds Fibur barrel with a full set of freak inserts for the same price. I can't reccomend this barrel to anyone because of the price. Really, it's just an ego trip to have because it's a Dye CF Boomstick.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Carbon Fiber Boomstick It looks amazing, interchangeable tips make it look awesome. I have the GOLD CF Boomstick!!
Report this review to a moderator   #31683
UG2
UK
UG2's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: UK
UG2 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $105.00
Pros: Great
Cons: Expensive
It looks amazing, interchangeable tips make it look awesome. I have the GOLD CF Boomstick!!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Carbon Fiber Boomstick wanted to get a lightweight barrel and i found it in this one. awesome barrel only wished i could get one in carbon fiber with an orange inlet for my sunset orange invert mini haha. if i could but...
Report this review to a moderator   #30832
ventturei26
100 mph U-Turn
ventturei26's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Auburn, CA
ventturei26 has been a member for 10 years
ventturei26 supports Pev's Paintball
ventturei26 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $105.00
Pros: lightweight, looks
Cons: price
wanted to get a lightweight barrel and i found it in this one. awesome barrel only wished i could get one in carbon fiber with an orange inlet for my sunset orange invert mini haha.

if i could but more of these to just keep them on other system i would without a second thought but the price does keep me from buying more of them
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Carbon Fiber Boomstick this barrel is absolutley sick. makes the gun quieter and shoots amazng. the only bad thing would be the price, but you get what you pay for.
Report this review to a moderator   #13312
vs3 man ftw
 
vs3 man ftw's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Greensboro
vs3 man ftw has achieved Level 4 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: shoots great
Cons: expensive
this barrel is absolutley sick. makes the gun quieter and shoots amazng. the only bad thing would be the price, but you get what you pay for.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Carbon Fiber Boomstick Great product from dye with its light weight and awesome appearance. Clears out breaks in a couple shots and works great.
Report this review to a moderator   #12384
Wekillsuckers1234
Family Tech Support Guy
Wekillsuckers1234's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Texas
Wekillsuckers1234 has been a member for 10 years
Wekillsuckers1234 is playing at Living Legends VII
Wekillsuckers1234 owns a Planet Eclipse CSL
Wekillsuckers1234 is one of the top 500 posters on PbNation
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $150.00
Pros: Great aesthetics and shoots great
Cons: Price
Great product from dye with its light weight and awesome appearance. Clears out breaks in a couple shots and works great.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Carbon Fiber Boomstick love this barrel ball on ball like my stiffi more, but this is a sexy looking barrel easy to clean
Report this review to a moderator   #17135
white-G NT
ball till i die
white-G NT's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: dallas texas
white-G NT owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
white-G NT owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
white-G NT supports Team VICIOUS
white-G NT posts videos on PbNation
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $75.00
Pros: durable light sexy
Cons: pricey if new
love this barrel ball on ball like my stiffi more, but this is a sexy looking barrel easy to clean
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Carbon Fiber Boomstick While these barrels look amazing, I do not feel they are worth the astronomical price tag when compared to a Freak or similar barrel kit. If looks are your priority, these will perform well for you....
Report this review to a moderator   #52129
WP2015
ACL tears are no bueno
WP2015's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: West Point, NY
WP2015 plays in the PSP
WP2015 owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
WP2015 is an NCPA player
WP2015 supports Pev's Paintball
WP2015 supports Empire
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $80.00
Pros: Appearance, consistency
Cons: Price, lack of kit
While these barrels look amazing, I do not feel they are worth the astronomical price tag when compared to a Freak or similar barrel kit. If looks are your priority, these will perform well for you. The inner hone looks good, they shoot very consistently, and I like the weight/balance
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Carbon Fiber Boomstick As most everyone else has stated here, this barrel is the BEST and has turned me into a believer, I'll never go back to my freak kit. This barrel blows it out of the water on all levels.
Report this review to a moderator   #37652
WVMEDIC20
WVMEDIC20's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Clarksburg, WV
WVMEDIC20 is playing at Living Legends VI
WVMEDIC20 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
WVMEDIC20 supports Team VICIOUS
WVMEDIC20 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
WVMEDIC20 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $125.00
Pros: lightweight, accurate, durable
Cons: Full retail price???
As most everyone else has stated here, this barrel is the BEST and has turned me into a believer, I'll never go back to my freak kit. This barrel blows it out of the water on all levels.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Carbon Fiber Boomstick sweet barrel, my fav. barrel i own. only bad thing is the price for brand new up in canada.
Report this review to a moderator   #40100
x7og
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: bc canada
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $175.00
Pros: light, looks good, solid build
Cons: little expensive up in canada
sweet barrel, my fav. barrel i own.
only bad thing is the price for brand new up in canada.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review