Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Dye Precision - Carbon Fiber Boomstick Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Dye Precision
10637 Scripps Summit Court
San Diego, CA 92131

Phone: (858) 536-5183
Fax: (858) 536-5191
Email: service@dyeprecison.com
Website: http://www.dyeprecision.com
Introducing the all new Carbon Fiber Boomstick™. Players have always desired a barrel with stainless steel precision, but strive to keep their equipment as lightweight as possible. The new Carbon Fiber Boomstick™ now gives players the best of both worlds. Featuring a unique and proprietary stainless steel insert with a carbon fiber outer sleeve, the Carbon Fiber Boomstick™ brings barrel technology to a new level. The special blend of materials allows us to micro hone our barrels to a mirror finish while providing you with a lightweight barrel, lighter than our popular Ultralite Boomstick™.
 Manual: Submit a manual
 Release Date: 2009
 MSRP: $149.95
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.6/5 stars.
 Reviews: 92
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  49%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  49%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  2%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
 Link:
Dye Precision - Carbon Fiber Boomstick Reviews
Dye Precision Carbon Fiber Boomstick Firstly, if you are looking for a carbon fiber barrel for actually having your barrel weigh less, I would say to not disregard this barrel, because it is great, but to broaden your views to other...
Report this review to a moderator   #44304
shipwreck1119
 
shipwreck1119's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: Bakersfield
shipwreck1119 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
shipwreck1119 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
shipwreck1119 supports Empire
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $149.99
Pros: Great porting on the included tip, lightweight
Cons: Very expensive, stainless steel insert?
Firstly, if you are looking for a carbon fiber barrel for actually having your barrel weigh less, I would say to not disregard this barrel, because it is great, but to broaden your views to other companies as well.

Now. This barrel isn't the lightest cf barrel on the market, and that really is due to the stainless steel insert on the inside of the barrel back. This isn't a bad thing at all, but it does add grams to the weight of the overall barrel.

Other than the weight (which doesn't bother me, just giving information), the barrel allows me to shoot ropes of paint. I have a .688 bore back and it performs phenomenally. The large amount of porting on the barrel allows for a much quieter shot than any stock barrels on Proto's, Ego's, etc. I have never broken paint because the bore being too small, and I haven't had any issues with it at all, other than there being a huge hole in my wallet!!

This barrel is very expensive, and, being a Dye product, really justifies itself because of the performance you will get out of it.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Carbon Fiber Boomstick i have had this barrel for a year now and i used and last world cup shot amazing got to be the best barrel i have ever used
Report this review to a moderator   #33340
slvixler
Dang Im Good
slvixler's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: frt myers florida
slvixler owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
slvixler has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
slvixler has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
slvixler supports DLX Technology
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: very accurate, quite
Cons: expensive
i have had this barrel for a year now and i used and last world cup shot amazing got to be the best barrel i have ever used
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Carbon Fiber Boomstick I own several of these beauties. They have always been attention getters at the field and it's not hard to see why. My only issue is that they turn my many 14 inch tips into 15 inch tips. It is not...
Report this review to a moderator   #43581
Snichells
is Cold
Snichells's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Denver
Snichells is a Supporting Member
Snichells has been a member for 10 years
Snichells is BST Legit
Snichells plays in the PSP
Snichells owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
Snichells plays in the APPA D4 division
Snichells is Legendary
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $80.00
Pros: Jaw dropping beauty
Cons: 1 inch longer than Ultralite back
I own several of these beauties. They have always been attention getters at the field and it's not hard to see why.

My only issue is that they turn my many 14 inch tips into 15 inch tips. It is not a large barrel by any means but after playing with a 14 inch for over 10 years and learning to play pivotal bunkers like the snake and X it makes a difference to me.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Carbon Fiber Boomstick The barrel looks amazing and does nothing short of deliver on another quality product from DYE. The weight plus the accuracy of the boomstick makes this barrel almost unbeatable. If you can afford...
Report this review to a moderator   #28323
SoFlaInc
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: FLA
SoFlaInc has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
SoFlaInc has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: Accurate
Cons: expensive
The barrel looks amazing and does nothing short of deliver on another quality product from DYE. The weight plus the accuracy of the boomstick makes this barrel almost unbeatable. If you can afford the price tag i would recommend this barrel.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Carbon Fiber Boomstick Probably the most robust and reliable barrel I have ever used. It has performed time and time again with out fail. Even if you manage to get a break in the barrel (highly unlikely), this boomy seems...
Report this review to a moderator   #38874
StayFocused&Rush
-----Manny-----
StayFocused&Rush's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Aurora, IL
StayFocused&Rush owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
StayFocused&Rush supports DLX Technology
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: great looking, long bore, quiet, & versatility
Cons: Expensive
Probably the most robust and reliable barrel I have ever used. It has performed time and time again with out fail. Even if you manage to get a break in the barrel (highly unlikely), this boomy seems to self-clean itself rather quickly after 3 or so shots. So less time using my squeegee and more time shooting! Another notable thing about this barrel would be its ability to look good on just about any marker on the market; it just has a great design. Something to also take into consideration would be its ability to change your shot signature and in my experience quiet it down substantially. But I do shoot a poppit valve marker so it may or may not do too much to spoolie types…..
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Carbon Fiber Boomstick it made my ego 11 a little quieter i use a .684 back but considering a .688 so now i ahve to drop another 160! thats the only down side
Report this review to a moderator   #25011
StealthLogics
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
StealthLogics owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Price paid: $160.00
Pros: the quality, accuracy,and finish
Cons: only one bore size
it made my ego 11 a little quieter i use a .684 back but considering a .688 so now i ahve to drop another 160! thats the only down side
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Carbon Fiber Boomstick its cute, shoots well, but is too expensive for a barrel. its a little heavier than most CF barrel though
Report this review to a moderator   #13825
svmeyer
Hillbilly DeLUXE
svmeyer's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: *PA*middleofnowhere*PA*
svmeyer plays in the PSP
svmeyer supports our troops
svmeyer plays in the APPA D4 division
svmeyer is one of the top 100 posters on PbNation
svmeyer supports DLX Technology
svmeyer supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: stylish
Cons: price
its cute, shoots well, but is too expensive for a barrel. its a little heavier than most CF barrel though
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Carbon Fiber Boomstick I've had my cf broomstick for over a year and it is amazing. There still isn't a scratch on the barrel and I play every single weekend including tournaments. It's super quiet and will change any guns...
Report this review to a moderator   #39834
toxicnightmare225
 
toxicnightmare225's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2012
toxicnightmare225 plays in the PSP
toxicnightmare225 plays in the APPA D3 division
toxicnightmare225 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $150.00
Pros: quiet, lightweight, durable
Cons: price
I've had my cf broomstick for over a year and it is amazing. There still isn't a scratch on the barrel and I play every single weekend including tournaments. It's super quiet and will change any guns sound signature. Definitely best barrel on the market.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Carbon Fiber Boomstick Love how lite the barrel system is. It's accurate and love the color and design. Sucks that you can't get an entire barrel as it but its not a big deal!
Report this review to a moderator   #34726
Trall85
Eat all the things!!
Trall85's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Panama City, FL
Trall85 plays in the PSP
Trall85 plays in the APPA D4 division
Trall85 is Legendary
Trall85 supports Empire
Trall85 is All In
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $50.00
Pros: Lite weight accurate
Cons: None!
Love how lite the barrel system is. It's accurate and love the color and design. Sucks that you can't get an entire barrel as it but its not a big deal!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Carbon Fiber Boomstick I must admit I was suckered in by the sleek appearance of this barrel. I have a soft spot for dye barrels, and I suspect I will have this barrel for a very long time. It really is a thing to look...
Report this review to a moderator   #41690
TreyV
Reality based citizen.
TreyV's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: Newark, DE
TreyV is a Supporting Member
TreyV is a founding member
TreyV is playing at Living Legends VII
TreyV is Legendary
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $134.00
Pros: Beautiful, low weight
Cons: ooo pricey
I must admit I was suckered in by the sleek appearance of this barrel. I have a soft spot for dye barrels, and I suspect I will have this barrel for a very long time. It really is a thing to look at. I can also feel the weight difference on my guns. While not huge, it's in a key spot, out front of the gun. I also love that they are available down to 680. But man they are pricey. I waited until they went on sale briefly before I bought mine new.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review