Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Dye Precision - Carbon Fiber Boomstick Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Dye Precision
10637 Scripps Summit Court
San Diego, CA 92131

Phone: (858) 536-5183
Fax: (858) 536-5191
Email: service@dyeprecison.com
Website: http://www.dyeprecision.com
Introducing the all new Carbon Fiber Boomstick™. Players have always desired a barrel with stainless steel precision, but strive to keep their equipment as lightweight as possible. The new Carbon Fiber Boomstick™ now gives players the best of both worlds. Featuring a unique and proprietary stainless steel insert with a carbon fiber outer sleeve, the Carbon Fiber Boomstick™ brings barrel technology to a new level. The special blend of materials allows us to micro hone our barrels to a mirror finish while providing you with a lightweight barrel, lighter than our popular Ultralite Boomstick™.
 Manual: Submit a manual
 Release Date: 2009
 MSRP: $149.95
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
 Reviews: 85
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  48%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  49%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  2%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
 Link:
Dye Precision - Carbon Fiber Boomstick Reviews
Dye Precision Carbon Fiber Boomstick its cute, shoots well, but is too expensive for a barrel. its a little heavier than most CF barrel though
Report this review to a moderator   #13825
svmeyer
Hillbilly DeLUXE
svmeyer's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: *PA*middleofnowhere*PA*
svmeyer supports Team VICIOUS
svmeyer supports our troops
svmeyer plays in the APPA D4 division
svmeyer is one of the top 100 posters on PbNation
svmeyer supports DLX Technology
svmeyer supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: stylish
Cons: price
its cute, shoots well, but is too expensive for a barrel. its a little heavier than most CF barrel though
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Carbon Fiber Boomstick I've had my cf broomstick for over a year and it is amazing. There still isn't a scratch on the barrel and I play every single weekend including tournaments. It's super quiet and will change any guns...
Report this review to a moderator   #39834
toxicnightmare225
 
toxicnightmare225's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2012
toxicnightmare225 plays in the PSP
toxicnightmare225 plays in the APPA D3 division
toxicnightmare225 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $150.00
Pros: quiet, lightweight, durable
Cons: price
I've had my cf broomstick for over a year and it is amazing. There still isn't a scratch on the barrel and I play every single weekend including tournaments. It's super quiet and will change any guns sound signature. Definitely best barrel on the market.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Carbon Fiber Boomstick Love how lite the barrel system is. It's accurate and love the color and design. Sucks that you can't get an entire barrel as it but its not a big deal!
Report this review to a moderator   #34726
Trall85
Eat all the things!!
Trall85's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Panama City, FL
Trall85 is BST Legit
Trall85 plays in the PSP
Trall85 plays in the APPA D4 division
Trall85 is Legendary
Trall85 supports Empire
Trall85 is All In
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $50.00
Pros: Lite weight accurate
Cons: None!
Love how lite the barrel system is. It's accurate and love the color and design. Sucks that you can't get an entire barrel as it but its not a big deal!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Carbon Fiber Boomstick I must admit I was suckered in by the sleek appearance of this barrel. I have a soft spot for dye barrels, and I suspect I will have this barrel for a very long time. It really is a thing to look...
Report this review to a moderator   #41690
TreyV
Reality based citizen.
TreyV's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: Newark, DE
TreyV is a Supporting Member
TreyV is a founding member
TreyV is playing at Living Legends VII
TreyV is Legendary
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $134.00
Pros: Beautiful, low weight
Cons: ooo pricey
I must admit I was suckered in by the sleek appearance of this barrel. I have a soft spot for dye barrels, and I suspect I will have this barrel for a very long time. It really is a thing to look at. I can also feel the weight difference on my guns. While not huge, it's in a key spot, out front of the gun. I also love that they are available down to 680. But man they are pricey. I waited until they went on sale briefly before I bought mine new.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Carbon Fiber Boomstick this barrel is honestly almost too gorgeous to shoot cause I'm alway scared im gonna scratch it. but i've shot pepperstix, dye UL, shaft 4, and a couple nonsense barrels and this is definitely my...
Report this review to a moderator   #25015
txfordct
 
txfordct's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: College Station, TX
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $70.00
Pros: beautiful, self-cleaning, accurate
Cons: expensive
this barrel is honestly almost too gorgeous to shoot cause I'm alway scared im gonna scratch it. but i've shot pepperstix, dye UL, shaft 4, and a couple nonsense barrels and this is definitely my favorite! Also i bought it used from a bud so thats how i got it so cheap
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Carbon Fiber Boomstick APPEARANCE: 5/5 This is by far the most beautiful barrel I have seen in paintball. It's just so smooth looking and the carbon fiber just works with it. No argument here. PERFORMANCE: 3/5 With a...
Report this review to a moderator   #31991
tylerwyoung
 
tylerwyoung's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Vancouver, BC, CANADA
tylerwyoung owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
tylerwyoung has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: Looks amazing
Cons: Expensive, not a full kit
APPEARANCE: 5/5
This is by far the most beautiful barrel I have seen in paintball. It's just so smooth looking and the carbon fiber just works with it. No argument here.

PERFORMANCE: 3/5
With a single bore size offered, .688, it doesn't give you much room to match paint or anything at all. Consdering that paint is shrinking nowadays, the .688 is too large and cuts down on efficiency. Groupings are nothing special.

RELIABILITY: 5/5
Excellent quality control, as it should have for 160. It's a barrel, how can it really break down on you right?

VALUE: 1/5
It's ridiculous to pay that much for a barrel, when you can get a Deadly Winds Fibur barrel with a full set of freak inserts for the same price. I can't reccomend this barrel to anyone because of the price. Really, it's just an ego trip to have because it's a Dye CF Boomstick.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Carbon Fiber Boomstick It looks amazing, interchangeable tips make it look awesome. I have the GOLD CF Boomstick!!
Report this review to a moderator   #31683
UG2
UK
UG2's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: UK
UG2 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $105.00
Pros: Great
Cons: Expensive
It looks amazing, interchangeable tips make it look awesome. I have the GOLD CF Boomstick!!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Carbon Fiber Boomstick wanted to get a lightweight barrel and i found it in this one. awesome barrel only wished i could get one in carbon fiber with an orange inlet for my sunset orange invert mini haha. if i could but...
Report this review to a moderator   #30832
ventturei26
100 mph U-Turn
ventturei26's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Auburn, CA
ventturei26 has been a member for 10 years
ventturei26 supports Pev's Paintball
ventturei26 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $105.00
Pros: lightweight, looks
Cons: price
wanted to get a lightweight barrel and i found it in this one. awesome barrel only wished i could get one in carbon fiber with an orange inlet for my sunset orange invert mini haha.

if i could but more of these to just keep them on other system i would without a second thought but the price does keep me from buying more of them
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Carbon Fiber Boomstick this barrel is absolutley sick. makes the gun quieter and shoots amazng. the only bad thing would be the price, but you get what you pay for.
Report this review to a moderator   #13312
vs3 man ftw
Im Ginger :'(
vs3 man ftw's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Greensboro
vs3 man ftw helped look for balloons
vs3 man ftw is playing at Living Legends III
vs3 man ftw is playing at Living Legends V
vs3 man ftw supports Sherwood Forest
vs3 man ftw posts videos on PbNation
vs3 man ftw plays in the APPA D4 division
vs3 man ftw has achieved Level 4 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: shoots great
Cons: expensive
this barrel is absolutley sick. makes the gun quieter and shoots amazng. the only bad thing would be the price, but you get what you pay for.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Carbon Fiber Boomstick Great product from dye with its light weight and awesome appearance. Clears out breaks in a couple shots and works great.
Report this review to a moderator   #12384
Wekillsuckers1234
Family Tech Support Guy
Wekillsuckers1234's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Texas
Wekillsuckers1234 owns a Planet Eclipse CSL
Wekillsuckers1234 is one of the top 500 posters on PbNation
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $150.00
Pros: Great aesthetics and shoots great
Cons: Price
Great product from dye with its light weight and awesome appearance. Clears out breaks in a couple shots and works great.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review