Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Dye Precision - Carbon Fiber Boomstick Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Dye Precision
10637 Scripps Summit Court
San Diego, CA 92131

Phone: (858) 536-5183
Fax: (858) 536-5191
Email: service@dyeprecison.com
Website: http://www.dyeprecision.com
Introducing the all new Carbon Fiber Boomstick™. Players have always desired a barrel with stainless steel precision, but strive to keep their equipment as lightweight as possible. The new Carbon Fiber Boomstick™ now gives players the best of both worlds. Featuring a unique and proprietary stainless steel insert with a carbon fiber outer sleeve, the Carbon Fiber Boomstick™ brings barrel technology to a new level. The special blend of materials allows us to micro hone our barrels to a mirror finish while providing you with a lightweight barrel, lighter than our popular Ultralite Boomstick™.
 Manual: Submit a manual
 Release Date: 2009
 MSRP: $149.95
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.6/5 stars.
 Reviews: 90
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  49%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  49%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  2%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
 Link:
Dye Precision - Carbon Fiber Boomstick Reviews
Dye Precision Carbon Fiber Boomstick I've snapped two of these barrels in the last year and dye won't replace them. All they'll do is give me a discount off spending more money on their barrels. Not really what i wanted to hear...
Report this review to a moderator   #10935
PhoenixLancer
School,Work,Pball..Repeat
PhoenixLancer's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Whorelando, FL
PhoenixLancer plays in the PSP
PhoenixLancer supports Team VICIOUS
PhoenixLancer is for the Gunfight
PhoenixLancer plays in the APPA D1 division
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Price paid: $130.00
Pros: Light, Accurate
Cons: Not well built.
I've snapped two of these barrels in the last year and dye won't replace them. All they'll do is give me a discount off spending more money on their barrels. Not really what i wanted to hear...
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Carbon Fiber Boomstick I have used this barrel for my main barrel for about 4 months. I love it, its very acurate. the only issue is you have to buy a whole new barrel for you to have the different bore sizes.
Report this review to a moderator   #33332
QLLyons01
 
QLLyons01's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Louisville Kentucky
QLLyons01 is BST Trusted
QLLyons01 plays in the APPA D4 division
QLLyons01 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
QLLyons01 supports DLX Technology
QLLyons01 supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $139.99
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Pricey!
I have used this barrel for my main barrel for about 4 months. I love it, its very acurate. the only issue is you have to buy a whole new barrel for you to have the different bore sizes.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Carbon Fiber Boomstick Owned and used on Empire Axe. It was a better barrel than my stock Axe barrel. I purchased because it was the most expensive barrel on the market. Firm believer in u get what u pay for. However I...
Report this review to a moderator   #38636
RAWDawgsTrainWreck
Co-Captain
RAWDawgsTrainWreck's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Central IL
RAWDawgsTrainWreck is playing at Living Legends VI
RAWDawgsTrainWreck is playing at Living Legends VII
RAWDawgsTrainWreck owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
RAWDawgsTrainWreck supports Team VICIOUS
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Price paid: $180.00
Pros: Very Light
Cons: Color, Price
Owned and used on Empire Axe. It was a better barrel than my stock Axe barrel. I purchased because it was the most expensive barrel on the market. Firm believer in u get what u pay for. However I just got a New Sniper and it came with the new Redline Barrel. This barrel is over half the price and better. Also biggest complaint is I have a Dyecam Rotor, Dyecam Boomstick Front, Dyecam Jersey All different shades of DyeCam. IT LOOKED HIDEOUS. I would recommend a berrel kit with a couple backs and front like a shaft 4 not a insert kit like a freak. GL and shoot straight.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Carbon Fiber Boomstick This is the best barrel you can buy. I'm utterly convinced. I just wish the tip was dust or it came in purple.
Report this review to a moderator   #41403
RNoir9
 
RNoir9's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: Jacksonville, FL
RNoir9 owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
RNoir9 plays in the APPA D5 division
RNoir9 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
RNoir9 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $149.00
Pros: light, flashy, quiet, precise
Cons: Gloss tip.
This is the best barrel you can buy. I'm utterly convinced. I just wish the tip was dust or it came in purple.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Carbon Fiber Boomstick The barrel is sleek, and is good looking. Its accurate,quiet, and is durable to scratching.
Report this review to a moderator   #20092
rubenpr79
Principe
rubenpr79's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Orlando
rubenpr79 plays in the PSP
rubenpr79 is Legendary
rubenpr79 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: Accurate,light,quiet
Cons: expensive if you buy it by itself
The barrel is sleek, and is good looking. Its accurate,quiet, and is durable to scratching.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Carbon Fiber Boomstick If it were cheaper and Don't forget you can't just get backs, they want you to buy the whole thing for every barrel size. I got one boom and the rest will be Ultra lights to save the money
Report this review to a moderator   #24606
SaltyWarDog
 
SaltyWarDog's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Jacksonville FL
SaltyWarDog has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
SaltyWarDog has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Price paid: $144.99
Pros: Light, very accurate
Cons: MONEY
If it were cheaper and Don't forget you can't just get backs, they want you to buy the whole thing for every barrel size. I got one boom and the rest will be Ultra lights to save the money
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Carbon Fiber Boomstick Ego shoots quieter and shoots ropes. Hardly had any ball brakes. But if I do, cleans out pretty fast. Look great. Just a lil' pricey.
Report this review to a moderator   #20798
sandman512
Don't sweat the technique
sandman512's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: San Francisco, CA
sandman512 has been a member for 10 years
sandman512 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
sandman512 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
sandman512 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $150.00
Pros: light weight, accurate
Cons: price
Ego shoots quieter and shoots ropes. Hardly had any ball brakes. But if I do, cleans out pretty fast. Look great. Just a lil' pricey.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Carbon Fiber Boomstick Great barrel, just bought one and played with it last weekend on my axe. super quiet and accurate. it beats my bore master freak any day.
Report this review to a moderator   #35400
Semper Invicta
UC Paintball VP
Semper Invicta's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Cincinnati, Ohio
Semper Invicta is playing at Living Legends VII
Semper Invicta plays in the APPA beginner division
Semper Invicta has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Semper Invicta supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $160.00
Pros: Quite and light
Cons: expensive
Great barrel, just bought one and played with it last weekend on my axe. super quiet and accurate. it beats my bore master freak any day.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Carbon Fiber Boomstick Firstly, if you are looking for a carbon fiber barrel for actually having your barrel weigh less, I would say to not disregard this barrel, because it is great, but to broaden your views to other...
Report this review to a moderator   #44304
shipwreck1119
 
shipwreck1119's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: Bakersfield
shipwreck1119 owns a Planet Eclipse Etek
shipwreck1119 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
shipwreck1119 supports Empire
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $149.99
Pros: Great porting on the included tip, lightweight
Cons: Very expensive, stainless steel insert?
Firstly, if you are looking for a carbon fiber barrel for actually having your barrel weigh less, I would say to not disregard this barrel, because it is great, but to broaden your views to other companies as well.

Now. This barrel isn't the lightest cf barrel on the market, and that really is due to the stainless steel insert on the inside of the barrel back. This isn't a bad thing at all, but it does add grams to the weight of the overall barrel.

Other than the weight (which doesn't bother me, just giving information), the barrel allows me to shoot ropes of paint. I have a .688 bore back and it performs phenomenally. The large amount of porting on the barrel allows for a much quieter shot than any stock barrels on Proto's, Ego's, etc. I have never broken paint because the bore being too small, and I haven't had any issues with it at all, other than there being a huge hole in my wallet!!

This barrel is very expensive, and, being a Dye product, really justifies itself because of the performance you will get out of it.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Carbon Fiber Boomstick i have had this barrel for a year now and i used and last world cup shot amazing got to be the best barrel i have ever used
Report this review to a moderator   #33340
slvixler
Dang Im Good
slvixler's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: frt myers florida
slvixler owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
slvixler has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
slvixler has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
slvixler supports DLX Technology
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: very accurate, quite
Cons: expensive
i have had this barrel for a year now and i used and last world cup shot amazing got to be the best barrel i have ever used
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review