Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Dye Precision - Carbon Fiber Boomstick Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Dye Precision
10637 Scripps Summit Court
San Diego, CA 92131

Phone: (858) 536-5183
Fax: (858) 536-5191
Email: service@dyeprecison.com
Website: http://www.dyeprecision.com
Introducing the all new Carbon Fiber Boomstick™. Players have always desired a barrel with stainless steel precision, but strive to keep their equipment as lightweight as possible. The new Carbon Fiber Boomstick™ now gives players the best of both worlds. Featuring a unique and proprietary stainless steel insert with a carbon fiber outer sleeve, the Carbon Fiber Boomstick™ brings barrel technology to a new level. The special blend of materials allows us to micro hone our barrels to a mirror finish while providing you with a lightweight barrel, lighter than our popular Ultralite Boomstick™.
 Manual: Submit a manual
 Release Date: 2009
 MSRP: $149.95
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.6/5 stars.
 Reviews: 90
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  49%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  49%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  2%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
 Link:
Dye Precision - Carbon Fiber Boomstick Reviews
Dye Precision Carbon Fiber Boomstick always had a boomy since they came out. matches every gun
Report this review to a moderator   #31990
HoustonHavokPB
Matt Brown #5
HoustonHavokPB's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: 713 TX
HoustonHavokPB plays in the PSP
HoustonHavokPB supports Team VICIOUS
HoustonHavokPB posts videos on PbNation
HoustonHavokPB plays in the APPA D3 division
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $145.00
Pros: LIGHT,quiet
Cons: none yet
always had a boomy since they came out. matches every gun
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Carbon Fiber Boomstick My new favorite barrel. It's RIDICULOUSLY light and shoots AMAZING with the aircraft-grade aluminum on the inner sleeve. The extra inch on the control bore also helps! Shoots almost ball on ball but...
Report this review to a moderator   #29297
iNvaZN
BALL SO HARD
iNvaZN's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: lawnguyland
iNvaZN supports Cereal Killerz 2
iNvaZN donated to help Peyton Trent
iNvaZN helped look for balloons
iNvaZN supports our troops
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $70.00
Pros: LIGHT & SEXY
Cons: doesn't have auto aim :(
My new favorite barrel. It's RIDICULOUSLY light and shoots AMAZING with the aircraft-grade aluminum on the inner sleeve. The extra inch on the control bore also helps! Shoots almost ball on ball but it's hard to match the bores since there's only 3 sizes of backs right now

After getting it I immediately put on my St!ffi UL tip. Shoots like a dream. Scooped up a Deadlywinds UL tip and tossed that on. 1" shorter and noticeably lighter than the St!f tip? Effectively made my CF UL 13" and super accurate. The only barrel I use unless the paint bore isn't close to my CF back size.

I HIGHLY recommend you get one of these barrels if you haven't already. TOTALLY worth it
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Carbon Fiber Boomstick Great barrel, its super light and durable, and absolutely gorgeous. Its hard to justify having a set of these however, since you cant only buy the backs so youll wind up with a couple extra fronts. ...
Report this review to a moderator   #39786
jeff67
OG lurker since '01
jeff67's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Long Island, NY
jeff67 is playing at Living Legends VII
jeff67 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
jeff67 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
jeff67 plays in the APPA D5 division
jeff67 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $160.00
Pros: Beautiful, super accurate, light
Cons: A little too pricey, and cannot only buy the back
Great barrel, its super light and durable, and absolutely gorgeous. Its hard to justify having a set of these however, since you cant only buy the backs so youll wind up with a couple extra fronts. For the $$ you might be better off buying 3 UL backs and a front.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Carbon Fiber Boomstick Extremely light barrel. The control bore is longer than most at 7" so it shoots great. I picked up the smallest bore(.684) for smaller paint sizes and the finish on this barrel is absolutely...
Report this review to a moderator   #28736
Jester8
916 swagg
Jester8's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Sacramento, CA
Jester8 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Jester8 owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
Jester8 supports Team VICIOUS
Jester8 supports Team VICIOUS
Jester8 supports Pev's Paintball
Jester8 has perfected Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Jester8 supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $130.00
Pros: Looks, Performance, Light Weight
Cons: Expensive
Extremely light barrel. The control bore is longer than most at 7" so it shoots great. I picked up the smallest bore(.684) for smaller paint sizes and the finish on this barrel is absolutely flawless. Has held up great without any sign of wear or damage.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Carbon Fiber Boomstick this barrel is super light, has a nice long control bore, but it's pretty pricy, i paid 90 just for the back
Report this review to a moderator   #35547
jimbobfrazier
Wisconsin
jimbobfrazier's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: 50 Snake
jimbobfrazier is playing at Living Legends VI
jimbobfrazier is playing at Living Legends VII
jimbobfrazier supports Team VICIOUS
jimbobfrazier plays in the APPA D5 division
jimbobfrazier has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $90.00
Pros: light looks amazing
Cons: price
this barrel is super light, has a nice long control bore, but it's pretty pricy, i paid 90 just for the back
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Carbon Fiber Boomstick Awesome barrel, super light accurate. Looks awesome to. Only downside is the price. If you can afford it definitely worth buying.
Report this review to a moderator   #37105
jjrstr8killa
Josh Rice
jjrstr8killa's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Central Illinois
jjrstr8killa plays in the PSP
jjrstr8killa owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
jjrstr8killa plays in the APPA D3 division
jjrstr8killa supports Empire
jjrstr8killa is All In
jjrstr8killa is All In
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: Super Light/accurate
Cons: price
Awesome barrel, super light accurate. Looks awesome to. Only downside is the price. If you can afford it definitely worth buying.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Carbon Fiber Boomstick I have all 3 back sizes and 3 different tip lengths...that along with the case was the price of another marker! Best barrels I have ever owned hands down, but so expensive...even used!
Report this review to a moderator   #17457
Kswiss23
*Legen-wait for it-dary*
Kswiss23's avatar
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Houston
Kswiss23 has been a member for 10 years
Kswiss23 plays in the PSP
Kswiss23 is Legendary
Kswiss23 is Boss
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: Light and accurate
Cons: Price
I have all 3 back sizes and 3 different tip lengths...that along with the case was the price of another marker! Best barrels I have ever owned hands down, but so expensive...even used!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Carbon Fiber Boomstick Overall a beautiful barrel. Is it worth the msrp? I don't think so. There are plenty of barrels out there that perform just as well at a fraction of the cost.
Report this review to a moderator   #20712
kyle1976
 
kyle1976's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: massachusetts
kyle1976 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
kyle1976 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $120.00
Pros: light weight
Cons: expensive, only 15" and 17" available
Overall a beautiful barrel. Is it worth the msrp? I don't think so. There are plenty of barrels out there that perform just as well at a fraction of the cost.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Carbon Fiber Boomstick i have nothing to bad say at all about this barrel .
Report this review to a moderator   #49185
LexLuxer
ILLUMINATI
LexLuxer's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2014
Location: FL
LexLuxer is playing at Living Legends VII
LexLuxer owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
LexLuxer posts videos on PbNation
LexLuxer has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
LexLuxer supports Empire
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $150.00
Pros: everything from looks to accuracy
Cons: none at all
i have nothing to bad say at all about this barrel .
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Carbon Fiber Boomstick Own alot of ul barrels.Have the 15" Carbon fiber luv the way it looks and shoots. Price can be an issue but I got a good deal on mine.
Report this review to a moderator   #18817
mctech
Old Bastard
mctech's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Midlothian,Va
mctech plays in the PSP
mctech donated to help Peyton Trent
mctech supports Bob Gurnsey
mctech supports our troops
mctech plays in the APPA D3 division
mctech is Boss
mctech supports DLX Technology
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $75.00
Pros: Self cleaning/Looks
Cons:
Own alot of ul barrels.Have the 15" Carbon fiber luv the way it looks and shoots.
Price can be an issue but I got a good deal on mine.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review