Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Dye Precision - Carbon Fiber Boomstick Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Dye Precision
10637 Scripps Summit Court
San Diego, CA 92131

Phone: (858) 536-5183
Fax: (858) 536-5191
Email: service@dyeprecison.com
Website: http://www.dyeprecision.com
Introducing the all new Carbon Fiber Boomstick™. Players have always desired a barrel with stainless steel precision, but strive to keep their equipment as lightweight as possible. The new Carbon Fiber Boomstick™ now gives players the best of both worlds. Featuring a unique and proprietary stainless steel insert with a carbon fiber outer sleeve, the Carbon Fiber Boomstick™ brings barrel technology to a new level. The special blend of materials allows us to micro hone our barrels to a mirror finish while providing you with a lightweight barrel, lighter than our popular Ultralite Boomstick™.
 Manual: Submit a manual
 Release Date: 2009
 MSRP: $149.95
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
 Reviews: 85
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  48%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  49%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  2%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
 Link:
Dye Precision - Carbon Fiber Boomstick Reviews
Dye Precision Carbon Fiber Boomstick this thing is awesome i love it. very light and very accurate.
Report this review to a moderator   #30655
Eagle Eye 007
 
Eagle Eye 007's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: 303
Eagle Eye 007 supports Cereal Killerz 2
Eagle Eye 007 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Eagle Eye 007 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Eagle Eye 007 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $120.00
Pros: see below
Cons: see below
this thing is awesome i love it. very light and very accurate.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Carbon Fiber Boomstick Fast, lightweight, and quiet. The boomy is a great barrel and worth every penny
Report this review to a moderator   #40469
egocanival17
Miltown
egocanival17's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Milwaukee, WI
egocanival17 is playing at Living Legends V
egocanival17 is playing at Living Legends VII
egocanival17 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
egocanival17 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
egocanival17 has achieved Level 5 in PbNation Pursuit
egocanival17 supports DLX Technology
egocanival17 supports Empire
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: Great barrel
Cons: nonee
Fast, lightweight, and quiet. The boomy is a great barrel and worth every penny
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Carbon Fiber Boomstick CF boomstick is a very accurate lightweight barrel. i have put this barrel into the ground so many times and it still holds up great. something i find as a flaw would be how incredibly expensive it...
Report this review to a moderator   #41484
ElJefe97
DAT KID
ElJefe97's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Harker Heights, TX
ElJefe97 plays in the APPA D5 division
ElJefe97 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $130.00
Pros: Light very light.
Cons: priceeeee
CF boomstick is a very accurate lightweight barrel. i have put this barrel into the ground so many times and it still holds up great. something i find as a flaw would be how incredibly expensive it was for a barrel. overall i would give 4/5
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Carbon Fiber Boomstick better then my geo 2 stock barrel, light weight and pretty fancy looking.
Report this review to a moderator   #30885
FreddyBeachBaller
 
FreddyBeachBaller's avatar
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Canada
FreddyBeachBaller owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
FreddyBeachBaller supports Team VICIOUS
FreddyBeachBaller has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
FreddyBeachBaller has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
FreddyBeachBaller supports Empire
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $150.00
Pros: light weight
Cons: little pricey
better then my geo 2 stock barrel, light weight and pretty fancy looking.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Carbon Fiber Boomstick just got my cf boomy and i love it was a little expensive but worth the price
Report this review to a moderator   #27420
Gbxdillon
Who Gone Stop Me
Gbxdillon's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Chicago
Gbxdillon plays in the PSP
Gbxdillon owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Gbxdillon plays in the APPA D3 division
Gbxdillon is Legendary
Gbxdillon supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $95.00
Pros: super light and smooth
Cons: very expensive
just got my cf boomy and i love it was a little expensive but worth the price
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Carbon Fiber Boomstick real nice barrel don't need anything else looks sleek as well precision on tits
Report this review to a moderator   #29227
gism17
 
gism17's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: AZ Four eight O
gism17 is BST Legit
gism17 plays in the APPA D5 division
gism17 is Legendary
gism17 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $90.00
Pros: ultra light
Cons: none at all
real nice barrel don't need anything else looks sleek as well precision on tits
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Carbon Fiber Boomstick ive had this barrel for a while and got it because of the look and the stainless steel bore, i feel like it is not as accurate as any other 14 in. dye barrel though it is a lot lighter
Report this review to a moderator   #30820
gsaxon42
 
gsaxon42's avatar
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Austin,TX
gsaxon42 is playing at Living Legends V
gsaxon42 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
gsaxon42 is for the Gunfight
gsaxon42 is for the Gunfight
gsaxon42 posts videos on PbNation
gsaxon42 has achieved Level 4 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $75.00
Pros: lightweight, somewhat accurate
Cons: dye logos will come out and must be superglued
ive had this barrel for a while and got it because of the look and the stainless steel bore, i feel like it is not as accurate as any other 14 in. dye barrel though it is a lot lighter
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Carbon Fiber Boomstick
Report this review to a moderator   #38010
HELLBENTTEXAN
Old Age Rampage
HELLBENTTEXAN's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2006
HELLBENTTEXAN plays in the PSP
HELLBENTTEXAN owns a Planet Eclipse CSL
HELLBENTTEXAN owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
HELLBENTTEXAN owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
HELLBENTTEXAN owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
HELLBENTTEXAN owns a Planet Eclipse GSL
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $164.00
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: None really
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Carbon Fiber Boomstick always had a boomy since they came out. matches every gun
Report this review to a moderator   #31990
HoustonHavokPB
Matt Brown #5
HoustonHavokPB's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: 713 TX
HoustonHavokPB plays in the PSP
HoustonHavokPB supports Team VICIOUS
HoustonHavokPB posts videos on PbNation
HoustonHavokPB plays in the APPA D3 division
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $145.00
Pros: LIGHT,quiet
Cons: none yet
always had a boomy since they came out. matches every gun
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Carbon Fiber Boomstick My new favorite barrel. It's RIDICULOUSLY light and shoots AMAZING with the aircraft-grade aluminum on the inner sleeve. The extra inch on the control bore also helps! Shoots almost ball on ball but...
Report this review to a moderator   #29297
iNvaZN
BALL SO HARD
iNvaZN's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: lawnguyland
iNvaZN supports Cereal Killerz 2
iNvaZN donated to help Peyton Trent
iNvaZN helped look for balloons
iNvaZN supports our troops
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $70.00
Pros: LIGHT & SEXY
Cons: doesn't have auto aim :(
My new favorite barrel. It's RIDICULOUSLY light and shoots AMAZING with the aircraft-grade aluminum on the inner sleeve. The extra inch on the control bore also helps! Shoots almost ball on ball but it's hard to match the bores since there's only 3 sizes of backs right now

After getting it I immediately put on my St!ffi UL tip. Shoots like a dream. Scooped up a Deadlywinds UL tip and tossed that on. 1" shorter and noticeably lighter than the St!f tip? Effectively made my CF UL 13" and super accurate. The only barrel I use unless the paint bore isn't close to my CF back size.

I HIGHLY recommend you get one of these barrels if you haven't already. TOTALLY worth it
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review