Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Dye Precision - Carbon Fiber Boomstick Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Dye Precision
10637 Scripps Summit Court
San Diego, CA 92131

Phone: (858) 536-5183
Fax: (858) 536-5191
Email: service@dyeprecison.com
Website: http://www.dyeprecision.com
Introducing the all new Carbon Fiber Boomstick™. Players have always desired a barrel with stainless steel precision, but strive to keep their equipment as lightweight as possible. The new Carbon Fiber Boomstick™ now gives players the best of both worlds. Featuring a unique and proprietary stainless steel insert with a carbon fiber outer sleeve, the Carbon Fiber Boomstick™ brings barrel technology to a new level. The special blend of materials allows us to micro hone our barrels to a mirror finish while providing you with a lightweight barrel, lighter than our popular Ultralite Boomstick™.
 Manual: Submit a manual
 Release Date: 2009
 MSRP: $149.95
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
 Reviews: 91
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  48%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  49%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  2%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
 Link:
Dye Precision - Carbon Fiber Boomstick Reviews
Dye Precision Carbon Fiber Boomstick Super lightweight. Sexy CF. Overall flawless design. Accuracy given with all the UL barrels.
Report this review to a moderator   #24570
CptSpalding
Josh Ulbrik Photography
CptSpalding's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Cocoa Beach, FL
CptSpalding owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
CptSpalding posts videos on PbNation
CptSpalding has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
CptSpalding has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
CptSpalding has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $140.00
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Super lightweight. Sexy CF. Overall flawless design. Accuracy given with all the UL barrels.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Carbon Fiber Boomstick
Report this review to a moderator   #43957
Dmarc3456
 
Dmarc3456's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Germany
Dmarc3456 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Dmarc3456 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Dmarc3456 supports Empire
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $130.00
Pros: self cleaning, looks great, quieter
Cons: $$$$$
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Carbon Fiber Boomstick this thing is awesome i love it. very light and very accurate.
Report this review to a moderator   #30655
Eagle Eye 007
 
Eagle Eye 007's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: 303
Eagle Eye 007 supports Cereal Killerz 2
Eagle Eye 007 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Eagle Eye 007 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Eagle Eye 007 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $120.00
Pros: see below
Cons: see below
this thing is awesome i love it. very light and very accurate.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Carbon Fiber Boomstick Fast, lightweight, and quiet. The boomy is a great barrel and worth every penny
Report this review to a moderator   #40469
egocanival17
Royalty Paintball
egocanival17's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Milwaukee, WI
egocanival17 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
egocanival17 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
egocanival17 is for the Gunfight
egocanival17 is Legendary
egocanival17 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: Great barrel
Cons: nonee
Fast, lightweight, and quiet. The boomy is a great barrel and worth every penny
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Carbon Fiber Boomstick CF boomstick is a very accurate lightweight barrel. i have put this barrel into the ground so many times and it still holds up great. something i find as a flaw would be how incredibly expensive it...
Report this review to a moderator   #41484
ElJefe97
DAT KID
ElJefe97's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Harker Heights, TX
ElJefe97 plays in the APPA D4 division
ElJefe97 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $130.00
Pros: Light very light.
Cons: priceeeee
CF boomstick is a very accurate lightweight barrel. i have put this barrel into the ground so many times and it still holds up great. something i find as a flaw would be how incredibly expensive it was for a barrel. overall i would give 4/5
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Carbon Fiber Boomstick This barrel I bought because I love the UL, and I wanted to see if there was such thing as a better barrel than the UL. Well, this wasn't it, it is just as accurate, but gets less ranged accuracy to...
Report this review to a moderator   #54473
fenskedeathcore9
Come back, Angel
fenskedeathcore9's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: NJ
fenskedeathcore9 is playing at Living Legends VII
fenskedeathcore9 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
fenskedeathcore9 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
fenskedeathcore9 supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $75.00
Pros: Looks great
Cons: Not better than the UL
This barrel I bought because I love the UL, and I wanted to see if there was such thing as a better barrel than the UL. Well, this wasn't it, it is just as accurate, but gets less ranged accuracy to the other side of the field because there is more friction because the back has more friction. I recommend buying the UL over this barrel. The barrel is good, but definitely not as worth it as its predecessor.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Carbon Fiber Boomstick better then my geo 2 stock barrel, light weight and pretty fancy looking.
Report this review to a moderator   #30885
FreddyBeachBaller
 
FreddyBeachBaller's avatar
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Canada
FreddyBeachBaller owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
FreddyBeachBaller supports Team VICIOUS
FreddyBeachBaller has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
FreddyBeachBaller has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
FreddyBeachBaller supports Empire
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $150.00
Pros: light weight
Cons: little pricey
better then my geo 2 stock barrel, light weight and pretty fancy looking.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Carbon Fiber Boomstick just got my cf boomy and i love it was a little expensive but worth the price
Report this review to a moderator   #27420
Gbxdillon
Who Gone Stop Me
Gbxdillon's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Chicago
Gbxdillon plays in the PSP
Gbxdillon is playing at Living Legends V
Gbxdillon owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Gbxdillon plays in the APPA D3 division
Gbxdillon is Legendary
Gbxdillon supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $95.00
Pros: super light and smooth
Cons: very expensive
just got my cf boomy and i love it was a little expensive but worth the price
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Carbon Fiber Boomstick real nice barrel don't need anything else looks sleek as well precision on tits
Report this review to a moderator   #29227
gism17
 
gism17's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: AZ Four eight O
gism17 is BST Legit
gism17 plays in the APPA D5 division
gism17 is Legendary
gism17 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $90.00
Pros: ultra light
Cons: none at all
real nice barrel don't need anything else looks sleek as well precision on tits
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Carbon Fiber Boomstick ive had this barrel for a while and got it because of the look and the stainless steel bore, i feel like it is not as accurate as any other 14 in. dye barrel though it is a lot lighter
Report this review to a moderator   #30820
gsaxon42
 
gsaxon42's avatar
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Austin,TX
gsaxon42 is playing at Living Legends V
gsaxon42 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
gsaxon42 is for the Gunfight
gsaxon42 is for the Gunfight
gsaxon42 posts videos on PbNation
gsaxon42 has achieved Level 4 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $75.00
Pros: lightweight, somewhat accurate
Cons: dye logos will come out and must be superglued
ive had this barrel for a while and got it because of the look and the stainless steel bore, i feel like it is not as accurate as any other 14 in. dye barrel though it is a lot lighter
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review