Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Empire Battle Tested - TM-15 Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Empire Battle Tested
570 Mantua Boulevard
Sewell, NJ 08080

Phone: (260) 424-9100
Email: info@keeactionsports.com
Website: http://www.btpaintball.com
The BT TM-15™ is an excellent choice for any woodsball or mil-sim paintball enthusiast. Its high performance body is strong, yet light enough in weight for all-day action. Equipped with features usually found on much more expensive markers, the BT TM-15 features a true electropneumatic operating system as well as reduced sound signature for stealth firing in any of the multiple firing modes. With the standard multiple Picatinny rails, accessory options are nearly endless. Internal airline operation eliminates external hoses. Plus, front and rear sights ensure you get your shot.
 Manual: Download the manual for Empire Battle Tested Download
 Release Date: 2009
 MSRP: $459.95
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
 Reviews: 17
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  41%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  35%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  18%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  6%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
 Link:
Photos
There are 1 photos of this product, click on a thumbnail to browse the gallery.
Empire Battle Tested - TM-15 Reviews
Empire Battle Tested TM-15 I just picked up my TM-15 about 10 days ago and had the chance to use it in a scenario game last Sunday. I was looking to upgrade from my BT-4; I'd been using a modified Tippmann A-5 with a Cyclone...
Report this review to a moderator   #6839
SAS-Scoundrel
 
SAS-Scoundrel's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Germantown, WI
SAS-Scoundrel supports our troops
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $450.00
Pros: Light, solid, smooth trigger, great looks
Cons: None yet
I just picked up my TM-15 about 10 days ago and had the chance to use it in a scenario game last Sunday. I was looking to upgrade from my BT-4; I'd been using a modified Tippmann A-5 with a Cyclone feed and an Apex barrel, but it was heavy and clunky for me with all the mods and I found myself using the BT-4 more often.

I knew I wanted to get an e-grip and a lighter, more reliable gun, so I started my search by looking at the X-7 and the TM-7. Just about the time I started looking I came across the TM-15 and got hooked on the looks and great performance reviews I was reading. I took the plunge and bought my gun.

My first reaction out of the box is that this is a well built gun, it felt light and solid and the magnesium body gave it a very balanced feel. It's a dead-on replica of the HK 416 and it looks pretty damn sexy - I couldn't help putting it up to my shoulder and trying out the feel of the gun as I sighted down the barrel. It was dark by the time I got home (I live in Wisconsin, sundown is around 4:30 around Halloween) so I pulled out the manual and started learning all about the bells and whistles BT packed into the gun. Built on the Mini frame, the TM-15 features 3 firing modes (semi-auto, 3-round, and full-auto) all programmable to fit your needs and particular style of play. I disassembled the action and cleaned the internals, then lubed and assembled everything again so I would be familiar with maintaining the gun in the field. It was slick and easy - you can tell the designers did their homework to make sure players would be able to service and maintain the gun whenever needed.

Over the next three days I pumped about 300 to 400 rounds through the TM-15 and watched while it literally sipped air from my half full HPA tank. Talk about quiet! There is obviously some noise when firing, and for comparison I took my BT-4 out and had my son shoot it beside me while I fired the TM-15. It was like night and day, you literally had to stop shooting the BT-4 to realize the TM-15 was firing. It actually has a little recoil, probably due to the fact that the Mini frame has a different recoil reaction due to a different hammer arrangement.

On the field I immediately got the attention of the other players - everyone knew about the TM-15 and was impressed with the quiet operation and awesome looks. I hadn't chrono'd the marker before, and when I stepped up to check it was right on the money at 265, consistent +/- 5 fps for the 5 shots. During the scenario it proved to be very accurate and highly maneuverable, so much so that I was keeping opposing players ducking behind their bunkers while I walked up and took 'em out from close range. My old BT-4 took a lot more finger pressure to fire, and I typically had cramps in my hand or a sore trigger finger long before I could take out a bunkered opponent. Most games with my BT-4 saw me shooting between 500 and 600 balls in a day of woodsball, and for this day I whipped through over 1500 rounds without even breaking a sweat! I went all day without refilling my 4500 psi, 68 cu inch tank - a first for me. It's very awesome to run with this kind of thoroughbred power in your hands.

So now that I've had a chance to put the TM-15 through it's paces I have to say I'm truly impressed with this marker. I didn't chop a ball all day, I felt much faster and more maneuverable, better able to respond with accurate and sustained fire, and completely impressed with the marker's performance. Cleanup was a breeze too, and I'm all set for my next game in a couple weeks.

I definitely recommend the TM-15 - if you're considering another mil-sim marker with great performance and looks at a pretty respectable price then get down to your local dealer and ask to try it out. I think you'll be equally impressed - just be warned that you'll probably want to keep your money in your hand so it doesn't burn a hole in your wallet!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Empire Battle Tested TM-15 Gun is awesome. My first marker, the battery drains quick. the on off button fell out and the feeder tube broke. but other than that this thing rips. fires balls super quick, accurate and quiet. This...
Report this review to a moderator   #10974
Paint Magnet
 
Paint Magnet's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2011
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $455.00
Pros: looks awesome Silent and deadly
Cons: small issues
Gun is awesome. My first marker, the battery drains quick. the on off button fell out and the feeder tube broke. but other than that this thing rips. fires balls super quick, accurate and quiet. This gun gets tons of attention and has been an awesome buy for me. I would like to know what I can do to make this gun better. are there barrels that make it more accurate? can the bolt get switched to make it fire faster?
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Empire Battle Tested TM-15 Ok, so, I want to tell you right from the start this is not going to be a rosy review but it will be fair. Cons first... 1) grip, though has finger comfort is not good for small-medium handed...
Report this review to a moderator   #7236
Scooter Demon
 
Scooter Demon's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2009
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $429.00
Pros: Check below
Cons: Check below
Ok, so, I want to tell you right from the start this is not going to be a rosy review but it will be fair.

Cons first...

1) grip, though has finger comfort is not good for small-medium handed players.

2) selector switch is weak and flimsy, but so far reliable; time will tell...

3) bottom rail only; is not fitting with most foregrips; some play, for simply a foregrip this isn't problematic but for flashlight/lasers/range finders, it's a global killer.

4) trigger has alot of play, and extremely sensitive out of the box.

5) this is the most problematic of all; the grip feed for the air is not slanted downwards to adopt a more air conducive stock. And now, worst of all is; it began to loosen and bleed after only 10 minutes of play! (to the naysayers: IT'S NOT THE TANK…EVERY OTHER ONE OF MY MARKERS, ALL NEW AS THIS ONE, DID NOT EXPERIENCE THIS PROBLEM. (NOTE: because of the lack of angle to allow the weight of the bottle to be transfered to its rear axis I suggest a remote, if this doesn't solve the problem the call BT customer support, they're the greatest!



PROS, and they're big:

1) excellent line of sight to the target with stock toprail sights.

2) battery in the magazine with compartment for spare battery (NOTE: do not leave the battery in out of play, even if unit is powered off)

3) nearly silent! FOR REAL!

4) feed is AMAZING (even with only gravity feed)

5) out of the box rate of fire, again, AMAZING!

6) out of the box accuracy, EXCELLENT!

7) Range: what you would expect with tournament grade paint out of any top grade one peice 14" barrel.

8) very light marker, so light balance doesn't even play a factor.

9) stock is top rate and solid!

10) bolt out back, expected but still considered a plus because many woodsball/milsim markers of this price range need to catch up (you know who you are)

All in all; I really wanna love this marker, and I could, but I'll tell you, BT really needs to work on that nozzle connect, once that fails you, you might as well just throw paintballs at your opponent.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Empire Battle Tested TM-15 FINALLY! A MILSIM GUN THAT ISN'T A CRAPPY TIPPMANN! It is incredibly refreshing to see a high performance marker made specifically for the scenario/woodsball player. If you've shot a mini, you've...
Report this review to a moderator   #14106
crunchy kittens
mmmmmmeow. pass the salt.
crunchy kittens's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: michigan
crunchy kittens is playing at Living Legends V
crunchy kittens owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
crunchy kittens has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $350.00
Pros: lightweight for size, high performance
Cons: large, plastic trigger, lack of aftermarket
FINALLY! A MILSIM GUN THAT ISN'T A CRAPPY TIPPMANN!

It is incredibly refreshing to see a high performance marker made specifically for the scenario/woodsball player.

If you've shot a mini, you've shot the TM-15. It is a great marker for players at all levels. It brings performance, reliability, and ease of maintenance wrapped in a decidedly tactical new wardrobe.

As soon as I got mine I chopped about four inches off of the front shroud, and removed the stock. I know that takes away from the vaunted "suppressor" effect, but the marker was instantly more agile. Coming from a history of automags and being a current mini shooter, I needed it to be smaller.

I also modded a box mag to replace the current battery magazine and hopper. These markers lend themselves to this kind of work but the upgrades only go so far.
As far as I can tell there is no aluminum trigger on the market for this marker. Which is unfortunate considering how cheap and plasticky the stock one feels. The grip angle is fairly vertical due to the marker being a dressed up mini. There are also no aftermarket grips available.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Empire Battle Tested TM-15 I've had this marker only for a few months now and picked it up slightly used but from someone that I know took care of it. He typically played speedball but had the TM-15 for a few games of...
Report this review to a moderator   #8647
Mawzies
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $450.00
Pros: Lightweight, Accurate
Cons: Not very reliable
I've had this marker only for a few months now and picked it up slightly used but from someone that I know took care of it. He typically played speedball but had the TM-15 for a few games of woodsball and is actually one of the few good techs in town.

I had this marker for about a month before I started to have problems with the solenoid. I took it back to my tech and he fixed it up following the instructions from BT. Next day I had it out I shot about 500 balls before it quit again. So I took it back to where I got it and he sent it back to BT for repairs. Got it back a few days later (quick turn around time - PRO). Took it out for another game and once again after about 500 balls it quit. Took it back and sent it to BT again. They sent it back. Never actually said what they did but I'd told them I wanted the solenoid replaced this time.

I got the marker back and once again had problems with the solenoid quitting. I finally took it back and bought the upgrade solenoid and so far haven't had any problems with it but time will tell (it has gone through more than 500 balls though.)

I would say that typically BT has a great product and had no problems trying to get it serviced but I want a marker that's going to work straight out of the box. I understand that not every part is perfect and they fail prematurely but I don't want to HAVE to buy the upgrades to play.

Overall a good marker but has some issues with the solenoid. Fix the noid and it'd be a great marker. Shoots great when it works!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Empire Battle Tested TM-15 i give it a except for the price and how bulky that thing is
Report this review to a moderator   #7650
Dp kid567
 
Dp kid567's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2010
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Price paid: $500.00
Pros: silent, shoots well
Cons: bulky. huge and not easy to play in close counte
i give it a except for the price and how bulky that thing is
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1.3/5 stars.
Empire Battle Tested TM-15 looks great, has been worked on five different times for five different problems if it fails again it goes back and i will try another brand
Report this review to a moderator   #8544
whisky 97
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 2.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $450.00
Pros: marker looks and is very quite have not choped a b
Cons: marker has not made it through a game yet
looks great, has been worked on five different times for five different problems if it fails again it goes back and i will try another brand
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Empire Battle Tested TM-15 Great gun all around, yes its big, so what! quiet, accurate, easy to clean, fast, durable, etc. the gun likes to eat batteries for some reason, but quick and easy to change.
Report this review to a moderator   #10837
Dineenandrew
 
Dineenandrew's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Oconomowoc, WI
Dineenandrew is BST Trusted
Dineenandrew is playing at Living Legends VII
Dineenandrew owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Dineenandrew owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $459.00
Pros: silent, efficient on air, fast, durable.
Cons: chews through batts.
Great gun all around, yes its big, so what! quiet, accurate, easy to clean, fast, durable, etc.

the gun likes to eat batteries for some reason, but quick and easy to change.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Battle Tested TM-15 Best marker I have owned so far. Never add any problems with it. My only complaint is adjusting the velocity.
Report this review to a moderator   #23855
judgementday273
tHE jUDGE
judgementday273's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Somewhere in KY
judgementday273 supports Sherwood Forest
judgementday273 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
judgementday273 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
judgementday273 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $459.00
Pros: Looks, consistency
Cons: Changing velocity
Best marker I have owned so far. Never add any problems with it. My only complaint is adjusting the velocity.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire Battle Tested TM-15 I am writing this as I am now onto my second TM15, I owned one last year and traded it and regretted it ever since. I received another TM15 in a trade about a month ago. First off BT really did a...
Report this review to a moderator   #18631
monty97
SAS Iowa-Team Havoc
monty97's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Iowa
monty97 is playing at Living Legends V
monty97 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
monty97 supports Team VICIOUS
monty97 supports Team VICIOUS
monty97 plays in the APPA beginner division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $400.00
Pros: Lightweight, efficient
Cons: Slight rip clip issues
I am writing this as I am now onto my second TM15, I owned one last year and traded it and regretted it ever since. I received another TM15 in a trade about a month ago.

First off BT really did a great job of designing this marker, has plenty of rails for attaching whatever extras you may want
For being a Milsim type marker it does great on air, with a little tweaking im sure it would be much better.

Basically a Mini in a milsim body so its easy to work on and is very reliable.

I put the rip clip on mine and had a few issues of the Rip jamming up, I have since added the RF kit to it and I have not had one issue since.

The trigger will take some getting use to, has quite a bit of play in it. From what I am told the Flasc trigger kit really helps out alot with the sloppy trigger feeling.

Overall I love this marker and if your in the market for a new Milsim marker, definitely take a look at the TM15
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review