Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Tippmann Sports - X7 Phenom Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Tippmann Sports
2955 Adams Center Road
Fort Wayne, IN 46803

Phone: (800) 533-4831
Fax: (260) 749-6619
Email: tech@tippmann.com
Website: http://www.tippmann.com
The X7 Phenom with FlexValve Technology is the first electro-pneumatic paintball marker to offer the combination of improved air efficiency, superior accuracy, manual or electronic mode firing, and the flexibility of CO2 or compressed air usage.
 Manual: Download the manual for Tippmann Sports Download
 Release Date: 2009
 MSRP: $429.00
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
 Reviews: 22
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  55%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  41%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  5%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
 Link:
Tippmann Sports - X7 Phenom Reviews
Tippmann Sports X7 Phenom http://www.hellions.net/images/galle...omreview10.jpg Strengths: Electro-pneumatic grip means no more leaving the field due to dead batteries; Cyclone has been improved to include softer paddles;...
Report this review to a moderator   #6823
GrendelODA133
Hellions CO
GrendelODA133's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Schaumburg, Illinois
GrendelODA133 is playing at Living Legends III
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $399.00
Pros: Electric/Mechanical, Smooth, Easy velocity adjust
Cons: Still looking for some
http://www.hellions.net/images/galle...omreview10.jpg

Strengths: Electro-pneumatic grip means no more leaving the field due to dead batteries; Cyclone has been improved to include softer paddles; internal gas line eliminates the heavy, rubberized line running from the magazine to the bottom of the grip in the standard X7; external velocity adjustment is the most player friendly feature on any marker light weight but durable design makes it the least bulky, non-pistol, mil-sim marker on the market. Another strength that is often overlooked is that it is made in the United States of America. That means something to me personally.

Weaknesses: Still looking for one. If I have to list one it would be that the stock 9.5-inch barrel is, well, a stock barrel.

Review: Right out of the box you could tell it was smaller and lighter than the X7. The first things you see are the external velocity adjustment wheel on the back and the lack of a big black gas line running from the magazine to the grip. Ours were missing the X7 Phenom name plates to preserve the secrecy, but they were noticed by quite a few players at the Viper's Deadlands event at Sherwood Forest where we first tested them.

It was easy to add a single point sling on the back. I wanted to test the stock version, so I avoided changing the barrel or adding on any of my X7 mods. At the chronograph station, the external velocity adjustment came in very handy. No matter how many times I chrono, my old age will kick and and I can never remember for certain whether I need to turn it clockwise or counter-clockwise. The X7 Phenom has a + and - sign next to the dial. Even I can't screw this one up.

The first shot was a surprise. Rather than the gruff sound that I was accustomed to from firing previous Tippmanns such as the A-5 and X7, the X7 Phenom was radically quieter and had almost zero recoil. It had more of a "punch-punch-punch" sound on semi-auto. Every shot went right where I aimed it--right on top of each other. When I flipped the selector switch up to auto, I could see the green light begin to blink in the front hole of the grip. I opened up and emptied a hopper. Firing at the four-inch plates on the range, almost to a paintball every shot landed on target (about 25 feet away). If I had to give it a name based on that brief test fire, I would have named it the "Nail Driver".

On the field, it was noticeably lighter (with no mods) and easier to wield one-handed than any marker I have ever used apart from the TPX. I was able to move around freely in the bunkered areas and make shots that I probably wouldn't have made with my primary X7 (MP5SD mod). At medium range, it was very accurate. At longer ranges with the stock barrel it seemed to drop off quickly.

Night play with the new electro-pneumatic grip was great. As it was single-fire only after dark, I didn't have to worry about a blinking light giving me away or a dead battery sending me back to the truck early. Whenever it is on semi-auto mode (marked "F"), it is entirely mechanical and the internal board turns itself off and the little green light in the grip stops blinking. If I were to switch it back to the auto mode (marked "FA"), the green light starts blinking again and your firing rate is increased electronically depending on the programmed setting (20 BPS factory). The picatinny rails on the front grip allowed for the addition of tactical gear. One teammate utilized an infra-red tactical laser to give him deadly accuracy with his night optic device (NODs), better known to many as night vision goggles. Those without NODs were able to mount flash lights or vertical hand grips.

It was easy to add on current X7 mods such as collapsible stocks and barrels such as the HammerHead Straightline. For barrel upgrades, a plastic collar has to be removed from the inside of the front shroud. That is in contrast to the one that often falls out of the current X7 shrouds because it is simply slipped onfrom the front. Additional images of the rest of the team can be viewed in the Deadlands photo gallery to see some of the X7 mods used on the X7 Phenom.

Over the course of the weekend event, I only broke a couple of paintballs in the barrel. I consider that remarkable as the temperatures were in the 30's and 40's most of the time. An X7 would need after-market soft paddles in its Cyclone to avoid chopping paint in that environment. The X7 Phenom has much softer paddles than past evolutions of the Cyclone, which made it much gentler on paint in cold temperatures.

Conclusion: The X7 Phenom is the hands down best marker that Tippmann has ever produced. It's low velocity gives me significantly more shots per tank and the new electro-pneumatic grip and searless technology eliminate the battery issues that used to send me to the car at the most inconvenient times. It will now become my primary marker.

Note: The Hellions are one of 5 sponsored/affiliated teams selected by Tippmann to field test the X7 Phenom. Several of our members were asked to 'get down and dirty and put it through the wringer'. That is exactly what we did. This review is based upon my personal experience with the X7 Phenom for the last 30 days. I did not purchase the marker. The PbNation review required me to enter a 'correct value' for price paid, so I entered the price I have heard advertised. We have taken quite a few photos of it to give other players a chance to see it up close and personal. For more pictures you can check out our web site: Hellions X7 Phenom Review
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Tippmann Sports X7 Phenom Ok, another fair review with Cons first... CONS: 1) even though it has a sling loop, the Tippmann 6 point retractable stock is flimsy to say the very least. 2) the magazine is a waste of space,...
Report this review to a moderator   #7237
Scooter Demon
 
Scooter Demon's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2009
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $399.00
Pros: See below
Cons: See below
Ok, another fair review with Cons first...

CONS:

1) even though it has a sling loop, the Tippmann 6 point retractable stock is flimsy to say the very least.

2) the magazine is a waste of space, period.

3) not as Milsim as a person would like, but recognizably Tippmann

4) no side rails!

5) stock barrel is... a stock barrel.

6) battery storage doesn't leave alot of confidence for rough and active play.

8) not a quite little child.

7) my own personal thing; I just don't like the push pins and the finish is not on par with its contemporary the BT TM-15.

8) customize using Tippmann upgrades with caution, some good, others not so good


PROS:

1) compact and feels really tough.

2) Standard M16/M4 grip style

3) excellent fixed top and bottom rails

4) fire selector very strong and commanding

5) tank nozzle strong, resilient and slanted downwards to accommodate after-market stocks and distribute weight of the tank

6) cyclone feed is REDICULOUS

7) accuracy in play: cannot speak about that because the field balls given us were extremely dimpled, but I will say I had zero breaks or chops. Moreover, in zeroing my mil-dot reflex sight at home with Marballizers, though with a CP 12" two piece, it was right on the freaking money at 50'!

8) easy to break down

9) and the biggest pro of all... the trigger goes off the E and to the Mech when you switch from full to semi. This means if your battery runs out you can still keep firing and stay In play! Simply genius.


PS... Oh and yeah I forgot: my serial # is sub 1300
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Tippmann Sports X7 Phenom (Review and photos available at http://www.tristatespecops.com) The secret is out and Tri-State Special Operations Command is here to confirm that the next evolution in marker design is here with...
Report this review to a moderator   #6822
t0pher
TSSOC
t0pher's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Wyncote, PA
t0pher has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $399.00
Pros: Efficiency, ease of maintenance, many accessories
Cons: Loud, no mag options yet
(Review and photos available at http://www.tristatespecops.com)

The secret is out and Tri-State Special Operations Command is here to confirm that the next evolution in marker design is here with Tippmann's new X-7 Phenom. On the surface this new marker closely resembles the X-7 but looks can be deceiving. Under the hood of the all-aluminum receiver of this mil-sim beauty features a completely new "Flex Valve" technology that offers the smooth, kick-free, regulated low-pressure operation of a high-end electro. Now before you get concerned that this will make things more complicated let us put your fears to rest as Tippmann has completely maintained it's legendary reliability and simplicity. The Phenom delivers everything a hard core paintballer or someone new to the game could ever want and more. Performance, reliability, and customization all blended together for pure paintball goodness!

New Flex Valve Technology
The Phenom's new "Flex Valve" technology uses a blow-forward, spring-return spool valve that runs on HPA or CO2. Key features include:

* 280 PSI operating pressure
* Searless design
* All valve internals slide out back of the valve body (no need to remove powertube)
* Stainless steel front bolt w/aluminum insert
* Aluminum powertube
* Aluminum outer valve body coated with Teflon-infused anodizing
* Rear-mounted low-pressure regulator

The valve is operated when the firing lever in the E-grip strikes the firing pin, located on the bottom of the valve body. Everything is internal to the valve body which means no more guide pin, bolt spring, connecting rod, or cocking arm. Fewer parts translates to simpler operation and maintenance.

New E-Grip
The Phenom's new E-grip is unique in that it functions both mechanically and electronically, based on the three-position fire selector lever (safe, single-shot and electronic). Instead of the sear catching the rear bolt, the new action incorporates a simple lever that strikes the firing pin located in the valve body. In single-shot mode, the trigger pull mechanically strikes the firing pin.

Flip the fire selector up to electronic mode (which also turns on the E-grip - no more poking a pin into the handle!) and the magnetic trigger activates a solenoid to strike the firing pin automatically. So if your battery runs down during play you can still operate the marker mechanically - pure brilliance! The E-grip can shoot up to 20BPS and features 5 firing modes including semi-auto, turbo, 3-shot burst, auto response and full auto. The air-through design also eliminates the need for an external gas line.

Additional features include:

* Redesigned battery compartment
for easy battery removal
* Mode memory remembers last selection
after power off
* Fully adjustable for settings like dwell,
debounce, and rate of fire

The grip has a light, short trigger pull and larger trigger guard, making for a bit more finger room. The placement of the fire selector and the distinct feel made switching between firing modes instinctive. The overall design of the grip is solid and quite comfortable.

New Cyclone Design
The Cyclone feed system has been redesigned to accommodate brittle paint and reduce ball breakage based on observing high-speed camera footage of paintball feed action.

* Paddle shape has changed to keep balls from popping up
* Flexible paddle arms are easier on paint
* All sharp edges removed from paddle surfaces
* Receiver hook on the marker is redesigned with rounded edges and a smoother curve geometry
* Marker breech inlet shape is D-shaped instead of oval, providing consistent ball feed

Marker Body
The receiver is made from lightweight aluminum with a durable textured powder coat, milled extensively inside to reduce weight but still maintain durability. It is shorter than the X-7 and the Cyclone is about an inch and a half further back, making for a tighter, more compact feel. A standard 7/8" weaver rail runs down the full length on the top of the receiver to mount accessories like carry handles, sight rails or optics. The removable foregrip also has a bottom rail to attach a vertical handgrip or under-mount flashlight (perfect for night-time operations.)

The Phenom will accommodate most X-7 accessories, including barrels, barrel adapters, foregrips, rail-mounted carry handles and stocks. The only issue we had was the Tippmann X-7 folding stock will not lock shut along the side of the marker because the Cyclone is further back, but other after-market folding stocks fit well. The magazine well is different so we'll be looking forward to some new Tippmann magazine options in the coming months.

Performance
TSSOC had the opportunity to use and evaluate Phenom prototypes earlier this year, and ran them with several different set-ups throughout a day of team training and rec-ball at Poco Loco Paintball. We ran the Phenoms with HPA and CO2, various remote line setups, and with stock barrels, aftermarket Lapco Bigshot barrels and Apex tips.

Once we all got used to not having a cocking handle (which proved to be difficult early on as we habitually reached for it before each exercise!) we headed to the chrono. The regulator adjustment is on the side of the marker - a simple turn up or down with an allen wrench is all you need to adjust your velocity. Once dialed in, the markers operated within 5 FPS after we ripped a few shots through to settle in the regulators.

As we took the new Phenom through the paces on the field, the immediate and most common reaction was that the marker felt unlike any other Tippmann we've used. The action was so smooth, there was almost no "kick" to the marker, and with reductions in size and weight, the Phenom was very comfortable to use. To say the Phenom shoots fast is an understatement - this thing throws ropes of paint! Accuracy is much-improved over the X-7 due to the consistency of low-pressure operation. Tippmann has engineered a marker that can match the performance of high-end electro-pneumatic markers with an elegant simplicity in construction, operation, and maintenance.

As the day progressed, our operators realized the amazing air efficiency of the marker. We were able to get almost a full case through a single 68/4500 HPA tank. We even managed to shoot a full hopper on one of our little 13ci Ninja tanks! Another major positive was that the marker and Cyclone performed flawlessly and without issue cycled all the way down to the 400 PSI range. The Phenom also ran well on CO2, holding it's velocity at the chronograph throughout the day. These new markers shoot accurately, consistently and the low-pressure, air-efficient operation made for significantly fewer trips to the air line.

Breakdown and Maintenance
This marker by far is the simplest Tippmann to break down yet. Simply pop out five push-pins to remove the E-grip, back plate (or stock if equipped), and the foregrip from the receiver. Next, turn a single allen screw to remove the newly-designed Cyclone feed system. Finally, pop one more pin to disconnect the Cyclone air hose and release the valve body, which is designed to slide right out the back of the receiver - without turning a single receiver screw!

Once disassembled, you have five main parts - the E-grip, receiver, foregrip, Cyclone and valve body. Simply wipe down the parts (or even rinse down the receiver), put a little grease on the front bolt and the E-grip air line and slide everything back together again. Re-assembly takes all of about a minute to do.

The new Tippmann X-7 Phenom performed above and beyond our expectations every time we took it on the field. Performance was far beyond any Tippmann marker we have used (and we use a lot of them!) We were impressed with the accurate, consistent shooting and smooth action. It's compact, lightweight design made it easier to carry all day either with or without a sling and the simple design makes cleaning and maintenance a breeze. We're thrilled that we can use all of our existing X-7 accessories too! Tippmann fans will love the new features, smooth action and incredible air-efficiency. We here at Tri-State Special Operations Command look forward to hitting the field for years to come with the all new Tippmann X-7 Phenom.

(Review and photos available at http://www.tristatespecops.com)
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Tippmann Sports X7 Phenom Our team was selected to help test the new X7 Phenom last year. We had seen and fired several early releases of the now finished marker and had mixed results - or at least I did when the weather was...
Report this review to a moderator   #6824
00Buckshot
XO, Hellions
00Buckshot's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Chicago
00Buckshot is playing at Living Legends III
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $399.00
Pros: Very Efficient
Cons: Trigger Feel / Fixed Magazine
Our team was selected to help test the new X7 Phenom last year. We had seen and fired several early releases of the now finished marker and had mixed results - or at least I did when the weather was bad.

Field Test #1
Just before Viper's Deadlands Game @ Sherwood Forest in October 2009, our team had gotten a call from Tippmann offering us another opportunity to test the Phenom. This time it was on our terms at a regular scenario. Based on prior results with the early prototypes, I was skeptical because the weekend forecast was going to be 40 degrees and damp.

At Deadlands, every member of the team was issued one. It would be a no holds bar test. Since Tippmann was there, we wanted everybody to beat on them... and we did. I, however, had a bad case of paint and had some mixed results on the first day of play. After swapping out my paint, it worked great. I really don't recall filling my 110 ci tank all weekend either.

Field Test #2
A week after that event, we headed to CPX Sports for another game. The day started at 42 degrees, drizzling rain and windy. I broke out the Phenom; threw on a UMP shroud with a G36 stock; and chron'd it right on 283 twice with a spike to 286. On the field, it preformed flawlessly. Not one break in the stock barrel and ran my tank out of air... as in it was still firing at almost empty. Definitely had less than 300 psi left. It was smooth and a lot quieter than a stock X7 or my tuned / mod'd A5.

Is it as fast as my Viking? my EMag? No, it isn't. But it's not a tourney marker. It's a highly reliable, easy to mod, out of the box working, super efficient marker that will serve the woodsball and scenario player very well.

Field Tests #3 and #4
Since those events, I've used it a few other times with excellent results. No barrel breakage and still shooting consistenly. I will continue to test and try to break it.

General Observations
Preface: I've owned several Tippmanns over the years. I presently have an X7, an A5 and a B5 (A5 with LPK) along other markers like an AGD E-Tac, an '03 Viking and a BT TM-15 - I base my insights on a lot of different classes of markers and have a good idea on how the X7 Phenom compares to them.
  • Extremely efficient
  • Easy to adjust
  • Field stripping is tool-less and very easy.
  • Tried Full Auto with CO2 - works!
  • Tried shooting using 12 gram - 35 shots! - Perfect for Tac Caps.
  • The mag is fixed and not changeable. Boo!
  • It is very consistent with chrono'ing - I used a Ninja pre-set reg on a 68 ci tank along with 110 ci both @ 850 psi.
  • Shots were consistent out on the field when I shot Marbs at CPX; at Deadlands, I had a bad case of Draxxus and I had some barrel breakage and inconsistent shots. RPS Premium shot well. The weather each time was cold and crappy.
  • Trigger has an improved, good feel to it. It could be better though. It's definitely better than the stock X7 or X7 eGrip. It also feels better than my TM-15.
  • All standard X7 stocks fit - I've tried the M4, G36 and Metadyne Collapsible. It's the same back as an X7, but no need for the hammer spring.
  • The UMP shroud that I threw on needed a little modification because it covered the mag release. Also some of the X7 Shroud mods might cover or even need to be modified to fit over the raised "TIPPMANN" letters on the receiver.
  • The stock barrel is as good as any un-matched barrel can be with random paint.
  • You have to remove the stock shroud to add another barrel if its bigger than the stock one. The shroud has a removable ring, but even then barrels might have a tough time fitting in the stock shroud.

Compared to other Tippmanns, it is the smoothest that they've put out.... I give the marker

I'm Buckshot and I approve this message.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4.7/5 stars.
Tippmann Sports X7 Phenom Fieldtest #1 I was able to shot the new Tippmann Phenom last June during it's testing phase. I was impressed, shot over a case of paint without a single chop. The air station closed at the field and...
Report this review to a moderator   #6827
warthog65
 
warthog65's avatar
Join Date: May 2009
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $429.99
Pros: lighter and smaller
Cons: stock barrel
Fieldtest #1

I was able to shot the new Tippmann Phenom last June during it's testing phase. I was impressed, shot over a case of paint without a single chop. The air station closed at the field and I was running empty on air. The marker shot accurately and consistantly well below 400psi. It was a great marker, based on an X7 body.

Fieldtest #2

Our team used the new Phenom at Viper's Deadlands Game. The first thing I noticed was that it had changed since June. It looked like an X7, but was smaller and lighter. The weather was unseasonably cold and everyone was having issues with the paint. I set the Phenom at 270FPS and had no issues with the paint. The marker was accurate and I was pleasantly surprised with it's cold weather performance.

Pros:
Size and weight
Low operating pressure
quiet
selector switch automatically turns the marker on in electro mode
can be fired without batteries in semi automatic
Cyclone feed system worked flawlessly despite very brittle paint
My X7 modes fit it perfectly
Simple breakdown and cleaning

Cons:
The stock barrel is just that. Not bad but improved performance when switched to a longer Deadlywinds. Better range and accuracy.

I am a believer!!!! Worth the $$$. It's a great milsim marker with all the benefits of an electro. If the batteries go dead, switch to semi and just keep shooting. If you are in the market for a milsim marker take a good look at the Phenom. I think you will like it. I do.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Tippmann Sports X7 Phenom Tried the proto type at Deadlands and had a bad case of paint like Buckshot. The paint broke in all my guns (X7,TM-7,TM-15) the following weekend at CPX use fresh paint and had no breaks at all. Also...
Report this review to a moderator   #6826
honu
OHANA PB
honu's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2007
honu supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $400.00
Pros: lower presser, better hopper
Cons: still alittle heavy compaired to my TM-7
Tried the proto type at Deadlands and had a bad case of paint like Buckshot. The paint broke in all my guns (X7,TM-7,TM-15) the following weekend at CPX use fresh paint and had no breaks at all. Also let my 10 year old out for the first time use it and he was able to get a couple of hits during the day. The best part about Tippmann and the new marker is they really listened to players about what they liked and didn't like when testing. It is by far the best Tippmann marker ever. If you want high performance and durability you have to try this marker
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3.5/5 stars.
Tippmann Sports X7 Phenom Picked mine up 2 weeks ago from my local paintball field (Adventure Beach Paintball) and used it that weekend at a meet with a few friends at a field in Leeland NC. Very solid feel to it and nothing...
Report this review to a moderator   #6864
Jedi.Knight
Former U.S. Marine (89-95
Jedi.Knight's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Myrtle Beach, SC
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $399.99
Pros: Reliable, durable and extremely custumizable!
Cons: None so far.
Picked mine up 2 weeks ago from my local paintball field (Adventure Beach Paintball) and used it that weekend at a meet with a few friends at a field in Leeland NC. Very solid feel to it and nothing rattles. I added a tactical light/laser combo underneath the barrel and a reflex sight on the top removing the standard sights. played for about 4 hours, not one chopped ball or breakage in the barrell. My 48ci tank lasted most the day so it is definately efficient with the air. Accuracy is absolutely amazing, especially close to medium range (25-75ish). There is very little recoil, and it is nowhere near as loud as my Alpha Black that I have been playing with for the past 9 months. The size as is out of the box is great for CQB scenario play, and getting around corners without presenting your opponents a target. On auto this thing can throw down some paint. I blew some hard earned money the first day with it just messing around between matches. Excellent gun for the money, even for beginners.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3.5/5 stars.
Tippmann Sports X7 Phenom Tippmann's newest and most innovative product to date, the X7 Phenom, is by far not only an achievement for Tippmann, but for woodsballers everywhere. The design of this gun took the scenario players...
Report this review to a moderator   #6825
Charon
 
Charon's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2005
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $399.99
Pros: Electro/Mechanical, Low Kick, High Efficiency
Cons: None Noted
Tippmann's newest and most innovative product to date, the X7 Phenom, is by far not only an achievement for Tippmann, but for woodsballers everywhere. The design of this gun took the scenario players expectations and blew them out of the water.

With the patented Flex Valve Technology, the marker operates on low pressure, can operate without batteries, because of the Spool Valve design has zero kick, includeds a loader, has a hidden gas line, and can accept most of the milsim mods you already own for your X7.

The marker is searless meaning there are fewer parts to wear, making maintenance even easier. The Cyclone feed system has been updated also. The new reinforced ratchet systems virtually eliminates ratchet breaks, plus the redesigned paddles can push 20 balls per second into the marker with ease.

The new A5/X7 threaded stock barrel Tippmann 1 included is as good, or better, than many aftermarket barrels costing in the $60+ range.

All of this for a $449USD price-point... It truly is "phenomenal".

The Tippinators were lucky enough to test a few advanced prototypes of this new marker recently at Mersey Road Paintball.Check out our review of this scenario players dream on youtube <a href="http://www.youtube.com/krusha26#p/u/0/o5QjtsFDpeM" target="_blank">YouTube.com</a>

At the end of the day our consensus was that the Tippmann X7 Phenom has put a monumental amount of fun back into woodsball. Order one today, you won't regret it!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Tippmann Sports X7 Phenom This came out of the box ready to shoot paint. The first thing you notice is that compared to the X& it is quieter and lighter and the what little recoil there was, is now gone. I used a HPA tank...
Report this review to a moderator   #7672
daholly
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
daholly is playing at Living Legends III
daholly supports Bob Gurnsey
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $399.99
Pros: Weight, size, reliability
Cons: None yet
This came out of the box ready to shoot paint.

The first thing you notice is that compared to the X& it is quieter and lighter and the what little recoil there was, is now gone.

I used a HPA tank that was almost gone and made it through over 300 rounds. The new low pressure system is just aces!

Overall this is the next evolution for Tippmann.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Tippmann Sports X7 Phenom Out of the box this gun is a head turner, So far i have put 8 Boxes through it and all that has worn off is the paint on the grip frame and the black paint under the bolt on the power tube. This gun...
Report this review to a moderator   #10587
Chase_Man
Youtube = chasefilming
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Prince George
Chase_Man owns a Planet Eclipse Etek
Chase_Man is for the Gunfight
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $477.95
Pros: Everything On Tippmanns Markers
Cons: Heavy, Mag Well is Fixed, Plastic Grip
Out of the box this gun is a head turner, So far i have put 8 Boxes through it and all that has worn off is the paint on the grip frame and the black paint under the bolt on the power tube. This gun has a high rate of fire and barely brakes any balls, Its got hudge room for custom parts. If your into Milsim, This gun is for you.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review