Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Dye Precision - Dye Matrix 10 (DM10) Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Dye Precision
10637 Scripps Summit Court
San Diego, CA 92131

Phone: (858) 536-5183
Fax: (858) 536-5191
Email: service@dyeprecison.com
Website: http://www.dyeprecision.com
The Dye DM10 continues the tradition of being one of the lightest, smallest, fastest and certainly the most accurate of paintball markers in the world. Our one-piece Fuse bolt system operates at 145psi with a shorter flow path, resulting in a shorter overall length. The low operating pressure provides smooth operating performance with minimal shot bounce and noise.
 Manual: Download the manual for Dye Precision Download
 Release Date: 2009
 MSRP: $1,299.00
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
 Reviews: 36
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  53%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  39%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  6%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  3%
 Link:
Dye Precision - Dye Matrix 10 (DM10) Reviews
Dye Precision Dye Matrix 10 (DM10) I own an Aloha DM10 and the marker shoots beautifully. The only complaint I have is if you shoot a "not great" batch of paint through the marker, paint might seep behind the eye pipe. This is no...
Report this review to a moderator   #17051
Moonboot
SPEAKMAN
Moonboot's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: OHIO
Moonboot plays in the PSP
Moonboot supports Bob Gurnsey
Moonboot plays in the APPA D3 division
Moonboot is Legendary
Moonboot supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $650.00
Pros: looks great, small shot spread
Cons: bad paint means cleaning the eye pipe a lot
I own an Aloha DM10 and the marker shoots beautifully. The only complaint I have is if you shoot a "not great" batch of paint through the marker, paint might seep behind the eye pipe. This is no big deal, it's easy to clean, however, it's annoying when breaks near the bolt seep behind the eye pipe and demands immediate cleaning to have a perfectly working marker.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Dye Precision Dye Matrix 10 (DM10) Just picked up a Charge DM10. Have used a DM6 and 9 in the past, but the 10 is definitely sick. Mine has the Billy Wing soft tipped bolt in it, trauma board, NT reg and asa, and laser eyes. It shoots...
Report this review to a moderator   #34409
PE Immortal
Merc City
PE Immortal's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: New Hampshire
PE Immortal supports Team VICIOUS
PE Immortal plays in the APPA D4 division
PE Immortal has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
PE Immortal has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $650.00
Pros: Durable, Fast, Smooth, Light
Cons: Efficiency
Just picked up a Charge DM10. Have used a DM6 and 9 in the past, but the 10 is definitely sick. Mine has the Billy Wing soft tipped bolt in it, trauma board, NT reg and asa, and laser eyes. It shoots tits, has color coded orings, comes with everything you need stock.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Dye Precision Dye Matrix 10 (DM10) Overall a very good gun. The only thing I would change would be the blinking lights you have to use to set up the gun. For the price of Dm's they should have aled broad.
Report this review to a moderator   #16808
psychopath7813
765
psychopath7813's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Indiana
psychopath7813 plays in the PSP
psychopath7813 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
psychopath7813 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
psychopath7813 plays in the APPA D4 division
psychopath7813 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $650.00
Pros: very quiet
Cons: not led board
Overall a very good gun. The only thing I would change would be the blinking lights you have to use to set up the gun. For the price of Dm's they should have aled broad.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Dye Precision Dye Matrix 10 (DM10) i still own my red/silver DM10 and it is beast, i dont like it as much as my luxe but it is second favorite i like the dm10 better than the newer dm12 dm13. the gun all around is solid it has a lpr...
Report this review to a moderator   #35506
Raz@r@hotlanta1990
 
Raz@r@hotlanta1990's avatar
Join Date: May 2011
Raz@r@hotlanta1990 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,250.00
Pros: little kick, trigger, feedneck, reg
Cons: big, no oled or lcd
i still own my red/silver DM10 and it is beast, i dont like it as much as my luxe but it is second favorite i like the dm10 better than the newer dm12 dm13.

the gun all around is solid it has a lpr which i like guns that do the cons are the resale value though if i tried to sell this gun right now i'd prolly only get 400-500 tops and here it is a few days away from 2013 so dms historicly have always had a low re-sale value, i wish the guns had a OLED or LCD board but oh well virtue and other companies makes that for thoes who want it.

in short though these guns are solid dye has great customer service dont listen to the 10 year olds who were told by a dye tech to stop messing with the guns settings because they dont know what theyre doing which is the truth lol dye wants your buissness in the future and ive never had problems with getting my gear serviced even at psp or nppl events
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Dye Precision Dye Matrix 10 (DM10) The only issues I had with my DM10 was in the area in which I live the winters get bitter cold. In temps in the 40s/below it takes a bit of tweaking but you can get the marker shooting ropes.
Report this review to a moderator   #24590
skunk_13_2005
Cross Creek Paintball
skunk_13_2005's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Virginia
skunk_13_2005 supports Team VICIOUS
skunk_13_2005 supports Pev's Paintball
skunk_13_2005 has achieved Level 5 in PbNation Pursuit
skunk_13_2005 is attending Decay of Nations VI
skunk_13_2005 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $700.00
Pros: Smooth shooting
Cons: Not good in cold weather
The only issues I had with my DM10 was in the area in which I live the winters get bitter cold. In temps in the 40s/below it takes a bit of tweaking but you can get the marker shooting ropes.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Dye Precision Dye Matrix 10 (DM10) APPEARANCE: 3/5 I've never been a fan of the look of the dye markers to be honest. They look too bulky and rounded off. However, I have to admit that it has very nice milling. PERFORMANCE:...
Report this review to a moderator   #31891
tylerwyoung
 
tylerwyoung's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Vancouver, BC, CANADA
tylerwyoung owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
tylerwyoung has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $500.00
Pros: Smooth, ergonomics
Cons: Inefficient, high profile
APPEARANCE: 3/5
I've never been a fan of the look of the dye markers to be honest. They look too bulky and rounded off. However, I have to admit that it has very nice milling.

PERFORMANCE: 3/5
Very inefficient! I'd get maybe 6 pods off of a full fill, with all stock settings. Tuning it is a bit of a pain as well, as it's very finicky. The ergonomics are amazing though. The ultralite frame really does feel great in the hands, and the ironman reach trigger feels nice as well.(preference). It shot well, but the efficiency just wasn't there. The sound signature is almost non existent though! I liked the eyepipe system, makes breech wear non existent.

RELIABILITY: 4/5
As I've said before, take care of it and it will take care of you. However, there are a ton of orings in this marker, and it's a bit of a pain to take apart. Lube sparingly and often.

VALUE:3/5
Dye is overpriced. There, I said it. No reason why you would have to pay 1300 for the same system as 4 years ago with different milling. If you can find one used for a good price, I'd get it(which is what I did). Smoothest shot I've had, and quietest, but simply not efficient enough.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Dye Precision Dye Matrix 10 (DM10) Where can you go wrong with Dye Matrix guns. Have shot DM's from the DM4 up to the DM13 and they ALL have been amazing. Super quiet and efficient Loved the DM10
Report this review to a moderator   #41084
cubanito954
Select Few
cubanito954's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: SoFLA
cubanito954 plays in the APPA beginner division
cubanito954 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
cubanito954 supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $550.00
Pros: Amazing gun
Cons: Can't think of any
Where can you go wrong with Dye Matrix guns.

Have shot DM's from the DM4 up to the DM13 and they ALL have been amazing.

Super quiet and efficient

Loved the DM10
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Dye Precision Dye Matrix 10 (DM10) My favorite dm. Technically it is a dm9 but for some reason even after tuning this model feels more crisp. If you can pick this up cheap definitely do it.
Report this review to a moderator   #22314
deflatedsnake
MOB
deflatedsnake's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: connecticut
deflatedsnake plays in the PSP
deflatedsnake is an NCPA player
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $700.00
Pros: looks good, shoots well, light
Cons: a little less efficient than i would like
My favorite dm. Technically it is a dm9 but for some reason even after tuning this model feels more crisp. If you can pick this up cheap definitely do it.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Dye Precision Dye Matrix 10 (DM10) just got a bomber dm10 a few weeks ago, played a tourny last week and shot straight all day
Report this review to a moderator   #12313
oklas405
KILL THEM ALL
oklas405's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: the OK state
oklas405 plays in the APPA D4 division
oklas405 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $650.00
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing that i can find
just got a bomber dm10 a few weeks ago, played a tourny last week and shot straight all day
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Dye Precision Dye Matrix 10 (DM10) Guns are amazing other the. Cold weather there hated haha, bolt stick galore. But other wise one of the best guns out there
Report this review to a moderator   #18809
PA_Renagade
Team Crazies
PA_Renagade's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Bristol, PA
PA_Renagade owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
PA_Renagade supports Team VICIOUS
PA_Renagade is for the Gunfight
PA_Renagade supports Pev's Paintball
PA_Renagade supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $800.00
Pros: Dye makes em good
Cons: None at all
Guns are amazing other the. Cold weather there hated haha, bolt stick galore. But other wise one of the best guns out there
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Add New Review