Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Chipley Machine - Auto Trigger Kit and 86* Frame Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Chipley Machine
California
Redding, CA

Email: melissa@chipleymachine.com
Website: http://www.chipleymachine.com
86* Auto Trigger grip frame with cam and pump handle. The trigger is the lightweight black delrin with a precision bearing that mates to the sear. The sear has been Diamond Honed where it engages the hammer lug for that CCM super smooth trigger pull.
 Manual: Submit a manual
 Release Date: 2006
 MSRP: $210.00
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.9/5 stars.
 Reviews: 10
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  100%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
 Link:
Chipley Machine - Auto Trigger Kit and 86* Frame Reviews
Chipley Machine Auto Trigger Kit and 86* Frame I bought this kit to try out the legendary CCM pump kit on my Sniper II. Plus, I've never shot an auto trigger on a Sniper (just a Phantom and Sterling) so I wanted to try one. CCM has been known...
Report this review to a moderator   #6712
John
Straight shooter with upper management written all over him.
John's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: STL
John is playing at Living Legends VII
John has been published on the PbNation Youtube Channel
John is a PbNation video producer
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $200.00
Pros: Lightweight, looks incredible, smooth
Cons: Takes a little time to install. Stock grips.
I bought this kit to try out the legendary CCM pump kit on my Sniper II. Plus, I've never shot an auto trigger on a Sniper (just a Phantom and Sterling) so I wanted to try one.

CCM has been known to make the best equipment pump equipment and I admit I am a little late to the party. I don't play pump as often as some and it took a while for me to realize not why their equipment is so highly regarded, but why so many casual and serious pump players alike rave about their gear.

It was always obvious to me that they make high quality, well thought out gear. It stands out both aesthetically and in performance. Just looking at CCM pump gear you can tell it is made with an attention to detail. The fit and finish alone make it stand out. I underestimated how much of a difference well-made gear makes a difference when it comes to pump play.

This kit has made me a believer. It is lightweight, smooth and looks incredible. Many high-end electronic manufacturers could learn something from the attention to detail.

The only drawback is possibly the grips. I wasn't convinced I would like the 86 degree frame but so far I really like it. I also was concerned about the delrin grips, but Hogues are readily available.

I highly recommend picking one up. It won't be the cheapest pump or pump accessory, but it may well be the one you buy, even if you don't play pump all the time.

Made in the USA is also a huge plus for me.

Keep it up CCM. I am sure I will be buying more gear in the future.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Chipley Machine Auto Trigger Kit and 86* Frame I love anything made by CCM, and this was a perfect addition to my Sniper2!
Report this review to a moderator   #12988
snkp360
ERMAHGERD
snkp360's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Napa, CA
snkp360 plays in the PSP
snkp360 supports Team VICIOUS
snkp360 supports Team VICIOUS
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $80.00
Pros: Autotrigger
Cons:
I love anything made by CCM, and this was a perfect addition to my Sniper2!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Chipley Machine Auto Trigger Kit and 86* Frame This is my review there are many like it, but this one is mine.
Report this review to a moderator   #15109
Rebeltilldeath3
Suicide Messiah
Rebeltilldeath3's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Between heaven and hell
Rebeltilldeath3 has been a member for 10 years
Rebeltilldeath3 is reppin' sidebar 4 life
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $999.99
Pros: lots and lots
Cons: none at all
This is my review there are many like it, but this one is mine.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Chipley Machine Auto Trigger Kit and 86* Frame Get what you pay for. The 86* Frames are my favorite, very comfy, very well produced, triggers are great. Theyre not cheap by any means.
Report this review to a moderator   #11874
behemoth
NLFTW
behemoth's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: 216 -> 702
behemoth is reppin' sidebar 4 life
behemoth is one of the top 500 posters on PbNation
behemoth is Legendary
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $1.00
Pros: Great frame
Cons: Kinda expensive
Get what you pay for. The 86* Frames are my favorite, very comfy, very well produced, triggers are great. Theyre not cheap by any means.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Chipley Machine Auto Trigger Kit and 86* Frame eddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddd dddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddd dddddddddd
Report this review to a moderator   #16922
ccpizzattormentors
WHO YOU FINNA TRY?
ccpizzattormentors's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Tampa, FL
ccpizzattormentors plays in the PSP
ccpizzattormentors helped look for balloons
ccpizzattormentors supports Team VICIOUS
ccpizzattormentors supports Bob Gurnsey
ccpizzattormentors posts videos on PbNation
ccpizzattormentors plays in the APPA D3 division
ccpizzattormentors supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $23.00
Pros: amazing
Cons: nothing
eddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddd dddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddd dddddddddd
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Chipley Machine Auto Trigger Kit and 86* Frame I have the 45degree frame and its super smooth and the quality is all there. best on the market .
Report this review to a moderator   #17564
cockergod18
 
cockergod18's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: nh
cockergod18 has been a member for 10 years
cockergod18 plays in the APPA D4 division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $209.00
Pros: comfotable and good quality
Cons: price
I have the 45degree frame and its super smooth and the quality is all there. best on the market .
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Chipley Machine Auto Trigger Kit and 86* Frame Great upgrade for a pump gun. Very comfortable
Report this review to a moderator   #36083
paintballkilla63&1/2
Let's Trade
paintballkilla63&1/2's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Florida
paintballkilla63&1/2 is BST Legit
paintballkilla63&1/2 supports Cereal Killerz 2
paintballkilla63&1/2 helped look for balloons
paintballkilla63&1/2 is Legendary
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $70.00
Pros: Comfortable, lightweight
Cons: installation?
Great upgrade for a pump gun. Very comfortable
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Chipley Machine Auto Trigger Kit and 86* Frame Bought the 45* AT kit of Ebay from CCM. Lightning shipping. Got the kit in quickly, only real complaint is no instructions. Over two years later the kit still looks great. The powder coating is...
Report this review to a moderator   #32461
sborst
Steve B
sborst's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Fort Rucker
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $189.00
Pros: Quality, finish, worksmanship
Cons: Price, no manual
Bought the 45* AT kit of Ebay from CCM. Lightning shipping. Got the kit in quickly, only real complaint is no instructions. Over two years later the kit still looks great. The powder coating is tough, the action is very smooth, and everyone who shoots it loves it. I would recommend this to anyone who is serious about pump, but doesn't want to sink the 600 to get a total CCM marker. The only real drawback was no manual, and the price is a little steep compared to some other kits. Overall an amazing piece of equipment.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Chipley Machine Auto Trigger Kit and 86* Frame I've used a couple of these kits before on some snipers that I have built. They always are top notch products. CCM is one of the best companies when it comes to customer service, quality of products,...
Report this review to a moderator   #39459
Sogamember666
This is not an Exit
Sogamember666's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Fort Benning
Sogamember666 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Sogamember666 supports Team VICIOUS
Sogamember666 supports Bob Gurnsey
Sogamember666 supports our troops
Sogamember666 is Legendary
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $210.00
Pros: Description
Cons: Description
I've used a couple of these kits before on some snipers that I have built. They always are top notch products. CCM is one of the best companies when it comes to customer service, quality of products, appearance, and design.

The kit is extremely easy to install. Uninstall the pneumatics and frame. Screw in the new pump kit and frame and throw on the AT arm. Viola. Time the AT to the back block and the bolt and you're set to sling paint.

Overall, when I build snipers, I use this kit. Its perfect. Only thing I would like is that its cheaper so I can do more
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Chipley Machine Auto Trigger Kit and 86* Frame
Report this review to a moderator   #33575
VFT_GUNNER
THUGLIFE PAINTBALL
VFT_GUNNER's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Riverside,California
VFT_GUNNER owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
VFT_GUNNER owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
VFT_GUNNER is attending Decay of Nations VII
VFT_GUNNER supports DLX Technology
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $189.99
Pros: Great pump kit an frame.
Cons: Price.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review